Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 125 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
11/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using these bins for an emergency kit that will be left outside in the elements. Needs to be animal/rodent proof which regular Sterlite & Rubbermaid don't seem to be. These bins have a lip around the bottom and top that interlock which keeps the contents inside safe and dry. The front clip snaps nice and tight. I won't use a lock on mine since they're for emergency purposes and trying to locate a key after a earthquake or disaster wouldn't be possible, I might put some type of device through the locking hole to secure the clasp from being opened by larger rodents. I also used 5 gallon buckets to store canned food and other items in, marked the contents on the outside of the bucket and then put that inside these bins for a more safe storage (buckets have to lay on their side, too tall to put upright.) These bins are easier than using a deep garbage can that you have to unload to check expiration dates on food and water. They are plenty deep and wide to accomodate all types of supplies.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent storage for the money
1/14/2016

Customer review by Elderberry99

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Elderberry99
by Elderberry99

Just received my second Rubbermaid Action Packer storage box for the back of my pick up truck. My first box served me flawlessly for more then ten years in the back of my F-150 pick up holding my towing straps, tow bars, ropes, gloves and several tarps as well as extra socks, boots and hood sweater in case of break down and having to get under the truck in bad weather and never failed me. I recently traded in my truck and took the box out and have been using it outside 24/7 as a mail drop off box for packages too big to fit in standard mailbox. I now have a new GMC pick up and ordered another box identical to hold all the same type items in new truck. Walmart shipping to my door took a very quick 4 days to get to me. Great product at a fair price and super fast shipping to my door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elderberry99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
International Tough!!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Barak

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Barak
by Barak

We have lived overseas for 15 years and have traveled back and forth to the states often. Our action packers always make the trip and after 15 years and millions of air miles, hundreds of drops and throws by baggage handlers and extream temperature changes, they are still going strong.

Barak
East Asia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT camping container - I can't say enough
6/1/2013

Customer review by AvidCamper

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by AvidCamper
by AvidCamper

I bought this because we camp often. I have about 6 different totes that have all been vetoed for one reason or the other, but this one is great. In variable weather conditions and untrustworthy campgrounds, this container is perfect! First of all, the lid stays SHUT, which seems to be an impossibility with other containers. It's extremely durable and waterproof with firm sides that won't bulge. You can lock it for day excursions to keep your cookware and stove or other items safe. I bought the large one with rollers and legs on it. The rollers makes transport of the heavy tote a breeze, even for me...a small woman. The legs get it off the wet, muddy ground and make it easy to dig around inside. I wish you had one in the 18 gallon range. I would love something like this for our camp food to keep critters out. The 24 gallon is too big and the 8 gallon is too small. I would buy it today if you did! Definitely recommend. You should market this to every camp store in America.

AvidCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durability
1/3/2016

Customer review by Discoveryfl2015

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Discoveryfl2015
by Discoveryfl2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Owned 6 products of the same prior to this order. ActionPackers are tough and can withstand time. These containers are made of superior quality!!

Discoveryfl2015
St Johns, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QUALITY ITEM
12/14/2015

Customer review by GOUSA7

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by GOUSA7
by GOUSA7

READ OTHER REVIEWS AND IT IS TRUE...GREAT ITEM I KEEP MINE IN MY TRUCK BUT PLANNING ON BUYING MORE FOR STORAGE IN OTHER AREAS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOUSA7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would be perfect with wheels...
9/5/2013

Customer review by jgperrin

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by jgperrin
by jgperrin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's big :) Yeah, you know that... It holds tubes & tools up to 30" long. The annoying thing is that... as it's big... you put a lot of stuff in it and... it gets heavy... I wished they had a similar model with wheels...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgperrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and Lasting!
11/20/2015

Customer review by cornerstone1

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by cornerstone1
by cornerstone1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the few totes that holds up to the elements and heavy use of our industry. Constantly exposed to all weather and not handled gently at all and it remains durable. Wish the interior was wider at the top. Product advertised as wide enough for what I needed, but the interior lip at the top makes the top narrower and I wasn't aware of this. Now I have to turn our hepa vac sideways then turn it upright once it's through the top.

cornerstone1
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage. Would love to get midsize one.
5/29/2014

Customer review by CharlesLK

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by CharlesLK
by CharlesLK

I've owned and used both a 24 gallon and 8 gallon one for at least 20 years. We store the bulk of our camping gear--stove, lantern, cookware, plates, axe, small shovel, etc. -- in the 24 gallon, which we leave outside. It is always ready to go at a moments notice. Besides being in the shade, it is otherwise totally exposed to the elements. We have never had anything get wet or rust. The only thing that shows its age is the handles red has faded a bit. My wife recently pointed out that we should have an earthquake survival kit prepared--we live in Northern CA. I pointed out we already do, our trusty 24 gallon ActionPacker next to the side of the house. The 8 gallon, which is packed for specific trips and remains indoors, looks as new as the day I bought it. I am always astounded at the shear long lasting quality of Rubbermaid products. It is the only name in plastic products that I can trust to last--everything else is a roll of the dice. My only wish is that I could get a midsize actionpacker somewhere between the 8 and 24 gallon models.

CharlesLK
Petaluma, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/20/2012

Customer review by momof2ofeach

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by momof2ofeach
by momof2ofeach

We purchased this for use as a college footlocker. Saw many a flimsy thin plastic footlocker failing on dorm move-in day. The Action Packer can be used as a step (up to the top bunk), a seat, table and, of course, it stores a ton of stuff. It would be great if they had a version with wheels.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2ofeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Rubbermaid good!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Garagejockey

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Garagejockey
by Garagejockey

Arrived quickly & is high quality. Will store all my gear. Lid fits good, hinges look strong, should last for years like all my other rubber maid boxes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garagejockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/20/2011

Customer review by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj
by jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj

I bought this to lug around all my atv gear. I took two u bolts and mounted it to my atv trailer. couldnt be happier! very sturdy for the price and beats expensive counterparts. i can easily fit two atv helmets, a tool box, roost protector, goggles, all my ties downs and tow straps and still has room

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfdfddfdfsjdfkjfvj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Tote but pricey
12/8/2011

Customer review by BSATroop

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BSATroop
by BSATroop

A little on the expensive side, but we are hoping that it will last long enough to justify the expense. The main problem with this tote is that the lid is hinged and has nothing to stop it from being over-extended and breaking off. We installed little chains on the interior of one side of the lid to prevent this from happening.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSATroop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8 gal Action packer storage bin.
11/12/2015

Customer review by ECK64

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by ECK64
by ECK64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy , made well, good value, honest company to deal with.

ECK64
Loxahatchee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Off the Truck Roof @ 70mph
10/15/2012

Customer review by Bohica

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Bohica
by Bohica

Loaded up my Action Packers and with the new kid along it worked out best to load them to the roof rack. After 500 plus miles our rigging loosened and two Action Packers fell off the roof onto the expressway. Once we safety got to the next exit and turned around and then back to the area we lost them one was on the shoulder of the highway just open and contents that did come out where ok, the second container was a bit further down the road and actually never opened and all contents where as stored. The Action Packer did sustain some asphalt scraps from the 70 MPH slid across the road, but where still functional and where re-rigged to the roof for the remainder of our trip, 200 more miles with no further testing to their performance. I started with one 24 gallon Action Packer I believe in the late 1980’s and over the 30 some years, now have 7 of them. I will purchase more as my requirements increase. Thank you!!

Bohica
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great item!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Sher

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Sher
by Sher

This Rubbermaid tote is perfect for camping, or for any durable storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great for me.
12/5/2011

Customer review by Beartoothjoe

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Beartoothjoe
by Beartoothjoe

Very good storage container. Seemed water proof and rodent proof. Fit into my dog boxes perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beartoothjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carrier for a Polaris RZR 570
4/3/2014

Customer review by Suncamper

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Suncamper
by Suncamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use the Rubbermaid 35-gallon Action Packer on our Polaris RZR 570. Great container for your tools, water, food, clothing, etc. when exploring on an RZR in the deserts and national forests. Price was great for a durable carrier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suncamper
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2011

Customer review by 1Bobber1

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by 1Bobber1
by 1Bobber1

Product worked perfectly for my application. Lots of room, heavy duty construction and easy access.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Bobber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't have large enough inner dimensions
7/17/2013

Customer review by suzaddress

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by suzaddress
by suzaddress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a strong sturdy container, but it doesn't have large enough inner dimensions to fit the item I wanted to store in it. It would be helpful if they were listed along with the outer dimensions. I will have to return it and find something larger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaddress
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews