Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Modern Style for a Great Value
2/5/2011

Customer review by princesssararenee

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by princesssararenee
by princesssararenee

We just purchased this dresser along with the matching crib and we love it. It takes awhile to assemble, but that's what husbands are for, right? :) The dresser is a lot bigger then I realized which is a good thing. It will be able to grow with our little girl. I love the modern style of it and it really is good quality and made well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesssararenee
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!! but has some bad instructions
12/30/2009

Customer review by FatBabyKuo

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by FatBabyKuo
by FatBabyKuo

Well I can't tell you how much I love this piece. It's a really well made piece of furniture for the price (with the exception of the cheap backing material. It quite large (larger than I expected) but the fact that it's raised off the floor makes it seem a bit lighter. Drawers work well and can hold quite a bit of clothing (in fact I still haven't been able to fill them). Notations on instructions- when screwing in the drawer guides the instructions have you screw into the wrong hole (I believe this is step #10) you can tell that the top of the screw will actually fall out if placed in the indicated hole- use the ones that are smaller (a little further back) *it will be logical* and you won't have a problem. Took my husband and I approx 1 hour to construct this piece (we work slow) very sturdy and well made. This is a piece that will last many years and many different transitions. It has the modern look with a lower price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatBabyKuo
Frisco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE!
3/10/2009

Customer review by MomToMannix

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by MomToMannix
by MomToMannix

I have been waiting for this dresser to get back in stock for over 2 months and I finally got it! I will admit its a little on the high side as far as using it for a changing station, I'm 5 ft tall but I think I could manage. The quality of the dresser is great for the price, and its very modern and clean looking. i will say that the back is cheap cardboardish material but its not like anyone is going to be inspecting the back of it. The wood seems nice and sturdy. The inside of the drawers have plenty of space, but the bottom of the drawers are made of that cheapy cardboardish material as well. I think it should be fine as long as you dont stuff the dressers with heavy stuff. I used the site to store shipping and received it within a week and half, the box was in great condition and we had one tiny little ding on the wood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToMannix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Dresser
5/22/2016

Customer review by Hail

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Hail
by Hail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Stylish
1/16/2014

Customer review by barbados8

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by barbados8
by barbados8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really impressed with the Baby Mod Olivia 4 drawer dresser. I looked into this line after a friend highly recommended her Baby Mod 3 in 1 Olivia crib. Once assembled, dresser is bigger than I pictured (we're using it as a changing table as well). The quality of the wood is above expected, drawers are plywood, not particle board. I like that it is elevated from the floor and the amber frame also conveniently sits right above our floor moulding. My husband noted that it's nice there is no hardware to fall apart since the drawer holes are the 'handles'. All in all, a well designed, fun piece, we hope to have for a long time even after use in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbados8
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We also use it as a changing table
11/6/2009

Customer review by Bishka

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Bishka
by Bishka

We bought this dresser to double as a changing table and a completion to our very modern nursery. (Also have the ParkLane 3-in-1 Convertible Crib). The dresser is bigger than we expected. Very sturdy with very nice size drawers. It it relatively tall so don't think of using it as a changing table if you're short but wonderful if you're on the taller side. Excellent buy for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bishka
Suburbs of Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Dresser, but inaccurate size description
6/9/2009

Customer review by MomOfMultipes

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by MomOfMultipes
by MomOfMultipes

We purchased this dresser and two of the matching cribs for our twins and we very impressed by how clear and easy the directions were and that they were in English. The furniture went together quickly and easily and is very sturdy and solid. All three items arrived in very good condition. My only complaint about the dresser is that online it said the size was the same as the crib which is 55" x 35" x 31" which is one of the main reasons we bought it because that is a huge dresser and we thought that would be plenty big enough for both girls to share. The actual size of the dresser is about 49" x 19" x 35" which is a huge difference and the drawers are not as deep as I thought they would be. Once we got over the size difference though we really like the dresser and plan on using the top of it for our changing table. I'm 5'8" and I feel like it's just low enough that it will work, but if your a little shorter it may be a little too high for you to use comfortably as a changing table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfMultipes
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and mod!
6/12/2009

Customer review by momof3k9

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by momof3k9
by momof3k9

I LOVE this furniture! We have the matching crib too and it is great! We modified both pieces by sanding and painting the base black because the wood trim is very red and not very mod at all....not sure what they were thinking but hey it's an easy fix and it's the difference between a $300 piece of furniture and a $1200 one so...totally worth it! The dresser is really almost too tall to put the changing pad on top of but I am short. At 5'3" if it were any shorter at all it wouldn't work for me...as it is I plan to go ahead and use it as my changing table as well. The dresser goes together smoothly and easily, though you do want to set the drawer rails in as far as you can so the drawers sit flush with the front (contrary to directions). It is well made and very aesthetically pleasing! I do think it is still a tad too expensive but I am a bargain hunter. Great modern baby furniture for much less than any of the designer lines!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3k9
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, but a few sticky situations!
4/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Now that this dresser is put together, we truly love the look of it in our nursery, however be prepared for the put together process to be a little difficult. This dresser has a lot of pieces and my biggest complaint is they unfortunately are not labeled. So we spent a great deal of time consulting the pictures in and comparing them to the pieces, and let's just say we had to backtrack a few times because we had chosen wrong. Also the side glides need to be screwed in on different holes that described in the pamphlet, not only will this allow them to be secure, which they are not if done their way, they will also allow the drawer to lay flush when you are finished. I am telling you this now so you don't have to do what we did and re-screw those glides after the whole piece was assembled. Also the draw sides and glides are actually labeled backwards in the pamphlet and we had to go through a bit of trial and error to make sure we were attaching the glides correctly. Although it was a frustrating process, I suppose you get what you pay for and we really do think the piece looks nice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to assemble, worth it in the end
3/31/2016

Customer review by KOST

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by KOST
by KOST

This dresser is incredibly difficult to assemble. There are many, many pieces and they are not labeled. I read reviews before purchasing and knew what I was getting into beforehand, but whoever was able to assemble this in an hour or less is some kind of furniture building champion. I suggest taking the time to lay out all the pieces in the order they are pictured in the instructions and then try putting it together. It is a very nice piece of furniture and while it is not as sturdy as some of its higher-priced competitors, it is great for holding all things baby and I can easily see this growing with our child as he gets older. There were a few small chips and scratches, but nothing too big to try to send back or request a replacement. This is furniture that we expect to be a little beat up anyways so a couple of very small dings is no big deal, others though, may have chosen to try to replace. It is much taller in person that I expected, as others have mentioned. I should still be able to use as a changing table but I may be more comfortable on a bed or floor. My husband should have no problem. Bonus: this also comes with a wall anchoring system to prevent from falling over and onto little ones. We had already planned on purchasing a set to ensure it wouldn't tip but it was great to have it already included!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as good quality as Olivia Crib
3/23/2009

Customer review by JennyB143

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by JennyB143
by JennyB143

I got this dresser to match the Olivia crib. While the crib seems to be of incredible quality, the dresser falls somewhat short. The dresser has some particle board/cardboard pieces and doesn't feel as sturdy as it should be. The crib is all solid wood. The dresser took about 3 hours to put together and the instructions were "just ok". I am bummed out that the dresser is not 100% solid wood like the crib, but I think I would still buy it again because there are not many options that I liked to match the crib - I even looked at other furniture stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyB143
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Matches crib and changing table
7/30/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed more space with another baby. This dresser perfectly matches the Parklane collection. Price is excellent for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks are deceiving
1/19/2015

Customer review by MamaNorthPark

2.0 stars 1/19/2015 by MamaNorthPark
by MamaNorthPark

At first, I loved this dresser. It has great style and was a perfect addition to my son's nursery. We've owned the dresser for 7 months now, and the rollers on the drawers are already off center, making it difficult to push the drawer in and pull it out evenly. The rollers stick and the uneven open/close makes it impossible to use just one hand if the baby is on my hip. Having the drawer pull on the right hand side was a mistake and while it looks good, in no time at all, does the dress now seem like a cheap piece of particle board. Even for Walmart, I was hoping to get at least a year or two out of it, and it simply isn't the case. Save your money for a quality product because this one isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaNorthPark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great customer service: Baby Mod
8/24/2013

Customer review by VeryPickyParents

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by VeryPickyParents
by VeryPickyParents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the three piece set. Thrilled with the quality of the crib we were a bit disappointed to see so much particle board with the dressers but for a baby it will be just fine. When we picked up the boxes from our local Walmart we immediately noticed the extremely damaged boxes. The corners were smashed in and parts of the cardboard were ripped open. The crib was in great shape even with the appearance of the packaging the dresser didn't fair so well. The very top of the dresser on both corners was chipped and smashed. I wouldn't have worried if it faced the wall however it was the front and extremely visible. Not finding a number for help on the Walmart site I called the Baby Mod company directly. Within minutes I had spoken to their customer service representative and she had processed an order to send me a new top piece as easy as that. The BEST customer service hands down. For that reason I would highly recommend this product and the Baby Mod co. Not to mention the set is adorable and exactly the style we were looking for!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryPickyParents
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2008

Customer review by PDXmom

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by PDXmom
by PDXmom

This dresser looks great with the crib. If you plan to use the dresser as a changing table, beware that the demensions online are inaccurate. The dresser is 40 inches in height, not 35 inches as listed in the website.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDXmom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good and big..
7/8/2016

Customer review by Teye

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Teye
by Teye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 year review
7/16/2015

Customer review by DForbes

2.0 stars 7/16/2015 by DForbes
by DForbes

I purchased this dresser along with the changing table. It looked great for the first 3 years however the drawers can not hold a lot of clothing without loosening the screwes. I now have a tacky dresser with missing drawers. After tightening a few times, I just took the drawer out. Same with the matching changing table. It's not a durable set but with gentle use it could last a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DForbes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hit and Miss
3/26/2009

Customer review by onlineoften

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by onlineoften
by onlineoften

I bought this dresser for my nursery based on the reviews. I was looking for a midpriced dresser that I could use as a changing station. I am 6"1 and find this to be at a great height to change diapers. After reading reviews about it's overall size, I taped out the dimensions in my nursery. . . it is a good sized dresser. I gave this dresser a lower rating because parts of it were "solid wood" as stated, but other wood parts (drawer sides and back) were more like balsa wood (very light weight) and the drawer bottoms are seeminly pressed paperboard (pretty flimsy). I kept the dresser because I can deal with the drawers and overall cheaper aspects because it's holding baby clothes and diapers. I wouldn't keep this if it was going to be the dresser in my master bedroom. I found this to be an average build for average skills. It can be hard to interpret the pictures and figure out what parts go where, but take your time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineoften
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing space
12/4/2008

Customer review by smorgan865

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by smorgan865
by smorgan865

As mentioned in other reviews this item is much larger than I originally would have expected, but I'm hoping it grows with my little one. We watched this item for quite some time while it was out of stock, and bought it as soon as it was available. We've got about 3 months until our little boy gets here so we don't have a ton of stuff in there yet. but we've only filled up the top drawer with the things we've been buying. I'm glad to have this because the closet isn't very large in the room and won't have much hanging space. We used the ship to store option and this was the only piece in the set that was slightly damaged (only the base). I called Baby Mod and they sent a new base with no hesitation, and that arrived directly to our home in a few days. As I mentioned in my reviews of the other two pieces, the base is a bit more reddish than I had hoped for (I was hoping for brown). But overall highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smorgan865
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Two broken orders. Long assembly. Very cute.
3/20/2015

Customer review by KKauffman

4.0 stars 3/20/2015 by KKauffman
by KKauffman

I ordered this because of all the positive reviews. My first package arrived so mangled I could see inside the box (and see that one of the drawer panels was broken). Called the company's customer service and never heard back. I had a replacement sent (arrived quickly) and the assembly was very, very long. I had a lot of distractions but it took four hours. The second box had a base with two holes that were not drilled (therefore could not be secured to the actual drawer unit). So I was able to put one complete dresser together. The end product looks nice. It is sturdy. The drawers are of average to below average quality (wiggly) but are more than adequate for baby clothes. I did not expect the world for this price and so I am happy with it and may order another one. It is very cute. It will not last forever. It is a great price. Be ready for some hiccups w/ quality control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKauffman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews