Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
309
4 stars
64
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 366 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews
A great Trike!
9/20/2007

Customer review by Rolf

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Rolf
by Rolf

Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires. Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.

Was this review helpful? (103) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolf
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best
5/9/2008

Customer review by Mommyofpreschoolers

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Mommyofpreschoolers
by Mommyofpreschoolers

This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofpreschoolers
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Solid Tricycle
12/23/2010

Customer review by BankITguy

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by BankITguy
by BankITguy

Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BankITguy
Houston, by God, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/31/2007

Customer review by norcalgirl

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by norcalgirl
by norcalgirl

Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norcalgirl
beaver, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is great!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Boys02

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by LoveMy2Boys02
by LoveMy2Boys02

My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMy2Boys02
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2008

Customer review by Pndagirl

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by Pndagirl
by Pndagirl

We just got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he is tall (95th percentile) and his feet barely touch the ground when he is sitting in the lowest position. He still loves it and it will be great to grow into. It's better as an outside bike because the rubber tires are pretty smelly and it makes our house sorta smell like bacon!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pndagirl
Millersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by MissouriMike

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MissouriMike
by MissouriMike

This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel. One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriMike
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tips easily
11/25/2008

Customer review by alohaJoe

3.0 stars 11/25/2008 by alohaJoe
by alohaJoe

This tricycle sits up high, my daughter has tipped it many many times making a turn. Also, the plastic handlebar grips slip off the metal handles.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alohaJoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
They can grow into it
5/18/2010

Customer review by GoCordless

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by GoCordless
by GoCordless

I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and the moment he saw it he loved it! He got right on and pushed with his feet! The seat is adjustable and it's well made! It made me remember when I was a kid! Worth the money because this will last!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCordless
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Tough enough for anything.
12/4/2007

Customer review by more2luv

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by more2luv
by more2luv

This trike has wheels that never go flat, yet made of rubber and are great even on gravel. It's tough and big enough for my 3 (almost 4) year old. He's learning to use a 2 wheeler, but still loves this trike to ride around inside the house. I'd recommend this for anyone who's child is too big for traditional tricycles, or just wants something that will last from child to child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
more2luv
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle!
10/20/2010

Customer review by Poops145

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Poops145
by Poops145

My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poops145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality still exists
6/18/2009

Customer review by Onsted

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Onsted
by Onsted

It's nice to see that the tricycle I remember from my youth is still available. One that is metal (not plastic) and has real rubber tires (again not plastic). The bell is a bit hard for my daughter to ring but the tricycle is nice... much nicer than the plastic ones sold in the stores. I wish this one was not just an online product. Also would be nice if it said "Made in America" on it... but that is a thing of the past too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect toddler bike!
9/14/2009

Customer review by PetiteMomOf2

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by PetiteMomOf2
by PetiteMomOf2

We bought this bike for our 3-year-old son and it is perfect for him as a "beginner bike rider". I don't think you could purchase a better tricycle -- it is sturdy and I was able to put it together w/o a problem in my husband's absence. If your child is under 38", you may want to wait until he/she is a little taller. Our son is 38" and can just reach the peddles enough to go. We ALL love the bike, though -- even our 14-month-old (his favorite feature is the bell).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetiteMomOf2
Graniteville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift!
12/27/2009

Customer review by absogs

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by absogs
by absogs

We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
absogs
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle intend to buy a second one
10/13/2010

Customer review by Danniell

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Danniell
by Danniell

Very pleased with this product. I was bought for a 3 year old birthday. Love the sturdy look and feel. Have another 3 year old birthday coming up in November and plan to buy another one for that grandchild

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danniell
Russell KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
radio flyer
2/14/2009

Customer review by claud34

4.0 stars 2/14/2009 by claud34
by claud34

The only thing that I don't like about this tricycle is that the the plastic covers for the handles keep sliding off. Other than that it serves its purpose our daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claud34
riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great First Bike
8/17/2007

Customer review by LibraryMom

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by LibraryMom
by LibraryMom

We love this bike. Instructions for assembly are clear and easy to use. The Radioflyer craftsmanship is everything that we have come to expect from this brand. However, if your child is short of stature, they may have trouble reaching the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibraryMom
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm loving it
11/25/2009

Customer review by MrRobot

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MrRobot
by MrRobot

Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRobot
Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Trike! Solid purchase!
10/2/2013

Customer review by AngryKing

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by AngryKing
by AngryKing

Trike assembly took about 30 minutes and was pretty easy. Once put together, it's a good looking Radio Flyer trike, classic look, solid metal build. For the price, you can't go wrong. My child hasn't used the trike yet, as it's a Christmas present. The only negative is the smell of the tires. They aren't true rubber, like the description says. It's a rubber type material that smells terrible, even toxic perhaps. I'm letting the trike sit out in the garage for a few weeks until the smell is gone hopefully. I may contact the manufacturer, just to find out what the tires are made from. Overall, a good purchase. My child will be thrilled Xmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryKing
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Trike Ever!!!
4/14/2009

Customer review by cfarr

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by cfarr
by cfarr

My daughter has been peddling around the neighborhood on this trike for about 2 years now. It was the best purchase we have erver made. Hours of use, good exercise....and it has held up very well. I am sad that she is out growing it. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfarr
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews