Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 127 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Awesome!
12/27/2009

Customer review by xUToledoStudentx

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by xUToledoStudentx
by xUToledoStudentx

I bought this on a whim and I'm glad I did! I've always used Maybelline #1 Mascara but when it dried out I picked this up. The name is correct, it makes my lashes very full and gives them a soft look. With just one application they were very defined and they separated for a nice, soft look. Overall, you can't beat the price! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xUToledoStudentx
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by georgiapeach97

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by georgiapeach97
by georgiapeach97

I have been looking for a good mascara to make my eyes fuller and this was PERFECT! It makes my lashes fuller AND Longer. You should definatly buy this if you want thicker and fuller lashes!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiapeach97
Dallas,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
highly recommended. doesnt clump or flake off.
8/2/2011

Customer review by lovemeorhateme25

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by lovemeorhateme25
by lovemeorhateme25

great product doesn't clump, flake off & if you want to reapply it goes on great with no problems still very natural looking. it makes my lashes look great without it they look almost non-existent, but because i love them long & curled. it does hold a curl pretty well compared 2 other mascara's i've tried. i use this mascara everyday & i <3 it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemeorhateme25
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best mascara!
6/28/2010

Customer review by allwikked

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by allwikked
by allwikked

I've tried a number of different mascaras, but always come back to Full and Soft. It makes my lashes look more natural, yet full, as the name implies.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allwikked
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic's are always best !
9/18/2012

Customer review by rosie88

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by rosie88
by rosie88

Maybelline Full'n Soft Mascara is one I have been using for more than 10 years.. It is fabulous. I use the washable formula because I like the ease of removal..no harsh rubbing necessary. It goes on easy and lush and makes your eyes pop. I do not care for the new plastic brushes as to much product is deposited on lashes and clumping is inevitable but Maybelline is aware that the soft fiber brush is the correct way for women to apply mascara.... again classic ideas are here to stay...Thanks Maybelline for making a great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosie88
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product i hope it doesn't disappear
11/25/2012

Customer review by busstaamoove

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by busstaamoove
by busstaamoove

so many products i have used for years are disappearing or have disappeared, to be replaced by some "new" or "better" product that the manufactureres spend millions of dollars advertising to get people to buy them instead. i hope this product stays on the market for the next 20 years. this product is gentle and effective without being overkill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busstaamoove
melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MASCARA I HAVE EVER USED~AMAZING!
5/29/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler

I AM 65 YEARS OLD & HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE EXPENSIVE AND THE CHEAP MASCARA'S OUT THERE. THIS IS AMAZING.....YOU DO NOT NEED AN EYELASH PRIMER. CURL YOUR LASHES FIRST WITH AN EYELASH CURLER...THAN APPLY THIS...AFTER YOU USE IT A FEW TIMES IT GETS BETTER SO GET USE TO THE WAND AND GIVE IT A CHANCE. MY LASHES ARE FULL AND LONG AND LUSH...CANNOT BELIEVE THIS AMAZING MASCARA.......JUST WISH I HAD FOUND IT SOONER! TRY IT LADIES...YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
The BEST!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by MayMomma2011

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MayMomma2011
by MayMomma2011

You must give this a try!! This is my favorite mascara it does exactly what it says FULL 'N SOFT! It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayMomma2011
Nor-Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Mascara
2/16/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

I reall like this mascara for the fact, it make my eye lashes look full with out the crusty feel. They feel so soft, it's almost like I am not even wearing mascara.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Smooth Mascara
2/28/2013

Customer review by bluebriar

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by bluebriar
by bluebriar

I've tried so many fancy mascaras and I read this review so I bought it. The perfect Mascara! Does NOT clump. Goes on so easy and smoothly without any hassle. I dont have to try and make sure my lashes are in one clump anymore. This mascara does ALL the work for you. LOVE IT! Excellent results. I will not be buying any other mascaras anymore. This is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebriar
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Dry Out, Long Lasting, Looks Great
4/19/2013

Customer review by joybee75

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by joybee75
by joybee75

This is the only mascara I will buy now in dark black. I used to swear by Illegal Lengths which looks great, but the container always dried out super fast so it was a waste of money. This Full 'n Soft lasts literally forever. It never dries out, works just as well, and is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joybee75
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
2/19/2015

Customer review by ooblygoobly

2.0 stars 2/19/2015 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

I will start by saying I haven't worn makeup in over a decade. This mascara says won't flake or glob. It definitely does flake. Just small bits in the beginning... I have allergies which means my eyes tear up at times. This mascara is not waterproof at all. Disappointed over all. Won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooblygoobly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
Doesn't Last!!!
8/8/2013

Customer review by GirlyGirl7851

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by GirlyGirl7851
by GirlyGirl7851

The first couple weeks I used this mascara I LOVED IT. After a couple weeks it started drying out, and the bristles stuck to the wand.... I've never had that happen before! Very unhappy having to buy new mascara after a couple weeks, would NOT recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlyGirl7851
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading reviews...
2/18/2013

Customer review by JerseyChic90

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by JerseyChic90
by JerseyChic90

I ordered this mascara online because it had a 5 star review. To my dismay it did not hold up to it's reputation. When I tried to apply this product it came out very clumpy, and thick. After less than 1 week of use I threw the mascara out, and purchased a new one. I absolutely DO NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyChic90
Far Hills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mascara I've EVER used!!!
4/25/2013

Customer review by MKB1957

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by MKB1957
by MKB1957

I am 55 and hate mascara!! I hate applying it and I hate how it will flake at the end of the day- I have used this for many many years and it is by FAR the best mascara i have ever used !And I continue to try the more expensive ones!Why??? I dont know cause I always go back to Full and Soft- I would cry if they discontinued this and my sister feels the same way- it says what it delivers- your lashes stay full & soft instead of crumbly & dry!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKB1957
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this mascara!!!
8/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used tons of different types of mascara and none of them make my lashes look or feel the way this one does!!! Full and soft is the perfect name for this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mascara ever
3/23/2014

Customer review by madamebuble

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by madamebuble
by madamebuble

Walmart....you have been out of this classic forever. What is going on??????? Best mascara on the market and the only one I use. Please get it back in stock. It looks like the reviews should have told you this is a product that is in high demand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madamebuble
Antioch,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great as always!
6/3/2015

Customer review by chendrix

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by chendrix
by chendrix

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chendrix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Affordable Mascara; Soft and Volumizing
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have short and sparse lashes that weren't improved much with Great Lash, but when I tried Full N' Soft it was love on first application. The formula wasn't too wet, it lengthened, volumized, and separated my lashes without making them feel brittle.

An anonymous customer
Pretty Great
12/27/2012

Customer review by MimiTriesMakeup

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MimiTriesMakeup
by MimiTriesMakeup

My lashes feel soft and stay separated but still give a full look. It will give you a full lash look not super natural but nothing flashy by any means. Wonderful product.

MimiTriesMakeup
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews