Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Consistantcy Yup
11/25/2010

Customer review by QuadShopper

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by QuadShopper
by QuadShopper

It does exactly what it's advertised to do as long as you follow the directions and stick to a routine. I've been drinking a glass of this everyday for nearly 20 years and all is well so far.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuadShopper
Coast of MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2011

Customer review by kbvikes

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by kbvikes
by kbvikes

Very smooth tasting and great orange flavor. Use daily to stay regular.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbvikes
Sidney,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will be buying this again.
6/30/2012

Customer review by jenny34

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jenny34
by jenny34

Tastes pretty good, almost like orange juice but with the texture of water. The canister does say it jellies, so don't take forever to drink it because it does eventually coagulate.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
6/29/2012

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011

Works well, no gassy feeling. Tastes like orange juice. Not real fiber laden, no heavy chunks, like drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
6/6/2013

Customer review by pizzaeater44

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by pizzaeater44
by pizzaeater44

At the time I bought this, I also bought Equate Fiber Therpy. The Equate seams much better. This stuff is mainly sugar and I think the fiber is too fine to be effective.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzaeater44
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent dietary supplement
7/14/2014

Customer review by dompaul2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by dompaul2
by dompaul2

Metamucil works well, and is available in several forms. I choose smooth texture because it is easier for me to swallow than the original texture. I choose the sugar-containing version because I like the way it tastes and it is easy to dissolve.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dompaul2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast delivery! Very Pleased!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Kitbitird

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Kitbitird
by Kitbitird

I purchased for my mother because she remarked on how the pricing for her Metamucil was going up from her last trip to her local store in Oregon. I looked over prices and shipping from many on line companies, but Walmart On Line offered free shipping (when over $50 of product was purchased). This is the way to go. Buy more to receive the free shipping as 4 cans is very heavy. She was very happy! Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitbitird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great price & fast delivery
11/5/2013

Customer review by broomlea

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by broomlea
by broomlea

just what the doctor ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broomlea
mountain view, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/4/2013

Customer review by egtoo

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by egtoo
by egtoo

This product was not available at my local store and the price at other online sources was much higher. Metamucil is a great fiber supplement and Walmart's price was the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egtoo
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recognized brand product at low price
9/9/2013

Customer review by NYShopperGuy

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by NYShopperGuy
by NYShopperGuy

Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYShopperGuy
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2012

Customer review by 1Agnes

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by 1Agnes
by 1Agnes

Product arrived in good condition. Super fast shipping. HomeFree is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Agnes
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2013

Customer review by azobrab

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by azobrab
by azobrab

Smooth refreshing taste although I do wish they still made the berry flavor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azobrab
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A terrific value
6/29/2013

Customer review by SSHGuru

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by SSHGuru
by SSHGuru

Metamucil has been hard to find for the last year - and the prices have gone up to nearly $20 from $11 or $12. By buying four from Wal-Mart I got them delivered free and each one cost a little less than $10. Terrific deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSHGuru
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Was My First Time Trying Metamucil
7/26/2013

Customer review by livelystallion

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

I understood a little bit that it would be a great source of fiber that will help you make a bowel movement. It works well and is very helpful if you are not getting enough fiber in your diet to stay regular. My problem is that most of the time I get enough fiber but a lot of times my meds make me constipated. When you have plenty of fiber in you and you still can't go, sometimes adding more fiber just makes things worse - bloating & pain etc. I love this product but it is not the cure-all for constipation. It's only effective for me when I don't eat properly home cooked food regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product and great price
6/24/2013

Customer review by kriggy1

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by kriggy1
by kriggy1

I have been using this product for quite sometime and I'm glad I found it at Walmart.com. I saved $17 from where I used to buy it. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kriggy1
Cornville AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVER 60? gotta get this!
7/10/2013

Customer review by gramaabuela

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by gramaabuela
by gramaabuela

This product is around and we all know that. This was a great buy, for those of us who plan ahead and if you are over 60, it is time to plan ahead... Eating and digesting is not what it used to be. I am a Type 2 Diabetic and need to keep things moving regularly, and this stuff does the job and it is not that hard to swallow or remember.... I will keep buying it in the 3 pk on and on... what a value.. and it works,.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramaabuela
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for a fine product.
3/27/2014

Customer review by biblee

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by biblee
by biblee

This is one of the best fiber supplements on the market and the price here is the lowest by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biblee
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ghost Wipes!
3/2/2014

Customer review by eyuijo

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by eyuijo
by eyuijo

I buy this all the time. It makes my turds slide out very nicely. Also good if your taking pills that clog you up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyuijo
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never been more regular!
5/28/2015

Customer review by SavingTP

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by SavingTP
by SavingTP

I take metamucil regularly. It keeps everything flowing properly. Woe unto me if I miss a day. It even helps save toilet paper. I can't live without it.

SavingTP
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Metamucil powder
7/12/2015

Customer review by Bootycat

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Bootycat
by Bootycat

Yes, I recommend Metamucil. I’ve been taking it off and on for years for constipation. I especially like taking it every day, when we travel.

Bootycat
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews