Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 69 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Happy Consumer
7/10/2008

Customer review by HappyConsumerII

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by HappyConsumerII
by HappyConsumerII

I bought this portable air conditioner on a leap of faith. I specifically bought this to cool down my bedroom because I felt my air unit in the living room couldn't handle the job of cooling down my bedroom. I live on on a third floor apartment and needless to say, the amount of heat I experience is a lot worse compared to living on the first floor. I already have a dual heating-cooling unit in my apartment. However, I felt the air unit I have in my apartment was only efficient in cooling down my living room and did not provide the cooling I like to have when I sleep at night. This unit is reasonably priced but I feel for the amount of the BTU'S, the unit could have been a little less expensive. However, after shopping around for this unit, I found Wal-Mart offered the lowest price on this unit and offered free shipping if you are willing to utilize the "Site-To-Store" option. Okay, down to the basics. This unit is a 7,000 BTU air conditioner. This unit is idea for cooling-down a bedroom or a mid-size room. If you are looking to cool down an entire floor, I would suggest buying a unit with a higher BTU. Besides cooling, the unit also can be switched to a dehumidifier mode or can be used as a fan as well. I definitely like the unit and I find the unit is not too noisy. However, if you are a light sleeper and you are looking for unit to cool your bedroom, you might want to reconsider buying this unit. The unit offers three-speeds of cooling, will cool as low to 61 degrees, and also has a timer in which you can adjust how long you are looking to run the unit. The unit also comes with a remote, which operates on two-AAA batteries. The unit also utilizes an auto-evaporation feature in which you don't have to worry about any excess water leaking out or ruining any sort of near by personal items. There is also an air-filter included and the instructions recommend you should clean the filter at least once a week or depending on usage. Okay, the down side of owning this unit. In order to use the unit for cooling, you definitely need a window to set-up the exhaust kit included. This unit will not work appropriately if you do not install the exhaust hose. The exhaust extends up to 5-Feet and you will have to also attach a port on to the outer frame of a window in order to attach the exhaust hose. Also, the other downside of this unit is the only way to adjust the speeds, air-temperature or modes on the unit is to use the remote. You can definitely power on or power off the machine by a touch button but that is another draw back to keep in mind. Over all, this unit works perfect for me. Because I live in an apartment, I could not install a typical air-unit in my window and this was my alternative option. I would recommend this unit is definitely idea if you live in a condo or apartment where you have limited windows. Note though, even though I do have the exhaust hose attached to my bedroom window, I am still able to open my bedroom window on cooler nights for air. I did attempt at first as to buy an air-cooler machine which is NOT an air conditioner. I only found though the air-cooler machine was only a glorified fan and did not offer me the level of cooling I like to have when I sleep at night. If you are looking for alternative cooling, don't have the window space for a conventional window-unit or so forth, I definitely recommend to spend the extra $100.00 and buy an air conditioner for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyConsumerII
Lisle, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2008

Customer review by titansfootball

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by titansfootball
by titansfootball

Units works great I use it in my popup camper. It turn the 90 deg temp down to 75 deg very fast. The only problem the height is closer to 24" than 17" and won't fit under my counter top.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titansfootball
Puryear, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to camping
6/13/2008

Customer review by TentCamper

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by TentCamper
by TentCamper

I purchased this portable air conditioner to use inside my tent. I love camping in a tent but not roughing it. The air conditioner could not keep up in the 97F, middle of the day heat, but at night worked great. Product for money and portability - you cannot beat this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TentCamper
Southwest Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More air than cool
5/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a very noisy and not very efficient unit. I have the air condition for one month and used 5 times. A lot of air comes out even on a low setting, but takes a long time to reach the temperature that I have set it for. So far, it actually didn't reach below 74 degrees. It's also very big for a portable unit. The stiff plastic air duck makes the unit sticking out away from the the window.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rego Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
5/31/2009

Customer review by fishingfever

2.0 stars 5/31/2009 by fishingfever
by fishingfever

The portable AC does not cool all well as I expected. It is used in a small bedroom and I disappointed in its ability to cool only one room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingfever
Jackson , Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nooo
5/21/2009

Customer review by rkr04901

1.0 stars 5/21/2009 by rkr04901
by rkr04901

I bought this over a year ago for hot and humid weather in Maine. This unit hard a hard time keeping a small room cool. It blows out cold air, but for some reason couldn't cool down a room. I do not recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkr04901
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
A real kool product
8/26/2008

Customer review by rzack

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by rzack
by rzack

Commercial Air Cooler by Haier, Portable Air Conditioner With Remote, Black, 7000. I use it in my 7' cabover camper (Camper not wired for air conditioning). I can use my Honda 2000 generator to run it or plug directly into the RV electrical hookup box at any camp ground (State or Federal). Brings the heat in the camper down to 64 degrees when its 103 degrees outside. When I'm not camping, I use it at home in my bedroom. Makes the room just right on a very hot day (works perfect with the main house A/C). I like the fan ONLY option. I use that a lot. Very user friendly. Easy to setup and operate. Not loud when in operation. Hardly notice the increase in the electric bill. Excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rzack
Olympia, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the portable Airconditioner
8/30/2008

Customer review by Dwight80751

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by Dwight80751
by Dwight80751

The haier portable a/c is great and a lot quieter than my old a/c. It arrived in perfect condition and the wait was fairly short for it to get to the local walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwight80751
Sterling,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/11/2010

Customer review by Beleiver1

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Beleiver1
by Beleiver1

I have a very large upstairs bedroom that gets up to 90 Degrees in the summertime. Since we got this the room stays at a comfortable 74 degrees. No problems and no fuss, this machine has worked great for two years now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beleiver1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2008

Customer review by Pirate21

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Pirate21
by Pirate21

Haier lives up to expectations. Easy to install. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirate21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
multifunctunal
10/24/2008

Customer review by strawberrylacreme

4.0 stars 10/24/2008 by strawberrylacreme
by strawberrylacreme

not only can you use for air in the winter but it can be used as a fan two. works great because you it has the vent to outside the window that most other fans dont have. would recomend to someone looking for an air conditioner for a small to medium size room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberrylacreme
Mt. Morris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
7,000 BTU A/C
8/17/2008

Customer review by isolaughs

3.0 stars 8/17/2008 by isolaughs
by isolaughs

This product was okay. We bought it for our two car garage, however, maybe we chose a unit that doesn't have enough btu's. If you stand next to the unit, it blows cool air, but it's not strong enough for our garage. I'm sure for a small room, it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isolaughs
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
5/17/2008

Customer review by DeegansTroop

1.0 stars 5/17/2008 by DeegansTroop
by DeegansTroop

Hooks up easy but doesn't cool at all! I would be suprised if this thing could cool a closet. Air blowing out isn't very cold. Product reviews all said good things and I thought I could trust the people but apparently not. I wish I just could have wasted my money on something that works, like $400 worth of ice or something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeegansTroop
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great AC for the summer
6/23/2008

Customer review by PJSanDiego

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by PJSanDiego
by PJSanDiego

I have a large bedroom and this works fast. If i leave the bedroom door open, it also cools the entire second floor. Fan mode is great for helping a breeze go through the house. Very easy to set up. Not very noisy to me, as the sound of it even helps me sleep at night. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep Cool
6/22/2008

Customer review by Huddas

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by Huddas
by Huddas

This product is very good. Easy to set up and cools off a bedroom nicely. Have had this product for 2 weeks and am very impressed with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huddas
wintersville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product as described
6/22/2008

Customer review by AnonymousHonestReview

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by AnonymousHonestReview
by AnonymousHonestReview

Easy pick up at store. Easy Set up. We use this A/C in the bedroom of a ranch house with central air. Normally the bedroom was difficult to cool even with central air, but with this A/C unit it is the coolest room in the house. We don't need to waste energy freezing the entire house to stay comfortable in one room. In over two weeks of use the unit has been maintenance free & we have not had to drain water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousHonestReview
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little unit!!
6/22/2008

Customer review by FLgrl1

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by FLgrl1
by FLgrl1

got this unit to cool the cabin in our boat, when the marine unit died. it works really good but, due to the high humidity in Florida, we do need to open the drain plug and drain it occasionally. it's very quiet when running, so sleeping is not a problem. so far, we have no complaints and the price was definitely reasonable. very quick free shipping to the store for pick up. only took a few days!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLgrl1
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a little loud but works great
6/28/2008

Customer review by onewondershow

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by onewondershow
by onewondershow

I didn't expect much when i bought this but with my vertical windows a portable a/c was the only way to go. It works very well and cools the entire room despite a multitude of electronics pumping out quite a bit of heat and you never have to empty a water tray. So we keep it running about 18 hours a day and have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onewondershow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this product!!!
6/30/2008

Customer review by sdgemini

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by sdgemini
by sdgemini

I love this product! I loved how easy it was to install compared to a traditional window unit, I like that I can easily move it from room to room and it cools my room quickly. I also love the remote and that I can use this as a fan, dehumidifier or air conditioner, it has various speeds and once it reaches the set room temperature, it kicks into energy saver mode.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdgemini
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
portable a/c
4/29/2008

Customer review by tkayr

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by tkayr
by tkayr

kinda high price-wise, but if no window available to hold regular a/c makes it affordable...or you can roast, pretty easy choice for me...i would buy it again...nice setup and easy to hookup...my 14 yr old niece and 15yr old daughter hooked it up in less than an hour...and it does chill a room quick too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkayr
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews