Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 950 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

950 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

950 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
616
4 stars
246
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 stars
37
1-20 of 851 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews
Great for hard floors
7/29/2009

Customer review by qandasmom

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by qandasmom
by qandasmom

I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!

Was this review helpful? (165) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qandasmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lightweight, high capacity
2/25/2008

Customer review by Whoami

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Whoami
by Whoami

The Eureka Boss has been on the market longer than other cannister vacs, we have another one that is several years old and it's still working. Bought this one to keep in my room in the basement and to vacuum vehicle interiors. It has larger bags than most of the other round shaped cannister vacs and the suction level is good. Easy to carry and the exhaust vent points to the rear when holding it by the handle. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (239) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoami
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
A great product
3/26/2008

Customer review by MeticulousShopper

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by MeticulousShopper
by MeticulousShopper

I have had this vacuum for the past 8 years and bought a second one to replace my other vaccum (which was from a different brand). This vacuum has a powerful suction, is very light and lasts for ever. You can use it to clean anything and anywhere possible. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (133) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeticulousShopper
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by ChampionForestRegular

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ChampionForestRegular
by ChampionForestRegular

Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV. We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like. Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy. The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those. You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (184) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChampionForestRegular
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!
3/11/2010

Customer review by alexguy

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by alexguy
by alexguy

After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.

Was this review helpful? (76) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexguy
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best little vacuume
12/5/2009

Customer review by barbFL

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by barbFL
by barbFL

I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units. LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbFL
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful Little Vac
3/4/2009

Customer review by Hikerbev

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Hikerbev
by Hikerbev

This vacuum is lightweight and powerful. I believe the specs say 9 amps, but it has 12 amps. It is very maneuverable. I didn't give it 5 stars because the floor tool doesn't have much brush material on it so mostly hard plastic sweeps the floor.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hikerbev
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great buy
1/19/2010

Customer review by motodreamer

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by motodreamer
by motodreamer

bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short. I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use. I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motodreamer
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unsuitable for carpets
8/18/2011

Customer review by bksi

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by bksi
by bksi

I stay in a 900 Sq feet apartment which is carpeted all over the house. though this tiny vacuum cleaner has unbelievable suction power, it does not pick up anything from the carpet due to the design of the carpet brush. if you have a look at the front view of the carpet brush it would be self explanatory. I am terribly dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bksi
wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Little Vac
9/27/2010

Customer review by miki7

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by miki7
by miki7

I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use. The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite. It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miki7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great overall value
7/24/2011

Customer review by Greg7121

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Greg7121
by Greg7121

I've been using this product for years now in my cleaning business and you can't beat the overall value and performance. The red models had problems years ago with the wheels falling off and Eureka seems to have cured that. My only complaint is that the hose is anything but crush proof. After a couple of months of daily use the hose tends to kink badly at the end nearest the canister, a problem the red units never had. The canister itself is bullet proof and will give you hundreds of hours of flawless operation. Come on Eureka, fix the flimsy hose!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg7121
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pain in the butt.............................
9/7/2011

Customer review by Girardin

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Girardin
by Girardin

Brush attachment-bristles get all matted and tangled in hole. Have to pick up vacuum up to wind the cord underneath. Hose is not flexible enough. Attachments don't stay on attachment holders securely. Not enough suction. Went back to my old upright.......A plus SMALL & COMPACT

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girardin
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Bargain of the Century
11/13/2013

Customer review by RoyalAce

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by RoyalAce
by RoyalAce

After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes. I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyalAce
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best small vacuum cleaner I've ever owned
12/30/2010

Customer review by LP12

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by LP12
by LP12

This vacuum sucks big time! I mean it really sucks dirt, dust, sawdust, hairs, cob webs, everything. Don't know what a Cob looks like but it leaves webs around the place. Anyway, his little sucker is powerful, light weight, and easy to store away in a closet ! Come to think of it, I think that's where the Cobs live. Got to work on that closet. The price was more than fair. I'm almost tempted to buy another one just because. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LP12
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by mnbrimfield

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by mnbrimfield
by mnbrimfield

It's a great vacum. I use it all the time, because you get Arm & Hammer bags for it, you don't smell anything this thing picks up!!! Like that a lot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnbrimfield
brimfield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy!
1/6/2011

Customer review by HurstOldsWoman

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by HurstOldsWoman
by HurstOldsWoman

We bought this vaccum last year and I initially gave it a good review. But after a few weeks it worked like junk. Doesn't pick up much. So much different than the old Mighty Mights that lasted forever and worked great!! Very unhappy with this model.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurstOldsWoman
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little vacuum
4/11/2011

Customer review by DeZign

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by DeZign
by DeZign

Great little vacuum - especially for wood floors. Love that it DOES have vacuum bags. Who really wants dust flying in your face every time you empty a canister? Hope they never quit making this efficient, affordable vacuum. Also, thanks to Walmart for fast shipping. Couldn't be happier - unless, of course, I had a housekeeper. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeZign
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome
4/27/2012

Customer review by Wheeler13

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Wheeler13
by Wheeler13

This vacuum is great. I have all wood floors with a couple of area rugs and it does awsome on the wood floors. It does pretty good on the rugs but depending on what is on it I sometimes have to go over it twice. The great thing about this vacuum is that you can adjust the suction so I can vacuum the small rugs in front of my doors without sucking them up and my curtains too. Sometimes the hose gets a lil twisted up but not enough to be annoying or make me not want to use it. The cord is even long enough I can do several rooms without unplugging it and i have a 3200 sq ft house. It does great on my vinyl tile way better than any broom and it vacuums up bigger stuff also like a mix between a house vac and a shop vac. I have 3 small kids and have no problem getting cherrios and what not off the floor. Sometimes it seems to get a little hotter than I would like but it is light enough to carry and my stairs and i can just yank it around when im going from room to room. I can also adjust the legnth of the wand which makes it nifty for stairs. One thing they could do is make it have a retractable cord whinding it up is a pain in the butt All and all this is a awsome vac especially for the price. I tell my husband all they time "where has this thing been all my life"

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheeler13
Chrisman, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
20 years - Excellent vacuum
1/11/2014

Customer review by CustomerForever

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by CustomerForever
by CustomerForever

1-11-2014 - I have owned this Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum for 20 years. I have used it multiple times a week on hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom floors, walls, ceilings, ceiling fans, a wood stove, our brick hearth, spiders/spider webs, inside linen cupboards, inside cars, on furniture, in the fireplace, on the front porch and back patio. I virtually use it everywhere I need to remove dirt, dust and debris. I have used it in multiple homes. When I have used it in the fireplace or the wood stove (when all ashes are cold), I clean the vacuum head so I don't get ashes anywhere else. The bags are easy to remove and easy to find to buy. I do not have pets. I bought a soft boar bristle brush attachment and use it to dust furniture or paintings on the wall. I have never had it repaired. The suction is 12 amps which is EXCELLENT. I can put the wand/vacuum head on the floor and see it suck up dirt or spilled sugar from about 1-2 inches away. It's still that powerful even after 19 years. I am just now having to replace the hose because it has gotten cracks in it reducing the suction power. It is easy to clean the filter. The vacuum wand is easily maneuvered to get under furniture and beds, into corners and next to the refrigerator. The vacuum head has a very low profile so it fits under just about everything. A couple of times it seemed like the vacuum was broken because of a loss/decrease in suction but it was just that the hose was clogged. This was easily fixed by detaching it from the canister and shoving a broom handle through the hose to knock the debris out (this was usually pine needles from the Christmas Tree).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerForever
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I L-O-V-E this little vacuum!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by cleaningdeamon

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by cleaningdeamon
by cleaningdeamon

I have bought several vacuums over the years, canisters and up rights, fancy and ordenary and have not liked any of them at all. This one is perfect for me. It is light, has a nice long hose to reach into places I could never get into before, the suction is amazing for the size. It also tracks true when it is following you around and is pretty quiet. It doesn't have that awful super whine of the bigger vacuums. Only 2 things could be improved, the hose is light plastic and doesn't seem like it will last too long and the cord is a little short. Those are minor flaws on an otherwise fabulous little machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningdeamon
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews