Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My first and last digicam!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Manelitah

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Manelitah
by Manelitah

Ive been searching for a cam that has all the qualities that I was looking for. Everything that I needed was with this cam. High optical zoom and megapixels and of course, low price but has quality. I always feel like Im a professional photographer when I am using this cam! I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manelitah
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
9/3/2008

Customer review by DrtBkr070

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by DrtBkr070
by DrtBkr070

i just got this camera lastnight since my Canon broke the previous night. I love it so far, the color is the best, and the photos are amazing. i've wanted this camera ever since i saw it, and finally have it now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrtBkr070
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Good for the money
11/19/2008

Customer review by MoonbeanMom

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by MoonbeanMom
by MoonbeanMom

I got this last night and for the price it exceeds expectations. It turns on quick and is ready to take a picture in just a couple of seconds so you won't miss the moment. The 5x optical zoom means better picture quality when you are using the zoom. It fits well in you hand and in your pocket or purse with it's compact, slim design. The picture quality is very good, nothing to rival my Rebel DSLR, but I got this because it is hard to lug around, set up, and catch candid shots with my DSLR. This takes great pictures and is perfect for taking with you for family events and parties, etc. If you don't want to spend too much, but still get good photos, I recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonbeanMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not The Best!
8/10/2008

Customer review by bballbabe22

2.0 stars 8/10/2008 by bballbabe22
by bballbabe22

I got this camera for my birthday and it was ok at first and then after about 2 months it broke. It also didn't have all the features I expected in such an expensive camera, like letting me take pictures in black and white, and cropping pictures. Another thing was that it is hard for younger people to figure out, my sister had a very hard time using it. The camera is hard to use on the go, you have to hold the button for about 3-5 seconds for it to even take a picture, that may not seem like a lot but it is when your move through a city! I wouldn't recommend this camera for any age!! -Thank you for your time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bballbabe22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
GREAT P&S camera!
4/24/2008

Customer review by daParish

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by daParish
by daParish

Got this for my daughter's trip to Europe this summer. We've been taking pix of the MS River in New Orleans, almost to its brim. BEAUTIFUL pix of the sunset on the river, with the Crescent City Connection in the background. Optical Zoom is top notch, as well as macro pix taking. The photos are very, very clean and clear. Video works great too. As with any camera and settings, do your best to steady your hands when taking pix, even though this camera steadies the pix for you. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daParish
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Didn't Live Up to It's Name
11/26/2008

Customer review by Merris

3.0 stars 11/26/2008 by Merris
by Merris

I've been hob-knobbing in photography for a little while and Olympus is known for making good quality cameras without being as pricey as Nikon. So I bought this camera and I have to say I was disappointed. I loved it at first, it took great pictures with little delay. However, it started acting up after about 6 months and just recently I had to send it in for repair that will cost me $80!!! My advice, spend the extra money on a Nikon that won't break!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Camera
8/11/2008

Customer review by drh1204

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by drh1204
by drh1204

I bought this camera for my 10 year old daughter, I have a similar one in silver, I've had mine 2 years and she's had hers since Christmas 2007, I love this camera, it is easy to use and takes great pictures, great product, great value. This is the longest I've had a digital camera. I had a Kodak and a Cannon and both broke right after the warranty ran out. Olympus is a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drh1204
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Waste of money
11/28/2008

Customer review by FireHoney4

1.0 stars 11/28/2008 by FireHoney4
by FireHoney4

I was very disappointed. I've used Olympus cameras before and loved them. Apparently their pocket sized line is not worth the money or time. Pics were not clear unless they were up close. Anti-Shake mode only works on auto but doesn't guarantee anything unless it's close. No matter what setting I used, night pics with movement were all unusable. I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireHoney4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this camera! Very good buy for the money!
5/25/2008

Customer review by inscracefan24488805

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by inscracefan24488805
by inscracefan24488805

I just got this camera a couple of days ago and I just love it! It takes excellent pictures and has a lot of features in this camera. I'm still learning some of these features and so far, I've been very happy with it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a good camera for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inscracefan24488805
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love it!
4/25/2008

Customer review by Jacksonsmommy07

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Jacksonsmommy07
by Jacksonsmommy07

I recieved this camera as a christmas present. I got a XD card to go in it (for $20) and can take 5,000 pics. The picture quality is great...I have a 9 month old son that I love taking pictures of. If I could change one thing is that it actually takes the pictures a little faster. Other than that I wouldn't change anything!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacksonsmommy07
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A Disappointment
12/22/2008

Customer review by adoptedmom

2.0 stars 12/22/2008 by adoptedmom
by adoptedmom

Not the most intuitive camera to use, and the shutter speed makes it VERY difficult to snap anything that won't hold a pose, such as pets or small children. After six months I am giving up and buying a different camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adoptedmom
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Age:45 - 54
Does the job
12/18/2008

Customer review by nickainohio

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by nickainohio
by nickainohio

The camera does a good job, and is fairly easy to use. Some of the symbols on the dials could be easier to read and understand, but that seems to be the same with all cameras like this one. Overall, this has been a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickainohio
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Nice camera
5/5/2008

Customer review by NHKID

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by NHKID
by NHKID

Nice camera. lots of helpful features. Takes excellent pictures. Store does not have Lithium Ion batteries or Olympus 1 gigabyte xD picture cards. Need these items to complement use of the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHKID
Bedford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
really bad.....
4/2/2008

Customer review by KevinCheng

1.0 stars 4/2/2008 by KevinCheng
by KevinCheng

This camera is the worst product ever. The picture quality is blurry and bad. I hate it.....People,don't buy it please. I prefer Olympus FE220.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevinCheng
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
RATING
1/11/2009

Customer review by LADYMAYOR2004

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by LADYMAYOR2004
by LADYMAYOR2004

LOVE MY NEW OLYMPUS 330 EVERYTHING ABOUT IT COST, EASY TO USE AND SMALL AND EASY TO CARRY AROUND TAKES GREAT PICTURES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYMAYOR2004
CLINTON, OH 44216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:65 or older