Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 303 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
great stuff
7/20/2013

Customer review by luvmydogs67

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by luvmydogs67
by luvmydogs67

I am obsessed with lotions and oils so please believe me when I tell you I have tried them all. This is my favorite! For some reason it has not been on my radar, but now it is and I'm hooked. It's not nearly as greasy as many others and it's much more affordable- especially at Walmart which has it for at least a few dollars cheaper than the drug stores. It is easy to apply and dries quickly. There is no worry about staining clothes, but do give it a minute or so to absorb. Once absorbed, you are left with silky, smooth skin with a very pleasant summer/suntan lotion smell. It's very subtle so it should not bother others. The only issue that I have is that the bottle is not the best. There is residual oil in the cap which often drips down the bottle. Do not leave it on a surface that could stain or discolor. I leave mine on a shelf in the shower so it's not a problem. But just be aware of this one design flaw in the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmydogs67
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/12/2016

Customer review by bonbon

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by bonbon
by bonbon

After taking a shower or bath, you apply the oil to the skin while it's still damp, which locks in all the moisture. They recommend that you let your body dry naturally or towel pat dry. I like that you can also add the oil to your bath water to further enhance your skin. I am terribly allergic to many ingredients and I was quite nervous before trying it. However, this did not affect my skin negatively at all. I think the light Sesame and the fragrance-free formula definitely played a part in that. This oil is great for bringing to the beach, I sure did. When you go to a hot weather country it's a great necessity you never thought you needed. (These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.)

bonbon
new york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
New favorite body oil
1/6/2016

Customer review by lambra2

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by lambra2
by lambra2

Prior to testing out this product, I had used many other body oils and in-shower moisturizers in the market (Jergen's body oil and in-shower moisturizers, Neutrogena in-shower moisturizer, and others); while I enjoyed all of those products, this body oil is my new favorite. I use this primarily at the end of my shower before toweling off, and then I pat myself dry. I have recognized that the oil is absorbed very quickly and does not leave a greasy feeling like other products might. This does have a fragrance, which may bother some people, but I am pretty indifferent towards it. Additionally, this has many other uses, such as a cuticle butter, and bath oil. These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

lambra2
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
My holy grail!!!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Miami!!!!!!!

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Miami!!!!!!!
by Miami!!!!!!!

I actually really under estimated Neutrogena when I first heard of the body oil because the first thing that came to mind was "baby oil" ? Which is extremely sticky and oily and does not seep in well. I am so impressed not only does the body oil lock in an insane amount of moisture it leaves your skin glowing and radiant. Literally baby like skin but if you're not consistent with a routine you won't see the maximum results. It's formula is created in a way that the oil sinks into your skin without your skin feeling oily or sticky. It's like you put nothing on and it smells soooooooooooooo delicious. Im from Miami, Florida so I need something to help me out with my dry skin from year long summers and this is my go to right now. These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own

Miami!!!!!!!
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
My skin feels soft, fresh, and tender to the touch
1/24/2016

Customer review by Ageless

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Ageless
by Ageless

After a warm bath or shower, You'll love the light scent its relaxing!

Ageless
Murrieta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
My skin loves this
12/9/2015

Customer review by proudchapina

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by proudchapina
by proudchapina

I was already a fan of the bath and body wash, so when I sent the Neutrogena body oil VoxBox to test out and review, I was super excited to gave the body oil a try based on the reviews. OMG - this stuff is amazing! I live in the West Virginia where the fall/winter are crazy (so cold and drying to my skin, while humidity level is usually around 90%. It's so drying for my skin that I was using tons of lotion and nothing really made any difference). Now, I use this product twice a day. It soaks in without any greasy feeling and it really does moisturize like nothing I've tried before. The light fragrance is lovely alone, but isn't so much that it interferes with other fragrances like cologne, perfumes, etc. My hubby loves the fragrance too, so it is a winner all around in my book. I'd buy it by the gallon if I could!

proudchapina
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Skin feels smooth and fresh!
1/11/2016

Customer review by pikkacook

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by pikkacook
by pikkacook

This product has improved the appearance of my skin. I am extremely satisfied with the results after using this Neutrogena Body Oil after a couple of months. I apply this oil to my damp skin after showering about 5 times a week. This has kept my skin hydrated and fresh throughout the day. It is typically very warm in South Florida and my skin suffers due to the heat. I am glad this body oil has smoothened my skin and restored it's natural glow. These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own

pikkacook
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
I prefer body lotion
11/28/2015

Customer review by brown199876

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by brown199876
by brown199876

I tried this body oil after taking a shower while my skin was still damp. I read that it is supposed to soak in quickly, but it did not (and I know it isn't because I used too much - I used just enough to cover all of my skin on my legs and arms). I also did not like the smell of it. It was strong and also the product reminded me of vegetable oil that you would use for cooking. I tend to be sensitive to smells and textures, so maybe it is just me. However, I also do not enjoy the way my skin feels after it soaked in. It feels greasy and oily to touch, not soft and smooth as I expected. However, you can also use it while in the bath to soften skin, and I would be curious to see how that turns out. I think I will try that next time. I received this product for free from Neutrogena and through Influenster in return for my honest, unbiased opinion

Comment from Neutrogena - 11/29/2015

Thank you for your review! We'd like to learn more about this, as we wouldn't expect you to experience oily or greasy skin while using our product. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday through Friday 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

brown199876
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Soft Healthy Skin
1/10/2016

Customer review by thvstyler

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by thvstyler
by thvstyler

I like this body oil. It makes my skin feel smooth instead of like i just slapped a bunch of oil on my skin. I actually feel like the oil is permeating my skin and is actually making a difference in my skin’s appearance. aka would say that my skin is dry especially in the cooler months. Having dry skin makes me look dull and somewhat gray. I don’t have color to my skin. I typically don’t like oils because they are messy and sometimes you have to apply twice but this is my favorite. Its inexpensive and works well.

thvstyler
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Winter skin beware!!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Twisastar

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Twisastar
by Twisastar

My skin gets so dry during the winter months that my skin starts to itch and burn. I've tried every lotion, oil and cream to try and avoid the terrible dry winter skin. I was so happy to try this oil on my skin and my skin has thanked me for discovering it! After I get out of the shower I put this oil all over my body, it dries quickly, doesn't leave my skin oily or gross. It absorbes quickly and keeps my skin soft, smooth and supple. Winter skin beware: you are no match for this amazing body oil no longer do I have to worry about itchy, dry, uncomfortable skin!! I received this product from Neutrogena and these opinions are all my own.

Twisastar
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/9/2016

Customer review by thatssofetcj

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by thatssofetcj
by thatssofetcj

I have super, dry skin that only gets worse in the winter and this stuff has been a lifesaver! I've been using it right when I get out of the shower on everything but my face and it keeps my skin smooth and moisturized all day. Even though it's an oil, it doesn't make my skin feels greasy at all. I definitely recommend it! These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

thatssofetcj
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Perfect to use this winter!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Killah_Babe

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Killah_Babe
by Killah_Babe

I have desert dry skin, especially during the colder months when the humidity drops. I've used many lotions and body butters in the past, but none quite give me the result that I'm looking for. This is the first time I've tried a body oil (I own and use various facial oils) and I can say I'll never go back to lotions, body butters, gels, or creams again for my dry skin! I particularly like using this in the bath rather than applying it with my hands. My least favorite thing about moisturizing is the application, so having the option to apply in a different way is great for me. This oil leaves my skin soft and smooth. And it doesn't have a greasy or slippery feeling. That's a great thing for me as I don't love the idea of having my skin feel slick when I'm exiting the bathtub... plus, that's a bit dangerous. :P The one downside I will note is that I do not care for the fragrance. This isn't a knock on the scent or anything, I'm just scent-sensitive so I would prefer my products to not have a scent. I have found out that Neutrogena offers a fragrance-free version of this, so I will definitely be purchasing that bottle after this one is empty. Disclaimer: This product was provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own

Killah_Babe
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
made my dry skin so soft!
1/11/2016

Customer review by ravennecole

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ravennecole
by ravennecole

I loved this product! I used it in the shower and while shaving and my skin felt amazing afterwards. Neutrogena provided me with this product, but the thoughts and opinions are my own!

ravennecole
phenix city, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Works great on the shower!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Maddie
by Maddie

I never used a body oil before so I'm new to the market. I wanted to try this because this brand in general is very promising. I really love this stuff!!

Maddie
South bend Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
A litte goes a long way!
12/6/2015

Customer review by LolitaMimi

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by LolitaMimi
by LolitaMimi

I was talking about my dry skin at work one day when a coworker mentioned using Neutrogena Body Oil. If you're curious as to how dry my skin is...it gets so dry that it cracks and starts bleeding if I forget to moisturize. It's awful. Well lucky for me, I was selected by Influenster to review this product and oh man am I thankful! I've been using this product every other day when I get out of the shower and through out the day on particularly dry spots such as my hands and legs. I've already noticed such a huge difference. The oil soaks in! It smells so clean too. Highly recommend this product to those with dry skin especially during this season. These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

LolitaMimi
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great alternative to moisturizer!
12/28/2015

Customer review by KOTULA02

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by KOTULA02
by KOTULA02

Amazing smelling product!! Did not think it was going to smell that amazing - almost smells like perfume which is great when applying to the hands/cuticles like I first tried. At first the oil does feel quite greasy/oily but after it dries (5 mins) it's quite soft and refreshing. I would highly recommend this for the summer time! Perfect for keeping your glow going! These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

KOTULA02
SYRACUSE, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Good quality product
12/23/2015

Customer review by Nadia

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Nadia
by Nadia

I really enjoyed this product. It's really good for dry skin. I had some dry patches on my body and I started using it after the shower, after like 4 days the dry patches were gone! I was really amazed. The best thing about this oil is that It doesn't feel too oily on the skin, it dries out in a silky finish, but yet, does the job of an oil hydrating your skin. This product was provided to me by NEUTROGENA to review and I love it! The thoughts are my own, based on my experience. I would defnitely purchase it after mine is done! Thank you!

Nadia
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love how soft this leaves my skin!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Summer05

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Summer05
by Summer05

I really enjoyed using this product. I've never used a body oil before, I usually only use body lotion. I started using the body oil daily after I got out of the shower in place of my body lotion and the results were great. It soaks into your skin in no time and leaves my skin glowing and feeling smooth. This product was provided to me by NEUTROGENA. Thoughts and opinions are my own.

Summer05
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Favorite Body Oil
12/28/2015

Customer review by Meganmillions

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Meganmillions
by Meganmillions

I absolutely love this body oil it's amazing. It's very light weight. It not greasy so I don't have to worry about stains on my clothes from it. I like to use it after a shower or in my bath. I like using it before I start getting dressed as well. These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own

Meganmillions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Smells so good
12/28/2015

Customer review by jgrosse

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jgrosse
by jgrosse

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. It was not greasy, and smelled great. My skin actually smelled really great until my next shower. It absorbs right into your skin and you never feel greasy. And the bottle is going to last such a long time, a great value!

jgrosse
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews