Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

372 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 stars
31
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
This is such a great fiber .
7/21/2016

Customer review by Nanadeb

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Nanadeb
by Nanadeb

Really it is such and excellent fiber product and has helped me so much.i don't have the gas that happens with the other fiber supplements.

Nanadeb
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top of the line fiber supplement
1/21/2013

Customer review by Redneck7

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Redneck7
by Redneck7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil Orange Smooth is a great tasting fiber supplement, without the gritty texture associated with most fiber supplements. The sugar free product is great for me because I am a diabetic. The 114 dose product stays fresh and lasts a long time in the resealable plastic container.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redneck7
DeWitt, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this idea and believe it works but. . .
6/27/2016

Customer review by KSW711

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by KSW711
by KSW711

I was so disappointed after the purchase when comparing the ingredients with the Meta fiber capsules to find that the appetite control contains aspartame which is an ingredient I try very hard not to consume. I believe you can do better and use more natural ingredients to flavor, color and sweeten. I would recommend it if it did. Any chance of improvements?

KSW711
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by mikeswoman

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mikeswoman
by mikeswoman
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered this product in order to get more fiber in my diet and it works! It also helps reduce your cholesterol-so it does TWICE the job of other fiber supplements-without paying the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeswoman
Burnsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great for Irritable Bowel
10/20/2013

Customer review by SaintsToSuperbowl

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by SaintsToSuperbowl
by SaintsToSuperbowl

My Dr recommended this to control going TOO much. I take 1 teaspoon after meals and at bedtime mixed in 2 oz., yes, 2 oz., water. No liquid for 1 hour after dose. Works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintsToSuperbowl
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
9/30/2011

Customer review by Tbear3

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Tbear3
by Tbear3

This was a good deal price-wise compared to buying in the store, and I got free shipping to my home. Metamucil is a great product to take daily for your health.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbear3
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Metamucil
5/23/2016

Customer review by Larmsr

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Larmsr
by Larmsr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larmsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT value!
9/7/2011

Customer review by 2geezers

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by 2geezers
by 2geezers

This Metamucil was a GREAT value compared to buying it at other retailers! I have been using it for years to add fiber to my diet and this is the best price I have ever found.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2geezers
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2011

Customer review by cloey010

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by cloey010
by cloey010

Great flavor and I received it sooo quickly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloey010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I order this produt regularly for several years.
1/7/2014

Customer review by LESORL

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by LESORL
by LESORL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this product regularly for several years now. I buy enough to qualify for free delivery. I buy either the sugar or non-sugar version. It makes no difference to me. I like the orange flavor and it keeps me regular. The price in Walmart is among the lowest I have found.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LESORL
Cold Spring Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/23/2016

Customer review by cefogle

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by cefogle
by cefogle

I was so disappointed to find this product contained aspartame after I had opened and consumed the product. I trusted the brand so I didn't expect it to contain such an unhealthy product.

Comment from Patrick - 1/27/2016

Hi. I am sorry you were disappointed in our Metamucil product. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you shared your feedback with us. We would like to learn more of your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

cefogle
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tastes good
3/14/2016

Customer review by lwhitegirl

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by lwhitegirl
by lwhitegirl

This tastes good & is not gritty if you add enough water

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwhitegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent dietary supplement
7/14/2014

Customer review by dompaul2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by dompaul2
by dompaul2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil works well. My wife chooses smooth texture because it is easier to swallow. She also chooses sugar free. Our preferences differ but we agree on Metamucil. Metamucil is available in several forms to suit your taste. Walmart offers the product at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dompaul2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by shaggyboo

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by shaggyboo
by shaggyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really works. It is easily digested and does not leave any bad after taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaggyboo
richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The items arrived on time and in good shape.
11/22/2013

Customer review by ethel1927

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ethel1927
by ethel1927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this item to anyone to have regular bowel movements

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ethel1927
valentine, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Cholestrol
9/27/2015

Customer review by Larryg

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Larryg
by Larryg

I take this for my cholesterol . I use the one with sugar to stay away from the aspertame.. I cannot take a statin.

Comment from Patrick - 9/28/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after using our Metamucil product. I am glad to hear that you would recommend this to a friend. I hope you will continue to be a valued member of our Meta family!

Larryg
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but...
6/24/2015

Customer review by david60

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by david60
by david60

I have used this product regularly for many years, and am generally pleased with it. However, I would like to see the artificial color, flavor and aspartame removed.

david60
Chicago, IL
GREAT TASTE!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by SPARKYDOGS

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by SPARKYDOGS
by SPARKYDOGS

Use 2 X Daily- been regular for past year!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPARKYDOGS
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fiber goodness
10/25/2013

Customer review by SavinSamm

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by SavinSamm
by SavinSamm

really good for you, taste good, not to cloudy and it comes in different flavors awesome stuff!!

SavinSamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER Fast shipping!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Miles72849

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Miles72849
by Miles72849
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is truly the way to shop if you live on Cape Cod, MA, where there are NO Walmarts! Everything is always cheaper, as everyone who was born after 1985 KNOWS! Thanks for your constant discount on the same products offered by other retailers, at much higher prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miles72849
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews