Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 447 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

447 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

447 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
73
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 stars
61
1-20 of 447 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews
Reliable products
7/20/2016

Customer review by LAKESIDE1

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by LAKESIDE1
by LAKESIDE1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am always confident that this product will keep me protected from embarasing situations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAKESIDE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware new product!
6/22/2016

Customer review by MN mom

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MN mom
by MN mom

Have been using this product for years. Recently the package and pad look changed, and the product packaging said "new". within 20 minutes of using the "new" pad, developed a severe skin reaction to the product that took 8 days to heal. After I healed I tried again, thinking it may have been something else, but again within minutes developed rash, pain, swelling that took several days to recover from. Company denied changing the product, just the packaging but the pad is NOT the same.? Maybe the ink. I am not usually allergic to anything! They said I "might have gotten a bad batch" but I have suffered enough- never going back.

Comment from - 6/22/2016

We appreciate you reaching out to us and following up on this situation. If you would like to further describe your experience, someone on our Consumer Care Team would love to try and help. You can reach them at (877)-485-6839 Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. CT. Or you can visit https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us. Thanks again for your feedback.

MN mom
st paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
4/1/2016

Customer review by whiteferret13

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by whiteferret13
by whiteferret13

I love this pad! When I first got my period (about a year ago), this was the first pad I used, and it is still one of my favorites! I don't really like wings because they don't fit around my underwear because I like to wear the pad farther back than the wings allow me, so this pad without wings is the best. I love how soft it is and how fast it absorbs. It keeps me feeling amazing all day! I recently went to Yosemite with a friend, and I brought these pads only just in case I got my period. However, I didn't and my friend did. Even though she brought her own pads, she stole all of mine because they were way better than the other brand she had brought! The only complaint I would have is more adhesive (stickier) because I find that there are parts of the pad which are perfectly sticky but others which are not sticky at all and don't stick to my underwear. Love!

Comment from - 4/4/2016

Your time in Yosemite seems like it was a blast! Thanks for making us a fave! Sometimes it can take a while to find the right one for you, and it sounds like you totally did! And way to have your friend's back! We'll let our product team know about your adhesive feedback. Stay amazing!

whiteferret13
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
:)
6/7/2016

Customer review by Pooh

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Pooh
by Pooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/8/2016

Perfect! Thanks for sharing.

Comment from - 6/8/2016

Perfect! Thanks for sharing.

Pooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what happened to regular maxis
5/11/2016

Customer review by Susanb

2.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Susanb
by Susanb

What happened to good old regular maxi pads without wings? I don;t want long or extra thin or wings, and there is no such choice from Kotex anymore, is there?

Comment from - 5/11/2016

Don't fear! We still have regular maxi's without wings! Take a look at our U by Kotex Security Regular Length Maxi Pads. They might be just what you are looking for! Check them out: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/maxi-pads/security-maxi-pad-regular

Susanb
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
How can I find
5/11/2016

Customer review by Isilindil

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Isilindil
by Isilindil

I have a very sensitive skin. While I was living in USA, it was the best pad for me. How I can I find in Europe and Asia?

Comment from - 5/11/2016

We're happy these worked so well for you! Our U by Kotex products may go by other names outside of North America. You can find our feminine care products in other regions by visiting http://www.kimberly-clark.com/ourbrands/femininecare.aspx. Each brand has a list of countries that you can click on to visit websites for the feminine care products available in that area. We hope that helps!

Isilindil
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible product!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Plant Lady

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Plant Lady
by Plant Lady

I have been wearing Kotex pads for a long time and have never had a problem. I started using them at 11 years old when I started my periods. I am now 72 years old and using them for mild incontinence. Recently I bought a jumbo package of Regular, Security Ultra Thin, 3-D Capture Core + Xpress Dri at WalMart. Much to my surprise and disappointment, they came apart in my underwear. The padded part came away from the self sticking strip. The self sticking strip stayed in place but the padded part migrated in my underpants from crotch to up the back to the waistband of my panties.. I had to find a restroom and correct the situation but only after I bought another brand of pads.. Are all the U by Kotex like this now?

Comment from - 3/18/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and what you explain is certainly not something that you should expect. Product quality is extremely important to us. However, our products are specifically designed for periods. Have you tried Poise Pads for incontinence? These would better fit your needs for mild incontinence. For more information, please visit their website here: http://www.poise.com/. Thank you.

Plant Lady
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
4/3/2016

Customer review by Bee213

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Bee213
by Bee213

I've been using the ultra thin long pads for years and recently I've noticed that they aren't as absorbent as they used to be. Also, when I remove the pad, it tears from the adhesive part. I will no longer be using these or any other Kotex product.

Comment from - 4/3/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we want you to know that this is not something that you should expect. We did make changes to this product early last year, which should have provided you with faster absorption. However, we have not made any changes to the adhesive. So what you explain is certainly unusual. Product quality is extremely important to us. Thank you for your comments.

Bee213
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
love these pads
4/26/2014

Customer review by danibabe

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by danibabe
by danibabe

*Copied from a previous review I made* As I have said in another post I really love Kotex products. I have very sensitive skin and a sensitive nose as well. I can't use those deodorant/perfumed pads they give me a headache. Also the other brands of pads irritate my private area. These are the only brand of pads that I can use. I do not know why so many negative comments/reviews. There are other options for those that do not like Kotex so please makers of Kotex please DO NOT STOP making your super gentle awesome feminine hygiene products. There is a market for your products. I have read of many others like me that cannot use other brands of pads because of irritation caused from the the unnatural material and chemicals they use to make their products. I just want you to know you still have a least one fan. **One suggestion: A longer "regular" flow pad with wings would be awesome.

danibabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
been using for years
2/21/2016

Customer review by timeagain

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by timeagain
by timeagain

i have used pads thru the years and this is by far the best. the only problem i find is, when you go to put one on, the wrapper is so darn hard to find the opening. when you are already frustrated by having to deal with simple things as life(lol) who wants to battle a pad to get it opened? maybe a little color on the opening flap would be helpful. i hope this saves millions of women from the battle of Pad opening.

timeagain
southern Missouri
Bring Back Natural Balance
12/5/2014

Customer review by Tay23

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Tay23
by Tay23

I'm very disappointed with the new U by Kotex line. You can tell they're cheaply made, the pads are WAY too thin and not as soft or comfortable, and the "3D capture core" does absolutely nothing for absorption but does plenty of bunching up and causes much irritation. I've been buying Kotex Natural Balance Ultra Thin Long pads for years and, as other reviewers have said, I'm also very disappointed and annoyed that Natural Balance has been discontinued. There was nothing wrong with them - they were comfortable, provided all over protection, and I liked that aloe and vitamin E were used. But it is obvious that quality has been sacrificed to save a few bucks. I am now going to have to find a better pad, which will be quite a hassle. I've tried many other brands and couldn't find "the one" until I discovered Kotex Natural Balance. I don't want to receive insincere apologies from the customer service team or be told that these new pads offer the same protection as ever, when the fact is that they do not. KOTEX, instead of employing scripted or automatic responses, please LISTEN to your customers wishes to bring back Natural Balance.

Comment from - 12/19/2014

Hi Tay23, we thank you for taking the time review our U By Kotex Security Ultra Thin Pads. We want you to know that we hear your feedback and thank you for being a loyal Kotex fan over the years. As women ourselves, we understand how frustrating it is when your pad bunches up, and this shouldn’t be happening with our pads like you’ve described. Additionally, we want to assure you that every component in our pads is evaluated to ensure it should not cause irritation. If you haven’t done so, please speak with your primary health care provider for advice about any irritation. We recommend trying our U By Kotex Security Maxi, Long Super for extra protection, you can find them here: http://bit.ly/1vNzcCq. These pads more absorbent when you need it most*, handle heavy flow and they've got your back – and front! – with longer length for added protection. If you haven’t done so already, we hope you’ll reach out to our Consumer Care team, so they can personally find the right protection for you. You can reach them here at http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or by phone at 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT. Thank you.

Tay23
NEW product not as good as old one
2/14/2016

Customer review by Unsatisfined customer

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Unsatisfined customer
by Unsatisfined customer

The new product is not as good, prior product was BETTER. If it was not broken, why fixed? This product is more like a pantiliner than a thin pad. Please bring back the prior product. New is not always good.

Comment from - 2/14/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, but we're disappointed to hear that you are not happy with our Ultra Thin Pads. In 2014, we did update the look and remove the aloe, vitamin E and cotton, but they should still provide you with the same great level of protection you have come to trust over the years. If you have not done so already, we recommend trying our Cleanwear Pads, which provide the same level of protection, but might be a better option for you. You can learn more about these and all of our other products here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/ultra-thin-period-pads. Again, thanks for sharing your feedback with us and we hope you will give our Cleanwear Pads a try.

Unsatisfined customer
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Kotex natural Fan
1/2/2015

Customer review by betsy

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by betsy
by betsy

I originally switched to Kotex Natural after having been an Always user for years. It seems they changed their product and whatever materials they were using were causing me sever irritation and sometimes UTIs. The Kotex naturals worked great with no irritation. One time I accidentally grabbed the Kotex U product instead of the naturals and There I was again back to the same issues I had with Always. I have since only used the Kotex naturals. But now I am unable to find them in the stores (in fact I just found a few on the shelves at a local grocery store and I bought them out.) Now I see the reason I cannot find them anymore is that they have been replaced with the U product line. How disappointing! I too now have to search for a new product that will work for me without the irritation/infection issues.

Comment from - 1/8/2015

Hello betsy, thank you for being a loyal Kotex fan and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our U By Kotex Security Ultra Thin Pads. We did recently remove the aloe, vitamin E and cotton from our pads, but they should provide you with the same great protection you’ve come to trust. The health and comfort of everyone who uses our products is very important to us, and we want to assure you that every component in our pads is evaluated to ensure they are not irritation causing. We encourage you or anyone to visit their primary health care professional for advice about any irritation. Our U by Kotex experts also provide some additional advice on this topic here: http://bit.ly/15os3Ae. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience and make things right. If you haven’t done so already, please contact our Consumer Care team at http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or at 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT. Thank you.

betsy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Confident feeling
12/26/2015

Customer review by USMCwife06

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by USMCwife06
by USMCwife06

The U by Kotex is the nicest pad I've found. The free samples were incredible. It gave me the opportunity to choose the best one for me. Comfortable and confident is what I felt. I would highly recommend trying the sample pack. Then make sure you put it on your shopping list. Thanks Kotex for a wonderful product for the millions of women who don't need a "period" pad anymore.

USMCwife06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
itching
10/24/2015

Customer review by Maeli

2.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Maeli
by Maeli

I have been using Kotex my entire life and I'm 54. Since I am in menopause, I don't buy pads as often as I used to, but this last time I picked up a thin pad with the super absorbent core. Within 2 days of using it, my bottom has flared up in itching and burning that doesn't go away. I read the ingredients and compared it to the ones I'm used to using and the difference is the cellulose tissue and the superabsorbent material. What exactly are those made of so I can get myself treated? I've been burning and itching for 2 weeks now, even with treatment, so I would like to know what I used to cause such a flare up.

Comment from - 10/25/2015

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We share your concern and encourage you, if you haven’t already, to speak with your primary health care provider for advice about any reaction you may be experiencing. All of our materials and products are rigorously evaluated by product safety and medical professionals to ensure that they won’t cause irritation. To learn more about the ingredients and materials used in our products, please visit http://www.kotex.com/na/products/qa. A senior member of our Consumer Care team would like to personally address your concerns and questions. Please give us a call directly at 1-800-810-8075 (Monday through Friday, 8 am to 6 pm CST) so we may better understand what you’re experiencing and how we can help. If you prefer, you can instead provide your information with a time that would be best to reach you via our online form at http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, and we will be in touch with you at your convenience.

Maeli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!!!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Shai

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Shai
by Shai

Comfortable very absorbant leaving me worry free great product i do prefer the super or super plus tampons when my flow is heavy or the u by kotex tampons (but I just prefer tampons) but i do love how abdorbant the pads were great back up or to wear with ths pads also love how thin the panty liners are almost like they arent even there.

Shai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uncomfortable for most
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dee1973

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dee1973
by Dee1973

I'm a plus size lady. It would be nice to be able to try a pluse size product. The small pad that was sent was too small for myself and my young daughter. When sending a free sample the size of the person and what they like to use should be considered. I like to use heavy flow or overnight pads. They tend to stick better and don't move into an uncomfortable spot. I feel the same about the tampons that are sent as samples.

Comment from - 12/11/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to review this product. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we would like to help. We recommend trying the U by Kotex Security Overnight Pads, which are designed for heavy flow. They are longer and have wider ends so you have more protection where you need it the most. For more information, you can visit our website here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/maxi-pads/security-maxi-pad-overnight. We hope that this information helps. Thank you.

Dee1973
Better than other brands
5/21/2015

Customer review by JAKXIT24

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by JAKXIT24
by JAKXIT24

I can't wear tampons. They are too uncomfortable for me to insert. So I ordered a free sample of kotex products when I found out they were sending out free samples and I was very impressed. Normally I feel like I have to change a pad every thirty minutes or so because it begins to feel really wet and makes me feel like I'm sitting in a diaper. With this I can comfortably sleep in them overnight. I also feel comfortable to wear them for a few hours at a time during the day. It isn't uncomfortable like other pads have been for me and I definitely have a new go to period product. It also holds up well, versus other pads, which start to break down quickly when my flow is heavy. I will definitley continue to use Kotex once my free sample runs out!

JAKXIT24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rash?
11/12/2015

Customer review by Mandy324

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Mandy324
by Mandy324

First of all, I don't like how the sticky backing doesn't cover the entire pad. It makes it so the pad doesn't stay in place too well. Also, I used to wear kotex all the time, now I can't wear Kotex because I get a rash everytime I wear one. There's something about these new pads that just makes them completely uncomfortable and intolerable. If you brought back the old line that wasn't so synthetic and uncomfortable I probably have a better review. I'm not too fond of these I'll probably not buy them again.

Comment from - 11/13/2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. As ladies ourselves, we understand how important it is to have quality protection that stays in place. If you have not already, we recommend trying one of our other products, such as our Cleanwear Pads. These might stay in place better for you. We’re glad you have been a fan over the years, but we’re disappointed to hear about your experience and we hope you are feeling better. We did recently introduce the 3D Capture Core Xpress Dri, but this improved top layer should not have caused you to break out like you’ve described. The health and comfort of everyone who uses our products is very important to us, and we want to assure you that every component in our pads are evaluated to ensure they are not causing irritation. We encourage you to please speak with your primary health care provider about any rash or irritation. Our Consumer Care team would like to hear more about your experience and make things right. When you have a moment, please contact us at http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB or at 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT. Thank you.

Mandy324
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better Product
10/23/2015

Customer review by yas1234

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by yas1234
by yas1234

I liked the new version more comfortable i'm happy it doesn't make me ichy like Stay free or other products i like that it doesn't make me wet or feel dirty. What i would like to know are the ingredients safe for our body since all non organic brand pads have been giving us women a lot of infections and some deaths. I realized that the bag doesn't mention the ingredients i don't like that since all food you buy always shows ingredients. We as Citizens deserve to know what we put on our bodies. I only don't recommended because it doesn't show ingredients.

Comment from - 10/23/2015

Hello, Yas12234. We're happy to hear that you like our U by Kotex Security Ultra Thin pads. You can find out about our ingredients on our website here: http://bit.ly/1OMlZ8O. Should you have further questions, our Consumer Care team would be happy to discuss them with you. Please contact a team member here for assistance: http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or by phone here: 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT

yas1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews