Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Made for Small Irons
6/25/2009

Customer review by Bubbles0706

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Bubbles0706
by Bubbles0706

Been looking for an over the door iron board/iron holder. This one seemed perfect but I soon found out my iron (which have had at least 2yrs now) did not fit. This is made for smaller irons. A disappointment! I was hoping this item would be more universal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles0706
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As promised
8/21/2011

Customer review by copperhead13

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by copperhead13
by copperhead13

This ironing board over the door hook works well. I have a Y legged ironing board and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copperhead13
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2009

Customer review by CMH1983

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by CMH1983
by CMH1983

My apt. has limited storage space and my ironing board was always in the way. I was so excited to find this holder at a reasonable price. I've only used it for about 3 days; so far so good. The only drawback is that my iron does not fit as well. I have to struggle to pull it out of the caddy b/c it gets hung up on the hooks. I guess if I were to mount it on the wall it would be better. But I'd rather hang it on the door. Anyway, I'd recommend it; it's very useful and seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMH1983
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The store should carry this.
9/10/2012

Customer review by lunchladydoris

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lunchladydoris
by lunchladydoris

This holds our 'Y' legged ironing board perfectly; something that isn't mentioned in the advertisement, but should be. It's the only one we found after trying the 'Home' big box stores that is sturdy enough for our needs. Holds our 'Shark' iron safely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunchladydoris
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Home Ironing Board Holder
5/1/2014

Customer review by BeverlyM8699

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BeverlyM8699
by BeverlyM8699
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I was pleased with the quality of this item and the shipping. I was concerned that the previous reviews said it would not fit a large iron. My iron fit in it but I had to wrap the cord differently. I have a Rowenta iron and you are supposed to wrap the cord around the item sideways but it would not fit that way so I wrapped it differently and it fit fine. It is a sturdy holder and was easy to install with 4 screws, although it comes with an over the door holder which was nice also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeverlyM8699
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then the in-store model
3/6/2011

Customer review by Msmarine1026

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Msmarine1026
by Msmarine1026

This one was cheaper than the one offered in-store and it could either be mounted or hung over a door.....the other one could only be mounted! Such a steal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmarine1026
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fills a Need
7/19/2010

Customer review by NotAGeorgiaFan

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by NotAGeorgiaFan
by NotAGeorgiaFan

I needed a place in my new house to store my ironing board. This helps. A one reviewer said, it is not big enough to hold some newer irons. I have a Sunbeam iron that is 3-4 years old (not sure on the age but newer) and it does not fit. I was prepared for this from reading the other review. The thing I was not prepared for was that the iron will swing when you open the door the holder is attached to if you use the over the door hanger. There is nothing wrong with the holder but the iron will swing. I guess I did not think about it and did not have a wall to attach too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotAGeorgiaFan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ok for the price
12/22/2008

Customer review by lougalshop

4.0 stars 12/22/2008 by lougalshop
by lougalshop

This did exactly what I wanted it to do, organize my iron, ironing board and fabric sprays. The problem is the over the door hangers were bent out of shape by day 3 and now the door it is hanging on will not close like it did when I first put it up, in addition to this, the door mounts are short so as a woman who is 5'2" I must stretch a bit to get the iron and fabric conditioners down. I am probably going to wall mount it, but overall it does what it is intended to do. I would recommend it if you can wall mount it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lougalshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK
11/22/2008

Customer review by Ktwofish

3.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Ktwofish
by Ktwofish

This worked well at first. As I opened and closed the door, the ironing board would "bounce." This would put stress on the hangers. The hangers would bend out of shape, and I was not able to close the door with "adjusting". I added two "sticky" hooks to the bottom of the door and stretched a very long rubber band (put 2 or 3 together) across the bottom of the ironing board. This keeps the board from "bouncing" when I close the door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktwofish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great organizational product.
8/27/2009

Customer review by ILoveVA

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by ILoveVA
by ILoveVA

Make sure you have a "T" leg ironing board and you will be pleased with this product. It's great for storing your ironing board and supplies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveVA
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice
7/5/2008

Customer review by DJay73

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by DJay73
by DJay73

Keeps my iron and ironing board out of the way. I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJay73
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks and performs exactly as shown
5/9/2010

Customer review by lilgrama

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by lilgrama
by lilgrama

Fit the need perfectly. Easy to install. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilgrama
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps the ironing board off the floor!
12/27/2008

Customer review by storagegoddess

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by storagegoddess
by storagegoddess

I really liked this idea! I was tired of leaning my ironing board against the wall... and picking it back up when it fell over or slipped in my laundry room! So I started shopping for something that I could hang it on the wall with... I found this and it involves no drilling or damage to the home! Great! I have a lot of cabinets in my laundry room so I didn't need it for the iron itelf or any bottles in the the side pockets which is good! Beacause bottles don't fit so well in the sides and I liked having the iron WITH the board... But there is no place for the cord!!! So I just wadded it up and tucked it in the bars!!! It's awsome for the purpose I needed it for... no more traveling ironing board!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
storagegoddess
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose well
6/6/2011

Customer review by cattaway

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by cattaway
by cattaway

This little gadget hangs on the inside of our closet door and holds my Rowenta iron and antique ironing board. The board is pretty heavy since it's so old (I can't give it up), and this thing holds everything fine. I don't use starch so I haven't tried to use a can in it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I would like somewhere to put my water cup for my iron- the spaces on the sides don't really do that because the cup is too small for them. Also, I can't wrap my iron cord around the iron because then it won't fit in the space. I just hang it from the side, and that gets the job done. Definitely worth my $10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Good Organization Product
7/15/2008

Customer review by CraftyMom47

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by CraftyMom47
by CraftyMom47

I just purchased this product online a few weeks ago and have had it up only about a week but so far, I really like it. I love having my iron board up off the ground yet easy access to it and the iron, without taking up alot of room. This product still gives me plenty of space in my laundry room and isn't in the way at all. The only bad thing about it is when my husband mounted it on the wall, the top 2 screws did NOT hold in the plastic screw things that went in the wall first. He had to find 2 screws that were fatter than the ones given. The bottom 2 however held tight! A good product for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyMom47
Hobart Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
2/28/2011

Customer review by mommyofmh

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by mommyofmh
by mommyofmh

This ironing board holder is perfect for my laundry room. Other reviews warned about larger irons not fitting - mine is medium-sized and it fits fine. There is also some flexibility to manipulate the size of the area where the iron fits (I found the 'metal' bends to make the iron fit more or less snug if needed). I did buy bigger anchor bolts than what came with it because they didn't seem quite big enough. Installation was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofmh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Clutter reducing!!
4/19/2008

Customer review by Walmarter4Life2

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by Walmarter4Life2
by Walmarter4Life2

Now I will not wake up @ 6am to the sounds of my cat knocking over my ironing board when it's propped up against the wall. The hanging clips are too thick to allow my door to close when used but you can screw it into the door to remedy this. I was a bit disappointed to see a slightly different model at my local walmart for $2 less after ordering this. My fault, I didn't walk down the laundry aisle prior to surfing the net.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmarter4Life2
Piqua, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine
10/12/2011

Customer review by apsingla

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by apsingla
by apsingla

I don't have a lighter kind T-style iron board but it still surves the purpose for us. We didn't hang the Iron board on the stand. We placed the holder at such a height where board can touch the floor this way it's not putting too much pressure on the holder. I love the fact that now my iron borad has a place and one can find the water bottle, starch bottle and iron all at the same place. I love when things are organized

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apsingla
mill creek, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm glad that I bought this.
4/20/2008

Customer review by ThriftyMomandDad

4.0 stars 4/20/2008 by ThriftyMomandDad
by ThriftyMomandDad

keeps my ironing boards out of the way! I have it on the back of my garage door. My washer and dryer are in the garage, so it makes it nice to have it close by, but not where it will get spider webs all over it. I have an older ironing board with the Y type legs instead of the T type that it recommends, but it still fits on there and doesn't fall off. I'm glad that I bought this and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyMomandDad
Tidewater, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not long enough
7/23/2010

Customer review by missduvy

2.0 stars 7/23/2010 by missduvy
by missduvy

When I put this product on the back of my laundry room door, it was up too high for me to reach the components that were supposed to go in it -- starch, iron, etc. That could be because my doors are taller than some others, but they aren't THAT tall. I've had one of these before that had longer "arms" so that it hung down lower for easier access. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missduvy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews