Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 142 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Long time favorite
11/6/2009

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by BettyAnnJoy
by BettyAnnJoy

I used this product for many years, since i was a teenager. I used purely neutrogena products for my face alone. Soap, facial cleanser, moisturizer and liquid tint make up. As well their body wash. I loved neutrogena, they have good and beneficial products. Their not that expensive and their products are great. i am speaking out on my own experienced using the same product for quite a long time. My face is oily, so i am really picky with what i use for my face. This product is excellent, because it control the oil, it reduces lines and make your pore\ fine and smooth, totally it leaves your face well tone, moisturize and healthy looking. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product. Really does work!
7/28/2016

Customer review by RocketGirl1000

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by RocketGirl1000
by RocketGirl1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't believe I haven't been using this for years. I have been subject to the hype of expensive department store brands, such as Lancome, Clinique. I didn't really see the results I wanted so I gave this in conjunction with the Pore Refining Exfoliating Cleanser a try. I am so glad I did! I noticed visible results within a matter of days! It should be noted that I am also using the Neutrogena Rapid Repair system (eye cream, serum, day moisturizer, and night moisturizer. The first few days my skin did sting when applying the toner, but after the retinol products did their work after about a week, that subsided. I am 49 and after only 2 weeks now my skin looks better than it did in my 20s and 30s!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketGirl1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less appearance of pokes
6/28/2016

Customer review by Lmommyh

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Lmommyh
by Lmommyh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product helps with cleaning pores and appearance of them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmommyh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already liking this product after using it twice
9/4/2011

Customer review by Darlasbeautyquest

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Darlasbeautyquest
by Darlasbeautyquest

Used it last night and this morning. Saw somewhat smaller pores. I am hoping that with continued use it will continue to give visible pore reducing benefits.I am also going to try the pore refining cream (if I can find it!) and see if using both products gives some type of synergy. It has a mild fresh scent. It really cleans the skin. It makes my skin a bit shiny so I put a powder foundation on afterward. Love that it has alpha and beta hydroxy in it. I will continue to use this and report on it after about a month. I agree with all of the posts that it is close to impossible to find this in a store. I was so lucky to find the last bottle of it at a Duane Reade. For people who post reviews of this product can you please tell if it reduced your pores more and more over time and how long the pore reduction lasted ie: an hour, day etc.. Thanks. Also, I would love if this website had a question and answer section. I called the 800 number but they basically read you the information on the product.

Darlasbeautyquest
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
8/1/2016

Customer review by justme

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by justme
by justme

It leaves my skin very clean and soft. I recommended.

justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
A Great Product
7/12/2010

Customer review by SeniorSense

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by SeniorSense
by SeniorSense

This is a wonderful product and I'm sorry that it is no longer available in the Walmart stores. I've used it for more than 10 years and at 72 years of age, I'm often complimented on my wrinkle free skin. I was disappointed that the product was more expensive on linw than it had been in the store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorSense
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth the money.
3/12/2016

Customer review by Nobiau

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Nobiau
by Nobiau

Gave my skin a fresh,lean feel. Removed excess oil and dirt left behind after using scrub. The oiliness of my skin is better controlled but not excessively dry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobiau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
8/25/2012

Customer review by batgirl96

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by batgirl96
by batgirl96

This is by far the best toner I've ever used. I've been struggling with my skin tone being uneven due to acne marks, so I figured I'd try this. I LOVE IT. After just one use I noticed an improvement in my skin tone and pores. This product provides a deep cleaning that doesn't dry out your skin or make it feel tight. I have combination skin and I use this product twice a day without having any problems. If you have sensitive skin, however, this may be too strong. I would reccommend the Simple skin care line that they sell at Walmart (formulated especially for sensitive skin) but for those of you that need a deep, refreshing clean, this is your toner!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batgirl96
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Skin is very smooth and fresh feeling.
6/28/2016

Customer review by Appleblossom6

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Appleblossom6
by Appleblossom6

I used a toner from a home party company for over 40 years. I loved the way my skin felt. The company decided to discontinue the product about 2 years ago. I bought several bottles and just now ran out. I have been trying other toners and hadn't found one I liked until now. I love the way Neutrogena's Pore Refining Toner makes my skin feel.

Appleblossom6
York Springs, PA
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Better than some "high end"products
6/2/2016

Customer review by Arena

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Arena
by Arena

I use toners (AHA, BHA) from a few department store brands and products from a chain beginning with a large "S". I keep coming back to the Pore Refining. It does the job of prepping for serum w/o stripping my sensitive skin or costing the earth! Love it, just can't find it easily anymore. Hope it is going to be around a good while.

Arena
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love this liquid exfoliator
6/2/2014

Customer review by Marseluzbet

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Marseluzbet
by Marseluzbet

This toner cleared up my black heads.It cleans deeper into the pores to take out the grime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marseluzbet
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by beccabrat
by beccabrat

I used this product for about a week and there was a huge differance

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got pores?
6/10/2013

Customer review by YesICanMakeThat

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by YesICanMakeThat
by YesICanMakeThat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is NOTHING that will rid your face of visible pores. They are an unwelcome facet of growing older, along with the genes you inherited. That said, this toner is helpful for cleaning your face of flaking skin after washing, so it smooths the pores out some for better results in application of foundation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YesICanMakeThat
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So soft
3/31/2016

Customer review by Didoca

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Didoca
by Didoca

This is by far my favorite toner! It makes my skin feel super silky soft!

Didoca
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Large pores are gone!
6/18/2014

Customer review by jspatches85

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by jspatches85
by jspatches85

I bought this product expecting a lot, and honestly hated it at first. I realized it had alcohol. Despite that, I tried to used it, and it burned my face, dried it out in some areas, and irritated it and causes small pimples in other areas. I do have pretty sensitive, combination skin, so I figured I should probably count my losses on this product. I almost returned it, but then I saw how good my nose and under my eyes where I usually have large, very visible pores. They looked better than I had seen them in years! So now, I use this product regularly, but only on my nose and the under-my-eye cheek area. I only use it every other day, and only use a very small amount that I apply to a cotton ball. I have had no irritation or drying since starting to use it this way, and my pores stay so small compared to how they normally appear.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 6/19/2014

Thanks for the review on our toner! We're glad to hear you continue to use our toner despite the reaction you experienced. The initial reaction you experienced is not typical, and we would like to learn more about it. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EDT Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.

jspatches85
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
diminishing pores
3/16/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Patty
by Patty

really helps diminish pores while cleansing skin without drying feeling

Patty
Walker MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Awsome
6/20/2014

Customer review by Catskill123

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Catskill123
by Catskill123

I have a lot of acne, and even though this wasn't specifcally for that I decided to try it. I really has improved my my more minor acne (small acne, not cysitc). Although does help when I get cystic acne for it to go away faster. I have to be careful if I am going outside in the sun for any amount of time because it really makes my skin burn. I usually just switch to alcohol-free toner if I will be outside a lot ( going to the beach ect.). I have very sensitive skin and I don't have any problems with it. I use 1 time per day before bed and occasionally in the morning. I really like that I can see it cleaning my face. Even after I have washed my face it always removes more! Especially if I have worn makeup, it gets it all off. I love this stuff! I wish it was a little cheaper, but I will still buy it cause it works so well.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 6/20/2014

Thank you for your review, Catskill123. We are happy to hear this product is working so well for you. However, since this product is not intended to remove acne, we would like to speak with you to gather more information. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. Thank you and we hope to hear from you!

Catskill123
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Clearer Skin
2/17/2016

Customer review by Anonymus

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Anonymus
by Anonymus

I've used this toner before and I decided to use it again. I have moderate acne with blackheads on my nose. I also have oily skin. This toner treats my skin without being harsh. It also helps keep my skin clear and more even toned with less oil. My pores look smaller too.

Anonymus
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Consistently clear skin
12/27/2014

Customer review by AmeliaKay

4.0 stars 12/27/2014 by AmeliaKay
by AmeliaKay

I began using this and at first didn't like it because I felt like it made my skin too clean, took away the good oil. I stuck with it though and after a few weeks I began to notice my skin becoming super smooth, supple, and with less breakouts. Now after a year I am addicted. I use it immediately after washing face or showering to exfoliate, clean away any residual gunk in order for pores to close cleanly. I do experience some oil and shine later during the day, and I think it's due to this toner having alcohol. Like I said above it makes skin very clean. I would not use this on dry/sensitive skin types. I have very oily skin so I can handle it. It helps if you use a light moisturizer and oil-free primer after this toner. Overall though I have found my answer to clear, glowing, smooth skin!

Comment from Neutrogena® - 12/28/2014

Thank you for your review, AmeliaKay. We want to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

AmeliaKay
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great stuff
6/8/2015

Customer review by grandmacookie10

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by grandmacookie10
by grandmacookie10
Top 500 contributor

This makes your face feel clean and fresh and Walmart I think had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmacookie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews