Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 245 reviews
5 stars
186
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 235 reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With two architects in the house, we were hard pressed to find an affordable, modern crib. I was so happy to have found this great looking crib at such a reasonable price. I've never bought anything from WalMart before and was pretty nervous regarding the quality. We've been using it for 6 months now. It took me about 1.5 hours to put it together but needed help towards the end just having someone hold the pieces to get them together. But it was easy and straight forward. Once it was together, I couldn't be happier with the quality and stable construction. It is not a drop rail crib, so the overall height of the crib will probably be lower than what you are used to. I am 5'-6" and the height is comfortable to me. I like the lower profile of this crib as other cribs just seem huge to me, for some reason. Which was a plus in our smaller size nursery. In regards to the mattress: We bought the Sealy Ultra Rest and it fits tight. So tight that I have to sort of lift the matress up to put the sheets on. I wish we would have gotten a smaller mattress by Simmons. And, looking at the dimensions for the Serta mattress, I think it might be too big for this crib. I am so super happy to have purchased this crib. I could not be happier with this affordable, modern crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality construction, poor quality control
12/1/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a sturdy crib with decent quality construction (i.e. screws into metal instead of wood) and we love the style and design. However, the quality control is terrible since it arrived with a large gouge in one of the railings and a large scratch/long chip in the wood base. This was not a result of shipping as it was obvious it had to have been obtained before it was wrapped in packaging. We didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning to the store to exchange for another one that may possibly have similar issues so we just kept it and rotated the crib to try to hide the flaws. Overall, it was still a good deal, especially since it comes with the toddler bed conversion kit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In Love!
2/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am absolutely IN LOVE with this crib! It is better than what I expected. I love the look of it and how perfectly it fits in with our decor. I would absolutely recommend for anyone to buy this crib. The SitetoStore option went GREAT. I am allergic to paying for shipping so I am all for picking it up at the store. I even recieved the crib earlier than expected!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the crib; not the toddler conversion kit
8/3/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this crib 3 years ago for my first child and loved it as a crib. Just recently my husband switched out the front panel for the toddler bed guardrail that came with it. As he was installing the first screw, the side panel cracked because the trim pieces on the sides and bottom of the guardrail are thinner than that of the front panel. He didn't tighten the others all the way to avoid cracking the side panels even more. There is also a large gap in the bottom because the guardrail was not made with the right size of wood and the screw holes are too low. Since the guardrail is not screwed tightly and is not resting on the bottom amber wood trim, it wobbles and squeaks. It is too old to have it covered by the warranty. See accompanying photos. Lesson: assemble as a toddler bed before putting it together as a crib to make sure you have the right size piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fabulous modern crib
6/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this crib - we wanted something modern yet affordable and searched for a long time until we found the baby mod line. It was easy to put together, arrived in good condition, and is sturdy. We actually weren't a fan of the medium wood base so I spray painted it yellow (see pics) to match our baby girls room. We love the way it looks and have gotten tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great modern crib
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this crib very much so far, baby is due April 2. Be prepared it is not as large (height wise) as standard cribs, but that doesn't bother me at all. It was super easy to assemble. As for quality everything on BabyMod's part is great. On wal marts part the crib did arrive fast, but was left on my porch and when I got home noticed a huge hole was in the box exposing the wood railing. After taking the crib out I did notice there were scratches on a couple of pieces of wood. I should have sent it back to have it replaced but I'm too exhausted at this point in pregnancy, so I turned the scratched part of wood to face the wall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best crib with the best price!
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I fell in love with this crib the first time I saw it. The crib looked beautiful. It looks sturdy and it is very easy to assemble. I wanted my husband to do that, but it was so easy that I ended up doing it in 25 minutes. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The crib has a perfect height. I bought also the Baby Mod ParkLane changing table to go with this crib and it works great. No one noticed the difference in the design of the feet between the crib and the dresser. To tell you the truth, no one looks at that detail when looking at the crib, or the dresser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So excited!
12/4/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After searching EVERYWHERE for affordable modern style cribs my husband & I was amazed to find this set at Walmart.com. I couldn't even imagine justifying paying that much money for the Ouef or similar cribs when the crib would only be used for a few years (even with a conversion kit). We were so excited about this set and after it was out of stock for so long we bought it as soon as it became available again, we've got about 3 months until our little boy gets here but I'm so excited for him to have these wonderful pieces. My only minor thing I wish were a little different is the bottom. It's a bit more reddish than I had thought by the pictures--I was hoping for a brown. As for previous comments about the mattress not fitting we have a standard size and it fits absolutely perfectly, no fuss whatsoever. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!
12/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so happy with this crib! It's even better in person than in a picture. The quality is great, the instructions and assembly were really easy; it took us about half an hour to put together. I'm also really happy with the height of the crib. I'm short and was worried about not being able to reach into a crib, but the height of this is great for both my husband (who is over 6 feet tall) and for me at 5 feet. For the price I couldn't have expected anything more. You get a quality product with modern style for a great price. The shipping was fast; it came in a week earlier than projected. I would highly recommend this crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleased
10/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this crib for our baby girl who is due in a month. Husband assembled the crib in about 1-2 hours and had no trouble. The crib is beautiful and the mattress we ordered (Sealy Soybean Foam Core) fits perfectly snug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The crib was easy to set up. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chic crib!!!
7/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am in love with the Olivia crib because it meets our expectations of being a very chic look at a relatively moderate price. I love NURSERYWORKS bedding and furniture, but it's just a tidge on the pricey side. Was so happy to find this particular model on WalMart and had to get! I got the matching Parklane changing table too to match. LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this crib!
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I were looking for a modern crib for our daughter. This crib is perfect and much cheaper than many other options. From reading other reviews I was afraid the amber would be too red, but it looks great. I like that it is low so that I can easily put my baby in it (I'm only 5'4"). My husband loved how easy it was to assemble. I helped him put together our first child's crib, which took us a hour, but he put this one together by himself in 20 minutes. Definately a good buy!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
stunning - but damaged pieces!
2/10/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This honestly is the most trendy and stunning crib I have seen in my months and months of shopping online. I received the shipment from Walmart today, via FedEx, and was so bummed when I saw one of the pieces was damaged. The out side shipping box was in perfect condition, so I believe it came from Baby Mod / Million Dollar Baby in this condition. Right now I am in the process of jumping through hoops to try and get a replacement part. No one will help me over the telephone, but instead I have to submit a microsoft word form that I downloaded from the Million Dollar Baby site. Then, along with this form, I have to email pictures and my receipt to their email address for parts replacement. So far this is a pretty big hassle but I'm hoping it turns out ok! I will post another review once this issue is sorted out and then I can actually put the crib together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Crib for Short People
4/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The crib arrived very quickly without damage. I was able to put it together with little assistance from my husband. The crib is very pretty and fits in well with my modern themed home. My favorite feature of the crib is how low to the ground it is. I am 5'2'' and I don't have to stand on a stool to reach the crib like the traditional crib choices. In fact, I don't even have to bend at all to place the baby in the crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this crib
3/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This crib is extremely sturdy and is a bargain for the price. Can't wait to be able to use the crib for my baby due in June 2010.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Genuinely Great Crib
3/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The other reviews on here are spot-on! This is a fantastic crib. We rarely shop at Wal-Mart, I'll admit it, but when we stumbled across this it was just too impressive to pass up. We also purchased an organic mattress from Wal-Mart to go in this crib. Despite our penchant for boutique stores and high-end, well-made things, nothing else could beat this for the value and build quality. Great job, Wal-Mart and BabyMod! A+
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!! We bought two!!
2/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a beautiful, quality, modern crib at a great price. It was so easy to put together. My husband assembled 2 of them in about an hour. The box was pretty beat up when it arrived, but all of the pieces inside were in perfect condition. When we purchased this crib it also came with the free mattress, which made the value even better. It is comparable to the Babyletto crib, but a little less expensive, especially when you are buying two of everything like we are doing. We are so happy with this purchase. I am glad that we did not spend a lot on the cribs but still were able to get something that I love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Modern for a fraction of the cost & green too
5/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a modern crib and was about to drop 1k on one before I spotted this gem. I am so happy that I bought it. I was skeptical that I couldn't see the product in the store prior to purchasing. I'm sure if Walmart had the crib assembled in the store they would sell TONS more! This crib is comparable to higher end cribs. It is very sturdy and I like how it is 'green'. I also get lots of complements on it from family and friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just PERFECT
3/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is our second crib we have purchased from Walmart by Baby Mod. And once again, we couldn't be more pleased! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! We will def be back for a third crib & changer by baby mod!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-