Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
352
4 stars
68
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 418 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews
This product is great!!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Boys02

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by LoveMy2Boys02
by LoveMy2Boys02

My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2Boys02
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tricycle!
10/20/2010

Customer review by Poops145

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Poops145
by Poops145

My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poops145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a large toddler!
6/4/2016

Customer review by BekahsMom

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by BekahsMom
by BekahsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this trike. It's just like the one I had when I was a kid. I have a big 4 year old and she should be able to use it for another year. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BekahsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift!
12/27/2009

Customer review by absogs

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by absogs
by absogs

We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
absogs
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Indestructable Bike
12/1/2010

Customer review by NrseLady

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by NrseLady
by NrseLady

This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NrseLady
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm loving it
11/25/2009

Customer review by MrRobot

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MrRobot
by MrRobot

Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRobot
Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
4/7/2014

Customer review by YeaIke

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by YeaIke
by YeaIke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble & a solid product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YeaIke
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson's first bike
7/11/2016

Customer review by PeggySM

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by PeggySM
by PeggySM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tricycle is made like they were when we had our children. It's got the "old fashion" Radio Flyer duo trademark colors of bright red and a little bit of cream color. The bell is also made of quality materials. Our grandson is 18 months old and he LOVES this tricycle. He needs pedal blocks, which can also be purchased online from Walmart. We went with the 2 to 5 years age tricycle because our grandson is tall for his and above average in learning. I recommend this tricycle if your child is tall. Please supervise your child and purchase a helmet. We love this tricycle and are positive we made a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggySM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2007

Customer review by norcalgirl

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by norcalgirl
by norcalgirl

Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norcalgirl
beaver, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
5/9/2008

Customer review by Mommyofpreschoolers

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Mommyofpreschoolers
by Mommyofpreschoolers

This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofpreschoolers
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great Trike!
9/20/2007

Customer review by Rolf

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Rolf
by Rolf

Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires. Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.

Was this review helpful? (137) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rolf
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Solid Tricycle
12/23/2010

Customer review by BankITguy

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by BankITguy
by BankITguy

Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BankITguy
Houston, by God, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
radio flyer classic tricycle
8/9/2016

Customer review by melody

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by melody
by melody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my grandson likes his new bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice metal, old fashioned trycicle
8/2/2016

Customer review by Rene

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Rene
by Rene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, good paint and finish, a nice throw back to old fashioned trycicles. The two toned paint scheme is just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
8/2/2016

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by happy
by happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart staff did a great job assembling it for us. It is a good safe product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tricycle
7/25/2016

Customer review by LS1307

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by LS1307
by LS1307
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my 3 1/2 year old and he loves it! It's a good size for him with room to grow. It was easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LS1307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by MissouriMike

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MissouriMike
by MissouriMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel. One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriMike
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
7/21/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a set of twin grandson's so I bought 2 tricycles for their 2nd birthday. It was easy to assemble. The twins need to grow a little taller to reach the petals but they were so cute pushing each other the bell was fascinating they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough enough for anything.
12/4/2007

Customer review by more2luv

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by more2luv
by more2luv

This trike has wheels that never go flat, yet made of rubber and are great even on gravel. It's tough and big enough for my 3 (almost 4) year old. He's learning to use a 2 wheeler, but still loves this trike to ride around inside the house. I'd recommend this for anyone who's child is too big for traditional tricycles, or just wants something that will last from child to child.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
more2luv
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2008

Customer review by Pndagirl

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by Pndagirl
by Pndagirl

We just got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he is tall (95th percentile) and his feet barely touch the ground when he is sitting in the lowest position. He still loves it and it will be great to grow into. It's better as an outside bike because the rubber tires are pretty smelly and it makes our house sorta smell like bacon!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pndagirl
Millersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews