Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
You won't regret purchasing this bike!!!!
7/12/2007

Customer review by MommaKnowsBest

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by MommaKnowsBest
by MommaKnowsBest

I bought this bike for my 7 year old daughter 2-1/2 years ago and it's still in excellent condition. She used this bike just about every day (especially to give her dollies a ride). She has outgrown it and I'm now waiting for my 1 year old daughter to be able to use it next summer. Mongoose is a very reliable and sturdy brand and they really stands behind their products!!!!! I did have an initial issue with one of the pedals coming off, but I called them and they shipped me 2 brand new ones; Customer service is excellent! This bike is one of the best purchases I have ever made!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaKnowsBest
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Super Bike
10/28/2007

Customer review by 7lksmom

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by 7lksmom
by 7lksmom

My 3 yr old loves her new bike. She fell in love with it as soon as she saw it online, because of the seat in the back for her lovey. Beautiful and hugely "girly".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7lksmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Birthday Gift
7/21/2007

Customer review by cdntfndaname

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by cdntfndaname
by cdntfndaname

The bike was exaactly as represented. It is very well built and the "extra" features--doll carrier--purse on handle bars and the bell are very nice touches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdntfndaname
Lakewood, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME BIKE
10/30/2007

Customer review by jaydaGIRL1

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by jaydaGIRL1
by jaydaGIRL1

The bike is just AWESOME. My daughter loves it, especially being able to carry her baby dolls around. Perfect for a 3 yr old and above. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaydaGIRL1
San DIEGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2007

Customer review by Luvs2Sign

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Luvs2Sign
by Luvs2Sign

This bike is so cute and was very easy to assemble. My 3 year old loves it and the baby seat is a definite plus. We used the site to store for our shipping and it was very helpful. Would recommend this bike to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvs2Sign
Pageland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Girls Bike
11/10/2007

Customer review by Sarasdadis1

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by Sarasdadis1
by Sarasdadis1

Found many other reviews to be very helpful in my decision to purchase this bike. Bike was received in good shape. Although the instructions are for either a 10 speed or a mountain bike, it was very easy to assemble. Was done within a half hour. The dollseat could be a little more sturdy. It was flimsier than I thought. I'm sure on Christmas morning my 3 year old little girl will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarasdadis1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not What I was Expecting
10/17/2007

Customer review by ButterflyBrandy

3.0 stars 10/17/2007 by ButterflyBrandy
by ButterflyBrandy

When I found this bike online, my husband and I were very excited. My daughter loves butterflies and her baby dolls, so the theme and the baby carrier on the back made it perfect. However, when we recieved the bike, I was rather disappointed. Don't get me wrong, it is very cute. However, the accesseries are very cheaply made. The straps on the baby carrier were already broken when it got here. The instructions for putting it together were poorly done, as well. The booklet was for every bicycle style Mongoose makes, with very little pertaining to a toddler bike. Because of this, it took much longer than it should have to put together. My daughter loved it, when we gave it to her on her birthday, but it only took about 5 minutes for the handlebar streamers to start falling out. As I stated before, it is a cute bike, but I was definetely disappointed in the overall product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflyBrandy
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 3-5 year olds
11/14/2007

Customer review by Summer99

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Summer99
by Summer99

My daughter just recieved this bike for her birthday, and she loves it! It is great for a 3-5 year old depending on the height of the child. My daughter especially loves that she can ride her doll in the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer99
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very good first bike for girls!
12/21/2007

Customer review by BrandiL

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by BrandiL
by BrandiL

My daughter loves this bike! Especially since she can carry her babies around with her!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandiL
Siletz, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Cute!
1/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter adores this bike! It's true that the accessories on the bike are low quality and the directions were for a ten speed bike but other than that its perfect. Everywhere we go people turn their heads to say how cute she is on that bike with her baby sitting behind her. My daughter loves the fact that she can take her dolls with her.The only thing I would change would be to add a small basket to the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
12/26/2007

Customer review by candleinthewind

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by candleinthewind
by candleinthewind

This was my grandaughters first "big girl bike" and it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candleinthewind
Palmyra, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bike!!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by BourqueFam

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by BourqueFam
by BourqueFam

My daughter got this bike from Santa. She's a little over 2 1/2 years old and so just graduated from a tricycle to this. She LOVES that she can ride her baby doll around and the pocket purse on the front carries all her girly stuff w/ her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BourqueFam
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She Loves It!!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by CCTXMomof2

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by CCTXMomof2
by CCTXMomof2

Santa brought this bike for my 2 1/2 year old. She loves it. She thinks it is so neat for her baby doll to be able to go for a ride with her. The pedals on this bike are a little harder to push than her brothers bike, but we haven't worn it in yet either. The seat is easily adjustable. She loves it! We love it! Thanks Santa!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCTXMomof2
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Mommyofkatie

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Mommyofkatie
by Mommyofkatie

This bike was very easy to put together. My daughter absolutely loved it, First thing she did was put her baby doll in the back seat to take her for a ride. Thank you for such a Merry Christmas!!! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofkatie
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12" girls bike
12/30/2007

Customer review by Gumi

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Gumi
by Gumi

Nice bike, easy minimal assembly required. I particularly like the adjustable seat and handlebars. Colors nice and bike seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumi
Okemos, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike for a beginner
12/31/2007

Customer review by dizzb

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by dizzb
by dizzb

Great construction. Having decals and a doll seat in addition to the training wheels made this bike a real pleasure for a child. A perfect size for a child who is just starting to ride. Thank you for making this available to me on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Quality Bicycle
1/2/2008

Customer review by MommyMonkey1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by MommyMonkey1
by MommyMonkey1

My daughter loves this bike. Perfect size for our three year old and room to grow. She loves the doll carrier, which to be honest was one of the selling points for this bike along with safety. I have not seen any other bike's with the doll carrier feature and we have looked at many different stores. I recommend this bicycle for all little girls, great quality and perfect for little girls who love their baby dolls! Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMonkey1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first bike
1/3/2008

Customer review by Superkid

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Superkid
by Superkid

My 4 year old received this from Santa. Her first bike and she loves it. The bike was easy to assemble. easy to maneuver and has great accessories. She loves to carry her stuffed animal on the doll carrier (which is a little flimsy, but serves it purpose) and the pouch on the handlbars is great too. I found a safety helmet with butterflies and the same color as the bike! The streamers on the handle bars and the bell - all are great extras that make this a great first bike and value for the price. We know it won't be long until she needs an upgrade! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superkid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
1/3/2008

Customer review by lindajo59

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by lindajo59
by lindajo59

I purchased this bike for my granddaughter. It's absolutely adorable and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindajo59
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2008

Customer review by BalletMom03

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by BalletMom03
by BalletMom03

This bike was perfect for my 3 year old daughter. Her eyes sparkled when she saw it Christmas morning! She has enjoyed learning to ride her new :big girl bike" with her baby doll behind her. I would definetely recommend this bike for any young girl learning to ride her first bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BalletMom03
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews