Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

381 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

381 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
264
4 stars
56
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 stars
32
1-20 of 36 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
It's a questionable product
5/17/2017

Customer review by CChris

2.0 stars 5/17/2017 by CChris
by CChris

It only comes orange flavored. Do you not offer non-flavored?

CChris
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top of the line fiber supplement
1/21/2013

Customer review by Redneck7

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Redneck7
by Redneck7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil Orange Smooth is a great tasting fiber supplement, without the gritty texture associated with most fiber supplements. The sugar free product is great for me because I am a diabetic. The 114 dose product stays fresh and lasts a long time in the resealable plastic container.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redneck7
DeWitt, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to consume psyllium but...
4/13/2017

Customer review by nannan

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by nannan
by nannan

This is tasty and easy to use, however, please use an alternative to aspartame. I would buy it again if it was sweetened with stevia or unsweetened, but still with the orange or berry flavour. I find the sweetness with aspartame too sweet anyway, and I tended to dilute it with standard psyllium when I was using it. I recommend psyllium though.

nannan
NZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by mikeswoman

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mikeswoman
by mikeswoman
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered this product in order to get more fiber in my diet and it works! It also helps reduce your cholesterol-so it does TWICE the job of other fiber supplements-without paying the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeswoman
Burnsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 1000 contributor
Great for Irritable Bowel
10/20/2013

Customer review by SaintsToSuperbowl

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by SaintsToSuperbowl
by SaintsToSuperbowl

My Dr recommended this to control going TOO much. I take 1 teaspoon after meals and at bedtime mixed in 2 oz., yes, 2 oz., water. No liquid for 1 hour after dose. Works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintsToSuperbowl
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good Deal
9/30/2011

Customer review by Tbear3

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Tbear3
by Tbear3

This was a good deal price-wise compared to buying in the store, and I got free shipping to my home. Metamucil is a great product to take daily for your health.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbear3
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Need Single Serve Packs - Tough to mix
3/20/2017

Customer review by ast5410

3.0 stars 3/20/2017 by ast5410
by ast5410

I like the product, but for active people it is tough to mix on a regular schedule. If there were single serve packs that could be dropped in bottled water I would use the product more.

ast5410
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soluble and insoluble
3/18/2017

Customer review by richv123

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by richv123
by richv123

love the product, I wonder if it has insoluble fiber? the package says 6 grams of dietary fiber and 5 grams of soluble fiber?

richv123
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pink Lemonade not available
3/9/2017

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by James
by James

Why don't you have Pink lemonade available in stores. I don't like the orange taste.

James
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT value!
9/7/2011

Customer review by 2geezers

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by 2geezers
by 2geezers

This Metamucil was a GREAT value compared to buying it at other retailers! I have been using it for years to add fiber to my diet and this is the best price I have ever found.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2geezers
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
8/19/2011

Customer review by cloey010

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by cloey010
by cloey010

Great flavor and I received it sooo quickly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloey010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I order this produt regularly for several years.
1/7/2014

Customer review by LESORL

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by LESORL
by LESORL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this product regularly for several years now. I buy enough to qualify for free delivery. I buy either the sugar or non-sugar version. It makes no difference to me. I like the orange flavor and it keeps me regular. The price in Walmart is among the lowest I have found.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LESORL
Cold Spring Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product contains aspartame
1/28/2017

Customer review by Andy12

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Andy12
by Andy12

I do not recommend ANY product containing aspartame.

Comment from - 1/31/2017

We appreciate your honest feedback. If you're looking for an aspartame free product, check out our Metamucil Sugar Free Original Smooth Powder.

Andy12
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent dietary supplement
7/14/2014

Customer review by dompaul2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by dompaul2
by dompaul2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil works well. My wife chooses smooth texture because it is easier to swallow. She also chooses sugar free. Our preferences differ but we agree on Metamucil. Metamucil is available in several forms to suit your taste. Walmart offers the product at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dompaul2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by shaggyboo

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by shaggyboo
by shaggyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really works. It is easily digested and does not leave any bad after taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaggyboo
richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The items arrived on time and in good shape.
11/22/2013

Customer review by ethel1927

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ethel1927
by ethel1927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this item to anyone to have regular bowel movements

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ethel1927
valentine, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peachy
6/30/2014

Customer review by SoCalPeachy

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by SoCalPeachy
by SoCalPeachy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalPeachy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely perfect product!
10/25/2016

Customer review by JohnnySuper

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by JohnnySuper
by JohnnySuper

I have suffered from constipation for years, drinking enough water that my back teeth are usually floating. I put two teaspoons of sugar free, orange flavored MetaMucil in 8oz of water, stir and slam it first thing in the morning. Then another 8 oz of water and slam that right after. The results are incredible, effortless bowel movements, that completely empty my colon. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this product is.

JohnnySuper
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want "Original Flavor"- not orange!
10/19/2016

Customer review by BBMC4

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by BBMC4
by BBMC4

Cannot find "original flavor" in my stores in NC. I have been taking Metamucil (original flavor) for 30+ years and I do not like the ORANGE. Can you help?

BBMC4
Burlington,North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great. I love to stay healthy
10/20/2016

Customer review by Chablis4me

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Chablis4me
by Chablis4me

Years ago, I used to take metamucil with the powder, gross taste. Now, this is just awesome. I use it for my cholesterol and it does the trick! Very happy with it!!

Chablis4me
Milton, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews