Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 138 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Much Softer Than Hanes
8/25/2010

Customer review by SnickersPotPie

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by SnickersPotPie
by SnickersPotPie

If you're trying to decide between Hanes and Fruit of the Loom, choose these. We have both and these are considerably softer, almost fuzzy, whereas the Hanes become almost crunchy after several washings. The Hanes also developed holes along the seams. Possibly the softer material in these has more give, preventing that problem? Anyway, these are the preferred boxer briefs in this house, (both husband and son), and you can't beat the price. Very smooth under clothing, too.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnickersPotPie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
7/26/2009

Customer review by 2Sunz

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by 2Sunz
by 2Sunz

Overall I am very satisfied with this product. I was a boxer man for most of my life but as an athlete boxers did not provide enough support. On the contrary, briefs often were too tight, but these boxer-briefs are the perfect compromise. Sizing is pretty right on. If you look at the sizing chart you will be perfectly fine. Boxer-briefs provide the right amount of support while still giving enough "swing" to remain comfortable. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Sunz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husband loves these..
4/25/2008

Customer review by bcgale

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by bcgale
by bcgale

My husband will only wear this type of boxer. He says they are very comfortable and they always last a very long time so I don't have to purchase them too often. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcgale
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These fall down
1/3/2014

Customer review by diamond100

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by diamond100
by diamond100

I bought these for my husband and the elastic band has no elasticity and he is constantly pulling them up, so I bought him the exact same set and size at fleet farm and those stay up on his waist. Maybe Walmart gets a lower quality made product, don't know..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamond100
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fruit of the Loom - Men's Assorted Boxer Briefs, 4
12/29/2013

Customer review by totehot

2.0 stars 12/29/2013 by totehot
by totehot

I know now for sure the quality of Hanes & Fruit of Looms & Wrangler underwear/briefs/boxers are no longer the working man's choice. Very cheap waist bands, like a stetched rubber band before I put them on.. I ordered size smaller this time & a little better but same thing. I guess back to expensive but fit companis that use actual waist size & not Medium, Large, X-large.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totehot
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Material has Changed
1/9/2014

Customer review by Buzz19

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Buzz19
by Buzz19

I expected these to be the same cotton fabric they have always been, but they are not. The fabric has changed, though it still says it's 100% cotton. More stretchy, thinner, less comfortable, less absorbent. Disappointing. Check before you buy to see if it's what you really want.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzz19
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big for the size
1/8/2014

Customer review by Silgue

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Silgue
by Silgue

In my country my husband wears size L so i ordered this size but is big for him in this brand

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silgue
Uruguay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great quality
10/27/2013

Customer review by damcmp

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by damcmp
by damcmp

great quality....and fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damcmp
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boxer briefs
12/28/2010

Customer review by hk16

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by hk16
by hk16

Overall I love these boxer briefs, they keep me warm. I was wearing boxers still am but theses are a tighter fit which i like waist band does not curl up and i like the stuff holder u did a great job fruit of the loom

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hk16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent fit and great value
1/12/2014

Customer review by SunderD

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by SunderD
by SunderD

I used to wear a more expensive brand but ever since I have started using this brand. I find it feels as good as the expensive brand that I was wearing before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunderD
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
boxer
10/30/2009

Customer review by marny

3.0 stars 10/30/2009 by marny
by marny

These boxers were not shown right. They are a LOT longer in the leg than the picture showed. So, my guy can't wear them with shorts because they hang out. (Not our idea of fashion). This is really annoying as we have to order stuff on line because of where we live. No stores for 30 miles!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marny
Catalina Island, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2009

Customer review by adorocomprar

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by adorocomprar
by adorocomprar

The material is soft and comfortable, but are too long. I has purchased on other occasions and were shorter. Overall is ok

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adorocomprar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great boxer briefs
7/12/2013

Customer review by madsu

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by madsu
by madsu

My hubby prefers jockey boxer briefs. But this time for a change I bought him these. Fruit of the loom is much cheaper than jockey & he liked it. His only complaint was they are a bit long (considering that they are boxer briefs!). Other than that he is satisfied..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madsu
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow...bad
4/25/2014

Customer review by wallieworldguy

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by wallieworldguy
by wallieworldguy

These are horrible! I never thought it was possible for your boxers to fall down on their own... WHILE STILL WEARING YOUR PANTS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallieworldguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
buy cheap get cheap
9/9/2009

Customer review by whoisthis

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by whoisthis
by whoisthis

these are the worst underwear I have ever got. They have no shape and the fabric is scratchy. Very scratchy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoisthis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fit
3/4/2011

Customer review by brownsugar52

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by brownsugar52
by brownsugar52

This product was very good. The texture of the material, fit and price were all great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsugar52
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good underwear for men
4/3/2012

Customer review by Dianeobie

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Dianeobie
by Dianeobie

Hubby was happy with price and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianeobie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/4/2011

Customer review by BoldShopper9

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BoldShopper9
by BoldShopper9

I normally purchase Fruit of the Loom for my son and he loves their products!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoldShopper9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good fit comfort
2/11/2014

Customer review by PAMMYDEE

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by PAMMYDEE
by PAMMYDEE

this is a good product, have purchased in the past, & will buy in the future

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAMMYDEE
HASKELL TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Briefs
3/18/2011

Customer review by atticcuss

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by atticcuss
by atticcuss

Great price. Well made. Fast shipping. Will be purchasing more at a later date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atticcuss
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews