Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 388 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
56
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 43 reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
IT WORKS FOR IBSD
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I was in doubt when the doctor said to try Metamucil for the loose bowels/diarrhea. I thought what the heck at this point I'm willing to try anything. IT WORKS. It really works. 1 tsp 1 hour after pills/vitamins and stir until your arm falls off in 8 oz min of water. I found more water, mixes better. I am having much more formed BM's and only going 1-2 times a day. I am very happy. After the clean up from the hurricane I'm going to try and go back to the Fitness Center again. Getting off and on the machine every time I had to go was frustrating and I finally gave up. Thank you for sugar free (which you have to watch with IBSD) orange flavored Metamucil. I do wish they had other flavors but I have no suggestions as they tell us to stay away from artificial colorings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is exactly what I needed. Tastes good to me.
10/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't think the flavor is bad at all. It tastes pretty much like Tang. It completely changed the way I feel. It got rid of the crampy, bloated feeling I had every day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works and the taste is rather ok. I use it to counter act the affects of the calcium supplement i take. Problem solved :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top of the line fiber supplement
1/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Metamucil Orange Smooth is a great tasting fiber supplement, without the gritty texture associated with most fiber supplements. The sugar free product is great for me because I am a diabetic. The 114 dose product stays fresh and lasts a long time in the resealable plastic container.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Irritable Bowel
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Dr recommended this to control going TOO much. I take 1 teaspoon after meals and at bedtime mixed in 2 oz., yes, 2 oz., water. No liquid for 1 hour after dose. Works GREAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is unbearable
8/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paid ten bucks for Meta Appetite Control. Use 2 tsp with 8oz or more liquid (water). It does not help to prevent this mix to turn into a thick gelatin like substance. The taste is only bearable if it does not gel but it gels up pretty quickly. Ten bucks gone to waste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!!!
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I ordered this product in order to get more fiber in my diet and it works! It also helps reduce your cholesterol-so it does TWICE the job of other fiber supplements-without paying the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken Metamucil for many years, combined with Konsyl and Miralax...it is my magic mixture! Can be taken in water or juice, is very fine in texture, mixes readily, and is sugar-free with a nice flavor. But most of all, it does what I want it to do...fiber is so important to all of us and this is an excellent way to get it daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
got me back on my game and i feel like a new man
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it simply works best, makes me feel like a new man.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Deal
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a good deal price-wise compared to buying in the store, and I got free shipping to my home. Metamucil is a great product to take daily for your health.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grown to love my Metamucil
6/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like metamucil and it works how it is suppose to work. My only complaint is the orange flavor. I use Metamucil everyday. The orange flavor is really wearing on me. Yet, when I stop for a while, I end up missing my metamucil. I tried the Metamucil free thinking I would have a break from the orange flavor. That stuff is HORRIBLE!. I would gladly go back to the orange. Can't you come up with either a fruit punch or a tasteless variety? Please!! I also wish it wasn't so pricey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT value!
9/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Metamucil was a GREAT value compared to buying it at other retailers! I have been using it for years to add fiber to my diet and this is the best price I have ever found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great flavor and I received it sooo quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I order this produt regularly for several years.
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy this product regularly for several years now. I buy enough to qualify for free delivery. I buy either the sugar or non-sugar version. It makes no difference to me. I like the orange flavor and it keeps me regular. The price in Walmart is among the lowest I have found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a questionable product
5/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It only comes orange flavored. Do you not offer non-flavored?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great way to consume psyllium but...
4/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is tasty and easy to use, however, please use an alternative to aspartame. I would buy it again if it was sweetened with stevia or unsweetened, but still with the orange or berry flavour. I find the sweetness with aspartame too sweet anyway, and I tended to dilute it with standard psyllium when I was using it. I recommend psyllium though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product really works. It is easily digested and does not leave any bad after taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The items arrived on time and in good shape.
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this item to anyone to have regular bowel movements
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need Single Serve Packs - Tough to mix
3/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the product, but for active people it is tough to mix on a regular schedule. If there were single serve packs that could be dropped in bottled water I would use the product more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peachy
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-