Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 96 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Very useful product
1/12/2009

Customer review by Smartstuff

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Smartstuff
by Smartstuff

Prior to buying the Omron blood pressure cuff I checked many others. I am thoroughly satisfied with this blood pressure machine. It is easy to use and accurate. When I have my blood pressure taken at the octors office it is always sky-high as I get nervous. Since this blood pressure machine has memory and stores your readings I can now take it along with me and show the doctor my past daily readings! Also the price at Walmart was great and I received it right after I ordered it!

Was this review helpful? (94) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartstuff
Holbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked it
12/6/2007

Customer review by patandcj

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by patandcj
by patandcj

This product is all it claims to be. It is easy to use and is very helpful in helping me to control my high blood pressure. I also believe it to be a very good value. So I'm glad I bought it. It was recommended by my doctor,by the way,

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patandcj
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Generally satisfied
6/14/2008

Customer review by RdeB

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by RdeB
by RdeB

Reliable, easy to figure out and to use, works as expected. Since its readings are consistent with what the doctor gets when I go for a consultation, I am satisfied as to its being properly calibrated. However it IS important to follow the instructions, simple as they are. Being in the wrong position, or misaligning the cuff, for example, will lead to inacurate results. So read them carefully. There is one weakness to the machine if you bought it for a household that will have more than one person using it regularly, and if you want to take advantage of the unit´s memory of past readings. Readings are stored (and then displayed) as a single chronological chain, and there is no way to separate or distinguish the readings of one person from those of another. To keep track of one´s history, each person has to manually transfer the readings in the machine to their own tracking system - be it a paper pad, or a computer form). This is silly. To serve multiple customers in a household, look for a machine that can keep track not only of past readings, but who they belong to, so that the history can then be displayed separately.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RdeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
6/9/2009

Customer review by irondad715

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by irondad715
by irondad715

bought this for my husband and he love it.. my husband is a big man so the only drawback is the cuff is just exactly fit on his arm... was hoping for a bigger cuff ....

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irondad715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional monitor
11/22/2008

Customer review by ShopperFromFlorida

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by ShopperFromFlorida
by ShopperFromFlorida

This monitor is an exceptional buy. I was using the old fashioned manual squeeze bulb type and was not getting very accurate readings. This monitor is reliable and easy to use, plus it holds your previous readings in the data base.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperFromFlorida
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the doctor ordered!
7/29/2010

Customer review by Thrifter333

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Thrifter333
by Thrifter333

Literally, this brand is what my doctor suggested that I buy. I am very pleased with this machine. It is accurate and easy to use. On some days I may take 2-3 readings at a sitting. The machine will give you an average of all readings taken. I also like the memory feature. It allows me to relay all of my pressure readings over a period of days so that my doctor can monitor my progress. (It stores up to 60 sets of measuresments.) Plus, the numbers are big and easy to read. FYI: It cost considerably less to purchase it on-line, than to buy it at the store. Plus, the $2.97 shipping fee was much more affordable than paying bus or gas money to go to a brick and mortar store. I chose the speediest shipping plan with a promise date of 7/9/10-7/13/10. I received my purchase within one day (7/9) of ordering on-line, which was on July 8th. I highly recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrifter333
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate
12/22/2007

Customer review by Tribea

1.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Tribea
by Tribea

The stated accuracy of this unit is 2%. However, in practice, this is somewhat misleading. It refers to how closely the pressure readout matches that of a mercury gauge. I did simultaneous monitoring with a stethoscope placed under the cuff and compared that determination with the unit's readout for 20 determinations. Systolic pressure readings by the unit ranged from 4 mm Hg more to 14 mm Hg less than the actual reading by stethoscope. The average inacuracy was a little more than 4 mm Hg. There is obviously a problem with the pulse detection circuits of the unit. Readings with this much inaccuracy, but mainly variability, make this unit unreliable for monitoring blood pressure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribea
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very easy to use
3/13/2010

Customer review by Mike2307

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Mike2307
by Mike2307

This monitor is very user friendly. The display is very large and easy to read. The cuff fits my large arm as well as my wife's small one. The memory feature is useful. The unit feels very sturdy and I expext a long service life.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike2307
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for a reasonable price!
8/28/2007

Customer review by BStooge

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by BStooge
by BStooge

We have another blood pressure monitor that has been working for us just fine. We bought this one for my mother in law. This one is much nicer than the one we had, and works great! It is definitely worth the price (which was actually quite reasonable).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BStooge
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/13/2010

Customer review by lwenwal

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by lwenwal
by lwenwal

this product is easy to use,it's quiet when measuring the blood pressure and is accurate.It has met my expectation

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwenwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
2/18/2008

Customer review by gigi4

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by gigi4
by gigi4

I have used a Omron manual inflation monitor for many years and it has served me well. Recently I had decided to try the Omron automatic blood pressure monitor and I am really pleased with the results. I have some arthritis in my hands and this is so helpful for me. My husband also uses it and is pleased with it also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigi4
Deep River, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product, wrong size
10/18/2007

Customer review by GarlandFrank

4.0 stars 10/18/2007 by GarlandFrank
by GarlandFrank

I have used am Omron product for years. I had high expectations for this item. However, the cuff on this item was not large enough for my arm. I found that I would have to order a separate cuff to be able to use the meter. My old Omron meter came with a cuff that fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarlandFrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have received a faulty monitor
11/14/2010

Customer review by m120517

2.0 stars 11/14/2010 by m120517
by m120517

Happy with the features and price, but after owning for 2 months, monitor began givng false readings. Checked with Dr. office, and another Omron monitor, and mine was givng readings as much as 20 points higher on Systolic. Will be returning. Will try a replacement of same product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m120517
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very simple, accurate monitor
9/6/2010

Customer review by musicalmarvel

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by musicalmarvel
by musicalmarvel

I purchased the Omron Auto-Blood Pressure Monitor because I found the self-pump style too cumbersome. I checked its accuracy at the MD's office and it was exact. I am simply delighted with it. It also comes with a neat zippered case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicalmarvel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Decent Blood Pressure Monitor
1/18/2011

Customer review by OldHawk

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by OldHawk
by OldHawk

Bought this to replace an old unit that a neighbor "borrowed." Glad I gave it to him. The new one is quiet, runs on batteries if you wish, seems accurate(I will have it checked at the doctor's office), and is very quiet. The latter may seem unimportant but if you want to use it when everyone else is asleep it's a good thing. Features were as outlined in the listing. Would I like some of the more advanced features? Sure. Would I pay for them. I guess not. That's why I bought this one. The one thing I would like better is if the unit could do multiple readings without hitiing the on-off button. Seems silly to wait for it to go through a sort of boot up process for each reading. All in all I would buy the same thing again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHawk
Somerset County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great & Accurate product
11/4/2010

Customer review by DJVaseline

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by DJVaseline
by DJVaseline

Bought this for my father online (was cheaper than in store price?) - and received in about 2 days with standard shipping (great deal already, right!?)... Very simple to operate, has memory for 60 pressure readings, LARGE & EASY TO READ DISPLAY. My father is 71, has poor vision, & doesn't read much English - and it's SUPER easy for him to take his own blood pressure, see & doccument the results - very simple to use. We've had it for about 2 months, use it twice daily and have had no problems with it. Seems sturdy and is accurate enough as we compared its results against what the in-home nurse's readings were and they were Spot On! Great product. Super Value. What more can I say? Go WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJVaseline
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Omron
8/7/2009

Customer review by TexWFTX2009

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by TexWFTX2009
by TexWFTX2009

Apparently a good machine. I had one that was ten yrs old and I called Omron to see about calibrating it and they couldnt because it was so old. They did send me a rebate form for a new machine though. The new machine is very accurate. Good buy for the money, no need to spend more on the expensive ones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexWFTX2009
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Omron Auto-Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor With Int
7/28/2008

Customer review by nosybo

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by nosybo
by nosybo

Excellent value especially for the larger size cuff at an additional cost. Cuffs switch in mere seconds. Mine runs on Ray O Vac Rechargeable batteries. Also comes with adapter. Buy it! It is a valuable tool to monitor ones blood pressure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosybo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good- Blood pressure monitor
4/14/2010

Customer review by Lou50

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Lou50
by Lou50

The arm cuff is on the small size. The arm cuff needs to be larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lou50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Omron blood pressure
11/8/2010

Customer review by Malverne123

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Malverne123
by Malverne123

Great product easy to use. Except the instructions say to have the arrow on the blood pressure sleeve point straight down the center of the inside of the inside of the arm as shown in the diagram. My doctor and the tech. said that all units say that and it is wrong. The arrow should be over the artery so the sensor can pick up the blood flow as that is what the sensor works off. When we did that the doctors office blood pressure reading and the pressure from the Omron unit were very close in readings. Doing the way the unit says caused my readings to be low. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malverne123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews