Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
You won't regret purchasing this bike!!!!
7/12/2007

Customer review by MommaKnowsBest

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by MommaKnowsBest
by MommaKnowsBest

I bought this bike for my 7 year old daughter 2-1/2 years ago and it's still in excellent condition. She used this bike just about every day (especially to give her dollies a ride). She has outgrown it and I'm now waiting for my 1 year old daughter to be able to use it next summer. Mongoose is a very reliable and sturdy brand and they really stands behind their products!!!!! I did have an initial issue with one of the pedals coming off, but I called them and they shipped me 2 brand new ones; Customer service is excellent! This bike is one of the best purchases I have ever made!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaKnowsBest
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Not What I was Expecting
10/17/2007

Customer review by ButterflyBrandy

3.0 stars 10/17/2007 by ButterflyBrandy
by ButterflyBrandy

When I found this bike online, my husband and I were very excited. My daughter loves butterflies and her baby dolls, so the theme and the baby carrier on the back made it perfect. However, when we recieved the bike, I was rather disappointed. Don't get me wrong, it is very cute. However, the accesseries are very cheaply made. The straps on the baby carrier were already broken when it got here. The instructions for putting it together were poorly done, as well. The booklet was for every bicycle style Mongoose makes, with very little pertaining to a toddler bike. Because of this, it took much longer than it should have to put together. My daughter loved it, when we gave it to her on her birthday, but it only took about 5 minutes for the handlebar streamers to start falling out. As I stated before, it is a cute bike, but I was definetely disappointed in the overall product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyBrandy
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Girls Bike
11/10/2007

Customer review by Sarasdadis1

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by Sarasdadis1
by Sarasdadis1

Found many other reviews to be very helpful in my decision to purchase this bike. Bike was received in good shape. Although the instructions are for either a 10 speed or a mountain bike, it was very easy to assemble. Was done within a half hour. The dollseat could be a little more sturdy. It was flimsier than I thought. I'm sure on Christmas morning my 3 year old little girl will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarasdadis1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/3/2007

Customer review by Luvs2Sign

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Luvs2Sign
by Luvs2Sign

This bike is so cute and was very easy to assemble. My 3 year old loves it and the baby seat is a definite plus. We used the site to store for our shipping and it was very helpful. Would recommend this bike to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2Sign
Pageland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 3-5 year olds
11/14/2007

Customer review by Summer99

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Summer99
by Summer99

My daughter just recieved this bike for her birthday, and she loves it! It is great for a 3-5 year old depending on the height of the child. My daughter especially loves that she can ride her doll in the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer99
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Bike
10/28/2007

Customer review by 7lksmom

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by 7lksmom
by 7lksmom

My 3 yr old loves her new bike. She fell in love with it as soon as she saw it online, because of the seat in the back for her lovey. Beautiful and hugely "girly".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7lksmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Birthday Gift
7/21/2007

Customer review by cdntfndaname

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by cdntfndaname
by cdntfndaname

The bike was exaactly as represented. It is very well built and the "extra" features--doll carrier--purse on handle bars and the bell are very nice touches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdntfndaname
Lakewood, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME BIKE
10/30/2007

Customer review by jaydaGIRL1

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by jaydaGIRL1
by jaydaGIRL1

The bike is just AWESOME. My daughter loves it, especially being able to carry her baby dolls around. Perfect for a 3 yr old and above. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaydaGIRL1
San DIEGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little bike
1/20/2008

Customer review by Leukerbad

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by Leukerbad
by Leukerbad

Since they didn't have to pay any Nickelodeon or Disney royalties, they added a few extras for this cute bike: bell, extra padding, handlebar bags, tassels, and of course, the doll carrier. It's true you would not want a top-heavy doll on it, as the carrier is held up by two small bolts in center of rack. The doll would tilt. The cranks/pedals are harder to spin than an adult's bike, and the bike weighed about 20 pounds. Transitioning from tricycle to bike required some adjustment, but on the second day it was like second nature! "Ship to store" was great. If your little one can deal without Dora or a Disney Princess, this is a really good buy. My daughter truly loves to bring a favorite doll on her bike. It makes the ride all that more special.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leukerbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A good buy!
7/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the most part, this is a great bike. Our 3 year old has used it almost every day since we got it. She really enjoys it! The bike seems very strudy and takes a beating when she rides it. The dollseat is a bit flimsy, but other than that, I have no complaints (this is why I deducted one star in my overall rating). Honestly, though it's still worth the price and I recommend it highly. It's colorful and has all the bells and whistles a kid could want! We had to have the first one replaced since it was damaged in shipment, but Walmart was great in handling it. They assembled in the store for free when we picked up the second one to make sure it was all intact!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mongoose company overall
1/24/2008

Customer review by carlamw

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by carlamw
by carlamw

We ordered this bike for our three year old daughter for her birthday this year. We did the online order to the store and it worked out GREAT. They even allowed my husband to pick up the bike after I got him on the list. The bike arrived with a few problems and I emailed the company and they sent a new bike seat and doll carrier as ours were dented and the carrier seemed really flimsy. They sent them right away and we did not even have to send the old ones back. The doll carrier does seem really flimsy and we have not looked if the new one is better or not. Overall it was a good experience and a good bike for a three year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlamw
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little Girl Loves It
1/10/2008

Customer review by MomandDadReview

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by MomandDadReview
by MomandDadReview

Santa brought this bike to my 2.5 year old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited. At this point she loves to sit on it and she loves to look at it. But is still a little unsure about riding it. I wanted to wait until her b-day to purchase it in April, but it was what she kept telling Santa she wanted. So.....he brought it. I think once she is just a bit taller she will love it. Only issue I had - was that it was missing one of the caps for the air in the tire and it has a BIG crease in the seat from how it was packed in the box. Not BIG issues- just cosmetic. Overall pretty nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomandDadReview
South, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first bike
1/3/2008

Customer review by Superkid

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Superkid
by Superkid

My 4 year old received this from Santa. Her first bike and she loves it. The bike was easy to assemble. easy to maneuver and has great accessories. She loves to carry her stuffed animal on the doll carrier (which is a little flimsy, but serves it purpose) and the pouch on the handlbars is great too. I found a safety helmet with butterflies and the same color as the bike! The streamers on the handle bars and the bell - all are great extras that make this a great first bike and value for the price. We know it won't be long until she needs an upgrade! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superkid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i was looking for
8/16/2007

Customer review by spellbinding

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by spellbinding
by spellbinding

I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday and it was a hit. It was everything that we were looking for. I didn't put the bike together, DH did. He said that it was easy, but it didn't come with any instructions from Mongoose. Also, they day of her b-day party, we realized that the front tire was flat. After a little inspection it was decided that the tube had a hole in it. The tire problem was no fault of wal-mart, it had to have come from Mongoose that way. The fix was easy and inexpensive, so we aren't complaining! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spellbinding
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality Bicycle
1/2/2008

Customer review by MommyMonkey1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by MommyMonkey1
by MommyMonkey1

My daughter loves this bike. Perfect size for our three year old and room to grow. She loves the doll carrier, which to be honest was one of the selling points for this bike along with safety. I have not seen any other bike's with the doll carrier feature and we have looked at many different stores. I recommend this bicycle for all little girls, great quality and perfect for little girls who love their baby dolls! Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMonkey1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Cute!
1/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter adores this bike! It's true that the accessories on the bike are low quality and the directions were for a ten speed bike but other than that its perfect. Everywhere we go people turn their heads to say how cute she is on that bike with her baby sitting behind her. My daughter loves the fact that she can take her dolls with her.The only thing I would change would be to add a small basket to the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute&Sturdy, but cheap acces.
12/11/2007

Customer review by Skippy7086

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by Skippy7086
by Skippy7086

I loved the overall quality of the bike, my daughter loves that she fits on it comfortably. My gripes...the accessories are CHEAP and the hardware for the baby seat was completely missing. Also, the instructions were not useful at all; good thing I actually have a clue how to put together a bike. The price was great and we got a better bike overall than we paid for and I love site-to-store shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy7086
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 3 year old loves it!
8/25/2007

Customer review by 3down1togo

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by 3down1togo
by 3down1togo

I am overall happy with the bike especially since my daughter loves it. Its the cutest bike I've ever seen. My only negitive would be how cheap all the extra frills all. It only took about 5 minutes for her to figure out how to rip the streamers out of the handle bars. I thought some of the details should have been a bit more sturdy. However she loves it and rides it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3down1togo
Tillamook OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really cute the girls loved them
1/5/2008

Customer review by MissLinda

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by MissLinda
by MissLinda

The bikes were the so cute. The girls jumped on them right away. very easy to put together. Good thing we didn't need the instructions they were for a dirt bike. I bought the changing helmets to along with them. Again a great gift they put them on right away. Then they strapped there baby dolls in the carrier and sped through the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLinda
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Bike!
1/4/2008

Customer review by allykat

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by allykat
by allykat

This was my daughter's first bike and she loved it! We had it all set up with a brand new baby doll in the doll seat. When she woke up Christmas morning she was so excited! I love the fact that everything came with it (bell, front bag,etc..) so I didn't have to spend more on the extras. And the doll seat is something different.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allykat
pittsfield,MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews