Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 176 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Awesome Tighty Whities
6/30/2013

Customer review by Amon8796

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Amon8796
by Amon8796

When I was around 7 I switched from theses to boxers. Around when I was 14 I started wearing boxer briefs. And then around when I was 16 1/2 I stated wearing these again at first I didn't like them. But then they changed designs and they were awesome before I turned seventeen I tried the hanes brand because the size M was to big bit by two months into my 17 year hanes was to big and hanes size S was to small so I came back and got this brand in size small. I was so happy that they fit. To be honest as a teen at first even though comfortable and supportive I thought they were dorky. Some of my friends have made some quips about them. They might have even given me some wedgies here and there but they were just messin around and it was all good fun because some of them also switched to these and I got them back. These are making a comeback and in my opinion are very comfy and don't ride up to much naturally

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amon8796
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and comfy
9/3/2013

Customer review by readerwriter213

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by readerwriter213
by readerwriter213

This is the first time since I was about 14 or 15 that I've bought white briefs. Since I've been wearing tighter and more slim-fit jeans, boxers and boxer-briefs just weren't cutting it for me, so I decided it was time to try out briefs again. So far, I've been really pleased with them. The fit is great, they look pretty decent, and they very comfortable. I will say, however, that I've noticed a slight decrease in quality since I consistently wore briefs about eight or nine years ago; to me, the fabric itself seems thinner than what I remember of the good old fashion FTL briefs I wore as a kid. They're fine for what they are and the price was good. Have you seen how expensive underwear is in other places? It's ridiculous! Anyway, I'd urge Fruit of the Loom to stop trying to cut back on costs and get back to making the fabric more reliable and not so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readerwriter213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE ONLY UNDERWEAR MY HUSBAND WILL WEAR
7/21/2014

Customer review by JDAWGMAMA

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by JDAWGMAMA
by JDAWGMAMA

HE WEARS A 36 IN PANT SIZE BUT THE MEDIUM BRIEF SIZE PROVIDES THE PERFECT FIT.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDAWGMAMA
PORTAGE COUNTY OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
12/5/2012

Customer review by elderlygaspasser

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by elderlygaspasser
by elderlygaspasser

As always these were a great product. And the delivery to my house was outstanding for how fast it came. It saved me a trip to a crowded store at Christmas time, too. Will buy that way again, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elderlygaspasser
South Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, secure fit.
8/4/2014

Customer review by jFisher606

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by jFisher606
by jFisher606

Highly suggest these over Hanes brand. These are very soft, have good thickness to the fabric, and fit really well. I can't stand Boxers... These are defiantly the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jFisher606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fit and very comfortable
12/6/2013

Customer review by Beammedown

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Beammedown
by Beammedown

These briefs are so comfortable I almost forget that I am wearing them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beammedown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by Lee13

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Lee13
by Lee13

I don't know what to say about men's underwear, but my son likes them. To me Fruit of the Loom is as good as any brand names and they are cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lee13
Fairfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FTL briefs
7/14/2013

Customer review by TDWDFTW

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by TDWDFTW
by TDWDFTW

Great underwear for the price definitely better than the Hanes I used to wear. I like these for everyday stuff and sports. I'm not a big fan of the full cut I think that makes them a little baggier, so if they weren't full cut they'd be even more awesome. Otherwise comfortable and they give support, pretty much what you expect from briefs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDWDFTW
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fruit of the loom briefs
7/8/2014

Customer review by ironranger

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by ironranger
by ironranger

My main complaint is the sizing of this product, the size is supposed to be between 36 and 38 , but leans more to 36, which makes for a tighter fit than I wanted. Wish you would go back to the old method of sizing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironranger
Kansas City, M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FRUIT OF THE LOOM IS THE BEST
3/26/2014

Customer review by Melissa080808

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Melissa080808
by Melissa080808

These have been bought for years in the stores first for price and then free ones added to the price. Not able to get out to shop this past winter, I was concerned about how to buy them. I saw free shipping to home and knew that's where I would buy them as always. Sizes are true. They wash and dry just right. They last a long while. When there are additional ones added to the price, I have to buy another package. They have other great clothing as well. The waist stays the same and doesn't lose its elasticity. I'm happy to find them online at the same price as inside the store. Usually buying something online is not as reasonably priced or the same when ordered which leads to disappointment and figuring out how to return them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa080808
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great briefs
9/27/2013

Customer review by SMTY

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by SMTY
by SMTY

I've bought both Hanes and Fruit of the Loom briefs over the years and these are by far my favorite brand. Great fit, they keep their shape throughout the day, and very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
2/4/2015

Customer review by Warlock

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Warlock
by Warlock

I've bought this brand of underwear. The material isn't the best but for the money, it's a bargain and it does last for years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warlock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sizing wrong
8/14/2014

Customer review by ksimons

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by ksimons
by ksimons

I have bought these at the store for many years and always buy the same size (Lg) bring them home and wash them before a wear them to get the stiffness out. Did the same with this order and when I took them out to wear them for the first time they were way to small. I mean like they looked like a small. I checked the label and the sizing was right and even all the coding matched up with some older ones I still have. So my thinking is somehow they were miss tagged and packaged. So now I have 14 pairs that are no good to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksimons
Westford MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last time I bought medium it was 34-36
7/7/2014

Customer review by PBtight

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by PBtight
by PBtight

The last time I bought Fruit of the Loom "Medium" it was 34-36. This time is was 32-34. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBtight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best briefs for men ever
8/23/2014

Customer review by SmartDame

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by SmartDame
by SmartDame

I've purchased these before for my husband and they are the best quality and value ever. Tried many others brands costing 3 times as much only to have the elastic wear out, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartDame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Woot Woot
2/18/2015

Customer review by wickeer

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by wickeer
by wickeer

Keeps the boys supported

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for my dad
7/12/2013

Customer review by dollmaker10

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by dollmaker10
by dollmaker10

these are his favorite. 87 yrs. old with comfort

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollmaker10
auburn washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fruit of the Loom Mens Tees, 5 pack
4/16/2014

Customer review by Dori23

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Dori23
by Dori23

I bought these for my son who likes wearing the briefs style as they are very comfortable to wear and also wear well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dori23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
time to stock up on new underwear!!!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by roofis

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by roofis
by roofis

Every year at this time of year (back to school time), I stock up on socks and underwear . You never know when you'll end up in the hospital, so I suggest, always wearing clean white underwear . A great value for peace of mind .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roofis
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Man Loves His Underwear
1/12/2015

Customer review by Carolinacats

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Carolinacats
by Carolinacats

Gave it as a Christmas gift. Jerry is happy so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolinacats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews