Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 539 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
445
4 stars
76
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 441 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
AMAZING!
4/10/2010

Customer review by bello914

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by bello914
by bello914

This dvd WILL deliver results if you use it regularly!! I was a bit skeptical because I thought it might be too difficult for me as I am (or rather - WAS) way out of shape and obese... but I am SO glad that I bought it! I have lost 15 pounds in just 4 weeks since I started using it 5 days per week (along with healthier eating) and this is currently my only exercise routine. For only being a 25 min workout (per level) it is quite challenging but not SO challenging that it's unbearable. All you will need are some handweights and maybe an exercise mat or cushion for your knees if you have a hard floor. There are easier modifications for most of the exercises as well as harder ones which makes this DVD very easy to tailor to your own fitness level. When I started I could barely keep up with the "easy" stuff on level 1 but now I am keeping up with the challenging parts of level 2! I'm losing inches and pounds and honestly feel more fit than I have in years because of this DVD so I cannot recommend it enough! It was the very best $10 I have EVER spent and I would have easily paid much more if I had known how effective it would be!

Was this review helpful? (346) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bello914
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great dvd
4/16/2008

Customer review by jugirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by jugirl
by jugirl

I used the Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred for just two weeks and see great results already. I started out weighting 210 lbs...now I weight 201 in just two weeks. I 'm going to keep going: as I see great results already.

Was this review helpful? (164) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jugirl
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Thinnerandstilllosing

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Thinnerandstilllosing
by Thinnerandstilllosing

This product is amazing! I worked out 4-6 times per week and did weight watchers points and at week 3 I have lost 14 pounds. Jillian really knows how to get results.

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thinnerandstilllosing
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/3/2009

Customer review by love2burncalories

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by love2burncalories
by love2burncalories

This tape is so worth the money. I am a fitness fanatic but was looking to add some variety from my standard "gym" time to something I could do at home but also get the same results. This really did the trick! Not only is it fast but you sweat sweat sweat, no matter how many times you do it. The only thing you MUST be careful of is if you have joint trouble (knee or hips), be cautious to your form when doing the level 2/3 moves. There's alot of plyo moves, but as long as you are correct in your form, you will have no problem. My legs have leaned down from doing these workouts and I have lost in the areas I needed addressing. It is the best workout dvd I have ever used:)

Was this review helpful? (124) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2burncalories
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inches Melting Away!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by TishaGoMavs

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by TishaGoMavs
by TishaGoMavs

I have this one, the shred with weights and the 6 week abs. I have been going non stop between this DVD and the shred with weights for 3 weeks. I haven't lost much weight in fact I gained two pounds. I was almost upset until I measured my inches and let me say this....... I lost several inches in my waist, hips, and thighs from when I started. So the two pound weight gain is muscle and muscle weighs more than fat. I could not keep up at first or even do a push up. My arms are stronger and my endurance has increased greatly. Her videos for me work a lot better than working out at the gym. I may not have a lot of pounds coming off but that's ok with me as long as though inches keep melting away.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TishaGoMavs
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
4/28/2010

Customer review by Apple04

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Apple04
by Apple04

I decided to start working out 3 to 5 times a week to loose a little weight and tone up. I wanted a simple video that was effective and short. This video is just that and leaves you sweating up a storm. I did level 1 for one month and now started level 2. It is harder, but in a good way. I have already lost pounds and inches and am going to try Jillians other dvds to give myself a variety. I use 3 pound weights and somedays ( when Im not dead tired from the workout) do some extra ab and leg exercises. Its totally worth the money and the time!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apple04
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for People With Knee Problems
6/30/2009

Customer review by PoeticPrincessDee

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by PoeticPrincessDee
by PoeticPrincessDee

Great workout with Jillian! This was my first Biggest Loser DVD and it was worth the research I did before purchasing. Only problem...not for people with knee problems. There are several lunges, jumping sumo squat and walking push-ups that I was not able to complete. I did try to work thru the pain, but was unsuccessful on some of them. Overall, it was a great workout! In 20 minutes, I was working up a sweat. I would recommend for anyone on all levels...but start at level one before you move to other levels. That way you have built up stamina.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoeticPrincessDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/22/2010

Customer review by plantgirl99

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by plantgirl99
by plantgirl99

I bought this when it first came out and used it after my first child was born... I was amazed by the results. I lost all 60 pounds of pregnancy weight gain, plus some. for the first time in my life I had a six pack!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantgirl99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OMG...what a workout!
10/15/2013

Customer review by Squeekie13

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Squeekie13
by Squeekie13

Lets be honest...I'm seriously overweight and extremely out of shape. This DVD is easy to keep up with for beginners...NOT in the sense that it's easy but in the sense that you can physically do all of the moves. I've done it two days in a row and although I am sore I feel every inch of the workout that I did. I am sure I'm going to see results, and if not then at least this DVD made me feel great. This is not for the feint of heart or people who will give up easily...You WILL have to push yourself to make it through the workout but you will feel great about yourself as soon as the workout is over. I would definitely recommend this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeekie13
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jillian for Beginners
7/8/2009

Customer review by AmazonWoman123

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by AmazonWoman123
by AmazonWoman123

I have met Jillian Michaels in person and this defintely has her stamp on it. With beginners, she's much more tolerant and motivational. It's not the intense Jillian you get on the Biggest Loser when she's trying to get contestants to win, but I'll settle for this. I am always amazed that it only takes 20 minutes to get a decent workout. I really feel it in my arms and back. I sweat every time and really get my heartrate up. It's definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazonWoman123
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
From a size 16 to a 10!
6/24/2011

Customer review by zumbaguy

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by zumbaguy
by zumbaguy

Jillian Michaels is the best in the business. I started this workout program in January, I was size 16 pant and 2x in tops. I've combined this program with zumba fitness and realistic diet and I'm now a size 10. Put on my bathing suit last weekend for the first time and actually felt confident. Good thing the prices at Walmart are so reasonable, I basically needed a new woredrobe!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumbaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Fantastic! I'm covered in sweat!
1/12/2010

Customer review by ejhamilton

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by ejhamilton
by ejhamilton

I have never been so excited about sweat. I really don't have money for a gym membership and no room for equipment in my condo. I originally started off with the Carmen Electra Fit to Strip. After using that for a week, and eating very healthy, I lost no weight and no body fat %! I was so angry. I just got this dvd and today was the 1st day I used it. I am covered in sweat and my muscles are shaky. My heart rate was pumping, and I only did level 1 today. I love that as I get better, I can do the higher levels. But I am more thankful that Level 1 provides an intense calorie burning workout. It was a challenge at at times I wanted to give up. Jillian is very encouraging and makes you want to push through, and you have to push through even when you feel like you can't otherwise it will do nothing! I am so happy I bought this dvd and will be using it everyday, even after the 30 days. I know I will lose weight, get in shape, and stay in shape. Thank you Jillian!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejhamilton
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Exactly What I Need
7/11/2010

Customer review by NoTime2Spare

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by NoTime2Spare
by NoTime2Spare

I got out of the Army 3 years ago, and at the time of course I was in excellent shape from all of the running, push-ups, and sit-ups. But, when I got out, I vowed to never run again, mostly because of multiple injuries and a boarderline heat stroke. Since then had two babies and got a new career, and lost the time and motivation to work out. So, in the end I have about 20 lbs and a lot of jiggle to lose, and no muscle definition. Between my children and my career, I have to get up at 4:30am to get any sort of workout accomplished, so I have to have something quick, effective, and motivational. I'm on day three and I already feel results. I'm sore in all of the right places, and Jillian's right, physical change takes effort and determination, which goes beyond the work-out because you have to talk yourself into doing it again when your muscles feel like they're going to snap from yesterday's work out. I know what it feels like to get a good workout, and I'm completely confident that this is going to work. On a side note, I have never seen the Biggest Loser; just not really my thing. I got this because of a recommendation from a former friend of mine from the Army. What I can't stand about most at-home work outs is the gooey bubble gum instructors; they make me want to put my fist through my tv when the work out gets tough...shut up and get off the speed Barbie >:(! There's nothing bubble gum about Jillian, it's just straight forward fact and motivation. She's not exactly a Drill Sergeant (who are typically much worse), but she's just tough and gritty enough to motivate me to push a little harder. This is a great workout and I'm looking forward to Levels 2 and 3.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoTime2Spare
Crofton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exhausting
5/20/2008

Customer review by Loosy

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by Loosy
by Loosy

Makes you realize how old you are, stick with it you'll see results. 20minutes every other day. Great workout

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loosy
Berlin,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely works!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Ely1

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Ely1
by Ely1

It's going to hurt, after the second day I had to take 2 days break 'cuz I couldn't walk. Lol But I've gone from 140 to 132 in 4 months (on Level 1&2), I didn't really have to loose much, just tone and loose a couple of pounds. The first month although the scale didn't change, I noticed I lost inches on my waist and thighs. Everyone has noticed and ask me what am I doing. My sister-in-law started doing this and told me about it, she's lost 65 pounds in 4 months and is still going, she was very overweight after 4 kids. She looks sooo good now, like half the person she was before. Everyone that knows her is amazed! This definitely works if you commit to it and eat right. We changed our eating habits and that helps a lot. It's not a diet, it's changing your life style. It's ok to eat out once in a while, just not every day or week, it's better to know what you are putting in your mouth. It's about eating healthy and exercising as part of your daily routine. We feel much better, with more energy and if we spend a few days without working out, we feel guilty. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone, we've already gotten other people to try it out! :-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ely1
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jillian will make you WORK!!!!
7/4/2012

Customer review by evaluna0501

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by evaluna0501
by evaluna0501

I'm on day 6 and have already lost 4-6 pounds (depending on what time of day I weigh myself#, and I already feel like my mommy-belly is shrinking. My starting weight: 178 pounds after not being able to lose the baby-weight after 3rd child, plus a desk-job. I'm still on Level 1 and will be moving on to Level 2 in a few days. I find Ms. Michaels is incredibly motivating. The moves are not difficult, but I really started to feel the effects even after the first workout.LOVE THIS WORKOUT! p.s. items you will need: a set of handweights #I'm using 2 pound weights# and a good sports bra #she likes jumping jacks and other jumping moves for the cardio)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evaluna0501
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I already see a difference!
3/4/2011

Customer review by BabyBoyMama

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by BabyBoyMama
by BabyBoyMama

I ordered this DVD to help me lose the last 20 lbs of baby weight. I have little time, so a quick but effective workout was exactly what I needed, and this is it! I have done this 6 days per week for 2 weeks, and I already see a difference in my arms and legs. I've only done workout 1 so far, but I will begin workout 2 soon because I am much less sore and feel like I might be getting used to workout 1. Another reviewer mentioned this, and I agree: You don't necessarily have to do workout 1 the whole time. There is one girl on the DVD who goes all-out and one who modifies the moves for beginners or those who want a lower impact; if you want to change the workout (to fight boredom!), you can--just watch the "beginner" girl. The only gripe I have is minor; you can't fast forward to the beginning of the workouts. You have to go through Jillian's whole schpeal, and this adds about 5-6 minutes onto the whole experience. It might not sound like much, but at 4:30am when I have to get up to work out, 5-6 minutes means a lot!

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBoyMama
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by Eciduo

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Eciduo
by Eciduo

This is a great dvd. I have been doing this for 10 days now and have lost 6 lbs. Thank you Jillian!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eciduo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good exercise dvd
2/21/2014

Customer review by JULESAB

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by JULESAB
by JULESAB

I have never watched the biggest loser or seen Jillian on any show so I didn't have any preconceived notions about what to expect. I assumed that she was very good and she is. Her straight-forward, no-nonsense approach is very comforting when you are struggling to maintain the moves that she asks of you. I love it when she says "You can do this move! I have 400 lb people doing this move and they do it just fine" or something to that effect. It reminds that I can push myself because a if a 400 lb person can do this, so can I...lol

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULESAB
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORK OUT WITH JILLIAN
3/11/2010

Customer review by MILKYWAY7777

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by MILKYWAY7777
by MILKYWAY7777

GREAT FOR LOSING WEIGHT.NICE EXERCISES.VERY ENJOYABLE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILKYWAY7777
CHARLESTON WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews