Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 167 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Serious moisturizing ...light clean scent
11/19/2012

Customer review by pupsmum

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pupsmum
by pupsmum

This took years off my hands which spend alot of time in the garden and the barn. I love the scent and the oil dissappears quickly leaving the skin like satin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupsmum
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stuff
7/20/2013

Customer review by luvmydogs67

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by luvmydogs67
by luvmydogs67

I am obsessed with lotions and oils so please believe me when I tell you I have tried them all. This is my favorite! For some reason it has not been on my radar, but now it is and I'm hooked. It's not nearly as greasy as many others and it's much more affordable- especially at Walmart which has it for at least a few dollars cheaper than the drug stores. It is easy to apply and dries quickly. There is no worry about staining clothes, but do give it a minute or so to absorb. Once absorbed, you are left with silky, smooth skin with a very pleasant summer/suntan lotion smell. It's very subtle so it should not bother others. The only issue that I have is that the bottle is not the best. There is residual oil in the cap which often drips down the bottle. Do not leave it on a surface that could stain or discolor. I leave mine on a shelf in the shower so it's not a problem. But just be aware of this one design flaw in the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmydogs67
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this light oil.
3/5/2014

Customer review by Cupofsoup

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Cupofsoup
by Cupofsoup

Smells great, reminds me of the beach. None greasy and you won't slip in the shower after you put it on. If you don't like anything heavy on your skin but want it to feel soft, you've got to try this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupofsoup
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always love this product
1/12/2012

Customer review by Nanay11

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Nanay11
by Nanay11

Easy to apply and very soft on the skin. Unlike lotion it is light.

Nanay11
Burnaby,canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bring back original scent
8/7/2013

Customer review by Lady Di

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Lady Di
by Lady Di

Please, oh please, bring back the original sesame scent. I haven't used it in years and recently started again. I was so excited because I knew my skin was going to look smooth and healthy, and smell delicious. I squeezed some into my palm and raised it to my nose to smell the amazing, familiar sesame scent, and UGGHHH, this horrible smell invaded my nose, and gave me an instant headache. I don't know what you've done, or why you changed it, but please bring back the original scent. I know there are several previous reviewers who would appreciate it as well. Until the old scent is reinstated, I will continue using the unscented oil. Thank you.

Lady Di
Canyon TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
My skin is so soft and smells great!
7/13/2013

Customer review by krich

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by krich
by krich

Neutrogena body oil is the best body oil I have ever purchased! immediately after showering, I splash Neutrogena Body Oil on and blot towel dry. The oil smells great and makes my skin very soft. I have really dry skin, especially in the summer months, so Neutrogena oil helps protect my skin. I recommend this product.

krich
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love this oil;)
5/9/2013

Customer review by ditttt7

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ditttt7
by ditttt7

Love this oil and love the smell:) so soft afterwards!!

ditttt7
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
My skin is no longer dry!
8/25/2013

Customer review by aldericon

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by aldericon
by aldericon

For years, I have hated taking showers because my body would always turn out dry afterwards. The very first night I used this oil, my skin was no longer dry. It felt wonderful! <3 I no longer have to force myself to the shower. Thank you Neutrogena!

aldericon
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Buzzy

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Buzzy
by Buzzy

A friend recommended this to me after years of struggling with extremely dry skin. It works wonderfully! I just LOVE the scent - didn't care for the old one, but this is fabulous...I'm hooked!

Buzzy
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Makes skin soft and fresh smelling
6/7/2013

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Ellie
by Ellie

I have been using this for 20 years.. I love it, especially in summertime. Keep it in shower and put on wet skin and dab yourself dry. It's wonderful... smells fresh and feels so good!

Ellie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Mborrell

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Mborrell
by Mborrell

I moved from Seattle to Colorado 8 months ago, and my skin has been dry ever since. Ive never been one to use lotions except when my hands get overly dry. My grandma suggested I buy this and use it. So thankful I did. My skin is no longer dry or itchy. I look forward to applying it after my shower rather than it being an extra chore. I recommend to everyone! Ive used it once in the bath and that was a very nice treat as well :)

Mborrell
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Luv this stuff
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mzscott24

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mzscott24
by Mzscott24

I use a small traveler size for a vacation and been hooked ever since..... It's very hard to find in my area (Rochester Ny)

Mzscott24
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
32oz bottle
1/16/2012

Customer review by Covalt

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Covalt
by Covalt

I enjoy your product and have recommend them to several. You used to have the choice of buying in the larger quantity. Please let me know if I can order this from your site.

Covalt
Kingman Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality
10/6/2011

Customer review by Arizona roadrunner

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Arizona roadrunner
by Arizona roadrunner

I selected this product w/light fragrance, because I have dry skin. Living in the desert you tend to have little moisture in your skin, this is a high quality product which puts moisture back in the skin. I use it w. the the Neutrogena deep moisture body cream ...and it lasts all day...and it smells so good...yet doesn't bother my allergies.

Arizona roadrunner
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discovering a whole new skin texture/softness
2/11/2013

Customer review by Cinderella's Sister

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Cinderella's Sister
by Cinderella's Sister

I'm in my mid 50's and have tried every kind of lotion, balm, butter in cheap and expensive concoctions to try to soften my skin. I finally returned to the scent I remember from my teens, and find it is the best softening agent around.... Neutrogena Body Oil is the best skin softener around. It is non greasy, long lasting and has done wonders for my skin. I'll never use anything but this product. Its the best!

Cinderella's Sister
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer available!
2/21/2013

Customer review by PenelopeB

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by PenelopeB
by PenelopeB

This works better than any other lotion or moisturizer I've ever tried. I use it almost every day and it leaves my skin soft and glowing. No winter itchies! I love the clean and subtle fragrance too. Great product!

PenelopeB
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Simply Soft Skin
1/7/2013

Customer review by sensitiveandoilyanddry

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by sensitiveandoilyanddry
by sensitiveandoilyanddry

I am usually too lazy to put on lotion after a shower or at all. The bodyoil is an easy and quick way to lock in the moisture, just slap it on after a shower before you towel off...as you towel off any residue will wipe away and the good stuff soaks in. There is no lingering smell for the fragance free, so it doesn't intefere with any perfumes. No irritation on my sensitive skin. Also I like to add it to my bath water for extra indulgence.

sensitiveandoilyanddry
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Amazing Oil for your body!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Keisha1001

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Keisha1001
by Keisha1001

I absolutely love this product. I put it on immediately after taking my shower and bath because I want it to soak into my skin. It leaves me feeling fresh and my skin very soft and moisturized!

Keisha1001
Valdosta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the pump bottle
8/28/2011

Customer review by Grandma with great skin

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Grandma with great skin
by Grandma with great skin

I agree that this is the best skin product available. I use it myself, have used it on my children and grandchildren. I use it as stocking stuffers and recommend to all. BUT I miss the pump bottle!! Can't find it anywhere. I kept an old one and refill it with the smaller ones. BRING BACK THE PUMP!

Grandma with great skin
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it !
1/5/2013

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Martha
by Martha

I am using this body oil half my life - and I still Love it !!!!

Martha
Berlin , Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews