Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 227 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Great price on a MODERN crib!!!!!
7/2/2010

Customer review by mks0

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by mks0
by mks0

Have you noticed anything made for baby with the word "MODERN" ups the price to an unaffordable level? I know we did. From the moment we found out we were having a baby, we knew we wanted a modern nursery but didn't want to pay for one. I can't rationalize spending a lot of money that will only be used for a few years. Save your money and put it in a college fund for your little one! We ordered this crib with the Babymod Twilight foam mattress (value bundle) for $299. These items arrived separately within 24 hours of one another. The mattress is fine: nice and firm. We immediately opened the crib for inspection, as it is solid pinewood construction -- pinewood is very soft and damages easily. Once we did a hardware count, we started looking at the pieces. The amber base that supports the entire crib was damaged. It looked as if a long heavy pipe had been dropped across the top of it -- it would be visible when the crib was assembled. The soft wood dented easily and the finish is missing and/or scratched in the affected areas. We love the crib so we're awaiting a replacement part from the manufacturer so that we can assemble it. It's been about 4 business days and I've already received confirmation that the piece is on its way. (If we have further issues, I will update my review!) I can see how this item arrived damaged. It is packed into a large box with very little padding (thin sheets of translucent foam in between each piece.) Clearly this is a problem at the factory -- it should be better supported for shipping. For those of you that have been doing your research on modern cribs: the manufacturer of this crib is the same as the Babyletto line of modern cribs sold for significantly more at other retailers. This is the less expensive version of the Modo convertible crib. The biggest difference between the two can be found in the wood stain: Babymod uses "Amber" as the accent color and Babyletto uses "Espresso," the other difference is legs. Babymod's legs are round and the Babyletto are square. Walmart's Babymod Parklane crib is the equivalent to the Babyletto Mercer crib, too. Take a look. The differences are MINIMAL and the quality is identical. By the way, the toddler rail is included with this crib. That's value right there!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mks0
Akron OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
1/7/2010

Customer review by BldrArch

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by BldrArch
by BldrArch

With two architects in the house, we were hard pressed to find an affordable, modern crib. I was so happy to have found this great looking crib at such a reasonable price. I've never bought anything from WalMart before and was pretty nervous regarding the quality. We've been using it for 6 months now. It took me about 1.5 hours to put it together but needed help towards the end just having someone hold the pieces to get them together. But it was easy and straight forward. Once it was together, I couldn't be happier with the quality and stable construction. It is not a drop rail crib, so the overall height of the crib will probably be lower than what you are used to. I am 5'-6" and the height is comfortable to me. I like the lower profile of this crib as other cribs just seem huge to me, for some reason. Which was a plus in our smaller size nursery. In regards to the mattress: We bought the Sealy Ultra Rest and it fits tight. So tight that I have to sort of lift the matress up to put the sheets on. I wish we would have gotten a smaller mattress by Simmons. And, looking at the dimensions for the Serta mattress, I think it might be too big for this crib. I am so super happy to have purchased this crib. I could not be happier with this affordable, modern crib.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BldrArch
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fabulous modern crib
6/29/2010

Customer review by eclecticimages

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by eclecticimages
by eclecticimages

Love this crib - we wanted something modern yet affordable and searched for a long time until we found the baby mod line. It was easy to put together, arrived in good condition, and is sturdy. We actually weren't a fan of the medium wood base so I spray painted it yellow (see pics) to match our baby girls room. We love the way it looks and have gotten tons of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (36) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclecticimages
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
In Love!
2/14/2009

Customer review by decoriadore

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by decoriadore
by decoriadore

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this crib! It is better than what I expected. I love the look of it and how perfectly it fits in with our decor. I would absolutely recommend for anyone to buy this crib. The SitetoStore option went GREAT. I am allergic to paying for shipping so I am all for picking it up at the store. I even recieved the crib earlier than expected!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decoriadore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great
10/13/2008

Customer review by Jianni

1.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Jianni
by Jianni

I bought this crib with high hopes. You get the modern look without paying the high price of Oeuf or Netto cribs. I was so excited when I received it. Looks just like the picture. But, it doesn't fit standard size mattresses! It is about five inches smaller than advertised. While it may be 55" from the outside edge of the crib to the other, the actual space for the mattress is about 50 1/2". Standard mattresses are about 51 5/8". Unless you want to squish the mattress in, it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jianni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Genuinely Great Crib
3/18/2010

Customer review by brickere

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by brickere
by brickere

The other reviews on here are spot-on! This is a fantastic crib. We rarely shop at Wal-Mart, I'll admit it, but when we stumbled across this it was just too impressive to pass up. We also purchased an organic mattress from Wal-Mart to go in this crib. Despite our penchant for boutique stores and high-end, well-made things, nothing else could beat this for the value and build quality. Great job, Wal-Mart and BabyMod! A+

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brickere
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Crib for Short People
4/13/2011

Customer review by BBPhD

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by BBPhD
by BBPhD

The crib arrived very quickly without damage. I was able to put it together with little assistance from my husband. The crib is very pretty and fits in well with my modern themed home. My favorite feature of the crib is how low to the ground it is. I am 5'2'' and I don't have to stand on a stool to reach the crib like the traditional crib choices. In fact, I don't even have to bend at all to place the baby in the crib.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBPhD
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
6/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this crib after a reading baby bargains- the crib got good reviews. I had an issue with site-to-store delivery... the first crib looked like someone drove over it with the truck it was delivered in. The manager gave us a refund and we re-ordered it. Both cribs came within a week of ordering, and the second time the crib came flawless. My husband put it together with no issues in a short & satisfactory amount of time. The crib itself is gorgeous and seems very sturdy. A very attractive piece of affordable modern furniture. I don't understand what people are upset about with the mattress, I purposely waited to order a mattress- I measured the inside of the crib and the Colgate fairytale mattress (or any other Colgate mattress) fit just fine. The mattress is supposed to have a snug fit anyway in order to be safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
10/15/2009

Customer review by mwb2050

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by mwb2050
by mwb2050

Purchased this crib for our baby girl who is due in a month. Husband assembled the crib in about 1-2 hours and had no trouble. The crib is beautiful and the mattress we ordered (Sealy Soybean Foam Core) fits perfectly snug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwb2050
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
12/3/2010

Customer review by LaurenInNY

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by LaurenInNY
by LaurenInNY

I'm so happy with this crib! It's even better in person than in a picture. The quality is great, the instructions and assembly were really easy; it took us about half an hour to put together. I'm also really happy with the height of the crib. I'm short and was worried about not being able to reach into a crib, but the height of this is great for both my husband (who is over 6 feet tall) and for me at 5 feet. For the price I couldn't have expected anything more. You get a quality product with modern style for a great price. The shipping was fast; it came in a week earlier than projected. I would highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurenInNY
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib
3/16/2010

Customer review by LAKalua

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by LAKalua
by LAKalua

This crib is extremely sturdy and is a bargain for the price. Can't wait to be able to use the crib for my baby due in June 2010.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAKalua
Southern Californis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good modern crib only one problem
6/11/2010

Customer review by downtownmom

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by downtownmom
by downtownmom

We've had this crib now for seven months and have had numerous compliments. It has the modern look of the pricier cribs but for a much more reasonable price. We live in a one bedroom condo in the city and this crib looks perfect in our room as it doesn't have all the extra bulk that other cribs have. The only complaint I have is the bedframe. It's black and stands out a bit. I was using a crib skirt, but the dust accumulation just got to be too much. We do have dark hardwood floors so it's not so obvious, but I can only imagine if we had lighter floors. I also wish I got the crib mattress bundle. It looks like a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
downtownmom
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality construction, poor quality control
12/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a sturdy crib with decent quality construction (i.e. screws into metal instead of wood) and we love the style and design. However, the quality control is terrible since it arrived with a large gouge in one of the railings and a large scratch/long chip in the wood base. This was not a result of shipping as it was obvious it had to have been obtained before it was wrapped in packaging. We didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning to the store to exchange for another one that may possibly have similar issues so we just kept it and rotated the crib to try to hide the flaws. Overall, it was still a good deal, especially since it comes with the toddler bed conversion kit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Just PERFECT
3/20/2010

Customer review by EvaDiva

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by EvaDiva
by EvaDiva

This is our second crib we have purchased from Walmart by Baby Mod. And once again, we couldn't be more pleased! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! We will def be back for a third crib & changer by baby mod!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaDiva
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best crib with the best price!
10/10/2011

Customer review by michiganmomtobe

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by michiganmomtobe
by michiganmomtobe

I fell in love with this crib the first time I saw it. The crib looked beautiful. It looks sturdy and it is very easy to assemble. I wanted my husband to do that, but it was so easy that I ended up doing it in 25 minutes. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The crib has a perfect height. I bought also the Baby Mod ParkLane changing table to go with this crib and it works great. No one noticed the difference in the design of the feet between the crib and the dresser. To tell you the truth, no one looks at that detail when looking at the crib, or the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michiganmomtobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Buying another for baby #2!
1/21/2010

Customer review by andthentherewerefour

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by andthentherewerefour
by andthentherewerefour

This is a fantastic crib! I bought this crib for my son 18 months ago and he loves it, goes right to sleep! He's tall for his age and still, when standing, cannot climb out of the crib on it's lowest setting. I am having my second baby, a girl, in May and I am buying this crib again. I figured since my son sleeps so well in his, I did not want to take it away from him, so soon we will own two! We looked at all the high priced modern cribs, and could not tell a noticeable difference between those and the Baby Mod crib. I also liked that the toddler railings came with it, on some cribs they are a separate purchase. With the price of this crib, I can afford the new Dwell Studios bedding and the Nursery Works rocker! You will not be disappointed, great purchase for all you hip and thrifty parents =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andthentherewerefour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Initial impression: great crib for the price
2/29/2008

Customer review by MeAMom

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by MeAMom
by MeAMom

We just received this crib a few days ago so it hasn't been tested yet by my 13 month old but I have to say that i just love it. I love the look of course but the construction seems sturdy too. Easy to assemble. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put it together without any help. Super easy he said. It does NOT have a drawer for storage as the description notes but I figured that was the case when I ordered it -- i couldn't imagine where it would be. So it wasn't too disappointing to me when we put it together and saw it lacked a drawer. Definitely would recommend this crib to someone looking for a more affordable modern option. We're contemplating purchasing the dresser since we like the crib's construction so much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeAMom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stunning - but damaged pieces!
2/10/2009

Customer review by JennyB143

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by JennyB143
by JennyB143

This honestly is the most trendy and stunning crib I have seen in my months and months of shopping online. I received the shipment from Walmart today, via FedEx, and was so bummed when I saw one of the pieces was damaged. The out side shipping box was in perfect condition, so I believe it came from Baby Mod / Million Dollar Baby in this condition. Right now I am in the process of jumping through hoops to try and get a replacement part. No one will help me over the telephone, but instead I have to submit a microsoft word form that I downloaded from the Million Dollar Baby site. Then, along with this form, I have to email pictures and my receipt to their email address for parts replacement. So far this is a pretty big hassle but I'm hoping it turns out ok! I will post another review once this issue is sorted out and then I can actually put the crib together!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyB143
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Love it!! We bought two!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Tiff1519

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Tiff1519
by Tiff1519

This is a beautiful, quality, modern crib at a great price. It was so easy to put together. My husband assembled 2 of them in about an hour. The box was pretty beat up when it arrived, but all of the pieces inside were in perfect condition. When we purchased this crib it also came with the free mattress, which made the value even better. It is comparable to the Babyletto crib, but a little less expensive, especially when you are buying two of everything like we are doing. We are so happy with this purchase. I am glad that we did not spend a lot on the cribs but still were able to get something that I love.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiff1519
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chic crib!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by MobileSafari

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by MobileSafari
by MobileSafari

I am in love with the Olivia crib because it meets our expectations of being a very chic look at a relatively moderate price. I love NURSERYWORKS bedding and furniture, but it's just a tidge on the pricey side. Was so happy to find this particular model on WalMart and had to get! I got the matching Parklane changing table too to match. LOVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MobileSafari
Saint Johns, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews