Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 325 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews
great stuff
7/20/2013

Customer review by luvmydogs67

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by luvmydogs67
by luvmydogs67

I am obsessed with lotions and oils so please believe me when I tell you I have tried them all. This is my favorite! For some reason it has not been on my radar, but now it is and I'm hooked. It's not nearly as greasy as many others and it's much more affordable- especially at Walmart which has it for at least a few dollars cheaper than the drug stores. It is easy to apply and dries quickly. There is no worry about staining clothes, but do give it a minute or so to absorb. Once absorbed, you are left with silky, smooth skin with a very pleasant summer/suntan lotion smell. It's very subtle so it should not bother others. The only issue that I have is that the bottle is not the best. There is residual oil in the cap which often drips down the bottle. Do not leave it on a surface that could stain or discolor. I leave mine on a shelf in the shower so it's not a problem. But just be aware of this one design flaw in the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmydogs67
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best body oil
7/24/2016

Customer review by delfurlonge

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by delfurlonge
by delfurlonge

This is absolutely the best body oil. A must have especially during winter. Great smell and a little goes a long way. Great for every day use.

delfurlonge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
10 years and still Lovin It !!!!!!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Valerie So Soft

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Valerie So Soft
by Valerie So Soft

Thank You Neutrogena!!! I have been using your body oil for at least 10 years I have never found any other moisturizing product that compares to your body oil. I love the way it smells, the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and leaves no greasy film at all. After 10 years, I wouldnt change a thing at all. Keep up the Great Work .

Valerie So Soft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love the smell
7/1/2016

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Katt
by Katt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smell of this and how silky it make my skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this smell and the oil is light on my skin
7/1/2016

Customer review by 1Wify

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by 1Wify
by 1Wify
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smell and the oil is light on my skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Wify
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Oil
6/22/2016

Customer review by jilliesmom

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by jilliesmom
by jilliesmom

I love this stuff. I love the way it feels on my skin. Its a body oil, but doesn't leave an oily feel on the skin. I love the scent.

jilliesmom
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Light scent great for after bath
6/18/2016

Customer review by Srrc1

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Srrc1
by Srrc1

I love how it is absorbed quickly into the skin so not to leave you feeling oily or greasy. Having chemical allergies and not able to use perfumes or colognes I have found this light scent to be tolerable without any side effects with allergies.

Srrc1
Narvon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Serious moisturizing ...light clean scent
11/19/2012

Customer review by pupsmum

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pupsmum
by pupsmum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This took years off my hands which spend alot of time in the garden and the barn. I love the scent and the oil dissappears quickly leaving the skin like satin.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupsmum
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sooths my sensitive skin
6/7/2016

Customer review by mrchdxl

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by mrchdxl
by mrchdxl

I prefer the unscented version. This body oil is the best over the counter oil I've tried. Much more inexpensive than the department store oils and just as effective at soothing and softening my skin. I use it daily!

mrchdxl
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
6/4/2016

Customer review by Doublet838

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Doublet838
by Doublet838

I can't remember where I saw this Pinterest or a magazine but I bought it and glad I did I love it. I love the light smell, the quick absorption. I have extremely dry skin and now my skin feels smooth and looks great. You don't use a lot either. When mine gets low I will def repurchase it.

Doublet838
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Part of my daily skin regime
6/5/2016

Customer review by sburni

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by sburni
by sburni

I've been using this for many years. I put in a spray bottle and spritz it on my legs and rub in while they are still wet from the shower.

sburni
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
makes my skin feel good and smell refreshing
5/27/2016

Customer review by singh

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by singh
by singh

makes my skin feel good and smell refreshing i have been using it for years and have no plans to change it

singh
new yok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
6/4/2016

Customer review by valleycentral

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by valleycentral
by valleycentral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked great for my dry skin on my legs and arms. Is not super oily and smells real good. The scent is light. Love this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valleycentral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smell of the scented sesame oil
5/20/2016

Customer review by Jwoww

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Jwoww
by Jwoww

I love this oil. It is so light and not greasy and makes you smell so fresh and summery.

Jwoww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
WINNER
5/17/2016

Customer review by sherry

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by sherry
by sherry

I've been using this wonderful, silky oil for over 35 years. It's light fragrance & fabulous, luscious, exotic feel leaves my skin soft & sensual.

sherry
Lubbock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love this light oil.
3/5/2014

Customer review by Cupofsoup

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Cupofsoup
by Cupofsoup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, reminds me of the beach. None greasy and you won't slip in the shower after you put it on. If you don't like anything heavy on your skin but want it to feel soft, you've got to try this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupofsoup
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes my skin feel silky and smooth.
5/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The body oil is an excellent skin moisturizer. Used after the shower, the skin feels smooth, silky, and moist. At one time the body oil was available in a larger size. Recommend the return of larger sizes.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daily routine starts with Neutrogena Body Oil
4/20/2016

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Elle
by Elle

I have been using this product for 30 years! I use it every day; and never leave home without it even for an overnight stay. For the cost, it is such a great value and people always compliment me on my skin and how young I appear. I teach all of my younger family members to start each day with this product---especially while they are still young. It will be my go to forever!

Elle
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
I Love This Stuff Despite the Price
3/29/2014

Customer review by sef0181

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by sef0181
by sef0181

I have had this product for about a week. I purchased a small spray bottle at the same time. I suffer from chronically dry skin and a deep hatred for the slimy feeling I get when I use lotion. This product is fantastic because I don't feel oily, slimy, or gross! It seals in moisture after my shower, absorbs as soon as you evenly distribute it, and makes my skin soft and glowing. Here's the only thing I dislike about it: It does not seem to last the whole day. This is probably because of how crazy dry my skin is. It has helped my cracked dry feet, however, about halfway through the day, my feet hurt and feel dry again. I'm hoping that as my skin heals this product will start to last longer. Even if it doesn't I will never go back to lotion again because I can't handle feeling slimy, and don't ever want to give up the glowing healthy skin feeling I get right after I put this on. Slimy isn't a natural feeling for human skin!

sef0181
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
4/17/2016

Customer review by J9er

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by J9er
by J9er

I love this body oil! I use it on damp skin right out of the shower and it immediately sinks in. It has a nice, light scent that I can't get enough of and it has softened my skin since I've started using it. I can't believe it took me this long to find Neutrogena Body Oil!

J9er
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews