Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
5/14/2009

Customer review by pennywise1469

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by pennywise1469
by pennywise1469

I found the cameras extremely easy to install, system was a snap to set up to a tv & dvd recorder. Color is excellent in daylight, night vision is good enough to see that someone is there w/no light, good enough to see who in low light. I have found the system to be a great way to feel more secure by not having to peek out windows to try to see if someone is around my home/vehicle, but knowing who is there by viewing them on the monitor. It really is as easy as they say to install, and an excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennywise1469
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Poor Product
4/5/2008

Customer review by critter08

1.0 stars 4/5/2008 by critter08
by critter08

I would not recomend this product to anyone. I could not get more than one camera to have a clear picture at one time. when you could get a clear view it would not last for long and it did not matter if they were 60 ft or 5 ft from the reciever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critter08
New Boston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/3/2009

Customer review by Darksider

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Darksider
by Darksider

Careful using around wireless internet or cordless phone, they run around the same frequecy 2.4 Ghz band. Picture is good and sound works well. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darksider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Works just fine
4/11/2009

Customer review by inkyben

3.0 stars 4/11/2009 by inkyben
by inkyben

was easy to install and setup. Everything works according as it should and the built-in microphones are nice and clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkyben
Saint Petersburg Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for most part
6/9/2009

Customer review by Whimsicalminis

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Whimsicalminis
by Whimsicalminis

I have this camera to use for foaling my miniature horses. The cameras are approximately 180 ft from the receiver in a metal shed with no obstrustions. The clarity is pretty good with fuzz every now and then. But I am extending the recommended specifications with it being so far out there and in a metal building. I don't have a cordless phone (went with just cells years ago) and don't have a wireless router. So interferance isn't an issue for me. The infared works great for me but the camera is only about 9 feet away from the subject. Overall it is a good buy for me and for this application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimsicalminis
Rhome, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Security System
5/21/2009

Customer review by AnthonyD

3.0 stars 5/21/2009 by AnthonyD
by AnthonyD

I had bought this Product due to it being wireless. Not the case here, The cameras have to have a power supply so that dose not make it wireless. It took almost a full day to hook everything up. Still having some issues with it but in due time I will get it working properly. All in all for the price it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthonyD
Port Richey, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
couldn't get it to work
3/4/2009

Customer review by cdawgjackie

1.0 stars 3/4/2009 by cdawgjackie
by cdawgjackie

i couldn't get it to work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdawgjackie
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never