Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

986 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
639
4 stars
255
3 stars
32
2 stars
22
1 stars
38
1-20 of 887 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 887 total reviews
1-20 of 887 reviews
BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!
3/11/2010

Customer review by alexguy

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by alexguy
by alexguy

After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.

Was this review helpful? (97) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexguy
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mighty Mite Disappointment
1/27/2016

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I've always been happy with canister vacuums and ordered this vac after reading the comments, but upon receipt of this vac, I am "mightily" disappointed with the very long and practically inflexible hose and too-long wand. Maneuvering this vacuum with its cheap, thin plastic, attachment hose made my work twice as long, and it also caused my wrist to feel very sore. Think about an inflexible garden water hose, and you get the idea. It's so inflexible that the little air door on the attachment kept opening and closing without my help, and that was a real nuisance! The vac itself has very good suction power. That's the only reason I gave it two stars instead of one. It would have been nice to have rubber wheels that glide more easily over hardwood floors, even if I had to pay a few more dollars. I also think that it's not convenient to have to order replacement bags online instead of the bags being provided for sale in the stores. Wish someone had commented about these negatives before I bought the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
1/19/2010

Customer review by motodreamer

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by motodreamer
by motodreamer

bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short. I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use. I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motodreamer
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LITTLE VACUUM!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Southernbell001

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Southernbell001
by Southernbell001

I read the reviews and was comfortable with my decision to go ahead and buy this vacuum. I got it site to store and had it in 4 days which wasn't bad. No damage was done to the box and it took very little time to put it together. I couldn't wait to try it out, and wow it has quite a bit of suction! I have 3 indoor cats and I like to keep up the floors every few days. I bought this for my tile and wood floors and this vacuum helps me out so much now. The wand is plastic and it won't take a lot of abuse but it doesn't bother me. The wand is longer that normal and it makes it reach farther. The cord is a lot longer than other cords too, and it wraps nicely underneath the vacuum instead of be coiled up inside. The handle is nice in case you need to pick it up and it's not heavy at all. It is just what I have been looking for. They only give you 2 bags so be out looking for additional ones online pretty quick. Overall, I am "Very Happy" to have bought this vacuum and you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernbell001
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Can't beat if for the value
7/10/2010

Customer review by curlysue102

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by curlysue102
by curlysue102

I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous. This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice. I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me. I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlysue102
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!
3/21/2010

Customer review by ChampionForestRegular

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ChampionForestRegular
by ChampionForestRegular

Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV. We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like. Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy. The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those. You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (197) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionForestRegular
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Little Vac
9/27/2010

Customer review by miki7

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by miki7
by miki7

I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use. The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite. It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miki7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Vacuum sucks, but doesn't blow
9/12/2012

Customer review by Hotrodittillitworksright

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Hotrodittillitworksright
by Hotrodittillitworksright

I purchased this vacuum to replace a 1989 Mighty Mite. My old vacuum is used to clean computers by taking advantage of the blower port in the back of the unit. It's very high pressure and does an outstanding job. Unfortunately, this new model has 1/5th the blower output. This is because Eureka has put holes in the back (underneath the wheels) to divert much of the blower pressure. Once those holes are covered, the unit works as expected. To modify, remove the screws and open the two shell halves of the vacuum. Remove the turbine and wiring. Use aluminum HVAC tape on the inside of the plastic shell to cover the holes on both halves. Reassemble. You may need to remove (cut out) the protective cover on the blower port to gain volume of air. I also added a gasket to the blower port as the hose assembly was loose there, though it was a nice tight fit on the front (vacuum) side of the machine. Once modified, the unit works as good as the old one. A shame that Eureka made this version larger, less sleek and with design flaws (even if they were intentional) compared to the old model. As they say, "they don't build them like they used to".

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrodittillitworksright
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bargain of the Century
11/13/2013

Customer review by RoyalAce

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by RoyalAce
by RoyalAce

After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes. I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalAce
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best little vacuume
12/5/2009

Customer review by barbFL

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by barbFL
by barbFL

I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units. LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbFL
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/2/2016

Customer review by TeeS

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TeeS
by TeeS

Bought this for our second home, we already own one. Have owned many vaccuum cleaners, very expensive to very cheap. This one works the best to meet all needs/uses! Extremely versatile!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my new vacuum!
2/2/2012

Customer review by TheMom5

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by TheMom5
by TheMom5

I have been looking for a vacuum that had a long enough hose to reach corners, underneath furniture, and up to the ceiling as well as curtains. This vacuum is perfect for all that I needed. It is lightweight enough for me to even use while I step up on a step stool. The cord is also long enough to allow me to reach much of one area before moving the plug. There is a lot of power in this tiny vacuum, and it sucks up everything it can reach. It takes a long time to fill up the tiny dust bag inside, so I know I won't have to change it very often. I love the attachments that come with it, which allow you many choices of how you want to approach a project. They also attach to the machine, so they're not easily lost. I am happy that I've found my ideal tool!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMom5
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.
7/31/2014

Customer review by grammibiker

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by grammibiker
by grammibiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess ) This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammibiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floors
7/29/2009

Customer review by qandasmom

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by qandasmom
by qandasmom

I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!

Was this review helpful? (181) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qandasmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lightweight, high capacity
2/25/2008

Customer review by Whoami

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Whoami
by Whoami

The Eureka Boss has been on the market longer than other cannister vacs, we have another one that is several years old and it's still working. Bought this one to keep in my room in the basement and to vacuum vehicle interiors. It has larger bags than most of the other round shaped cannister vacs and the suction level is good. Easy to carry and the exhaust vent points to the rear when holding it by the handle. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (252) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoami
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awsome
4/27/2012

Customer review by Wheeler13

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Wheeler13
by Wheeler13

This vacuum is great. I have all wood floors with a couple of area rugs and it does awsome on the wood floors. It does pretty good on the rugs but depending on what is on it I sometimes have to go over it twice. The great thing about this vacuum is that you can adjust the suction so I can vacuum the small rugs in front of my doors without sucking them up and my curtains too. Sometimes the hose gets a lil twisted up but not enough to be annoying or make me not want to use it. The cord is even long enough I can do several rooms without unplugging it and i have a 3200 sq ft house. It does great on my vinyl tile way better than any broom and it vacuums up bigger stuff also like a mix between a house vac and a shop vac. I have 3 small kids and have no problem getting cherrios and what not off the floor. Sometimes it seems to get a little hotter than I would like but it is light enough to carry and my stairs and i can just yank it around when im going from room to room. I can also adjust the legnth of the wand which makes it nifty for stairs. One thing they could do is make it have a retractable cord whinding it up is a pain in the butt All and all this is a awsome vac especially for the price. I tell my husband all they time "where has this thing been all my life"

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheeler13
Chrisman, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great sucky vacumn
8/12/2012

Customer review by IrishCandy

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by IrishCandy
by IrishCandy

met all my expectations and more. Only issue is the hose could be better quality, it bends too easily. But the noise lets you know. I will put up with that because the rest of the machine is wonderful. This has even more powerful suction than my old sucky I loved so much that died a couple years ago. Long cord. Its lightweight and is going to reach vaulted ceilings most homes. Order it with bags, for convenience, it comes with 2. the floor tool also works great to vacuum your walls and ceilings. I put the hose into the blower just to check the blower, and it blows well, but I haven't used it to blow yet. I do intend to take it out on the patio to do that. So far it has not lost suction as the bag filled, and its about 3/4 full at this point. the floor tool swivels well, which is needed to vacuum the walls and ceilings. I am in 7th heaven. Being that I have arthritis in my hands, I like the fact that I do not have to turn and twist the tools, and tubes to attach them. A big plus........for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishCandy
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little vacuum
4/11/2011

Customer review by DeZign

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by DeZign
by DeZign

Great little vacuum - especially for wood floors. Love that it DOES have vacuum bags. Who really wants dust flying in your face every time you empty a canister? Hope they never quit making this efficient, affordable vacuum. Also, thanks to Walmart for fast shipping. Couldn't be happier - unless, of course, I had a housekeeper. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeZign
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful Little Vac
3/4/2009

Customer review by Hikerbev

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Hikerbev
by Hikerbev

This vacuum is lightweight and powerful. I believe the specs say 9 amps, but it has 12 amps. It is very maneuverable. I didn't give it 5 stars because the floor tool doesn't have much brush material on it so mostly hard plastic sweeps the floor.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikerbev
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great overall value
7/24/2011

Customer review by Greg7121

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Greg7121
by Greg7121

I've been using this product for years now in my cleaning business and you can't beat the overall value and performance. The red models had problems years ago with the wheels falling off and Eureka seems to have cured that. My only complaint is that the hose is anything but crush proof. After a couple of months of daily use the hose tends to kink badly at the end nearest the canister, a problem the red units never had. The canister itself is bullet proof and will give you hundreds of hours of flawless operation. Come on Eureka, fix the flimsy hose!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg7121
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 887 total reviews
1-20 of 887 reviews