Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 95 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great Cooking Tool
6/19/2011

Customer review by NORMrso

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by NORMrso
by NORMrso

I bought this grill to turn into a pizza oven. I have a grill for steaks, and a smoker for BBQ. This was for use with the KettlePizza add on. http://kettlepizza.com/ If you like pizza this is the way to go. Unless you live across the street fron Malnati's in Chicago or Lombardi's in New York...I don't. But what if you do live close to Malnati's but you want a nice Napoletana style pie? Or you live on Spring street in the city but you crave deep dish. Here's your answer. Oh yeah, this is a really fine grill for steaks, chops and chicken and can be configured to smoke award winning ribs and brisket.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NORMrso
Liberty, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only way to cook outside
4/5/2010

Customer review by Squrleyny

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Squrleyny
by Squrleyny

In the past we have owned some expensive and nice looking gas grills. Couple years ago we went to a neighbors yard for a picnic, they had the Weber 22 inch. Once we ate, we were hooked, the food tasted so great. We have owned ours now for a couple years, we cook on it every few days during the summer months, and as often as we can in the winter months(we live in snow country). We will never cook a steak on the stove top again. We have a few get-togethers during the summer, everyone really loves the taste of the food. No comparison to gas.....charcoal is the answer, it adds so much to the flavor of the food. Just do yourself a favor, purchase a chimney starter, they start at around 10 bucks, that helps get the charcoal ready alot faster and with no after taste from liquid staters. We love our Weber, and it stays outside year round, we keep it clean and use it often. It's very durable, cleans up easy and will treat us with good food for years to come. Purchase a Weber, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squrleyny
Forestport NY (upstate New York)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
6/5/2011

Customer review by cantfinduniquename

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by cantfinduniquename
by cantfinduniquename

Not the worst, but could have been a bit easier to assemble. Uses pictures vice word instructions. Cleaning grill is done by moving bottom vent lever back and forth, although a bit like fingernails on a chalkboard, it works. Open ashpan below can be removed and dumped by adjusting one of the ashpan holders so can slip it out, not elegant but works. Can start it without lighter fluid with enough paper and twigs and using a charcoal chimney at walmart for $10, as I don't buy big coffee cans anymore -- used to use to make homemade chimney. Cooks like a Weber should, this has no bells and whistles, and can be rolled around on flat surface but over rough ground easier to just carry. Can hang lid on side of grill. Only accessories needed are chimney (mentioned above), oven-glove or equivalent to protect hand , and any tools (can be handled grill cleaning brush, etc) to move charcoals (optionally might consider some eye protection when moving coals). The grilling is done almost waist high.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantfinduniquename
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
4/14/2009

Customer review by Sgeise

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Sgeise
by Sgeise

Weber designed this grill over 50 years ago. It works great, so they pretty much left it alone. Smart move. This grill is an all around cooker, and you can make it as simple or complicated as you want. You can throw some charcoal in it, and make some burgers and steaks, or you can experiment with different amounts of coal, different vent openings and indirect cooking while you try and come up with the perfect grilled food. You can also use it as a small barbeque smoker. The vents allow you to restrict airflow and regulate your temperature to a degree. If you only want, or or can only afford one cooker, I would suggest this one. It can do a lot. Throw a cover over it to keep it out of the direct elements and it will hold up a long time.

Was this review helpful? (97) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sgeise
Florida Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/28/2007

Customer review by teachmaw

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by teachmaw
by teachmaw

Excellent product I would definitely recommend it anyone looking for an outdoor grill. This is our second Weber grill to purchase. The last one we had for over 8 years and we liked it so much that we purchased another one to replace our old one with.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachmaw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You will not be dissapointed.
1/30/2012

Customer review by GrillingKing

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by GrillingKing
by GrillingKing

Having owned this grill for 10 years, I thought I would give my review. I've read alot of other reviewers that had some minor problems with their grills. The legs for example, falling off when carrying. I too had this problem. I simply fixed it by using self-tapping sheet metal screws to hold the legs in place with the bottom of the grill. Another few comments were about taking 30 minutes or more to light, the charcoal.... Use a charcoal chimney and a little bit of lighter fluid and your coals will be ready in 10 minutes or less. Buy a cover for your grill if it stays out in the weather. It has a ceramic coating that protects it very well from the weather. Keep the inside clean. Don't allow alot of grease to build up inside. Using something simple as a grill/oven cleaner will keep it looking very well. Do not use any type of wire brushes to clean the cooking grate. After a few cookings, the grate will begin to season itself. Scraping this off defeats the whole purpose of having that grilled flavor. One tip I do is use a part of your charcoal bag to wipe the cooking grate once it starts warming up. Works well to keep the seasoning on the grate so your foods won't stick. Also, if you're gonna cook large food items such as Boston Butts or Pork Picnics or ribs, I highly recommend using an indirect cooking method. Put all your coals on one side of the grill and put your meat on the other side with the vent over your meat. Adjust your vents so that you get a good constant temperature. Remember, you don't want to get your grill too hot. For a true grilling experience, cook it slow and low. I also use a Weber remote temperature sensor to let me know when my food is ready. It alerts me when the internal temperature reaches a desired setpoint. It helps to remember that "if you're looking, you're not cooking". Keep the lid on as much as possible. You lose alot of heat when you open the grill. I hope my review and tips help out anyone that has any doubts about this grill.

Was this review helpful? (210) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillingKing
McCormick, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding Product
5/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had my present Weber grill for 20+ years. At one point I decided to put it in the garage and I bought a gas grill. Less than 2 years later I gave the gas grill to a relative and have used the Weber since then. I have not babied it, i.e., the cover blew away in an OK windstorm and it was 2 years before I got around to buying another. I've replaced the grate and grill once; otherwise, everything works great. For price, value, and that old-fashioned charcoal flavor, you can't beat a Weber. Yeah, you do have to light your charcoal about 30 minutes beforehand. Big deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill!
5/8/2009

Customer review by WildRice

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by WildRice
by WildRice

I have always wanted a Weber Grill. I prefer charcoal so this was a great buy. I did research for 2 months picking out the best grill, then shopping for the best price. This grill is fantastic. It has a hook on the inside of the lid for hanging while cooking the food. The wheels make it easy to tote around the yard. Easy to put together. Just pour your charcoal in, light, and cook! Easy to use and store. I would tell everyone I can about it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildRice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Weber Grill
4/24/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Carol
by Carol

Rated highly and deservedly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill!!!
4/22/2011

Customer review by EDouble07

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by EDouble07
by EDouble07

Nice size for plenty of charcoal and can grill six burgers and six leg quarters at the same time. Love this grill

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDouble07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kettle Rocks
6/9/2016

Customer review by JanJ

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by JanJ
by JanJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good. Easy to use. Easy assembly but for one leg; my son figured it out even with poor written instructions for the third leg assembly. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Grill
5/8/2016

Customer review by helen58

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by helen58
by helen58

I love the Webber Grill it`s awesome to cook on. it`s a nice size with plenty of space for whatever you`re cooking, I am looking forward to summer so I can fire it up and start cooking!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helen58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great at Willowbrook Cabins!
6/8/2013

Customer review by WillowbrookCabins

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by WillowbrookCabins
by WillowbrookCabins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have tried multiple brands and types of charcoal grills over the years at our cabins. Webers last by far longer than the other brands--the other brands have a cut out or screws to attach the legs to the kettle, and this design invariably rusts out much sooner. These weber grills have a great design where the legs fit into a sleeve on the kettle--no rusting! While they are not perfect (I have had trouble with the wheels coming off as we try to move them across our gravel driveways--many times families and larger groups rent all of our cabins at once and cook out together!), and they are not the cheapest price-- But, I have found that if we pay more up front for the Weber grills, they last far longer than the other brands! Bottom line--Willowbrook Cabins only buys Weber kettle grills for our guests!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillowbrookCabins
Shawnee National Forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
10/11/2008

Customer review by Thegrillbabe

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Thegrillbabe
by Thegrillbabe

I bought this Weber for my son in SD and shipped site to store since at this time of year its hard to find the best grill that is made today just sitting on the shelf. He said he now knows how to really grill and not just with a gas grill that is the same as what is in the kitchen only made for outdoors. Most people today thing that lighter fluid is the way to get the meat cooked fast but then all their meat tastes like it. We take 2 coals and put them in some lamp oil to soak then nestle them into the coals and light. You will have a hot BBQ in about 20 min. and then sear the meat on both sides and remove to a part of the qrill without coals to bake. It takes a little longer this way but you can even make a London Broil taste great and be tender. We do baked potatoes and corn as well. Ladies you will love this since all the dinner is cooked outside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thegrillbabe
Oceanside, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
basic weber grill for year round cooking
9/14/2014

Customer review by Tuneattack

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Tuneattack
by Tuneattack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to put together. Legs shown up crushed from shipping. Packaging/Handling could be improved. It's a Weber so it is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuneattack
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/4/2009

Customer review by SlaytanicSoldier

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by SlaytanicSoldier
by SlaytanicSoldier

Awesome grill.....food taste great. What more can I say..............it's a Weber.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlaytanicSoldier
Peru, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very satisifyed customer
5/19/2010

Customer review by tinkerplants

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by tinkerplants
by tinkerplants

this is the third webber I have had in my life time I am 50 years old.The last one I had to leave because it would not fit on the moving truck, it is the first thing I purchased when I got to my new home 1500 miles away.Perfect use winter summer and all in between.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerplants
moore oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
4/19/2011

Customer review by DanainOhio

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by DanainOhio
by DanainOhio

I purchased this as a gift to replace an old grill. This grill is AWESOME! The design of the grill allowed for thorough and even cooking. The grill also came with cooking guidelines to ensure the perfect outcome of your food. The surface area of the grilling surface was huge! We could have made burgers, chicken, kabobs, and asparagus all at once! We cooked shrimp skewers, beef kabobs and asparagus... the food tasted wonderful! The recipient was very happy with this grill and that alone was worth it! Considering buying a smaller one for myself. Kudos to Walmart for getting my order processed and delivered in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanainOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
classic
7/2/2008

Customer review by nssk06

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by nssk06
by nssk06

my parents bought this same grill back in 1985 & it is STILL going strong. now, my husband & i own this one also. it's a great company & a great product. something that is sure to last us decades with proper care!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nssk06
oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beats the gas grill
6/9/2010

Customer review by CheapSunglasses2

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CheapSunglasses2
by CheapSunglasses2

I have owned a weber charcoal grill before but switched to gas. what a mistake. The flavor of food on a charcoal grill far surpasses a gas grill. Two things that you must have with the weber charcoal grill are charcoal holders, and a charcoal chimney starter. The holders keep the charcoal off to the side so you have a "cool side" of the grill and the charcoal chimney starter elimnates the need for lighter fuel and no more lighter fuel flavor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapSunglasses2
Lake Wales Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews