Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 115 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Good Tote but pricey
12/8/2011

Customer review by BSATroop

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BSATroop
by BSATroop

A little on the expensive side, but we are hoping that it will last long enough to justify the expense. The main problem with this tote is that the lid is hinged and has nothing to stop it from being over-extended and breaking off. We installed little chains on the interior of one side of the lid to prevent this from happening.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSATroop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/20/2012

Customer review by momof2ofeach

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by momof2ofeach
by momof2ofeach

We purchased this for use as a college footlocker. Saw many a flimsy thin plastic footlocker failing on dorm move-in day. The Action Packer can be used as a step (up to the top bunk), a seat, table and, of course, it stores a ton of stuff. It would be great if they had a version with wheels.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2ofeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great product
7/20/2011

Customer review by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj
by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj

I bought this to lug around all my atv gear. I took two u bolts and mounted it to my atv trailer. couldnt be happier! very sturdy for the price and beats expensive counterparts. i can easily fit two atv helmets, a tool box, roost protector, goggles, all my ties downs and tow straps and still has room

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Using these bins for an emergency kit that will be left outside in the elements. Needs to be animal/rodent proof which regular Sterlite & Rubbermaid don't seem to be. These bins have a lip around the bottom and top that interlock which keeps the contents inside safe and dry. The front clip snaps nice and tight. I won't use a lock on mine since they're for emergency purposes and trying to locate a key after a earthquake or disaster wouldn't be possible, I might put some type of device through the locking hole to secure the clasp from being opened by larger rodents. I also used 5 gallon buckets to store canned food and other items in, marked the contents on the outside of the bucket and then put that inside these bins for a more safe storage (buckets have to lay on their side, too tall to put upright.) These bins are easier than using a deep garbage can that you have to unload to check expiration dates on food and water. They are plenty deep and wide to accomodate all types of supplies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great for me.
12/5/2011

Customer review by Beartoothjoe

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Beartoothjoe
by Beartoothjoe

Very good storage container. Seemed water proof and rodent proof. Fit into my dog boxes perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beartoothjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would be perfect with wheels...
9/5/2013

Customer review by jgperrin

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by jgperrin
by jgperrin

It's big :) Yeah, you know that... It holds tubes & tools up to 30" long. The annoying thing is that... as it's big... you put a lot of stuff in it and... it gets heavy... I wished they had a similar model with wheels...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgperrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2011

Customer review by 1Bobber1

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by 1Bobber1
by 1Bobber1

Product worked perfectly for my application. Lots of room, heavy duty construction and easy access.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Bobber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carrier for a Polaris RZR 570
4/3/2014

Customer review by Suncamper

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Suncamper
by Suncamper

We use the Rubbermaid 35-gallon Action Packer on our Polaris RZR 570. Great container for your tools, water, food, clothing, etc. when exploring on an RZR in the deserts and national forests. Price was great for a durable carrier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suncamper
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't have large enough inner dimensions
7/17/2013

Customer review by suzaddress

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by suzaddress
by suzaddress

This is a strong sturdy container, but it doesn't have large enough inner dimensions to fit the item I wanted to store in it. It would be helpful if they were listed along with the outer dimensions. I will have to return it and find something larger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaddress
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very unhappy with this....I returned it.
12/4/2012

Customer review by JourneymanLineman

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by JourneymanLineman
by JourneymanLineman

Cheap light weight plastic, cheap latch design, no side carrying handles, poor hinge design. Incorrect dimensions given...tapers a good bit toward bottom. I went with a Contico Pro Tuff Bin from Lowes instead. Same price, much better built product, built in lock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JourneymanLineman
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great storage for my hunting gear.
10/25/2012

Customer review by GoneHuntin

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by GoneHuntin
by GoneHuntin

I have (2)-24 gallon, (2)-35 gallon, that I just purchased from Walmart Site-To-Store, and (1)-48 gallon Rubbermaid Action Packer boxes that I keep all my hunting clothes in. They keep them dry and scent free (especially if you throw in an earth scent wafer).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoneHuntin
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These puppies are just what the doctor ordered
11/29/2011

Customer review by XJasper

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by XJasper
by XJasper

When it comes to storage, I have purchased Rubbermaid, big box store brands, and nothing is as durable as these containers. They are not perfect for every use but if you need a rugged secure container it is worth the extra coin to get one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XJasper
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/21/2013

Customer review by Actionnickname

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Actionnickname
by Actionnickname

Strong, sturdy and light!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Actionnickname
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect as Camp Trunks!
6/3/2013

Customer review by EllieMaie

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by EllieMaie
by EllieMaie

I have bought 3 of these now as camp trunks for my 3 oldest kids. The 35 gallon Action Packer fits much more than the classic camp or college trunk and it isn't metal, so it won't rust. It also has a great latch that has a place for a combination or key lock, if needed. These are well worth the money and a much better bargain than the hundred dollar college trunks. When not being used for camp, they are great for storage in the garage and easily stack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllieMaie
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good storage box
6/11/2012

Customer review by lmsharley

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by lmsharley
by lmsharley

Corners inside box could be a thicker plastic to prevent getting holes in them. We use for all types of safety supplies and they get handled a lot, so we coat the corners with caulk to amke them last a little longer. Holds a good bit and they are somewhat waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmsharley
Manheim,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One drawback
2/19/2012

Customer review by Radek36m

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Radek36m
by Radek36m

I can fit a lot into each one and then stack as needed. The only drawback is that they don't lock together when stacked. They can slip easily. I put a piece of non-stick shelf liner been them. That helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radek36m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It holds things well.
11/6/2012

Customer review by DrTeethElectricMayhem

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by DrTeethElectricMayhem
by DrTeethElectricMayhem

The Rubbermaid 35-Gallon "Action Packer" meets all my expectations at being a big container to hold things. I can see it from here, and it has yet to fail at holding the things I put in it. I would definitely buy another if I needed something of equal size and durability to hold more of my things in the same manor that the one I now own, holds my things. I only don't like that I can't see the things I've put into my Rubbermaid 35-Gallon "Action Packer" when it's closed. Sometimes I forget what I put in it and have to open it to check, but the top opens easily which is helpful. Overall, I enjoy the way the Rubbermaid 35-Gallon "Action Packer" holds my belongings, and I recommend it to anyone who needs 35 Gallons of things held in a Rubbermaid container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrTeethElectricMayhem
West Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bigger then i expected...
7/10/2012

Customer review by jl1089

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by jl1089
by jl1089

only owned this for a month and so far good. appears durable. havent stood on it yet. if it can hold my 200 lbs for a few seconds without warping, bending or breaking then the bin is definitely worth it. three stars for cost. i expected a deal from walmart...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jl1089
whittier, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as rough tough sturdy as I thought
1/10/2012

Customer review by niknec

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by niknec
by niknec

I bought this to use to keep personal items in at a barn. I had it shipped to my home. As I dragged it out of the box, in my driveway, the plastic surface became scuffed. I was surprised, as I had selected this item hoping for rubbermaid type durability. The walls and latch of this trunk are hard plastic and far more brittle and I suspect weak than I hoped for. I was thinking harder, scuff resistant surface, and maybe some resiliency. I am afraid this will break easily, and just be like any old plastic box. It looks stronger in the pictures and from the outside than it is in person. I will see how it holds up over time and usage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niknec
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by deererun

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by deererun
by deererun

I use it to hold snowmobile gear in trailer everything fits great bibs coat helmet gloves boots and masks Lids locks tight and strong enough to sit on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deererun
Burlington IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews