Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1025 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1025 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1025 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
666
4 stars
262
3 stars
34
2 stars
24
1 stars
39
1-20 of 926 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 926 total reviews
1-20 of 926 reviews
BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!
3/11/2010

Customer review by alexguy

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by alexguy
by alexguy

After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.

Was this review helpful? (128) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexguy
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
5/3/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

This is my second purchase of this vacuum cleaner. It does an excellent job on hard wood floors and general dusting. Not good on carpets. I use an upright for that. It arrived quickly and just in time for spring cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mighty Mite Disappointment
1/27/2016

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I've always been happy with canister vacuums and ordered this vac after reading the comments, but upon receipt of this vac, I am "mightily" disappointed with the very long and practically inflexible hose and too-long wand. Maneuvering this vacuum with its cheap, thin plastic, attachment hose made my work twice as long, and it also caused my wrist to feel very sore. Think about an inflexible garden water hose, and you get the idea. It's so inflexible that the little air door on the attachment kept opening and closing without my help, and that was a real nuisance! The vac itself has very good suction power. That's the only reason I gave it two stars instead of one. It would have been nice to have rubber wheels that glide more easily over hardwood floors, even if I had to pay a few more dollars. I also think that it's not convenient to have to order replacement bags online instead of the bags being provided for sale in the stores. Wish someone had commented about these negatives before I bought the product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT LITTLE VACUUM!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Southernbell001

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Southernbell001
by Southernbell001

I read the reviews and was comfortable with my decision to go ahead and buy this vacuum. I got it site to store and had it in 4 days which wasn't bad. No damage was done to the box and it took very little time to put it together. I couldn't wait to try it out, and wow it has quite a bit of suction! I have 3 indoor cats and I like to keep up the floors every few days. I bought this for my tile and wood floors and this vacuum helps me out so much now. The wand is plastic and it won't take a lot of abuse but it doesn't bother me. The wand is longer that normal and it makes it reach farther. The cord is a lot longer than other cords too, and it wraps nicely underneath the vacuum instead of be coiled up inside. The handle is nice in case you need to pick it up and it's not heavy at all. It is just what I have been looking for. They only give you 2 bags so be out looking for additional ones online pretty quick. Overall, I am "Very Happy" to have bought this vacuum and you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernbell001
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great buy
1/19/2010

Customer review by motodreamer

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by motodreamer
by motodreamer

bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short. I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use. I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motodreamer
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat if for the value
7/10/2010

Customer review by curlysue102

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by curlysue102
by curlysue102

I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous. This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice. I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me. I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlysue102
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
7/15/2016

Customer review by desertvalleydweller

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by desertvalleydweller
by desertvalleydweller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing really great about this vacuum is the price. I bought this to use on hardwood floors throughout the house. The floor attachment is wide, but it does not have soft brushes, only pieces of plastic, which are not efficient at sweeping the dust into the vacuum. The suction, especially using the floor attachment is just not adequate. I still have to dust mop all the floors after vacuuming. It should have an optional hepa filter on all models. It is probably an acceptable purchase for a student, or single occupant who does not live in a climate where there is much dust. It does not work very well in areas like the desert where dust is more prevalent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertvalleydweller
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far a good cannister vacuum.
7/9/2016

Customer review by zeee

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by zeee
by zeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good suction. Powerful enough for carpet. I would rate this higher, but for the price, the attachments it comes with are pretty cheap; small, not designed very well, and all plastic. (though the hose's end is pretty universal shape and size, so i have been using my old attachments from a previous vacuum I had, and they all fit, that's a plus, but again for the price and to want to use other attachments, could be better.) There is good amount of air leak at the lid, where the bag connects to the hose, but not terribly bad, I've seen worse, but I have seen better (but then again, it isn't a very expensive vacuum either). In all, for 20 dollars less than the seventy some i paid for it, I would give it four stars instead of three; it is a good vacuum, but for the strikes against it I have to rate it lower. Don't expect a fist class vacuum and it will do the job just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by ChampionForestRegular

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ChampionForestRegular
by ChampionForestRegular

Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV. We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like. Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy. The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those. You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (208) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionForestRegular
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Mighty mite little power machine
3/26/2016

Customer review by Kalina

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Kalina
by Kalina

This is my second Mighty mite. My husband gave my first one away when hebought a Kirby from one of these Street sales people, I was raging mad at him. This little vacuum is awesome!!! I have tile in all my living area and kitchen and it takes me 10 minutes to zoom through the house and vacuum the floors. Even for the carpeted areas it does a good job for in between the big clean ups. Did I mention, I have 4 dogs living with me . They are no match for the mighty mite !!! Thumbs up definitely for this little powerful vac. It's also light enough to carry around and has a long cord that allows me to go everywhere I need to go without having to unplug it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for my son
3/6/2016

Customer review by SurfMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by SurfMom
by SurfMom

My son lives on the second floor of a three-story apartment complex in San Francisco. He lives on the beach with two other guys. They all surf and track sand in constantly. This vacuum works great on the hardwood, area rugs and cement stairs. It is lightweight so it can be taken downstairs to clean the car after a surfing/camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurfMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bargain of the Century
11/13/2013

Customer review by RoyalAce

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by RoyalAce
by RoyalAce

After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes. I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalAce
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Little Vac
9/27/2010

Customer review by miki7

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by miki7
by miki7

I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use. The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite. It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miki7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
The name fits the product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Peoriagirl

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Peoriagirl
by Peoriagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little vacuum has more suction than most of the big guys. Its lightweight construction makes it ideal for use on stairs, for people with back issues, and for elderly folks who just cant handle a heavy sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peoriagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vacuum sucks, but doesn't blow
9/12/2012

Customer review by Hotrodittillitworksright

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Hotrodittillitworksright
by Hotrodittillitworksright

I purchased this vacuum to replace a 1989 Mighty Mite. My old vacuum is used to clean computers by taking advantage of the blower port in the back of the unit. It's very high pressure and does an outstanding job. Unfortunately, this new model has 1/5th the blower output. This is because Eureka has put holes in the back (underneath the wheels) to divert much of the blower pressure. Once those holes are covered, the unit works as expected. To modify, remove the screws and open the two shell halves of the vacuum. Remove the turbine and wiring. Use aluminum HVAC tape on the inside of the plastic shell to cover the holes on both halves. Reassemble. You may need to remove (cut out) the protective cover on the blower port to gain volume of air. I also added a gasket to the blower port as the hose assembly was loose there, though it was a nice tight fit on the front (vacuum) side of the machine. Once modified, the unit works as good as the old one. A shame that Eureka made this version larger, less sleek and with design flaws (even if they were intentional) compared to the old model. As they say, "they don't build them like they used to".

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrodittillitworksright
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best little vacuume
12/5/2009

Customer review by barbFL

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by barbFL
by barbFL

I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units. LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (65) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbFL
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my new vacuum!
2/2/2012

Customer review by TheMom5

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by TheMom5
by TheMom5

I have been looking for a vacuum that had a long enough hose to reach corners, underneath furniture, and up to the ceiling as well as curtains. This vacuum is perfect for all that I needed. It is lightweight enough for me to even use while I step up on a step stool. The cord is also long enough to allow me to reach much of one area before moving the plug. There is a lot of power in this tiny vacuum, and it sucks up everything it can reach. It takes a long time to fill up the tiny dust bag inside, so I know I won't have to change it very often. I love the attachments that come with it, which allow you many choices of how you want to approach a project. They also attach to the machine, so they're not easily lost. I am happy that I've found my ideal tool!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMom5
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.
7/31/2014

Customer review by grammibiker

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by grammibiker
by grammibiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess ) This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammibiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floors
7/29/2009

Customer review by qandasmom

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by qandasmom
by qandasmom

I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!

Was this review helpful? (183) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qandasmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lightweight, high capacity
2/25/2008

Customer review by Whoami

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Whoami
by Whoami

The Eureka Boss has been on the market longer than other cannister vacs, we have another one that is several years old and it's still working. Bought this one to keep in my room in the basement and to vacuum vehicle interiors. It has larger bags than most of the other round shaped cannister vacs and the suction level is good. Easy to carry and the exhaust vent points to the rear when holding it by the handle. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (254) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoami
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 926 total reviews
1-20 of 926 reviews