Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 stars
42
1-20 of 299 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 299 total reviews
1-20 of 299 reviews
Quality monitor
11/12/2008

Customer review by AZmamaoffour

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by AZmamaoffour
by AZmamaoffour

I'm completely satisfied with this monitor! One of the things I was most worried about was that since it uses the 900 mHz frequency, there would be interference with our cordless phones which also use that frequency. We have not had any interference at all. The voice activation feature works very well. We use a white noise machine in our daughter's room, yet it only turns on when she makes a sound if we have it set to "voice activation." We have no issue with going out of range, and we live on a one acre lot. I like that there is no flimsy antennae on top that can be bent and broken by my older kids--that's what happened to the FP Light N Sounds monitor I had. Really sturdy, quality product and I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmamaoffour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
2/19/2009

Customer review by optimistfromtroy

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by optimistfromtroy
by optimistfromtroy

I use this monitor as a caregiver for my elderly mother. I especially appreciate the feature of the voice activation position. I don't have to listen to all the other noises but just her voice when she needs me in the night.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optimistfromtroy
Troy NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Monitor
3/23/2009

Customer review by LadyStarFire

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by LadyStarFire
by LadyStarFire

we are very pleased with this baby monitor system. My son (9wks) and daugher (7 1/2 years) share a room and she sleeps with the radio on. It does NOT pick up any of the voices from her story CD's or from the radio station. However, when the baby makes a peep it will click on (voice activation) and we are alerted before he can wake her up! I would HIGHLY recommend this monitor system. It has no interference except when used next to my at&t cellphone as it receives a txt message or phone call, but walking away from the receiver makes it stop chirping/scratching.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyStarFire
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor!
5/15/2010

Customer review by MamaLovesToCoupon

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by MamaLovesToCoupon
by MamaLovesToCoupon

We registered for this monitor for our firstborn and since I'm not ready to give it up before baby #2 comes along we bought another one. It's lightweight and VERY sensitive to baby sounds. At first when you are needing reassurance that your baby is breathing you can just crank it up full blast and it will pick up your baby breathing in his/her nursery. Then, once your baby is a little older and you are only going in there for overnight feedings you can turn it down. Finally, when your little one sleeps through the night you can turn the volume down and rely on only the light up feature to monitor your baby (if you are like me and sometimes "think" you hear your baby and don't want to go barging in there in the middle of the night you can just glance at the monitor and see if the lights are on.) This monitor has allowed me not to hover over my sleeping baby and actually get some sleep myself.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLovesToCoupon
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not just for babies
3/21/2009

Customer review by Pearl1

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Pearl1
by Pearl1

I recently purchased this product to help save me steps while taking care of my husband who is recovering from an illness. We have a large 2 story house and I always worried when I was too far away to hear him if he needed help. The monitor is always with me now and I don't have to be afraid. All he has to do is call my name. It's the best. I have no problems at all with static. I now have peace of mind and so does he. I wish I had bought this months ago.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it says!
9/30/2010

Customer review by TerrisOpinion

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by TerrisOpinion
by TerrisOpinion

This monitor really is invaluable, it has rechargeable batteries, holds a charge for a long time. The voice activation mode is really nice. The last monitor I had of a different kind always had alot of static noise, this one is silent unless the baby moves or makes a noise. I totally love and recommend this unit!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrisOpinion
Cape May NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony Baby Monitor
1/3/2011

Customer review by LukeNetwalker

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by LukeNetwalker
by LukeNetwalker

Let me start by saying, it works. As opposed to not working at all. The clarity of voice is very good. You can make out every word spoken. This unit does have an adjustable volume control knob on the receiver end. At this, the praise stops. 1. It comes in a molded plastic wrap that you have to cut in order to get it out and use it, so if you want to return it you can't put it back in the original package. 2. The range is FAR less than the boasted 600Ft. I can barely get 40Ft. without the range alarm beeping at me, and this is line-of-sight. 3. Sensitivity is not adjustable. IT determines what you hear and VOICE isn't the only thing that will set it off. The crib creeking, air purifier, whatever. On the positive side, cell phone doesn't bother it, cordless phone doesn't bother it. 900mhz is a good idea. Just a bit more range and adjustability would be better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeNetwalker
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!
11/18/2010

Customer review by tomnan

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by tomnan
by tomnan

I'm completely satisfied with this monitor! Bought this to use in caring for my dad who has terminal cancer. As his care giver I needed to be able to monitor him at all times moving around the house and out side without disturbing him. This works perfect. I love that I can monitor every noise or just voice, it works so well I can here his breathing if I choose to use that setting. Have not had any problem with hooking up, channels or settings, very easy to operate. I use it when I'm outside in the yard, hook it on my waistband and it works perfect. You can have a little interference moving around due to other equipment, however, it did not interfere with the monitoring at all! LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It does everything it promises and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomnan
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTLY PERFECT
4/11/2011

Customer review by aphrodity

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by aphrodity
by aphrodity

I tried other monitors, cheaper ones thinking they are all the same, they are NOT all the same. This monitor is perfect! I gave the other ones away and decided to try this one and it is absolutely perfect. It stays charged for a long time, and trust me you do not want a baby monitor that you have to change batteries out in, I tried that and I would never do it again. This one has a great range, it picks up sound wonderfully, it is water resistant so I can take it into the kitchen. It is everything I could want or need in a monitor. Someone said in one of these reviews that they had problems with some kind of sound theirs was making? I don’t know mine has never done anything like that, any monitor or radio or computer speakers will make sounds periodically if you keep a cell phone close to it, even if you are not getting a call or a message. Anyhow, the point is that I LOVE this monitor and I would recommend it to everyone that needs a really good monitor. It is everything you could need really.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aphrodity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps me awake
12/21/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBaby100

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by LoveMyBaby100
by LoveMyBaby100

This monitor makes loud chirping noises randomly. It has nothing to do with the baby making noises. It wakes me up in the middle of the night. I've changed the channels numerous times. I though i finally found the right channel, but the chirping started again. Don't use this one. I'm getting a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBaby100
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best monitor
3/28/2012

Customer review by 21aruna5

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by 21aruna5
by 21aruna5

this monitor is my 4th monitor that i have bought frm walmart by far this is the one that works. the other 3 jus made alot of static or beeping thats it out of range when the parent monitor isnot that far away. i have bought the fisher price glow in the dARK,GRACO N LEAVANA NOW THIS SONY MONITOR and it does what i expect. no static no beeping. the speaker is loud which is good because i want to hear the very low sounds to high sounds that my newborn making. thank god i dont have to run about back n fourth to return monitor that cant do the job.. i highly highly recommend this monitor... try it youll love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21aruna5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
3/21/2011

Customer review by dodgingflames

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by dodgingflames
by dodgingflames

I have a 2 story house and this works in the front yard, the back yard, and the whole house. Great range for it. Picks up the slightest of noises. I can hear my 4 month old start moving in her crib while cooking dinner in the kitchen. Great value, and no more worrying that she's awake and getting into trouble while I'm busy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodgingflames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
a good product
5/20/2011

Customer review by savedollar

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by savedollar
by savedollar

I have owned this product for a few weeks only and i do like it. The sound is clear, I can even hear my baby move in his sleep. So far it a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedollar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
7/22/2011

Customer review by minilet

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by minilet
by minilet

I use this in my work. I take care of the elderly. This is great to put in their room so they can call if i am needed. I don't have to invad their privacy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minilet
DeLand,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great audio monitor
5/24/2011

Customer review by MelPOC

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MelPOC
by MelPOC

We originally bought this monitor to use when our infant son was napping somewhere other than his crib, since we had a video monitor for the crib. However, the video monitor stopped working after 2 weeks. Now we use this monitor regularly. I hang the monitor beside our son's crib, and we can take the receiver anywhere in the house with us. The range even extends out to our front porch. I use the voice activation setting during the night when we turn music on in the nursery. We don't have to listen to the music over the monitor, but if our son starts crying it picks up instantly & we can hear him easily. It's especially nice for watching TV after the baby is in bed for the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelPOC
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
3/19/2010

Customer review by Ajime

1.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Ajime
by Ajime

Range is terrible. Our house is very average at 1200 sq feet and once outside the range alarm is beeping. Very annoying! Don’t buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your money
11/30/2012

Customer review by Christymc27

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Christymc27
by Christymc27

Ok first let me say that I have never felt the need to leave a bad review on anything, but I'm hoping to stop at least one person from buying these and being driven as crazy by them as I have been. These monitors are the worst! We had Fischer Price first and they worked great except that the battery on them stopped charging about two years into having them. We figured Sony makes other great products so the monitors must be good too. That was a bad assumption on our part. Basically, they have bad static and I find myself moving them around constantly to find a good spot. Taking it outside in the yard is not going to happen. It often sounds like the monitor in the movie Signs. My worst complaint is at night while I sleep the monitor either clicks or has these bursts of static that actually wake me from sleep. Having a baby wake you up is one thing but the monitor too? Do not wast your money, buy ANYTHING else!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christymc27
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only static and interference
10/18/2011

Customer review by Melianna

1.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Melianna
by Melianna

I am reading reviews of other monitors to try and find one to replace our Sony. We thought the Sony would be great but has been the worst one we have ever had, We get nothing but interference and static and have tried it at 3 homes, the parents and both grandparents. We have a Fisher Price one that works fantastic, and a Summer one with the video that is perfect too. We are returning it and trying to find another one that will work. Glad it has been good for others as it is so aggravating to deal with the monitor situations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melianna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Surprised
1/12/2009

Customer review by NrseMom424

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by NrseMom424
by NrseMom424

I read the reviews on Walmart.com and decided to give this monitor a try. When we hooked it up at first we were not able to get reception. My husband wanted to return it to the store. Then I realized that we would have to physically find the channel. There are a total of 27 channels and what you have to do is find the right color settings on both units for it to work. You will know it works because you will have reception. Once we did this it is soooooooo clear and crisp I couldn't belive it. It really picks up the sound of our baby very well. She can stir in the crib and the monitor will pick up on this. I would definitley recommend this prouduct.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NrseMom424
Sandston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best monitor we've had
2/28/2010

Customer review by MMMO

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by MMMO
by MMMO

This is our 4th monitor in 4 years and finally we have one that doesn't drive us crazy when we are sleeping at night. We use the voice activated feature. Basically, the monitor is off and there is no static. When our daughter wakes up it turns on in response to her voice. Even, then the static is not bad. We are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 299 total reviews
1-20 of 299 reviews