Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 275 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 255 reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
He loves to wear them
5/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Picked these up for my boyfriend he usually wears hanes but he enjoyed these more because they are comfy and little more stretchy and the fabric is still soft after washing a few times unlike hanes most of the time so ever since i got him fruit of loom instead of hanes ive seen him wear them more often and theyre great for sleeping in or wearing as pj's instead of shorts. I recommend buying a pack of these whitey tighties for your guy he will enjoy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more boxers
7/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wore boxers for years and one day my wife bought me these. I said to take them back, but she talked me into trying them on. Well they are really comfortable and now they are all I wear. Makes the wife happy as well. I'm a 36 and the large fit perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Underwear for Any Man
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As an adult in my 20s, I understand that it doesn't matter what kind of underwear you wear because what feels comfortable is all that matters. If you plan to switch back to briefs or diversify your underwear, I highly recommend these briefs. They're classics and they'll never go out of style. Might as well try a pair and see what's so great about them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Tighty Whities
6/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I was around 7 I switched from theses to boxers. Around when I was 14 I started wearing boxer briefs. And then around when I was 16 1/2 I stated wearing these again at first I didn't like them. But then they changed designs and they were awesome before I turned seventeen I tried the hanes brand because the size M was to big bit by two months into my 17 year hanes was to big and hanes size S was to small so I came back and got this brand in size small. I was so happy that they fit. To be honest as a teen at first even though comfortable and supportive I thought they were dorky. Some of my friends have made some quips about them. They might have even given me some wedgies here and there but they were just messin around and it was all good fun because some of them also switched to these and I got them back. These are making a comeback and in my opinion are very comfy and don't ride up to much naturally
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and comfy
9/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the first time since I was about 14 or 15 that I've bought white briefs. Since I've been wearing tighter and more slim-fit jeans, boxers and boxer-briefs just weren't cutting it for me, so I decided it was time to try out briefs again. So far, I've been really pleased with them. The fit is great, they look pretty decent, and they very comfortable. I will say, however, that I've noticed a slight decrease in quality since I consistently wore briefs about eight or nine years ago; to me, the fabric itself seems thinner than what I remember of the good old fashion FTL briefs I wore as a kid. They're fine for what they are and the price was good. Have you seen how expensive underwear is in other places? It's ridiculous! Anyway, I'd urge Fruit of the Loom to stop trying to cut back on costs and get back to making the fabric more reliable and not so flimsy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old fit made NEW
8/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Grew up in FTL briefs and so glad they moved back to the old farm-boy fit with a shorter rise and more room in the loins to make that "POUCH" that allows each Male to fit his own needs. "The other Guys,..., H......." use a ridiculous high rise to make room and it does not work. The material could be softer but after enough washings and Downey,..., Man these FTL compete look wise AND FIT against any other brands and their prices are unbeatable. The fit is great as I am an INSHAPE Retired US Army NCO and I like a midrise brief,.., what a nice surprise after washing in HOT and drying in Medium heat a few times,..., they take up just right. AND they have NO ride-up, Boxer Briefs as well. I buy LG for running and XL for everyday wear and my GFs love how they look on,..., THAT COUNTS! I'm a WHITE underwear ONLY Male and wish they made all WHITE packs of all their best instead of these poolboy colors. Ever see their "Sure Fit" Cotton/Poly line, BUY THEM,..., They are really great, same fit just softer and best for Southern Summers under the fitted Italian Slacks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable underwear
5/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I know briefs aren't the most popular choice among guys my age but they are the most functional underwear for me. Like most guys I switched to boxers but always have just like the fit of briefs better and just gave up on boxers. I guess the underwear our moms bought us growing up is the best underwear for daily wear and function. I recommend every guy have some of these briefs because they great briefs to wear from day to day. I still prefer buying these white briefs because the colored briefs usually have bright colors that I don't like. Once you get over the whole tighty whitie sterotype, you start to just wear what underwear you find the best fit for you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Briefs!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my boys really love these briefs. They are very comfortable, and provide great support. Every year or so, I buy myself and each of my sons a new pack. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great briefs
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
FTL underwear is a great value. I have worn these briefs for years. They're durable and provide good support, got me through years of football and wrestling practice. Don't understand spending a lot on underwear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never thought I would wear these again
9/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I switched to boxers when I was 14 but over the past year I began wear briefs again. Having always led fruit of the loom, I was buying some new underwear about a year ago and instead of buying boxers I picked up a pack of these white fruit of the loom briefs. The price is way better on your wallet at 8 dollars a pack for seven pairs. after not wearing briefs for seven years I was hooked on them very quick. The support they give and how they fit is so much better than boxers. I used to hate how boxers wouldn't let me get full leg movement but with briefs I don't have to worry about that so squatting, bending over, sitting down, and getting on and off a motorcycle is much easier and comfortable since these underwear have no kegs getting in the way. Briefs are very comfortable under jeans all day and great to sleep in too, just overall a better underwear for men with the support the have. I guess it is true that all guys eventually go back to tighty whities at some point, which at 22 I'm back wearing briefs and could care less what others think. Underwear is underwear and I love white briefs for their fit, support, and price. Hope more guys start wearing them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Husband and Sons Favorite
9/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and three teenage sons (14, 16,18) all wear white Fruit of the Loom briefs and undershirts. They all like them better than Hanes and even asked me to buy them Fruit of the Loom. I asked my sons if they wanted to try the boxer shorts that young men are wearing but they had no interest. Guess they like being like their dad!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greta product
10/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son always wore this brand and now they can't be found in his size in the stores so I have been ordering online for these for years now .thanks to the Walmart website
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite everyday underwear
12/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I was 12, I started wearing Fruit Of The Loom white briefs and have till I've decided to switch to Fruit Of The Loom color briefs and color boxer briefs at 24. When I was about 30, I decided to switch to Hanes color boxer briefs. Finally at the age of 38, I decided to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs another try and this time I love how they fit on me due to the new sizing since I have a 32 size waist plus they look good on me since I workout. I like wearing these under my jeans or shorts because they don't ride up like boxer briefs did plus they are very comfortable to sleep in since I like going to bed with just my underwear on, nothing else. Now at 40, Fruit Of The Loom white briefs are my everyday underwear. More young guys out there need to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs a try because they are the way to go when it comes to comfort, fit and style.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite!
11/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just recently made the switch from boxer-briefs to these briefs, and let me just say I fell in love. Once you get over the stereotype, they are pretty awesome underwear! I like that they are a lot less hot and bulky. I wear a size 35, so i was in-between sizes. I got a large and it was perfect! I am now a proud young man who wears whitey tighties!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great briefs
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Couldn't be happier with these underwear. My teenage son needed white underwear for some white shorts and pants for sports. At first he was a little optimistic about wearing briefs since he's always worn boxers since he was 6. He wore these to school one day and to practice that day and he's hooked. He says they are very comfortable, way better than boxers! I purchased two more packs today and love that they are so cheaply priced! Only thing is white briefs are kinda visible under white shorts and pants
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wears great
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
switched back to these after wearing boxer briefs for a few years. just more comfy for me and my package. wear great and hold up to wearing and washing extremely well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable, secure fit.
8/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Highly suggest these over Hanes brand. These are very soft, have good thickness to the fabric, and fit really well. I can't stand Boxers... These are defiantly the way to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE ONLY UNDERWEAR MY HUSBAND WILL WEAR
7/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
HE WEARS A 36 IN PANT SIZE BUT THE MEDIUM BRIEF SIZE PROVIDES THE PERFECT FIT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these for boyfriend who needed new underwear, he usually wears hanes boxerbriefs but these fruit of loom briefs have better stretchy waistband and are comfy he says so he loves them. They also make great pjs to sleep in and are really cute so i think ill keep buying him whiteytighties instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit and very comfortable
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These briefs are so comfortable I almost forget that I am wearing them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-