Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
42
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 219 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
My favorite everyday underwear
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kirk1975

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kirk1975
by Kirk1975

When I was 12, I started wearing Fruit Of The Loom white briefs and have till I've decided to switch to Fruit Of The Loom color briefs and color boxer briefs at 24. When I was about 30, I decided to switch to Hanes color boxer briefs. Finally at the age of 38, I decided to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs another try and this time I love how they fit on me due to the new sizing since I have a 32 size waist plus they look good on me since I workout. I like wearing these under my jeans or shorts because they don't ride up like boxer briefs did plus they are very comfortable to sleep in since I like going to bed with just my underwear on, nothing else. Now at 40, Fruit Of The Loom white briefs are my everyday underwear. More young guys out there need to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs a try because they are the way to go when it comes to comfort, fit and style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirk1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Tighty Whities
6/30/2013

Customer review by Amon8796

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Amon8796
by Amon8796
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was around 7 I switched from theses to boxers. Around when I was 14 I started wearing boxer briefs. And then around when I was 16 1/2 I stated wearing these again at first I didn't like them. But then they changed designs and they were awesome before I turned seventeen I tried the hanes brand because the size M was to big bit by two months into my 17 year hanes was to big and hanes size S was to small so I came back and got this brand in size small. I was so happy that they fit. To be honest as a teen at first even though comfortable and supportive I thought they were dorky. Some of my friends have made some quips about them. They might have even given me some wedgies here and there but they were just messin around and it was all good fun because some of them also switched to these and I got them back. These are making a comeback and in my opinion are very comfy and don't ride up to much naturally

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amon8796
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and comfy
9/3/2013

Customer review by readerwriter213

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by readerwriter213
by readerwriter213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time since I was about 14 or 15 that I've bought white briefs. Since I've been wearing tighter and more slim-fit jeans, boxers and boxer-briefs just weren't cutting it for me, so I decided it was time to try out briefs again. So far, I've been really pleased with them. The fit is great, they look pretty decent, and they very comfortable. I will say, however, that I've noticed a slight decrease in quality since I consistently wore briefs about eight or nine years ago; to me, the fabric itself seems thinner than what I remember of the good old fashion FTL briefs I wore as a kid. They're fine for what they are and the price was good. Have you seen how expensive underwear is in other places? It's ridiculous! Anyway, I'd urge Fruit of the Loom to stop trying to cut back on costs and get back to making the fabric more reliable and not so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readerwriter213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old fit made NEW
8/17/2015

Customer review by OldArmyDog

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by OldArmyDog
by OldArmyDog

Grew up in FTL briefs and so glad they moved back to the old farm-boy fit with a shorter rise and more room in the loins to make that "POUCH" that allows each Male to fit his own needs. "The other Guys,..., H......." use a ridiculous high rise to make room and it does not work. The material could be softer but after enough washings and Downey,..., Man these FTL compete look wise AND FIT against any other brands and their prices are unbeatable. The fit is great as I am an INSHAPE Retired US Army NCO and I like a midrise brief,.., what a nice surprise after washing in HOT and drying in Medium heat a few times,..., they take up just right. AND they have NO ride-up, Boxer Briefs as well. I buy LG for running and XL for everyday wear and my GFs love how they look on,..., THAT COUNTS! I'm a WHITE underwear ONLY Male and wish they made all WHITE packs of all their best instead of these poolboy colors. Ever see their "Sure Fit" Cotton/Poly line, BUY THEM,..., They are really great, same fit just softer and best for Southern Summers under the fitted Italian Slacks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldArmyDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never thought I would wear these again
9/5/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by John
by John

I switched to boxers when I was 14 but over the past year I began wear briefs again. Having always led fruit of the loom, I was buying some new underwear about a year ago and instead of buying boxers I picked up a pack of these white fruit of the loom briefs. The price is way better on your wallet at 8 dollars a pack for seven pairs. after not wearing briefs for seven years I was hooked on them very quick. The support they give and how they fit is so much better than boxers. I used to hate how boxers wouldn't let me get full leg movement but with briefs I don't have to worry about that so squatting, bending over, sitting down, and getting on and off a motorcycle is much easier and comfortable since these underwear have no kegs getting in the way. Briefs are very comfortable under jeans all day and great to sleep in too, just overall a better underwear for men with the support the have. I guess it is true that all guys eventually go back to tighty whities at some point, which at 22 I'm back wearing briefs and could care less what others think. Underwear is underwear and I love white briefs for their fit, support, and price. Hope more guys start wearing them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
1/17/2016

Customer review by Zsazsa

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Zsazsa
by Zsazsa

Very economical and well-made

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsazsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable, secure fit.
8/4/2014

Customer review by jFisher606

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by jFisher606
by jFisher606

Highly suggest these over Hanes brand. These are very soft, have good thickness to the fabric, and fit really well. I can't stand Boxers... These are defiantly the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jFisher606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE ONLY UNDERWEAR MY HUSBAND WILL WEAR
7/21/2014

Customer review by JDAWGMAMA

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by JDAWGMAMA
by JDAWGMAMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

HE WEARS A 36 IN PANT SIZE BUT THE MEDIUM BRIEF SIZE PROVIDES THE PERFECT FIT.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDAWGMAMA
PORTAGE COUNTY OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent
12/30/2015

Customer review by Hector

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Hector
by Hector

An excellent offer I coulsd not let go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fruit of the Loom Mens Briefs
12/30/2015

Customer review by sharpshe

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by sharpshe
by sharpshe

He loved the fit. He said that they feel Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpshe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Requested
12/29/2015

Customer review by DocFree

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by DocFree
by DocFree

My husband requested these since he loves this brand so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocFree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mens briefs
12/27/2015

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Doris
by Doris

It was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fit and very comfortable
12/6/2013

Customer review by Beammedown

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Beammedown
by Beammedown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These briefs are so comfortable I almost forget that I am wearing them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beammedown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
time to renew. best brand.
12/21/2015

Customer review by RipRoaring

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by RipRoaring
by RipRoaring

Time to renew. Best brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RipRoaring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
men
12/21/2015

Customer review by rts8

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by rts8
by rts8

They are good. The price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rts8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mother buying
8/3/2015

Customer review by Mother51

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Mother51
by Mother51

Ive been buying fruit of the loom briefs for my husband and son for a while now. Both my husband and son had a few packs of boxers in their underwear drawers along with briefs and here in the past year, I've been seeing briefs in the laundry more since both of them have been playing baseball more. So a few months ago when I was out buying new underwear I bought each of them a few packs of fruit of the loom. A change from the normal Hanes I buy. Both use their undies as pjs and from my view on my husband, I can say briefs look way better than boxers. Or as my son calls these, tighty whities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FRUIT OF THE LOOM IS THE BEST
3/26/2014

Customer review by Melissa080808

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Melissa080808
by Melissa080808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These have been bought for years in the stores first for price and then free ones added to the price. Not able to get out to shop this past winter, I was concerned about how to buy them. I saw free shipping to home and knew that's where I would buy them as always. Sizes are true. They wash and dry just right. They last a long while. When there are additional ones added to the price, I have to buy another package. They have other great clothing as well. The waist stays the same and doesn't lose its elasticity. I'm happy to find them online at the same price as inside the store. Usually buying something online is not as reasonably priced or the same when ordered which leads to disappointment and figuring out how to return them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa080808
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/13/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Exactly what advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Material quality way thinner than Hanes
12/12/2015

Customer review by Becky

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Becky
by Becky

have not worn Material very thin compared to Hanes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2012

Customer review by elderlygaspasser

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by elderlygaspasser
by elderlygaspasser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As always these were a great product. And the delivery to my house was outstanding for how fast it came. It saved me a trip to a crowded store at Christmas time, too. Will buy that way again, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elderlygaspasser
South Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews