Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 265 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

265 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

265 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 245 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
He loves to wear them
5/26/2016

Customer review by Cynthia95

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Cynthia95
by Cynthia95

Picked these up for my boyfriend he usually wears hanes but he enjoyed these more because they are comfy and little more stretchy and the fabric is still soft after washing a few times unlike hanes most of the time so ever since i got him fruit of loom instead of hanes ive seen him wear them more often and theyre great for sleeping in or wearing as pj's instead of shorts. I recommend buying a pack of these whitey tighties for your guy he will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthia95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Tighty Whities
6/30/2013

Customer review by Amon8796

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Amon8796
by Amon8796
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was around 7 I switched from theses to boxers. Around when I was 14 I started wearing boxer briefs. And then around when I was 16 1/2 I stated wearing these again at first I didn't like them. But then they changed designs and they were awesome before I turned seventeen I tried the hanes brand because the size M was to big bit by two months into my 17 year hanes was to big and hanes size S was to small so I came back and got this brand in size small. I was so happy that they fit. To be honest as a teen at first even though comfortable and supportive I thought they were dorky. Some of my friends have made some quips about them. They might have even given me some wedgies here and there but they were just messin around and it was all good fun because some of them also switched to these and I got them back. These are making a comeback and in my opinion are very comfy and don't ride up to much naturally

Was this review helpful? (86) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amon8796
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable underwear
5/14/2016

Customer review by Ohiofarmer

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Ohiofarmer
by Ohiofarmer

I know briefs aren't the most popular choice among guys my age but they are the most functional underwear for me. Like most guys I switched to boxers but always have just like the fit of briefs better and just gave up on boxers. I guess the underwear our moms bought us growing up is the best underwear for daily wear and function. I recommend every guy have some of these briefs because they great briefs to wear from day to day. I still prefer buying these white briefs because the colored briefs usually have bright colors that I don't like. Once you get over the whole tighty whitie sterotype, you start to just wear what underwear you find the best fit for you

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiofarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Husband and Sons Favorite
9/27/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Patty
by Patty

My husband and three teenage sons (14, 16,18) all wear white Fruit of the Loom briefs and undershirts. They all like them better than Hanes and even asked me to buy them Fruit of the Loom. I asked my sons if they wanted to try the boxer shorts that young men are wearing but they had no interest. Guess they like being like their dad!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Al95

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Al95
by Al95

I just recently made the switch from boxer-briefs to these briefs, and let me just say I fell in love. Once you get over the stereotype, they are pretty awesome underwear! I like that they are a lot less hot and bulky. I wear a size 35, so i was in-between sizes. I got a large and it was perfect! I am now a proud young man who wears whitey tighties!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Al95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and comfy
9/3/2013

Customer review by readerwriter213

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by readerwriter213
by readerwriter213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time since I was about 14 or 15 that I've bought white briefs. Since I've been wearing tighter and more slim-fit jeans, boxers and boxer-briefs just weren't cutting it for me, so I decided it was time to try out briefs again. So far, I've been really pleased with them. The fit is great, they look pretty decent, and they very comfortable. I will say, however, that I've noticed a slight decrease in quality since I consistently wore briefs about eight or nine years ago; to me, the fabric itself seems thinner than what I remember of the good old fashion FTL briefs I wore as a kid. They're fine for what they are and the price was good. Have you seen how expensive underwear is in other places? It's ridiculous! Anyway, I'd urge Fruit of the Loom to stop trying to cut back on costs and get back to making the fabric more reliable and not so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readerwriter213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wears great
2/25/2017

Customer review by TNHORSEMAN

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by TNHORSEMAN
by TNHORSEMAN

switched back to these after wearing boxer briefs for a few years. just more comfy for me and my package. wear great and hold up to wearing and washing extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNHORSEMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old fit made NEW
8/17/2015

Customer review by OldArmyDog

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by OldArmyDog
by OldArmyDog

Grew up in FTL briefs and so glad they moved back to the old farm-boy fit with a shorter rise and more room in the loins to make that "POUCH" that allows each Male to fit his own needs. "The other Guys,..., H......." use a ridiculous high rise to make room and it does not work. The material could be softer but after enough washings and Downey,..., Man these FTL compete look wise AND FIT against any other brands and their prices are unbeatable. The fit is great as I am an INSHAPE Retired US Army NCO and I like a midrise brief,.., what a nice surprise after washing in HOT and drying in Medium heat a few times,..., they take up just right. AND they have NO ride-up, Boxer Briefs as well. I buy LG for running and XL for everyday wear and my GFs love how they look on,..., THAT COUNTS! I'm a WHITE underwear ONLY Male and wish they made all WHITE packs of all their best instead of these poolboy colors. Ever see their "Sure Fit" Cotton/Poly line, BUY THEM,..., They are really great, same fit just softer and best for Southern Summers under the fitted Italian Slacks!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldArmyDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fruit of the Loom
2/14/2017

Customer review by Float

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Float
by Float
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and the wear forever and are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Float
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite everyday underwear
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kirk1975

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kirk1975
by Kirk1975

When I was 12, I started wearing Fruit Of The Loom white briefs and have till I've decided to switch to Fruit Of The Loom color briefs and color boxer briefs at 24. When I was about 30, I decided to switch to Hanes color boxer briefs. Finally at the age of 38, I decided to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs another try and this time I love how they fit on me due to the new sizing since I have a 32 size waist plus they look good on me since I workout. I like wearing these under my jeans or shorts because they don't ride up like boxer briefs did plus they are very comfortable to sleep in since I like going to bed with just my underwear on, nothing else. Now at 40, Fruit Of The Loom white briefs are my everyday underwear. More young guys out there need to give Fruit Of The Loom white briefs a try because they are the way to go when it comes to comfort, fit and style.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirk1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Ears--didn't work
2/9/2017

Customer review by rab777

3.0 stars 2/9/2017 by rab777
by rab777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

he unit seems useful, but it had an electrical problem--it would not stay on no matter what I did. I suspect there is some problem with the internal circuit. I'm returning it with regret because otherwise, I'm sure it is good way to listen to TV without driving my wife nuts! (She hears much better than I do)

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rab777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price
3/29/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

Bought these for boyfriend who needed new underwear, he usually wears hanes boxerbriefs but these fruit of loom briefs have better stretchy waistband and are comfy he says so he loves them. They also make great pjs to sleep in and are really cute so i think ill keep buying him whiteytighties instead.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never thought I would wear these again
9/5/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by John
by John

I switched to boxers when I was 14 but over the past year I began wear briefs again. Having always led fruit of the loom, I was buying some new underwear about a year ago and instead of buying boxers I picked up a pack of these white fruit of the loom briefs. The price is way better on your wallet at 8 dollars a pack for seven pairs. after not wearing briefs for seven years I was hooked on them very quick. The support they give and how they fit is so much better than boxers. I used to hate how boxers wouldn't let me get full leg movement but with briefs I don't have to worry about that so squatting, bending over, sitting down, and getting on and off a motorcycle is much easier and comfortable since these underwear have no kegs getting in the way. Briefs are very comfortable under jeans all day and great to sleep in too, just overall a better underwear for men with the support the have. I guess it is true that all guys eventually go back to tighty whities at some point, which at 22 I'm back wearing briefs and could care less what others think. Underwear is underwear and I love white briefs for their fit, support, and price. Hope more guys start wearing them

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice
7/29/2016

Customer review by KayM

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by KayM
by KayM

Bought these for my husband and teen age son, this is the only brand of briefs I buy for them. They fit true to size and function as they should. This is the only underwear my husband and son wear, they keep it plan and simple with just white briefs in their underwear drawers. The new sizing is great too, will buy more, these briefs last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FRuit of the Loom briefs
11/22/2016

Customer review by Martin

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Martin
by Martin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mother buying
8/3/2015

Customer review by Mother51

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Mother51
by Mother51

Ive been buying fruit of the loom briefs for my husband and son for a while now. Both my husband and son had a few packs of boxers in their underwear drawers along with briefs and here in the past year, I've been seeing briefs in the laundry more since both of them have been playing baseball more. So a few months ago when I was out buying new underwear I bought each of them a few packs of fruit of the loom. A change from the normal Hanes I buy. Both use their undies as pjs and from my view on my husband, I can say briefs look way better than boxers. Or as my son calls these, tighty whities.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ONLY UNDERWEAR MY HUSBAND WILL WEAR
7/21/2014

Customer review by JDAWGMAMA

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by JDAWGMAMA
by JDAWGMAMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

HE WEARS A 36 IN PANT SIZE BUT THE MEDIUM BRIEF SIZE PROVIDES THE PERFECT FIT.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDAWGMAMA
PORTAGE COUNTY OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Underwear
12/17/2016

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Renee
by Renee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit husband great. Very fast devilery. Arrived befor the arival date! Very Pleased! Thank you for an easy transaction also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, secure fit.
8/4/2014

Customer review by jFisher606

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by jFisher606
by jFisher606

Highly suggest these over Hanes brand. These are very soft, have good thickness to the fabric, and fit really well. I can't stand Boxers... These are defiantly the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jFisher606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fit and very comfortable
12/6/2013

Customer review by Beammedown

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Beammedown
by Beammedown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These briefs are so comfortable I almost forget that I am wearing them!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beammedown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews