Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 94 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Great product!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Valerie
by Valerie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using these since I was very young, I will continue to use these, they are the best as far as i'm concerned!! they don't wear off like some others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybelline Expert Wear Twin Brow and Eye Pencil
4/21/2016

Customer review by BevL

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by BevL
by BevL

I love these pencils. My eyebrows are thinning as I get older, and I love the fact that when I use this product, it fills in the thinning places so nicely and smoothly without looking cheap. The only problem I am having is that I cannot find it in the color I am used to and love. I want the CHARCOAL GRAY. Where can I find that color? Please respond ASAP. My last pencil is almost gone. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BevL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You just don't know.....
6/8/2016

Customer review by Chelly<3

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Chelly<3
by Chelly<3

I search for these little red pencils. Yes, they do tend to break. I like to sharpen with a little sharp knife for that reason. I also heat with a lighter, let cool to cold, before applying. I hope they never stop making these!

Chelly<3
Disappointed- like many other reviewers
4/17/2016

Customer review by Nell

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Nell
by Nell

It breaks when sharpening, then if you're lucky enough to get enough showing to apply, it breaks when applying. What a waste of money!

Nell
Great!
5/2/2012

Customer review by xxStellaxx

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by xxStellaxx
by xxStellaxx

I love this! Absolutely great! It's great for filling in eye brows. I don't really use it as an eye liner. More like a brow pencil then eye pencil. I just wish it had a brush on it so you can brush out your brows when you're done filling them in. Anyway, I love this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxStellaxx
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
eyeliner
3/29/2016

Customer review by dms1980

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by dms1980
by dms1980

I am also having a problem with the eyeliner I recently bought. I thought maybe it was just a fluke and bought another package but the same thing happened. It does not glide on like it used to. What happened? Did the formula change? HELP!!!

dms1980
eyeliner
3/18/2016

Customer review by suzee

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by suzee
by suzee

I have been using this liner forever and recently it's been very difficult to apply. it flakes or breaks off completely. would like to know what you have changed and will you be changing it back? really disappointed

suzee
Good product
4/5/2016

Customer review by Bootsie

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Bootsie
by Bootsie

easy to use, great control good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not the same
3/2/2016

Customer review by gdsuraci

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by gdsuraci
by gdsuraci

Did you do something different to your expertwear eyeliner, i have been using your eyeliner for over 30 years and the new one i just purchased is not the same product, it does not work at all, what did you change, please i do not want to have change

gdsuraci
Has the pencil changed?
2/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am wondering if the eye pencil has changed? It is not working the same as it used to. I am having a hard time with it. I have used this pencil for about 35 years the same every day.since the packaging has changed. since then not the same. Differant

An anonymous customer
EYEBROW PENCIL
12/11/2015

Customer review by connie

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by connie
by connie

HAVE USE MAYBELLINE EYE PRODUCTS FOR YEARS. THIS IS, AND ALWAYS WILL BE, MY GO TO EYEBROW PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
10/21/2015

Customer review by Lilo

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Lilo
by Lilo

I fill in my brows everyday because they are very sparse. The blonde is a great match for my light brown hair and fair skin. I sharpen the pencil every time before I use it to get a clean line, therefore it does not last very long. Also one other con is that the pencil sometimes breaks when I'm sharpening it and it never sharpens well after that so I end up using a new pencil. But otherwise, it is a great product that I use everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonably Priced & It Works
3/2/2016

Customer review by saved4real

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by saved4real
by saved4real

I like the twin pack feature. This brow pencil actually stays put, offers great coverage, and goes on with ease. It doesn't have a fake, drawn-on look and the price is very reasonable. It's like getting two for the price of one with the twin pack. My only problem is, dark brown is getting to be limited on the shelf whenever I shop for it. Often times, there's none available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved4real
Would recommend to a friend? No
one for me and one for my sister
12/3/2015

Customer review by iLoveMyBabyGurl

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by iLoveMyBabyGurl
by iLoveMyBabyGurl

i love it! i wish it has a brush tho.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iLoveMyBabyGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/1/2016

Customer review by Tinkabell

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Tinkabell
by Tinkabell

I love the line it makes. Truly a 180

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkabell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works best as a filler
11/9/2011

Customer review by iloveaffordablemakeup

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by iloveaffordablemakeup
by iloveaffordablemakeup

Love this product! Works best as an eyebrow filler, not as an eyeliner. Great color-matches perfectly with my eyebrows. Best and affordable filler I have used thus far!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloveaffordablemakeup
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best
2/26/2016

Customer review by kims

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by kims
by kims

I'm very sensitive to a lot of eyeliners but this one is the best none better for me. Looove it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage.
2/1/2016

Customer review by AAYS

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by AAYS
by AAYS

Great Coverage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
expertweat color selection
12/14/2015

Customer review by Holly Stansberry

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Holly Stansberry
by Holly Stansberry

I only use this for brow pencil. Doesn't stay soft enough for liner for me. Can't stand eyebrow/liner pencils. They don't sharpen well, why bother? Wood shavings and product go in the trash. But DARK BROWN is too red, more for auburn.

Holly Stansberry
Excellent
1/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Girls enjoy wearing the eye pencil, It's easy to apply and doesn't smear like other eye pencils.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews