Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
162
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
Heaven in a Bottle
1/2/2012

Customer review by Raine2r1

5.0 stars by Raine2r1

I have loved this Body Oil for years but for a long time I couldn't find it or when I did I couldn't afford it. But recently while shopping for something else, I found it here at Walmart.com, I was so excited to see I could actually afford it. I hope they continue to carry it, if they do.. I'll be buying it. It smells, and feels wonderful after taking a long relaxing bath and then putting it on your warm damp skin.. it helps my dry skin, which is no ease task for any product. You'll love it and so will those who "hug" you, they'll notice right away and you'll have one compliment away another through out the day. I've had 4 hugs today and 4 "raves" about how great I smell and feel, including one, I tasted good but that was after hugging one of my 3 year old neighbors, so I'm not sure but "why not"..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raine2r1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this scent!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Daisy98

4.0 stars by Daisy98

I have used this body oil for many years. If you put it on after your shower then just pat dry, it really absorbs well. But, I purchased Johnson s Baby Creamy Oil Shea Butter,8 oz for a facial wash to take off my make-up (which it works great for) and tried it on my damp skin and the John's Baby Cream oil works just as well without the oily after feeling. So, while I will finish up this bottle, I'm now a convert for the Johnson's creamy oil shea butter! I use it like hand lotion and put it everywhere. I don't think hand lotions are really any good. I've always had to use something stronger!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daisy98
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2013

Customer review by mymiasagi

5.0 stars by mymiasagi

After a shower I rub on a few drops of the oil to soften my body, and what is left on my hands I run through my hair and leave in as a conditioner! ( I do not use other conditioners in my hair as it makes my hair feel oily). Neutrogena sesame oil makes it feel soft and silky when it dries in...and smells wonderful too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mymiasagi
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/24/2011

Customer review by skypilot45

5.0 stars by skypilot45

When applied after showering this product completely eliminates dry itchy skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skypilot45
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My number one favorite product
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kaiandi

5.0 stars by Kaiandi

I've been using this product for 20 years, and am thrilled to see the Wal Mart price. Apply to damp skin for best results. I add a little to my bath with my bubble bath, use it directly on my skin after I shower and use it on my hair to tame frizz and flyaways. The scent is light and comforting, and I always get complemented for my silky soft skin. I'm never without it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaiandi
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells Wonderful & Relieves Dry Skin!
3/17/2013

Customer review by KiKi0613

5.0 stars by KiKi0613

This body oil is awesome, I had never actually owned body oil before, but since this one had such great reviews, I figured, why not. The smell is great when you first put it on, however, I can't seem to smell it after a while, probably just me though, but it's a light scent; if you are sensitive to strong fragrances this product is ideal. In addition, the oil absorbs very quickly and does not leave your skin feeling oily or irritate your skin. My husband recently started using this on his dry skin, which was very itchy and irritated because of the dry winter weather. In less than a week, he stopped itching, the dry patches on his sides disappeared, plus he has smooth elbows again. haha.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KiKi0613
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft Light Scent
10/28/2013

Customer review by rpack13

5.0 stars by rpack13

Neutrogena Light Sesame Formula Body Oil is a great product. It has a light scent and makes my skin feel soft all day. It does not feel greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rpack13
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Secret to moisturized skin for men and women
2/15/2014

Customer review by DMRobinson

5.0 stars by DMRobinson

I have been shsaring my secret to moisturized skin with out having to use fancy creams and lotions. I like this product because you put it on in the shower eliminating and additional step. You slather it on and i rinse excess and then towel dry and your done. It is great because my whole family can use it and it is great for sensitive skin. THere is no heavy purfumes so it can be used by both men and women. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMRobinson
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did I stop using this??!!
5/14/2014

Customer review by KaylasMom

5.0 stars by KaylasMom

I love this. I use it fresh out the shower while my skin is still wet. I stand right in the bathroom and apply it from top to bottom. I love the light scent and how easily it glides on. Will definitely be purchasing again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaylasMom
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/25/2013

Customer review by bootzy55

4.0 stars by bootzy55

Messy to apply but light oil and as dry as my skin is works very well. Wish they packaged it a way that makes it easier to apply

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bootzy55
Galveston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
4/8/2014

Customer review by asthenurse

4.0 stars by asthenurse

It's great I use it everyday, love to smell its very lite scent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
asthenurse
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful feeling
8/7/2014

Customer review by whatapainthisis

5.0 stars by whatapainthisis

I have used this for many years and have always been complemented on how silky smooth my skin fells. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whatapainthisis
concord, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutragena body oil
11/20/2014

Customer review by Angie864

5.0 stars by Angie864

I've been using this body oil for years. It's excellent. Wouldn't go through a winter without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angie864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
granny raising children
1/19/2015

Customer review by cherokee1957

5.0 stars by cherokee1957

I do love the product having used it many times for my grandchildren who have very dry skin, however when I ordered ion line and paid for it, I never received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cherokee1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensual Sesame
1/20/2015

Customer review by GBof4

5.0 stars by GBof4

My skin looks like a 20 year olds and I am a Grandma!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GBof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/2/2012

Customer review by imarie12

5.0 stars by imarie12

ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITE PRODUCTS WHICH I HAVE BEEN USING FOR YEARS NOW AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE. I LOVE HOW IT MAKES MY SKIN SO SOFT AND NOT TO OILY AT OIL AND I LOVE THE THE SCENT SO REFRESHING

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imarie12
atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh scrny
11/9/2014

Customer review by Brickmastermco

5.0 stars by Brickmastermco

Moisten my skin thoroughly with a fresh scent. Would highly recommend it although it's a bit costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brickmastermco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2011

Customer review by Amarillo12

5.0 stars by Amarillo12

I love this lightly scented oil, that goes on feathery smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amarillo12
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Winter necessity
2/23/2013

Customer review by yomama1

5.0 stars by yomama1

Dry skin is with me all year, but is even worse in winter. Applying this oil after the shower makes all the difference for me. A gentle pat dry with a towel leaves a light film on my skin and prevents flaking of the skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yomama1
Elgin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/24/2013

Customer review by nowinfl70

5.0 stars by nowinfl70

I have been using this product for about a week so far. I like the fragrance and the light formula of sesame seed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nowinfl70
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 181 total reviews