Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Made for Small Irons
6/25/2009

Customer review by Bubbles0706

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Bubbles0706
by Bubbles0706

Been looking for an over the door iron board/iron holder. This one seemed perfect but I soon found out my iron (which have had at least 2yrs now) did not fit. This is made for smaller irons. A disappointment! I was hoping this item would be more universal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbles0706
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As promised
8/21/2011

Customer review by copperhead13

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by copperhead13
by copperhead13

This ironing board over the door hook works well. I have a Y legged ironing board and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copperhead13
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2009

Customer review by CMH1983

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by CMH1983
by CMH1983

My apt. has limited storage space and my ironing board was always in the way. I was so excited to find this holder at a reasonable price. I've only used it for about 3 days; so far so good. The only drawback is that my iron does not fit as well. I have to struggle to pull it out of the caddy b/c it gets hung up on the hooks. I guess if I were to mount it on the wall it would be better. But I'd rather hang it on the door. Anyway, I'd recommend it; it's very useful and seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMH1983
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then the in-store model
3/6/2011

Customer review by Msmarine1026

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Msmarine1026
by Msmarine1026

This one was cheaper than the one offered in-store and it could either be mounted or hung over a door.....the other one could only be mounted! Such a steal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msmarine1026
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great organizational product.
8/27/2009

Customer review by ILoveVA

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by ILoveVA
by ILoveVA

Make sure you have a "T" leg ironing board and you will be pleased with this product. It's great for storing your ironing board and supplies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveVA
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks and performs exactly as shown
5/9/2010

Customer review by lilgrama

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by lilgrama
by lilgrama

Fit the need perfectly. Easy to install. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgrama
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The store should carry this.
9/10/2012

Customer review by lunchladydoris

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lunchladydoris
by lunchladydoris

This holds our 'Y' legged ironing board perfectly; something that isn't mentioned in the advertisement, but should be. It's the only one we found after trying the 'Home' big box stores that is sturdy enough for our needs. Holds our 'Shark' iron safely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunchladydoris
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Home Ironing Board Holder
5/1/2014

Customer review by BeverlyM8699

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BeverlyM8699
by BeverlyM8699

Overall I was pleased with the quality of this item and the shipping. I was concerned that the previous reviews said it would not fit a large iron. My iron fit in it but I had to wrap the cord differently. I have a Rowenta iron and you are supposed to wrap the cord around the item sideways but it would not fit that way so I wrapped it differently and it fit fine. It is a sturdy holder and was easy to install with 4 screws, although it comes with an over the door holder which was nice also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeverlyM8699
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and Inexpensive
5/1/2008

Customer review by ebonyface

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by ebonyface
by ebonyface

It was easy to mount on the walls. It was a great price. It was simple and inexpensive, just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebonyface
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
6/26/2008

Customer review by Rionsmomma

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by Rionsmomma
by Rionsmomma

Easy to put up. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rionsmomma
Raf Croughton, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
7/5/2008

Customer review by DJay73

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by DJay73
by DJay73

Keeps my iron and ironing board out of the way. I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJay73
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed
7/21/2008

Customer review by celleh

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by celleh
by celleh

A handy item to get your ironing board out of the way. Not stocked in any local stores, it was processed and shipped in 4 days for less than $2! I chose to hang it over the door but can be wall-hung.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celleh
Southeast US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Space saver
8/3/2008

Customer review by Needmorespace

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by Needmorespace
by Needmorespace

This product was the cheapest and best value I found on the web and in stores. Easy to install. Stays in place. Fits everything perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needmorespace
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the bucks
8/12/2008

Customer review by DaddyMack

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by DaddyMack
by DaddyMack

Happy as a bird weekdays I have it outside hanging on the door weekends insided the door hidden. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyMack
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful product
8/13/2008

Customer review by WalmartGirl1028

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by WalmartGirl1028
by WalmartGirl1028

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGirl1028
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE
10/5/2008

Customer review by charisme2003

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by charisme2003
by charisme2003

This product was exactly what I was looking for. Also was surprised when I received it there was two of them. It was easy to assemble and hung nicely over the door. GREAT PRODUCT. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charisme2003
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps the ironing board off the floor!
12/27/2008

Customer review by storagegoddess

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by storagegoddess
by storagegoddess

I really liked this idea! I was tired of leaning my ironing board against the wall... and picking it back up when it fell over or slipped in my laundry room! So I started shopping for something that I could hang it on the wall with... I found this and it involves no drilling or damage to the home! Great! I have a lot of cabinets in my laundry room so I didn't need it for the iron itelf or any bottles in the the side pockets which is good! Beacause bottles don't fit so well in the sides and I liked having the iron WITH the board... But there is no place for the cord!!! So I just wadded it up and tucked it in the bars!!! It's awsome for the purpose I needed it for... no more traveling ironing board!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storagegoddess
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by StathamGA

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by StathamGA
by StathamGA

Installed easily. Slots on either side of the iron for spray starch and water bottle. I looked everywhere for these features and found them with this product. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StathamGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2009

Customer review by albernece

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by albernece
by albernece

I don't put anything in the holders so I had no issue with the height. It does exactly what I want-holds my ironing board on the door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albernece
Viezie, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose
2/2/2009

Customer review by HonestMom27

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by HonestMom27
by HonestMom27

I mounted to my wall with provided screws and works fine. Make sure to have at least one screw going into a stud for support. Wish it had some type of storage for the cord of my iron though. I ended up coiling it up and shoving it inside the handle of my iron.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestMom27
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews