Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 150 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
WHY ONLY ONE COLOR NOW????
7/15/2016

Customer review by Btaymom

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Btaymom
by Btaymom

I LOVE this mascara and have been using it for as long as you've made it!! Why on earth would you STOP making Brownish Black and Soft Black? I saw it for sale on a website for double digits a tube!! Really??

Btaymom
Awesome!
12/27/2009

Customer review by xUToledoStudentx

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by xUToledoStudentx
by xUToledoStudentx

I bought this on a whim and I'm glad I did! I've always used Maybelline #1 Mascara but when it dried out I picked this up. The name is correct, it makes my lashes very full and gives them a soft look. With just one application they were very defined and they separated for a nice, soft look. Overall, you can't beat the price! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xUToledoStudentx
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
highly recommended. doesnt clump or flake off.
8/2/2011

Customer review by lovemeorhateme25

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by lovemeorhateme25
by lovemeorhateme25

great product doesn't clump, flake off & if you want to reapply it goes on great with no problems still very natural looking. it makes my lashes look great without it they look almost non-existent, but because i love them long & curled. it does hold a curl pretty well compared 2 other mascara's i've tried. i use this mascara everyday & i <3 it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemeorhateme25
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by georgiapeach97

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by georgiapeach97
by georgiapeach97

I have been looking for a good mascara to make my eyes fuller and this was PERFECT! It makes my lashes fuller AND Longer. You should definatly buy this if you want thicker and fuller lashes!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiapeach97
Dallas,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best mascara!
6/28/2010

Customer review by allwikked

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by allwikked
by allwikked

I've tried a number of different mascaras, but always come back to Full and Soft. It makes my lashes look more natural, yet full, as the name implies.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allwikked
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic's are always best !
9/18/2012

Customer review by rosie88

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by rosie88
by rosie88

Maybelline Full'n Soft Mascara is one I have been using for more than 10 years.. It is fabulous. I use the washable formula because I like the ease of removal..no harsh rubbing necessary. It goes on easy and lush and makes your eyes pop. I do not care for the new plastic brushes as to much product is deposited on lashes and clumping is inevitable but Maybelline is aware that the soft fiber brush is the correct way for women to apply mascara.... again classic ideas are here to stay...Thanks Maybelline for making a great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosie88
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
6/4/2016

Customer review by amarinebunny

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by amarinebunny
by amarinebunny

this mascara is perfection and i hope you never ever discontinue it

amarinebunny
excellent product i hope it doesn't disappear
11/25/2012

Customer review by busstaamoove

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by busstaamoove
by busstaamoove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so many products i have used for years are disappearing or have disappeared, to be replaced by some "new" or "better" product that the manufactureres spend millions of dollars advertising to get people to buy them instead. i hope this product stays on the market for the next 20 years. this product is gentle and effective without being overkill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busstaamoove
melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really grabs every lash!
5/16/2016

Customer review by WalMartShopperMA

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by WalMartShopperMA
by WalMartShopperMA

I love this mascara and it seems to be getting harder to find with the trendy thick gooky ones. This just grabs every lash and gives a perfect coating. It dries softer than the others to the touch and wears beautifully. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopperMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE bring back brown!!!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Joyfull1

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Joyfull1
by Joyfull1

I am a 44 year old, fair skinned redhead who does not want the lashes of a 20 year old runway model. Full and Soft brown mascara was the BEST for soft, natural looking lashes! Brown is so hard to find - (re)start a new trend - brown lashes!!

Joyfull1
Would Give 5 Stars BUT...
5/2/2016

Customer review by GingerReject

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by GingerReject
by GingerReject

This formula is second to none. I've tried loads of brands, and loads of different maybelline, but this one is THE best. Sadly, the brownish black is gone. I use very black with another brand in brown for color but I wish I didn't have to. Please!

GingerReject
BEST MASCARA I HAVE EVER USED~AMAZING!
5/29/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

I AM 65 YEARS OLD & HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE EXPENSIVE AND THE CHEAP MASCARA'S OUT THERE. THIS IS AMAZING.....YOU DO NOT NEED AN EYELASH PRIMER. CURL YOUR LASHES FIRST WITH AN EYELASH CURLER...THAN APPLY THIS...AFTER YOU USE IT A FEW TIMES IT GETS BETTER SO GET USE TO THE WAND AND GIVE IT A CHANCE. MY LASHES ARE FULL AND LONG AND LUSH...CANNOT BELIEVE THIS AMAZING MASCARA.......JUST WISH I HAD FOUND IT SOONER! TRY IT LADIES...YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Normally, I love this mascara. Not this time...
5/8/2016

Customer review by Judi

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Judi
by Judi

These seem like old stock. The mascara is thick and sticky, not thin and smooth like new stock. Disappointed in purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely my favorite mascara
4/18/2016

Customer review by stinkerbellsmom

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by stinkerbellsmom
by stinkerbellsmom

I've been using this mascara for years, and it has been my absolute favorite. No matter what new mascara I try, nothing compares to this formula. It makes my lashes full, not spidery, and comes off easily. LOVE this mascara!!

stinkerbellsmom
This senior citizen wants Brown back
4/4/2016

Customer review by NEM

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by NEM
by NEM

Please, Please, PLEASE bring back Brown. At age 70, the dark mascaras are just too dark to allow me to look my best. I've been using Maybelline mascara, and nothing else, since I was 16 years old - I am now 70. Please let me have Brown back.

NEM
Labor Proof!
3/14/2016

Customer review by SavageGeek

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by SavageGeek
by SavageGeek

I have worn the non-waterproof of this mascara for a few years, but as my due date was I started wearing waterproof daily so that I wouldn't look like a raccoon in my pictures. It made it through 24 hours of labor and a c-section!

SavageGeek
WHY did you take away brownish-black?!?!
2/24/2016

Customer review by NeiseRenae

3.0 stars 2/24/2016 by NeiseRenae
by NeiseRenae

I have been using this mascara for what, a decade? Since my color has been discontinued I have tried numerous brands, from grocery store to Mac and every single Maybelline option. NOTHING comes close. PLEASE PLEASE bring back my color. I BEG OF YOU!

NeiseRenae
Bring back my brown, please?
2/20/2016

Customer review by salamanda

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by salamanda
by salamanda

Just another redhead who needs a brown mascara. Full'n'soft has been my favorite mascara due to its soft, subtle, non-clumpy formula - perfect for office, but the black is too harsh. Now, I'm looking for alternative - not with maybelline. #bitter

salamanda
Brownish-Black Please!!!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Suevee

3.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Suevee
by Suevee

Please bring back the Brownish-Black color! I'm blonde. I don't wear a lot of makeup except mascara and the Black is too harsh. I tried another Maybelline mascara and it was ok. Then you stopped making the brownish-black in it too.

Suevee
Good Mascara
2/16/2011

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79
Top 500 contributor

I reall like this mascara for the fact, it make my eye lashes look full with out the crusty feel. They feel so soft, it's almost like I am not even wearing mascara.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews