Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Roadmaster Womens bike
2/4/2008

Customer review by neeceej

1.0 stars 2/4/2008 by neeceej
by neeceej

The bike is a nice size and very pretty, however, the seat is HORRENDOUS!! I had to go the bike shop and buy a new seat that cost $30.00. Now that I am ready to ride the bike the chain is loose. It seems that I am spending more time and money getting it ready to ride than riding it. I am not very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neeceej
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Garbage
12/13/2007

Customer review by NeverDoReviews

1.0 stars 12/13/2007 by NeverDoReviews
by NeverDoReviews

Hard to ride. Brakes broke the SECOND DAY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverDoReviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible for riding with a kid
3/24/2008

Customer review by Photographyfreak

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Photographyfreak
by Photographyfreak

We just bought this bike today and had a test run and it does NOT work with a child seat on the back. There was not enough room and my son's feet kept getting in the way of my peddling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photographyfreak
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The roadmaster bike
8/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bike only a week ago for its price. I wanted a mountain bike that I didn't have to pay $150 for it. This was my choice. I have ridden it a couple of times, but nothing big. Just a visit to the store 1 mile away. The seat was a bit hard and uncomfortable, so I bought a gel seat. The back brake touched the handlebar when I braked, but that was taken care of. Overall, its not a really bad bike if you just want to use it for rides not so far away. I still haven't tried riding for a couple hours or on mountain trials. p.s. my bike is a different color but the same model and the gel seat is a bell gel fusion seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Reading, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not recommend
7/31/2007

Customer review by bassnbecca

2.0 stars 7/31/2007 by bassnbecca
by bassnbecca

Although the bike I have is a different color, this is the same one. I have had my bike for only a month and have rode it 4 times. You have to pull the brakes all the way to the handle to get them to catch (definately not good on a hill). Had NO speed whatsoever. When I went to get on it tonight to ride, the left peddle fell off & we couldn't get it put back in because the bolt was stripped and whoever put it together...didn't completely screw in all the screws. They were all halfway sticking out & the saleslady said that's how they were suppose to be! We are returning the bike to Super WalMart this week!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassnbecca
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Cool Bike
4/7/2008

Customer review by lovemysaintbernard

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by lovemysaintbernard
by lovemysaintbernard

I've only owned for 2 weeks and have gotten to ride once..Weather hasn't been great for riding a bike..lol I would highly recommend this bike.I suffered a heart attack over 6 months ago and I needed an affordable bike and a mountain bike where I live the only place to ride is on a gravel road.I've rode and I have only one down fall with the bike the seat will be painful if rode very far.I will be replacing the seat.Thanks for a reasonable and afforable bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemysaintbernard
Somewhere in West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike
4/23/2008

Customer review by scorcor

4.0 stars 4/23/2008 by scorcor
by scorcor

I bought this bike for my daughter (age 12 and 5'3" tall). She loves it and rides it everyday! We put a gel seat cover on it to make it a little more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorcor
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2007

Customer review by UniqueVintageBabe

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by UniqueVintageBabe
by UniqueVintageBabe

A fun ride !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueVintageBabe
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days