Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 354 reviews
5 stars
254
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
36
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
10/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very smooth tasting and great orange flavor. Use daily to stay regular.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Consistantcy Yup
11/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does exactly what it's advertised to do as long as you follow the directions and stick to a routine. I've been drinking a glass of this everyday for nearly 20 years and all is well so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For Dietary Fiber Supplementation
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Metamucil works wonders!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will be buying this again.
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes pretty good, almost like orange juice but with the texture of water. The canister does say it jellies, so don't take forever to drink it because it does eventually coagulate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works
6/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Works well, no gassy feeling. Tastes like orange juice. Not real fiber laden, no heavy chunks, like drinking water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Healthy for you and tastes great!
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Metamucil fiber supplement is healthy for you and the orange flavor tastes great. It can help your cholesterol level and is great for maintaining regular bowel habits. I take one tablespoon daily and you can take up to three tablespoons daily, as needed. It comes in a sugar-free version of the product, too. It also tastes great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast delivery! Very Pleased!
8/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased for my mother because she remarked on how the pricing for her Metamucil was going up from her last trip to her local store in Oregon. I looked over prices and shipping from many on line companies, but Walmart On Line offered free shipping (when over $50 of product was purchased). This is the way to go. Buy more to receive the free shipping as 4 cans is very heavy. She was very happy! Thanks WalMart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An excellent dietary supplement
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Metamucil works well, and is available in several forms. I choose smooth texture because it is easier for me to swallow than the original texture. I choose the sugar-containing version because I like the way it tastes and it is easy to dissolve.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works!
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does what it's supposed to do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works great
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When you have a problem and the doctor tells you to use this product, it works. The taste is fine and I have the capsule form for when I am away from home. It is worth the money and time to locate which one works best for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/6/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At the time I bought this, I also bought Equate Fiber Therpy. The Equate seams much better. This stuff is mainly sugar and I think the fiber is too fine to be effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OVER 60? gotta get this!
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is around and we all know that. This was a great buy, for those of us who plan ahead and if you are over 60, it is time to plan ahead... Eating and digesting is not what it used to be. I am a Type 2 Diabetic and need to keep things moving regularly, and this stuff does the job and it is not that hard to swallow or remember.... I will keep buying it in the 3 pk on and on... what a value.. and it works,.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product was not available at my local store and the price at other online sources was much higher. Metamucil is a great fiber supplement and Walmart's price was the best I found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good !
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very Good !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What Can I Say?
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just, Smooth Move.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Was My First Time Trying Metamucil
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I understood a little bit that it would be a great source of fiber that will help you make a bowel movement. It works well and is very helpful if you are not getting enough fiber in your diet to stay regular. My problem is that most of the time I get enough fiber but a lot of times my meds make me constipated. When you have plenty of fiber in you and you still can't go, sometimes adding more fiber just makes things worse - bloating & pain etc. I love this product but it is not the cure-all for constipation. It's only effective for me when I don't eat properly home cooked food regularly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent price for a fine product.
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is one of the best fiber supplements on the market and the price here is the lowest by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mus
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for what it is used for it works great..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it, but have a question.
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can see a difference since I started taking it, but I wonder when it's best to take it, before, during, after meals? First thing in the am? Last thing before retiring for the day, when???
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ghost Wipes!
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy this all the time. It makes my turds slide out very nicely. Also good if your taking pills that clog you up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-