Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 392 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews
This product is great!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Boys02

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by LoveMy2Boys02
by LoveMy2Boys02

My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2Boys02
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tricycle!
10/20/2010

Customer review by Poops145

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Poops145
by Poops145

My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poops145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift!
12/27/2009

Customer review by absogs

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by absogs
by absogs

We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
absogs
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Indestructable Bike
12/1/2010

Customer review by NrseLady

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by NrseLady
by NrseLady

This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NrseLady
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm loving it
11/25/2009

Customer review by MrRobot

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MrRobot
by MrRobot

Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRobot
Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
4/7/2014

Customer review by YeaIke

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by YeaIke
by YeaIke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble & a solid product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YeaIke
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too heavy for my son
2/1/2016

Customer review by Homemaker

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Homemaker
by Homemaker

My son is having difficulty riding it. Very durable but too heavy for a 3 yr old. Might return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
2/1/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by John
by John

Great purchase at a reasonable price - good choice for a big 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2007

Customer review by norcalgirl

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by norcalgirl
by norcalgirl

Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norcalgirl
beaver, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Solid Tricycle
12/23/2010

Customer review by BankITguy

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by BankITguy
by BankITguy

Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BankITguy
Houston, by God, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Found on-sale for $35
1/25/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Rick
by Rick

Bought 2 for 3 year old twins online before going to store for pickup, when we found them for $15 off each the Walmart associate walked me to the customer service counter and helped me get my refund for the difference, great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great Trike!
9/20/2007

Customer review by Rolf

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Rolf
by Rolf

Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires. Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.

Was this review helpful? (133) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rolf
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best
5/9/2008

Customer review by Mommyofpreschoolers

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Mommyofpreschoolers
by Mommyofpreschoolers

This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofpreschoolers
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rocio

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rocio
by Rocio

Christmas gift for my 2 year old nephew and he simply loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tricycle
12/24/2015

Customer review by Justgranny

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Justgranny
by Justgranny

I purchased this tricycle for my 2 yr old grandson for his birthday. He was so excited when papaw rolled it in to him that he squealed! At first he couldn't reach the pedals so papaw taped little wooden blocks to them and after a day or two of pushing off the floor with his feet he got brave enough to take off using the pedals. This trike is a bright cherry red with an awesome horn which he loves to ring to warn everyone "coming through!" He rides it all around the house for now but come spring we'll be outside on the sidewalk! The tricycle is very sturdy and is well made. I'm sure this Radio Flyer tricycle will last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by MissouriMike

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MissouriMike
by MissouriMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel. One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriMike
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tricycle
12/29/2015

Customer review by DShrn

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by DShrn
by DShrn

Everything I expected it to be. Looks just like it does on the web site. Everyone loved it including my grandson. The petals were just a little to far for him to reach at 21 months; but by spring he should be able too. If we had the extenders on the petals I believe he could reach them. Did not take him long to learn how to get on and off of it or to ring the bell. I highly recommend this item and plan to buy another one for his birthday so he will have one at home and one here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DShrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and like how tricycles used to be
12/29/2015

Customer review by jtoothman

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by jtoothman
by jtoothman

I bought this for my two-year old granddaughter because I didn't want one of the plastic folding tricycles like I'd seen in the store. This one reminds me of how tricycles were made when my son was little and I know this one will last a long time. It's durable and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtoothman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike but no intruction to come with it.
12/31/2015

Customer review by Tiff

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Tiff
by Tiff

Nice bike but it comes in a carton box, not color, no pictures, and no instruction on how to assemble it. The bike is nice tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff
Would recommend to a friend? No
American Flyer Tricycle for 21 month old!!!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by beaujlr

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by beaujlr
by beaujlr

The perfect fit for my little great-great nephew who is 21 months old. This tricycle will give him many years of enjoyment thanks to the height adjustment of the seat. His grandpa had it assembled in about 30 minutes without any trouble!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaujlr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews