Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 352 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

352 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

352 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
36
1-20 of 28 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
I love it, but have a question.
11/10/2016

Customer review by cgriggs

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by cgriggs
by cgriggs

I can see a difference since I started taking it, but I wonder when it's best to take it, before, during, after meals? First thing in the am? Last thing before retiring for the day, when???

cgriggs
Meadville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is what I needed a long time ago.
7/25/2016

Customer review by waiiy

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by waiiy
by waiiy

I don't want to stop using it. I can tell if I miss a day or two.

waiiy
Porter Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product is exactly what I needed!
3/13/2015

Customer review by Dipen

4.0 stars 3/13/2015 by Dipen
by Dipen

4-in-1 MultiHealth Fiber - Helps you feel less hungry between meals* - Helps maintain healthy blood sugar levels as part of your diet* - Helps lower cholesterol to promote heart health† - Promotes digestive health*

Dipen
NY
Never been more regular!
5/28/2015

Customer review by SavingTP

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by SavingTP
by SavingTP

I take metamucil regularly. It keeps everything flowing properly. Woe unto me if I miss a day. It even helps save toilet paper. I can't live without it.

SavingTP
Seattle, WA
Healthy for you and tastes great!
11/19/2016

Customer review by Nels201

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Nels201
by Nels201
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil fiber supplement is healthy for you and the orange flavor tastes great. It can help your cholesterol level and is great for maintaining regular bowel habits. I take one tablespoon daily and you can take up to three tablespoons daily, as needed. It comes in a sugar-free version of the product, too. It also tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nels201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great
12/1/2016

Customer review by Kam1

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Kam1
by Kam1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you have a problem and the doctor tells you to use this product, it works. The taste is fine and I have the capsule form for when I am away from home. It is worth the money and time to locate which one works best for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2011

Customer review by kbvikes

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by kbvikes
by kbvikes

Very smooth tasting and great orange flavor. Use daily to stay regular.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbvikes
Sidney,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Consistantcy Yup
11/25/2010

Customer review by QuadShopper

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by QuadShopper
by QuadShopper

It does exactly what it's advertised to do as long as you follow the directions and stick to a routine. I've been drinking a glass of this everyday for nearly 20 years and all is well so far.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuadShopper
Coast of MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
6/29/2012

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011
Top 250 contributor

Works well, no gassy feeling. Tastes like orange juice. Not real fiber laden, no heavy chunks, like drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
mus
12/20/2016

Customer review by rmatt

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by rmatt
by rmatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for what it is used for it works great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will be buying this again.
6/30/2012

Customer review by jenny34

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jenny34
by jenny34

Tastes pretty good, almost like orange juice but with the texture of water. The canister does say it jellies, so don't take forever to drink it because it does eventually coagulate.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenny34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast delivery! Very Pleased!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Kitbitird

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Kitbitird
by Kitbitird

I purchased for my mother because she remarked on how the pricing for her Metamucil was going up from her last trip to her local store in Oregon. I looked over prices and shipping from many on line companies, but Walmart On Line offered free shipping (when over $50 of product was purchased). This is the way to go. Buy more to receive the free shipping as 4 cans is very heavy. She was very happy! Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitbitird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

It does what it's supposed to do!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent dietary supplement
7/14/2014

Customer review by dompaul2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by dompaul2
by dompaul2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metamucil works well, and is available in several forms. I choose smooth texture because it is easier for me to swallow than the original texture. I choose the sugar-containing version because I like the way it tastes and it is easy to dissolve.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dompaul2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/24/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Dependable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by pizzaeater44

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by pizzaeater44
by pizzaeater44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At the time I bought this, I also bought Equate Fiber Therpy. The Equate seams much better. This stuff is mainly sugar and I think the fiber is too fine to be effective.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizzaeater44
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVER 60? gotta get this!
7/10/2013

Customer review by gramaabuela

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by gramaabuela
by gramaabuela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is around and we all know that. This was a great buy, for those of us who plan ahead and if you are over 60, it is time to plan ahead... Eating and digesting is not what it used to be. I am a Type 2 Diabetic and need to keep things moving regularly, and this stuff does the job and it is not that hard to swallow or remember.... I will keep buying it in the 3 pk on and on... what a value.. and it works,.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramaabuela
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/4/2013

Customer review by egtoo

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by egtoo
by egtoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was not available at my local store and the price at other online sources was much higher. Metamucil is a great fiber supplement and Walmart's price was the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egtoo
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for a fine product.
3/27/2014

Customer review by biblee

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by biblee
by biblee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best fiber supplements on the market and the price here is the lowest by far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biblee
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Was My First Time Trying Metamucil
7/26/2013

Customer review by livelystallion

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

I understood a little bit that it would be a great source of fiber that will help you make a bowel movement. It works well and is very helpful if you are not getting enough fiber in your diet to stay regular. My problem is that most of the time I get enough fiber but a lot of times my meds make me constipated. When you have plenty of fiber in you and you still can't go, sometimes adding more fiber just makes things worse - bloating & pain etc. I love this product but it is not the cure-all for constipation. It's only effective for me when I don't eat properly home cooked food regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews