Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 129 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
A Great Product
7/12/2010

Customer review by SeniorSense

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by SeniorSense
by SeniorSense

This is a wonderful product and I'm sorry that it is no longer available in the Walmart stores. I've used it for more than 10 years and at 72 years of age, I'm often complimented on my wrinkle free skin. I was disappointed that the product was more expensive on linw than it had been in the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorSense
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long time favorite
11/6/2009

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by BettyAnnJoy
by BettyAnnJoy

I used this product for many years, since i was a teenager. I used purely neutrogena products for my face alone. Soap, facial cleanser, moisturizer and liquid tint make up. As well their body wash. I loved neutrogena, they have good and beneficial products. Their not that expensive and their products are great. i am speaking out on my own experienced using the same product for quite a long time. My face is oily, so i am really picky with what i use for my face. This product is excellent, because it control the oil, it reduces lines and make your pore\ fine and smooth, totally it leaves your face well tone, moisturize and healthy looking. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/25/2012

Customer review by batgirl96

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by batgirl96
by batgirl96

This is by far the best toner I've ever used. I've been struggling with my skin tone being uneven due to acne marks, so I figured I'd try this. I LOVE IT. After just one use I noticed an improvement in my skin tone and pores. This product provides a deep cleaning that doesn't dry out your skin or make it feel tight. I have combination skin and I use this product twice a day without having any problems. If you have sensitive skin, however, this may be too strong. I would reccommend the Simple skin care line that they sell at Walmart (formulated especially for sensitive skin) but for those of you that need a deep, refreshing clean, this is your toner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batgirl96
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got pores?
6/10/2013

Customer review by YesICanMakeThat

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by YesICanMakeThat
by YesICanMakeThat

There is NOTHING that will rid your face of visible pores. They are an unwelcome facet of growing older, along with the genes you inherited. That said, this toner is helpful for cleaning your face of flaking skin after washing, so it smooths the pores out some for better results in application of foundation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesICanMakeThat
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by beccabrat
by beccabrat

I used this product for about a week and there was a huge differance

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this liquid exfoliator
6/2/2014

Customer review by Marseluzbet

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Marseluzbet
by Marseluzbet

This toner cleared up my black heads.It cleans deeper into the pores to take out the grime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marseluzbet
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
not for daily use
12/16/2013

Customer review by Njnilima

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Njnilima
by Njnilima

i don't use this daily as it drys out my face. I also don't use it on my whole face. only my nose, sides of my cheeks (at the hairline), and my neck. I use it on average maybe 4-5 times a week. it is quite drying but and i don't think it does much for blackheads. I do use it after i epilate to close the pores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Njnilima
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong alcohol smell
6/6/2011

Customer review by Hipshopper1

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Hipshopper1
by Hipshopper1

It does it's job but it has a strong alcohol smell. I will probably look for the alcohol-free one next time as it won't dry your skin as the after effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hipshopper1
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pore Refiner
6/18/2011

Customer review by BarBbayB

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BarBbayB
by BarBbayB

I've only just begun to use it. Has a nice feel but I haven't noticed any noticeable difference as yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarBbayB
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Immediate results
6/2/2011

Customer review by ImLovnIt

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ImLovnIt
by ImLovnIt

I have been using this product for 1 week now and the results are dramaticly noticable. My pores are smaller and my skin is smoother. I've also noticed less acne forming and the fading of red marks from previous breakouts. This product is wonderful and I will continue to use it everday!

ImLovnIt
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
5/25/2011

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Margaret
by Margaret

This product keeps my skin clear and soft

Margaret
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best skin toner!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Michele
by Michele

Love this product! Have been using it for years until recently... couldn't find it in the stores anymore... So happy to be able to purchase it online...please do not discontinue this product...my skin is just not the same without it!

Michele
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm lovin it!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Mel

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Mel
by Mel

I've been using this product for a long time and I just love the effectiveness of this product as it fades dark marks and reduces the appearance of pores. But sadly, it is no longer available in stores at my place. Currently i'm using the Fine Fairness Toner which fades dark marks too but i still love the Pore Refining Toner as it works so well on my skin. I'm just hoping this product will be back in stores again and please do not discontinue this product..it really works!

Mel
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like it!!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Lumal

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Lumal
by Lumal

After using this product for a while, people started noticing my skin was looking better, healthier. It is very difficult to find it on stores or pharmacies. Please do not discontinue this product!

Lumal
Weston,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT toner for cystic acne
10/27/2010

Customer review by shelly

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by shelly
by shelly

I have cystic acne and this toner helps to prevent the painful cysts. It helps to exfoliate better than any other toner in it's price range.

shelly
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TONER EVER MADE - EVER!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Crystal
by Crystal

I've been using this product for a long time now & I can't live without it-It helps my acne & reduces fine lines-But its getting hard to find in stores & I'm getting VERY worried-Nothing else on the market works as well or even comes close! PLEASE continue making this product-PLEASE!!!

Crystal
Silverdale, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An amazing product
2/22/2011

Customer review by Lara

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Lara
by Lara

I love this product. I hate how impossible it is to find in stores. It is the one thing I used that actually gave me clearer skin and didn't over-dry my skin. The smell was nice too - once my friend asked me if I had put on perfume on after I'd used it. I am newly 30 years old and this product was nice as it didn't feel like it was a catch all hyper-strong product for over oily teens.

Lara
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST TONER... PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by luvneutrogena

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by luvneutrogena
by luvneutrogena

I ran out of this toner & could not find it at any store, so I tried another brand... mistake!! I didn't realize how well this worked at improving my skin, but most of all reducing pores, until I was forced to try another brand. Thank goodness it is available online, but PLEASE PLEASE do not discontinue! Thank you

luvneutrogena
South Lyon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Missy
by Missy

I started using this product a few years ago. And after I started using it, my friends noticed how great my skin looked and I love the smell of this product! My stores stopped carrying it. I am so glad I can purchase this at this site. I just found this site and have been purchasing from [@]. Please DO NOT discontinue love it!!!!

Missy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product!
7/6/2011

Customer review by UClubGirl

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by UClubGirl
by UClubGirl

I have used this product for years and was dismayed when it disappeared from the store shelves. I am SO HAPPY to find it available online! Neutrogena---please keep offering this product. It is excellent for those of us over 40 who have oily, problem skin and yet need to fight wrinkles!

UClubGirl
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews