Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
88
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
A Great Product
7/12/2010

Customer review by SeniorSense

5.0 stars by SeniorSense

This is a wonderful product and I'm sorry that it is no longer available in the Walmart stores. I've used it for more than 10 years and at 72 years of age, I'm often complimented on my wrinkle free skin. I was disappointed that the product was more expensive on linw than it had been in the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeniorSense
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/25/2012

Customer review by batgirl96

5.0 stars by batgirl96

This is by far the best toner I've ever used. I've been struggling with my skin tone being uneven due to acne marks, so I figured I'd try this. I LOVE IT. After just one use I noticed an improvement in my skin tone and pores. This product provides a deep cleaning that doesn't dry out your skin or make it feel tight. I have combination skin and I use this product twice a day without having any problems. If you have sensitive skin, however, this may be too strong. I would reccommend the Simple skin care line that they sell at Walmart (formulated especially for sensitive skin) but for those of you that need a deep, refreshing clean, this is your toner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
batgirl96
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long time favorite
11/6/2009

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars by BettyAnnJoy

I used this product for many years, since i was a teenager. I used purely neutrogena products for my face alone. Soap, facial cleanser, moisturizer and liquid tint make up. As well their body wash. I loved neutrogena, they have good and beneficial products. Their not that expensive and their products are great. i am speaking out on my own experienced using the same product for quite a long time. My face is oily, so i am really picky with what i use for my face. This product is excellent, because it control the oil, it reduces lines and make your pore\ fine and smooth, totally it leaves your face well tone, moisturize and healthy looking. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Got pores?
6/10/2013

Customer review by YesICanMakeThat

4.0 stars by YesICanMakeThat

There is NOTHING that will rid your face of visible pores. They are an unwelcome facet of growing older, along with the genes you inherited. That said, this toner is helpful for cleaning your face of flaking skin after washing, so it smooths the pores out some for better results in application of foundation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YesICanMakeThat
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars by beccabrat

I used this product for about a week and there was a huge differance

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this liquid exfoliator
6/2/2014

Customer review by Marseluzbet

5.0 stars by Marseluzbet

This toner cleared up my black heads.It cleans deeper into the pores to take out the grime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marseluzbet
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
not for daily use
12/16/2013

Customer review by Njnilima

3.0 stars by Njnilima

i don't use this daily as it drys out my face. I also don't use it on my whole face. only my nose, sides of my cheeks (at the hairline), and my neck. I use it on average maybe 4-5 times a week. it is quite drying but and i don't think it does much for blackheads. I do use it after i epilate to close the pores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Njnilima
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong alcohol smell
6/6/2011

Customer review by Hipshopper1

3.0 stars by Hipshopper1

It does it's job but it has a strong alcohol smell. I will probably look for the alcohol-free one next time as it won't dry your skin as the after effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hipshopper1
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pore Refiner
6/18/2011

Customer review by BarBbayB

4.0 stars by BarBbayB

I've only just begun to use it. Has a nice feel but I haven't noticed any noticeable difference as yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarBbayB
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cleanser, soft glow, not drying
1/29/2012

Customer review by B1W1

5.0 stars by B1W1

This product does everything I look for in a toner: is the only cleanser (being quite adequate) for my skin in the morning, makes my skin more even toned, is not drying, and gives my skin a slight glow. No other toner I have tried out of seven or more products gives my skin this glow that this product does. It is not a strong glow but my skin looks far better than if I don't use this product. It is likely the alpha and beta hydroxy acid which I have not found in any other toner. So glad Walmart.com carries this product. It is no longer sold in stores. Price is what it was in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
B1W1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neutrogen
2/4/2014

Customer review by wow1230

5.0 stars by wow1230

I love this product you can wash face and than use this product and your cotton ball will show you everything It is awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wow1230
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
6/1/2014

Customer review by Texasjena

5.0 stars by Texasjena

Been using this product for months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texasjena
Lockhart, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find in store
2/2/2012

Customer review by Emmasmom99

5.0 stars by Emmasmom99

I have been looking for this for a while and was pleased that I finally found it. Was a little upset to have to buy it online but oh well. I love it and will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emmasmom99
Lebanon Junction, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by Tallgirlm

5.0 stars by Tallgirlm

This is a really good product and it doesn't make your skin dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tallgirlm
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for Skin Care
12/31/2011

Customer review by Halledarkberry

5.0 stars by Halledarkberry

I've always used Neutrogena. So, while browsing Walmart online products, I found this product as a two pack, almost priced as what I would pay for one bottle at any other store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Halledarkberry
Batavia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this toner!
7/12/2013

Customer review by PuMich83

5.0 stars by PuMich83

For me, this is the best toner on the market. Walmart seems to be the only store in my area that carries it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PuMich83
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over all a nice product :)
7/12/2013

Customer review by loveali

5.0 stars by loveali

Ive only been using this for less than a couple weeks. My pores seem to be slightly less visable after using this. It even has a nice smell to it. My pores are still noticeable...but maybe not as bad as before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveali
NorthDakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love neutrogena
9/15/2014

Customer review by LaStinky

5.0 stars by LaStinky

A great price for a great product. Fast shipping. Thanks Walmart. it is good to have you sending products out when people can't make it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaStinky
rocky mount, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pore refiner toner !
6/15/2012

Customer review by bingbing1112

5.0 stars by bingbing1112

This just not refining your pore but also it deep cleans :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bingbing1112
norcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Immediate results
6/2/2011

Customer review by ImLovnIt

5.0 stars by ImLovnIt

I have been using this product for 1 week now and the results are dramaticly noticable. My pores are smaller and my skin is smoother. I've also noticed less acne forming and the fading of red marks from previous breakouts. This product is wonderful and I will continue to use it everday!

ImLovnIt
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 124 total reviews