Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great!
5/2/2012

Customer review by xxStellaxx

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by xxStellaxx
by xxStellaxx

I love this! Absolutely great! It's great for filling in eye brows. I don't really use it as an eye liner. More like a brow pencil then eye pencil. I just wish it had a brush on it so you can brush out your brows when you're done filling them in. Anyway, I love this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxStellaxx
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works best as a filler
11/9/2011

Customer review by iloveaffordablemakeup

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by iloveaffordablemakeup
by iloveaffordablemakeup

Love this product! Works best as an eyebrow filler, not as an eyeliner. Great color-matches perfectly with my eyebrows. Best and affordable filler I have used thus far!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveaffordablemakeup
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
:)
6/29/2012

Customer review by JULSNYC

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by JULSNYC
by JULSNYC

I purchased these from Walmart.com because they are alittle more expensive in the stores by me ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULSNYC
N.Y.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Eyeliner After Decades
5/4/2014

Customer review by Momof2beauty

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Momof2beauty
by Momof2beauty

My mother, in her 70's, have been using this eyeliner for over 40 years. I have purchased everything from MAC to Loreal and always go back to the Maybelline Expert Wear eyeliner. It blends perfectly for eyebrows and lasts all day for eyeliner, even in hot humid weather. No smudging, no creases, no fading. To get the smokey eye look, I heat the pencil up a little with my breath (yes...the same way you like to see your breath cloud outdoors on a cold winter day) and it goes on smooth and more intense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2beauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/1/2015

Customer review by kris

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by kris
by kris

Easy to use. Good, quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is this product??????
8/21/2012

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Donna
by Donna

This is the best eyebrow pencil,(i wear Light Brown), but i can't find it ANYWHERE!!!!! The only thing i can find is black and dark brown! Hello! There's more of us out there than just those two colors! What has happened? Please don't tell me you are cancelling this product!! I don't know what i'll do!!!!

Donna
Product Availability
1/4/2013

Customer review by KDMurray

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by KDMurray
by KDMurray

With the discontinuation of this color, I am unable to find a replacement. This leaves me in quite a predicament since I used the pencil for a majority of my eyebrow color. I may have to go without eyebrows! Help, please bring back MEDIUM BROWN!

KDMurray
Awesome!
1/13/2013

Customer review by UrsulaH

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by UrsulaH
by UrsulaH

This eyeliner goes on easy, but not easily smudged. I have been using it for over 25 years.

UrsulaH
Booger63
9/19/2012

Customer review by Booger63

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Booger63
by Booger63

I love this eyeliner! I have used it for many years! It stays on well for hours. I love the precision & how it defines the eyes!

Booger63
color not available
11/25/2012

Customer review by bumps

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by bumps
by bumps

I have used the expertwear brow and eye pencil for years and loved it but now I can't find med. brown and you don't have the sharpener on it also. Please bring it back.

bumps
Charcoal Gray
10/16/2012

Customer review by obie1952

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by obie1952
by obie1952

Please bring back Charcoal Gray. It is the ONLY one that goes with my hair color.

obie1952
Expertwear Brow & Eye Pencil
12/18/2012

Customer review by amblemorn

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by amblemorn
by amblemorn

Why oh why?? did you discontinue Medium Brown Expertwear Brown & Eye Pencil. I've used it like forever. What are we to do now!!!! Please bring it back.

amblemorn
Can't Find My Color!
9/29/2012

Customer review by bnich02

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by bnich02
by bnich02

I, too have Medium Brown and cannot find it anywhere :( bring it back please! It's perfect for my eyebrow color, goes on smooth and doesn't look fake. I use it every day!

bnich02
Product avilability
11/30/2012

Customer review by Colorado

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Colorado
by Colorado

I have used this product for years and am in need of a new one, but can't find it anywhere. I love the light brown color and built in sharpener. If it has been discontinued, please bring it back as the other colors are too dark for people with light hair and light complexions.

Colorado
medium brown expertwear eye/brow retractable penci
8/16/2012

Customer review by expertwear

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by expertwear
by expertwear

I have used the above product for over 10 years and now I cannot locate it anywhere, Dark brown is too dark, Medium was perfect. Please let me know where I can find this. The retractable works better than the pencil that has to be sharpened.

expertwear
Why Discontinue the Medium Brown?????
2/3/2013

Customer review by Marymac

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Marymac
by Marymac

I have used this product for years and find it hard to believe it has been replaced with "define-a-brow." Please bring back the medium brown expertwear brow and eye pencil as I believe I have exhausted all the supplies on ebay and amazon.

Marymac
BEST EYELINER EVER!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by BrownEyes9

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by BrownEyes9
by BrownEyes9

The Expert Wear 151 Velvet Black Eyeliner is the only precision eyeliner that NEVER NEVER smudges. This amazing eyeliner with its built-in sharpener keeps a perfect thin line for my eyes that lasts all day and WITHOUT SMUDGING. No other eyeliner I have tried keeps that thin, clean line....all the others smudge. I have been using this eyeliner for over 20 years and I have received many compliments on my eyes and eye makeup. GREAT JOB, MAYBELLINE! PLEASE KEEP MAKING THIS EYELINER WITH SHARPENER AVAILABLE! THANK YOU!

BrownEyes9
Help! Can't find these anywhere!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Oregon

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Oregon
by Oregon

I have been an Expertwear dark brown and black brow eye pencil for over 30 years. I can't find either one anywhere in Oregon. Why did Maybelline do away with them? Help! BRING BACK THE OLD PENCILS (from the 80s) WITH THE LONG WHITE PLASTIC SHARPENER!

Oregon
WHERE IS MEDIUM BROWN IN EXPERT EYEBROW PENCIL
5/29/2013

Customer review by grandmamary

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by grandmamary
by grandmamary

I have used you Medium Brown Expert Eyebrow Pencil I would say for at least 40 years and now I can not find it anywhere. I have tried your other eyebrown pencils but do not like them at all . Please consider bringing back the Medium Brow color. I would buy 10 right off.,.....Or could you advise me where to buy this wonderful product.....

grandmamary
Coop1938
7/5/2013

Customer review by Coop1938

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Coop1938
by Coop1938

Why do you discontinue a product when it is one of the best products I have found for my eyebrows??? The new ones are not very good and I do not like the pencils you have to sharpen all the time. Please come back with this product. I prefer maybelline to the other products.

Coop1938
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews