Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
16
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 138 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
i love this mascara!
2/1/2016

Customer review by delcairow

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by delcairow
by delcairow

This has been my favorite mascara since I was in high school. I've noticed that all stores have stopped carrying any color but the black waterproof version. Does this mean you guys are phasing it out? I don't know what I would do w/o this mascara!!!!

delcairow
Bring back brownish black!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Terface52

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Terface52
by Terface52

I have been a faithful Maybelline mascara user since I was old enough to start wearing makeup. I loved the Full N Soft mascara in Brownish Black as I have red hair, freckles, and fair skin, and black looks terrible! Please bring it back!

Terface52
Awesome!
12/27/2009

Customer review by xUToledoStudentx

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by xUToledoStudentx
by xUToledoStudentx

I bought this on a whim and I'm glad I did! I've always used Maybelline #1 Mascara but when it dried out I picked this up. The name is correct, it makes my lashes very full and gives them a soft look. With just one application they were very defined and they separated for a nice, soft look. Overall, you can't beat the price! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xUToledoStudentx
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally comfortable
1/11/2016

Customer review by Elene

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Elene
by Elene

I have looked for a few years for a mascara that would not cause my eyes lids to itch and eyes to burn.I tried many brands.I finally found Full N Soft at a local Dollar General and loved it but they discontinued it.Bummer!Why is it hard to find?

Elene
highly recommended. doesnt clump or flake off.
8/2/2011

Customer review by lovemeorhateme25

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by lovemeorhateme25
by lovemeorhateme25

great product doesn't clump, flake off & if you want to reapply it goes on great with no problems still very natural looking. it makes my lashes look great without it they look almost non-existent, but because i love them long & curled. it does hold a curl pretty well compared 2 other mascara's i've tried. i use this mascara everyday & i <3 it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemeorhateme25
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by georgiapeach97

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by georgiapeach97
by georgiapeach97

I have been looking for a good mascara to make my eyes fuller and this was PERFECT! It makes my lashes fuller AND Longer. You should definatly buy this if you want thicker and fuller lashes!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiapeach97
Dallas,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best mascara!
6/28/2010

Customer review by allwikked

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by allwikked
by allwikked

I've tried a number of different mascaras, but always come back to Full and Soft. It makes my lashes look more natural, yet full, as the name implies.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allwikked
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the old colors and formula
12/18/2015

Customer review by deb007

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by deb007
by deb007

Used for years, was perfect, not clumpy or overdone, truly waterproof......now , they have taken away color choices and left us with only darker black (not good for fair-hair and complexion) and doesn't go on the same...too clumpy and dry now.

deb007
Classic's are always best !
9/18/2012

Customer review by rosie88

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by rosie88
by rosie88

Maybelline Full'n Soft Mascara is one I have been using for more than 10 years.. It is fabulous. I use the washable formula because I like the ease of removal..no harsh rubbing necessary. It goes on easy and lush and makes your eyes pop. I do not care for the new plastic brushes as to much product is deposited on lashes and clumping is inevitable but Maybelline is aware that the soft fiber brush is the correct way for women to apply mascara.... again classic ideas are here to stay...Thanks Maybelline for making a great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosie88
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got gloppy!
12/3/2015

Customer review by LindaLucy

3.0 stars 12/3/2015 by LindaLucy
by LindaLucy

I have been using this mascara since it first came out and they discontinued another. Now it seems they changed something that makes it gloppy. The brush does not come out clean and globs too much on the lashes. Please bring back brownish-black.

LindaLucy
excellent product i hope it doesn't disappear
11/25/2012

Customer review by busstaamoove

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by busstaamoove
by busstaamoove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so many products i have used for years are disappearing or have disappeared, to be replaced by some "new" or "better" product that the manufactureres spend millions of dollars advertising to get people to buy them instead. i hope this product stays on the market for the next 20 years. this product is gentle and effective without being overkill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busstaamoove
melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MASCARA I HAVE EVER USED~AMAZING!
5/29/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

I AM 65 YEARS OLD & HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE EXPENSIVE AND THE CHEAP MASCARA'S OUT THERE. THIS IS AMAZING.....YOU DO NOT NEED AN EYELASH PRIMER. CURL YOUR LASHES FIRST WITH AN EYELASH CURLER...THAN APPLY THIS...AFTER YOU USE IT A FEW TIMES IT GETS BETTER SO GET USE TO THE WAND AND GIVE IT A CHANCE. MY LASHES ARE FULL AND LONG AND LUSH...CANNOT BELIEVE THIS AMAZING MASCARA.......JUST WISH I HAD FOUND IT SOONER! TRY IT LADIES...YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Full 'n Soft is great!
11/15/2015

Customer review by BigHug

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by BigHug
by BigHug

I have been walking around this planet for a minute or two and I have used many, many, many mascaras from all different price ranges and this one I have found to be the very best!! Not cakey, not smudgy, not heavy. It doesn't leave my lashes spikey and "crunchy"...and if I need to, I can add to the volume without the clumps!! A great product that has found itself a permanent home in my make-up drawer!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigHug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too black
11/2/2015

Customer review by DSDennis

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by DSDennis
by DSDennis

This product is ok if you want to look really cheap. The very black is wrong for almost everyone on the planet unless you are going for the cheap look. Looks ridiculous for business or daytime wear. Love the mascara-hate the color.

DSDennis
I have been using this for years
10/21/2015

Customer review by JenA

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by JenA
by JenA

Not only does this make my my eyelashes appear longer, but it makes them look fuller. I've been trying other brands lately and have spent up to $27 for one mascara, and it was not as good as Maybelline

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love/hate relationship
9/3/2015

Customer review by danalewis914

3.0 stars 9/3/2015 by danalewis914
by danalewis914

I love this mascara, just wish it came in something other than BLACK! I have a somewhat fair complexion and red hair and the black is just too harsh. Love the way this goes on and stays on but please make a lighter color!!

danalewis914
Black is too harsh
8/27/2015

Customer review by Adorabella

3.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Adorabella
by Adorabella

Even with my dark brown hair and eyes black looked too harsh - I always used brownish/black and received compliments on my makeup. Now with grey/white hair black is sooo wrong - and ageing! The mascara is good -- the color selection is wrong.

Adorabella
Long time favorite, BUT...
6/13/2013

Customer review by Marla1001

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Marla1001
by Marla1001

Full 'N Soft Waterproof has been my overall favorite mascara for a long time... I prefer the old-fashioned stiff plastic bristle brush (I hate the softer rubbery ones, they are messy and impossible to use on skimpier lashes); I NEED waterproof because I must curl my lashes and water-based formulas take out the curl; as I'm getting older my lashes are sparser and need the fullness (and with a couple coats this formula also lengthens nicely); I need mascara because my lashes and brows are naturally blonde (invisible).... BUT I wish Maybelline would bring back the Dark Brown and Black-Brown shades, as they are better for fair skin tones and lighter hair colors for everyday wear. Black looks too harsh for my complexion without using a lot of dark eye shadow which is just too much most the time, so I often go without make up instead :(

Marla1001
Good Mascara
2/16/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79
Top 500 contributor

I reall like this mascara for the fact, it make my eye lashes look full with out the crusty feel. They feel so soft, it's almost like I am not even wearing mascara.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
The BEST!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by MayMomma2011

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MayMomma2011
by MayMomma2011

You must give this a try!! This is my favorite mascara it does exactly what it says FULL 'N SOFT! It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayMomma2011
Nor-Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews