Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
You will not be dissapointed.
1/30/2012

Customer review by GrillingKing

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by GrillingKing
by GrillingKing

Having owned this grill for 10 years, I thought I would give my review. I've read alot of other reviewers that had some minor problems with their grills. The legs for example, falling off when carrying. I too had this problem. I simply fixed it by using self-tapping sheet metal screws to hold the legs in place with the bottom of the grill. Another few comments were about taking 30 minutes or more to light, the charcoal.... Use a charcoal chimney and a little bit of lighter fluid and your coals will be ready in 10 minutes or less. Buy a cover for your grill if it stays out in the weather. It has a ceramic coating that protects it very well from the weather. Keep the inside clean. Don't allow alot of grease to build up inside. Using something simple as a grill/oven cleaner will keep it looking very well. Do not use any type of wire brushes to clean the cooking grate. After a few cookings, the grate will begin to season itself. Scraping this off defeats the whole purpose of having that grilled flavor. One tip I do is use a part of your charcoal bag to wipe the cooking grate once it starts warming up. Works well to keep the seasoning on the grate so your foods won't stick. Also, if you're gonna cook large food items such as Boston Butts or Pork Picnics or ribs, I highly recommend using an indirect cooking method. Put all your coals on one side of the grill and put your meat on the other side with the vent over your meat. Adjust your vents so that you get a good constant temperature. Remember, you don't want to get your grill too hot. For a true grilling experience, cook it slow and low. I also use a Weber remote temperature sensor to let me know when my food is ready. It alerts me when the internal temperature reaches a desired setpoint. It helps to remember that "if you're looking, you're not cooking". Keep the lid on as much as possible. You lose alot of heat when you open the grill. I hope my review and tips help out anyone that has any doubts about this grill.

Was this review helpful? (175) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillingKing
McCormick, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
4/14/2009

Customer review by Sgeise

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Sgeise
by Sgeise

Weber designed this grill over 50 years ago. It works great, so they pretty much left it alone. Smart move. This grill is an all around cooker, and you can make it as simple or complicated as you want. You can throw some charcoal in it, and make some burgers and steaks, or you can experiment with different amounts of coal, different vent openings and indirect cooking while you try and come up with the perfect grilled food. You can also use it as a small barbeque smoker. The vents allow you to restrict airflow and regulate your temperature to a degree. If you only want, or or can only afford one cooker, I would suggest this one. It can do a lot. Throw a cover over it to keep it out of the direct elements and it will hold up a long time.

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sgeise
Florida Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/28/2007

Customer review by teachmaw

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by teachmaw
by teachmaw

Excellent product I would definitely recommend it anyone looking for an outdoor grill. This is our second Weber grill to purchase. The last one we had for over 8 years and we liked it so much that we purchased another one to replace our old one with.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachmaw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill!
5/8/2009

Customer review by WildRice

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by WildRice
by WildRice

I have always wanted a Weber Grill. I prefer charcoal so this was a great buy. I did research for 2 months picking out the best grill, then shopping for the best price. This grill is fantastic. It has a hook on the inside of the lid for hanging while cooking the food. The wheels make it easy to tote around the yard. Easy to put together. Just pour your charcoal in, light, and cook! Easy to use and store. I would tell everyone I can about it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildRice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The only way to cook outside
4/5/2010

Customer review by Squrleyny

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Squrleyny
by Squrleyny

In the past we have owned some expensive and nice looking gas grills. Couple years ago we went to a neighbors yard for a picnic, they had the Weber 22 inch. Once we ate, we were hooked, the food tasted so great. We have owned ours now for a couple years, we cook on it every few days during the summer months, and as often as we can in the winter months(we live in snow country). We will never cook a steak on the stove top again. We have a few get-togethers during the summer, everyone really loves the taste of the food. No comparison to gas.....charcoal is the answer, it adds so much to the flavor of the food. Just do yourself a favor, purchase a chimney starter, they start at around 10 bucks, that helps get the charcoal ready alot faster and with no after taste from liquid staters. We love our Weber, and it stays outside year round, we keep it clean and use it often. It's very durable, cleans up easy and will treat us with good food for years to come. Purchase a Weber, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squrleyny
Forestport NY (upstate New York)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooking Tool
6/19/2011

Customer review by NORMrso

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by NORMrso
by NORMrso

I bought this grill to turn into a pizza oven. I have a grill for steaks, and a smoker for BBQ. This was for use with the KettlePizza add on. http://kettlepizza.com/ If you like pizza this is the way to go. Unless you live across the street fron Malnati's in Chicago or Lombardi's in New York...I don't. But what if you do live close to Malnati's but you want a nice Napoletana style pie? Or you live on Spring street in the city but you crave deep dish. Here's your answer. Oh yeah, this is a really fine grill for steaks, chops and chicken and can be configured to smoke award winning ribs and brisket.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NORMrso
Liberty, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
5/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had my present Weber grill for 20+ years. At one point I decided to put it in the garage and I bought a gas grill. Less than 2 years later I gave the gas grill to a relative and have used the Weber since then. I have not babied it, i.e., the cover blew away in an OK windstorm and it was 2 years before I got around to buying another. I've replaced the grate and grill once; otherwise, everything works great. For price, value, and that old-fashioned charcoal flavor, you can't beat a Weber. Yeah, you do have to light your charcoal about 30 minutes beforehand. Big deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Grill!!!
4/22/2011

Customer review by EDouble07

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by EDouble07
by EDouble07

Nice size for plenty of charcoal and can grill six burgers and six leg quarters at the same time. Love this grill

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDouble07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very satisifyed customer
5/19/2010

Customer review by tinkerplants

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by tinkerplants
by tinkerplants

this is the third webber I have had in my life time I am 50 years old.The last one I had to leave because it would not fit on the moving truck, it is the first thing I purchased when I got to my new home 1500 miles away.Perfect use winter summer and all in between.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerplants
moore oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
6/5/2011

Customer review by cantfinduniquename

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by cantfinduniquename
by cantfinduniquename

Not the worst, but could have been a bit easier to assemble. Uses pictures vice word instructions. Cleaning grill is done by moving bottom vent lever back and forth, although a bit like fingernails on a chalkboard, it works. Open ashpan below can be removed and dumped by adjusting one of the ashpan holders so can slip it out, not elegant but works. Can start it without lighter fluid with enough paper and twigs and using a charcoal chimney at walmart for $10, as I don't buy big coffee cans anymore -- used to use to make homemade chimney. Cooks like a Weber should, this has no bells and whistles, and can be rolled around on flat surface but over rough ground easier to just carry. Can hang lid on side of grill. Only accessories needed are chimney (mentioned above), oven-glove or equivalent to protect hand , and any tools (can be handled grill cleaning brush, etc) to move charcoals (optionally might consider some eye protection when moving coals). The grilling is done almost waist high.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantfinduniquename
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Beats the gas grill
6/9/2010

Customer review by CheapSunglasses2

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CheapSunglasses2
by CheapSunglasses2

I have owned a weber charcoal grill before but switched to gas. what a mistake. The flavor of food on a charcoal grill far surpasses a gas grill. Two things that you must have with the weber charcoal grill are charcoal holders, and a charcoal chimney starter. The holders keep the charcoal off to the side so you have a "cool side" of the grill and the charcoal chimney starter elimnates the need for lighter fuel and no more lighter fuel flavor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSunglasses2
Lake Wales Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
7/4/2009

Customer review by SlaytanicSoldier

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by SlaytanicSoldier
by SlaytanicSoldier

Awesome grill.....food taste great. What more can I say..............it's a Weber.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlaytanicSoldier
Peru, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
basic weber grill for year round cooking
9/14/2014

Customer review by Tuneattack

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Tuneattack
by Tuneattack

easy to put together. Legs shown up crushed from shipping. Packaging/Handling could be improved. It's a Weber so it is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuneattack
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
1/31/2008

Customer review by WhitneyB

4.0 stars 1/31/2008 by WhitneyB
by WhitneyB

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. It was easy to put together and has had great results every time we have used it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhitneyB
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its made in USA and that is good enough
2/2/2014

Customer review by A92555

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by A92555
by A92555

very good quality

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A92555
92555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
(WEBER) Best Grill ever
6/17/2009

Customer review by Harley8568

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Harley8568
by Harley8568

I have owned two of these grills. These Grills DO last ten years or better if taken care of. The grill and coal grates might need to be replaced if you cook as much as I do. You can not buy a grill of this quality from another manufacturer. Skys the limit when it comes to what you can cook on this ole girl. I would never be without one. Follow the directions on coals for cooking for the indirect way and even my Great grandmother could cook on it. And you can get a cooking grate that opens on both sides. It is a grill and a smoker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley8568
Sanford Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/3/2010

Customer review by sisterphleb

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by sisterphleb
by sisterphleb

If you know how to grill with charcoal then this is the grill for you! Putting this togeather was so easy. BTW...would recommend a charcoal chimney.(This way your food doesn't taste like starter fluid) I bought my grill back in March and so far I have grilled everthing from simple(hamburgers..hot dogs) to smoking a boston butt. Weber is awesome. You really can't go wrong with this grill!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisterphleb
Cape Girardeau, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
still the same. YES!
5/19/2010

Customer review by hanksbigpizza

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by hanksbigpizza
by hanksbigpizza

How many decades have I been using this model of Weber? Nothing tastes better than anything cooked PROPERLY on a Weber kettle grill. The grills have always outlasted the lid handle which I enjoy replacing with creations of my own. I have converted 3 to propane burners with baking stones which I use for grilled pizza. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanksbigpizza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weber is the best
10/3/2008

Customer review by sundowngirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by sundowngirl
by sundowngirl

I have had Weber grills before and they truly are the best .. I wish they were cheaper though. Then again, when you need a grill and want it to work right, it is worth it to just buy the best and not waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundowngirl
saint louis, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2011

Customer review by BRANZIE

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BRANZIE
by BRANZIE

THIS GRILL WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRANZIE
PARK FALLS, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews