Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

As Advertised
6/7/2009

Customer review by sowhatsowhat

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by sowhatsowhat
by sowhatsowhat

I have had the product for a week now and it cools much faster than a single hose portable unit or a window unit and it cools the house down well - it dropped the temp 2 degrees in about 5 minutes on the first day. The unit came assembled (wheels etc) the hoses and window frame assembled easily. so far I have not had to empty the "bucket" on the unit so it appears the evaporative technology works as advertised as well. It is a large unit so be prepared to have plenty of space open at a window, however, it is fairly tall and the cooling vent is on top so it can sit behind a chair or couch. It is a nice looking unit so even if it sits out it doesn't look bad. be prepared to have several feet of unused space as the hoses don't "bend" much and you really have to stand the unit 2 to 3 feet out, the hoses do compress but depending on the height of the window they will not "bend" to let you pust the unit close to the wall. The unit rolls easily on carpet and wood floors, it is heavy so if you are taking it upstairs or anywhere that you need to lift it, be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sowhatsowhat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great product
6/17/2009

Customer review by solaris10

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by solaris10
by solaris10

After myself reading other reviews I decided to purchase this product and am very pleased with it. The best parts are, can be controlled from the front panel do not need to use the remote. Relatively quiet. No need to keep emptying the condensed water, have been using for 2 weeks and still have not needed to empty the water. Has an input and exhaust so sucks in fresh air and blows stale hot air out the window. Easy to use. If the 12000 BTU unit was more widely available, probably would have purchased that, but this 10000 BTU unit is more than effective enough for a large bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solaris10
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and Cool
6/23/2009

Customer review by SportsvShop

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by SportsvShop
by SportsvShop

Easy to set up and move around (I'm 5'4, 115 lbs and removed unit from box and installed by myself.) Cools room quickly. Not super quiet, but definitely quieter than my two window units. Very attractive and modern looking. Also found this unit to be sturdy on carpet. Definitely recommend dual hose system –worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsvShop
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great AC unit....
8/7/2009

Customer review by Danaddle

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Danaddle
by Danaddle

This unit was very easy to install the parts that came with it. The plastic part that the 2 hoses connect too that goes in your window sill is made for a window that slides from top to bottom and not from side to side. I live in Arizona and this AC unit is the BEST it cooled my spare bedroom within like 20 minutes. My spare bedroom is about 300x300 Sq Ft. This unit gets and keeps the room cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danaddle
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good choice
6/14/2009

Customer review by TjDriver

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by TjDriver
by TjDriver

I just recieved the 10,000 btu unit yesterday via free "ship to store". Right on schedule and the package was in perfect shape.After getting this heavy weight unit into my house(a 2 person job)-set up was a breeze. The window venting hardware that other reviewers complained about was not a problem for me. I wonder if those people read the instalation instructions. After turning the unit on; it cooled my 350 sq foot livingroom down 7 degrees in about 15 minutes-not bad. The unit,while not really quiet, wasn't so loud that I had any problems heariny my TV, it was just a little distracting but not to difficult to ignore. Again I've only had it for 2 days but so far I think it was a good choice..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TjDriver
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good unit
8/6/2009

Customer review by RLynn

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by RLynn
by RLynn

This is a good portable air conditioner. Reading the reviews, I thought this was the best air conditioner for us. Needed something that we could use to cool our great room/ kitchen area during the hot summer days and this seems to do the job. Not as loud as our small window unit in the den, seems to be quieter. Not a bad looking machine either. My husband says it looks like a droid from Star Wars! It is big, but not as big as I thought. It takes up the room of a small end table. Seems to be pretty compact, but tall. Need to make some room for unit to be placed near window on the floor because the hoses do not bend much. It is very easy to hook it up to the window. Husband hooked it up in minutes. Seems to be a good machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLynn
Puyallup, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Portable AC, Two Hose
7/13/2009

Customer review by DentonSpin

3.0 stars 7/13/2009 by DentonSpin
by DentonSpin

Aesthetic Decision Could not stand the thought of installing a window unit Functions for what I wanted High cost Poor energy efficiency Does the job I wanted nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DentonSpin
Denton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year