Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 251 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

251 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

251 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 231 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
He loves to wear them
5/26/2016

Customer review by Cynthia95

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Cynthia95
by Cynthia95

Picked these up for my boyfriend he usually wears hanes but he enjoyed these more because they are comfy and little more stretchy and the fabric is still soft after washing a few times unlike hanes most of the time so ever since i got him fruit of loom instead of hanes ive seen him wear them more often and theyre great for sleeping in or wearing as pj's instead of shorts. I recommend buying a pack of these whitey tighties for your guy he will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthia95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable underwear
5/14/2016

Customer review by Ohiofarmer

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Ohiofarmer
by Ohiofarmer

I know briefs aren't the most popular choice among guys my age but they are the most functional underwear for me. Like most guys I switched to boxers but always have just like the fit of briefs better and just gave up on boxers. I guess the underwear our moms bought us growing up is the best underwear for daily wear and function. I recommend every guy have some of these briefs because they great briefs to wear from day to day. I still prefer buying these white briefs because the colored briefs usually have bright colors that I don't like. Once you get over the whole tighty whitie sterotype, you start to just wear what underwear you find the best fit for you

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiofarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Tighty Whities
6/30/2013

Customer review by Amon8796

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Amon8796
by Amon8796
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was around 7 I switched from theses to boxers. Around when I was 14 I started wearing boxer briefs. And then around when I was 16 1/2 I stated wearing these again at first I didn't like them. But then they changed designs and they were awesome before I turned seventeen I tried the hanes brand because the size M was to big bit by two months into my 17 year hanes was to big and hanes size S was to small so I came back and got this brand in size small. I was so happy that they fit. To be honest as a teen at first even though comfortable and supportive I thought they were dorky. Some of my friends have made some quips about them. They might have even given me some wedgies here and there but they were just messin around and it was all good fun because some of them also switched to these and I got them back. These are making a comeback and in my opinion are very comfy and don't ride up to much naturally

Was this review helpful? (76) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amon8796
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price
3/29/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

Bought these for boyfriend who needed new underwear, he usually wears hanes boxerbriefs but these fruit of loom briefs have better stretchy waistband and are comfy he says so he loves them. They also make great pjs to sleep in and are really cute so i think ill keep buying him whiteytighties instead.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never thought I would wear these again
9/5/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by John
by John

I switched to boxers when I was 14 but over the past year I began wear briefs again. Having always led fruit of the loom, I was buying some new underwear about a year ago and instead of buying boxers I picked up a pack of these white fruit of the loom briefs. The price is way better on your wallet at 8 dollars a pack for seven pairs. after not wearing briefs for seven years I was hooked on them very quick. The support they give and how they fit is so much better than boxers. I used to hate how boxers wouldn't let me get full leg movement but with briefs I don't have to worry about that so squatting, bending over, sitting down, and getting on and off a motorcycle is much easier and comfortable since these underwear have no kegs getting in the way. Briefs are very comfortable under jeans all day and great to sleep in too, just overall a better underwear for men with the support the have. I guess it is true that all guys eventually go back to tighty whities at some point, which at 22 I'm back wearing briefs and could care less what others think. Underwear is underwear and I love white briefs for their fit, support, and price. Hope more guys start wearing them

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and comfy
9/3/2013

Customer review by readerwriter213

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by readerwriter213
by readerwriter213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time since I was about 14 or 15 that I've bought white briefs. Since I've been wearing tighter and more slim-fit jeans, boxers and boxer-briefs just weren't cutting it for me, so I decided it was time to try out briefs again. So far, I've been really pleased with them. The fit is great, they look pretty decent, and they very comfortable. I will say, however, that I've noticed a slight decrease in quality since I consistently wore briefs about eight or nine years ago; to me, the fabric itself seems thinner than what I remember of the good old fashion FTL briefs I wore as a kid. They're fine for what they are and the price was good. Have you seen how expensive underwear is in other places? It's ridiculous! Anyway, I'd urge Fruit of the Loom to stop trying to cut back on costs and get back to making the fabric more reliable and not so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readerwriter213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fruit of the Loom Men's White Briefs, 7-Pack
7/25/2016

Customer review by pc8200

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by pc8200
by pc8200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it fits well for me and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pc8200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old fit made NEW
8/17/2015

Customer review by OldArmyDog

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by OldArmyDog
by OldArmyDog

Grew up in FTL briefs and so glad they moved back to the old farm-boy fit with a shorter rise and more room in the loins to make that "POUCH" that allows each Male to fit his own needs. "The other Guys,..., H......." use a ridiculous high rise to make room and it does not work. The material could be softer but after enough washings and Downey,..., Man these FTL compete look wise AND FIT against any other brands and their prices are unbeatable. The fit is great as I am an INSHAPE Retired US Army NCO and I like a midrise brief,.., what a nice surprise after washing in HOT and drying in Medium heat a few times,..., they take up just right. AND they have NO ride-up, Boxer Briefs as well. I buy LG for running and XL for everyday wear and my GFs love how they look on,..., THAT COUNTS! I'm a WHITE underwear ONLY Male and wish they made all WHITE packs of all their best instead of these poolboy colors. Ever see their "Sure Fit" Cotton/Poly line, BUY THEM,..., They are really great, same fit just softer and best for Southern Summers under the fitted Italian Slacks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldArmyDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite everyday underwear
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kirk1975

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kirk1975
by Kirk1975

When I was 12, I started wearing Fruit Of The Loom white briefs and have till I've decided to switch to Fruit Of The Loom color briefs and color boxer briefs at 24. When I was about 30, I decided to switch to Hanes color boxer briefs. Finally at the age of 38, I decided to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs another try and this time I love how they fit on me due to the new sizing since I have a 32 size waist plus they look good on me since I workout. I like wearing these under my jeans or shorts because they don't ride up like boxer briefs did plus they are very comfortable to sleep in since I like going to bed with just my underwear on, nothing else. Now at 40, Fruit Of The Loom white briefs are my everyday underwear. More young guys out there need to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs a try because they are the way to go when it comes to comfort, fit and style.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirk1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For The Price, They Fit Great
5/31/2016

Customer review by ezroverzz

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ezroverzz
by ezroverzz

I Decided To Try Fruit of The Loom, They Are Much Better Fit Compare To Hanes. I Got Tired of Falling Thru The Hanes Boxer Briefs. Hanes Brand Have Gone Down in Quality As The Price Keeps Going Up. Fruit of The Loom Much Better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezroverzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable, secure fit.
8/4/2014

Customer review by jFisher606

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by jFisher606
by jFisher606

Highly suggest these over Hanes brand. These are very soft, have good thickness to the fabric, and fit really well. I can't stand Boxers... These are defiantly the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jFisher606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
underwear
6/29/2016

Customer review by flsandy

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by flsandy
by flsandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits great and easy to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flsandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE ONLY UNDERWEAR MY HUSBAND WILL WEAR
7/21/2014

Customer review by JDAWGMAMA

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by JDAWGMAMA
by JDAWGMAMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

HE WEARS A 36 IN PANT SIZE BUT THE MEDIUM BRIEF SIZE PROVIDES THE PERFECT FIT.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDAWGMAMA
PORTAGE COUNTY OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great fit and very comfortable
12/6/2013

Customer review by Beammedown

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Beammedown
by Beammedown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These briefs are so comfortable I almost forget that I am wearing them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beammedown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FRUIT OF THE LOOM IS THE BEST
3/26/2014

Customer review by Melissa080808

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Melissa080808
by Melissa080808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These have been bought for years in the stores first for price and then free ones added to the price. Not able to get out to shop this past winter, I was concerned about how to buy them. I saw free shipping to home and knew that's where I would buy them as always. Sizes are true. They wash and dry just right. They last a long while. When there are additional ones added to the price, I have to buy another package. They have other great clothing as well. The waist stays the same and doesn't lose its elasticity. I'm happy to find them online at the same price as inside the store. Usually buying something online is not as reasonably priced or the same when ordered which leads to disappointment and figuring out how to return them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa080808
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too small, not as advertised
6/13/2016

Customer review by bakerb

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by bakerb
by bakerb

I did not look closely at these briefs after purchasing and putting them in the wash. They either started out way too small, or they shrunk, to about 2/3 the size of my Hanes briefs after warm (not hot) wash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakerb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Item was as expected
6/12/2016

Customer review by JLB77

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by JLB77
by JLB77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit and quality were as I had expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLB77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok fix
6/5/2016

Customer review by ha386852

3.0 stars 6/5/2016 by ha386852
by ha386852
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nothing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ha386852
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by elderlygaspasser

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by elderlygaspasser
by elderlygaspasser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As always these were a great product. And the delivery to my house was outstanding for how fast it came. It saved me a trip to a crowded store at Christmas time, too. Will buy that way again, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elderlygaspasser
South Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FTL briefs
7/14/2013

Customer review by TDWDFTW

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by TDWDFTW
by TDWDFTW

Great underwear for the price definitely better than the Hanes I used to wear. I like these for everyday stuff and sports. I'm not a big fan of the full cut I think that makes them a little baggier, so if they weren't full cut they'd be even more awesome. Otherwise comfortable and they give support, pretty much what you expect from briefs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDWDFTW
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews