Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 545 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

545 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

545 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
450
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 447 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews
I already see a difference!
3/4/2011

Customer review by BabyBoyMama

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by BabyBoyMama
by BabyBoyMama

I ordered this DVD to help me lose the last 20 lbs of baby weight. I have little time, so a quick but effective workout was exactly what I needed, and this is it! I have done this 6 days per week for 2 weeks, and I already see a difference in my arms and legs. I've only done workout 1 so far, but I will begin workout 2 soon because I am much less sore and feel like I might be getting used to workout 1. Another reviewer mentioned this, and I agree: You don't necessarily have to do workout 1 the whole time. There is one girl on the DVD who goes all-out and one who modifies the moves for beginners or those who want a lower impact; if you want to change the workout (to fight boredom!), you can--just watch the "beginner" girl. The only gripe I have is minor; you can't fast forward to the beginning of the workouts. You have to go through Jillian's whole schpeal, and this adds about 5-6 minutes onto the whole experience. It might not sound like much, but at 4:30am when I have to get up to work out, 5-6 minutes means a lot!

Was this review helpful? (75) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBoyMama
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic! I'm covered in sweat!
1/12/2010

Customer review by ejhamilton

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by ejhamilton
by ejhamilton

I have never been so excited about sweat. I really don't have money for a gym membership and no room for equipment in my condo. I originally started off with the Carmen Electra Fit to Strip. After using that for a week, and eating very healthy, I lost no weight and no body fat %! I was so angry. I just got this dvd and today was the 1st day I used it. I am covered in sweat and my muscles are shaky. My heart rate was pumping, and I only did level 1 today. I love that as I get better, I can do the higher levels. But I am more thankful that Level 1 provides an intense calorie burning workout. It was a challenge at at times I wanted to give up. Jillian is very encouraging and makes you want to push through, and you have to push through even when you feel like you can't otherwise it will do nothing! I am so happy I bought this dvd and will be using it everyday, even after the 30 days. I know I will lose weight, get in shape, and stay in shape. Thank you Jillian!

Was this review helpful? (61) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejhamilton
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun & Challenging
7/14/2009

Customer review by OKWillow

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by OKWillow
by OKWillow

I own several different workout videos, and due to previous reviews on Jillian's DVDs, I decided to try out 30 Day Shred. I'm in decent shape from consistently working out but 30 Day Shred still challenged me. I have alternated between levels one and 2 and 2 is definitely more challenging. I haven't tried level 3 yet but I do look forward to the challenges it has to offer. Jillian is motivating without being condecending and the workout is just fun to do. Most of other workout DVDs I own go about an hour or so, so this also helps me save some time on days I need to squeeze in a quick workout, even though I've been doing 30 Day Shred more lately because of the challenge it offers. I'm very glad I decided to make this a part of my workout regiment. Plus, the price was hard to beat with Walmart.com and I did the site to store shipping and got my DVD in 3 days!! Very impressed with the site to store even though I know I may have just timed it right. I look forward to great results!

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKWillow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
4/10/2010

Customer review by bello914

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by bello914
by bello914

This dvd WILL deliver results if you use it regularly!! I was a bit skeptical because I thought it might be too difficult for me as I am (or rather - WAS) way out of shape and obese... but I am SO glad that I bought it! I have lost 15 pounds in just 4 weeks since I started using it 5 days per week (along with healthier eating) and this is currently my only exercise routine. For only being a 25 min workout (per level) it is quite challenging but not SO challenging that it's unbearable. All you will need are some handweights and maybe an exercise mat or cushion for your knees if you have a hard floor. There are easier modifications for most of the exercises as well as harder ones which makes this DVD very easy to tailor to your own fitness level. When I started I could barely keep up with the "easy" stuff on level 1 but now I am keeping up with the challenging parts of level 2! I'm losing inches and pounds and honestly feel more fit than I have in years because of this DVD so I cannot recommend it enough! It was the very best $10 I have EVER spent and I would have easily paid much more if I had known how effective it would be!

Was this review helpful? (387) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bello914
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the New Year/New You
1/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been losing weight and getting in shape for over a year now (lost over 40 pounds!). I've tried several different DVD's and even a gym membership. I can't believe how intense this workout is and continues to be! Even my husband scoffed at the intensity of this DVD until he tried it. The great thing about this DVD is that there are no "moves" to memorize. It's just plain old exercises you learned in PE in school. That makes it do-able from beginning to end. And, yet, it's so intense that you know you're getting the workout of your life! One bad thing is that you can't just go straight to the menu and get started. You have to listen to the same introduction each time to turn it on, before you can even get to the menu to start the exercises. This is a minor setback, however, because the content is worth it!! If you're looking for an intense workout that will produce results without making you learn a routine first, this is the DVD for you! And at this price.. How can you not at least TRY it!? It's worth every penny and much more!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
30 day shred
7/19/2016

Customer review by Sophie

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Sophie
by Sophie

I am trying to get toned before my wedding in two weeks and this video is great! I started doing it last month and am on level 3. The hardest level to me is level 2. That's when I noticed the change. Not a dramatic change since I am already petite but definitely boosted my metabolism and flatten my tummy alittle. I think i need to eat healthier to reach Jillian's goal. Definitely recommend to everyone of all shapes and sizes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout video, highly recommend
4/20/2009

Customer review by mdawn7

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by mdawn7
by mdawn7

This workout video is great b/c it is only 20 minutes a day and it really works! I was sceptical that 20 minutes would really make a difference, but I was sweating(which I don't sweat easily) and sore after doing the first workout. I could already feel a little difference in muscle tone in just after a week. I am not trying to lose much weight, just tone up and I think this will do the trick but would definitely be great if you were trying to shed pounds too! I get bored easily and don't have alot of time b/c of work and kids, but 20 minutes is definitely do-able. Just when I start to get bored I realize that I can't have more than 10 minutes left which really helps to motivate me to finish with extra enthusiasm. Plus she is kinda funny/quirky which helps. There are also three workout intensity levels that are each 20 minutes long, so you can start with the first 20 min workout for the first couple weeks and then progress to workout two or three as you feel stronger. Highly effective workout video for someone without alot of time!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdawn7
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred
5/25/2009

Customer review by ffsgirl

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by ffsgirl
by ffsgirl

I have never purchased a workout dvd before. This was my first. I did not purchase because I was leary of buying anything that seemed to good to be true. but let me tell you I have used this for the past 6 days and all ready noticed a difference. I have not lost weight but I have lost inches. This is amazing. Jillian is right you have to not stop during the workout. This is a very hard workout and you want to just quit in the first five minutes but you can't. I am excited to see how much my body will changed in 30 days. I am still on Level 1. I thought I was in pretty good shape. I thought wrong. She will work out every muscle in your body until they burn and you will sweat like you have never sweat before. But you also have to eat right while doing the 30 say shred. It will not work if you do not eat right and drink plenty of water. I would recommend this workout to anyone no matter what size you are or what fitness level you are at. Get up off your couch and bye this dvd you will not be dissapointed. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffsgirl
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely works!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Ely1

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Ely1
by Ely1

It's going to hurt, after the second day I had to take 2 days break 'cuz I couldn't walk. Lol But I've gone from 140 to 132 in 4 months (on Level 1&2), I didn't really have to loose much, just tone and loose a couple of pounds. The first month although the scale didn't change, I noticed I lost inches on my waist and thighs. Everyone has noticed and ask me what am I doing. My sister-in-law started doing this and told me about it, she's lost 65 pounds in 4 months and is still going, she was very overweight after 4 kids. She looks sooo good now, like half the person she was before. Everyone that knows her is amazed! This definitely works if you commit to it and eat right. We changed our eating habits and that helps a lot. It's not a diet, it's changing your life style. It's ok to eat out once in a while, just not every day or week, it's better to know what you are putting in your mouth. It's about eating healthy and exercising as part of your daily routine. We feel much better, with more energy and if we spend a few days without working out, we feel guilty. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone, we've already gotten other people to try it out! :-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ely1
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For once I feel I will lose weight!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Mostawesomepersonever

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Mostawesomepersonever
by Mostawesomepersonever
Walmart associate

This is an amazing work out video! You will have muscles burning that you never knew existed!! half way through you start thinking.. "I must be insane what was I thinking getting this video?!" That's what I thought...Now after finishing the 1st workout I know I can do it again only better!! This video is definitely for the type of people who can never work up a sweat during workouts [trust me you will] and for the people out there who think they will never lose weight. [Trust me you will!] I haven't lost weight yet but I know if I keep doing these 20 minute workouts everyday I will see progress and you will to! Good hint: A lot of confidence is required. 10 minutes through you may want to give up #I know I wanted to# Just push through it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mostawesomepersonever
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!
11/3/2009

Customer review by love2burncalories

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by love2burncalories
by love2burncalories

This tape is so worth the money. I am a fitness fanatic but was looking to add some variety from my standard "gym" time to something I could do at home but also get the same results. This really did the trick! Not only is it fast but you sweat sweat sweat, no matter how many times you do it. The only thing you MUST be careful of is if you have joint trouble (knee or hips), be cautious to your form when doing the level 2/3 moves. There's alot of plyo moves, but as long as you are correct in your form, you will have no problem. My legs have leaned down from doing these workouts and I have lost in the areas I needed addressing. It is the best workout dvd I have ever used:)

Was this review helpful? (143) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2burncalories
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inches Melting Away!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by TishaGoMavs

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by TishaGoMavs
by TishaGoMavs

I have this one, the shred with weights and the 6 week abs. I have been going non stop between this DVD and the shred with weights for 3 weeks. I haven't lost much weight in fact I gained two pounds. I was almost upset until I measured my inches and let me say this....... I lost several inches in my waist, hips, and thighs from when I started. So the two pound weight gain is muscle and muscle weighs more than fat. I could not keep up at first or even do a push up. My arms are stronger and my endurance has increased greatly. Her videos for me work a lot better than working out at the gym. I may not have a lot of pounds coming off but that's ok with me as long as though inches keep melting away.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TishaGoMavs
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This workout will kick your butt!
7/6/2012

Customer review by tiredmom247

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by tiredmom247
by tiredmom247

I read alot of reviews before purchasing this DVD and it did not disappoint. The workouts are short (20 minutes) but challenging and very effective. The DVD includes three 20-minute workouts which progress by level of intensity. Jillian combines strength, cardio, and abs in three 6-minute circuits. This is definitely a video for Intermediates but she does include modified moves for beginners. Just an FYI, there is A LOT of jumping and no resting during the workout so be prepared to work your butt off. I could barely get through the Level 1 workout the first time but after about a week of working out, I could tell that my endurance had increased and I could do the entire workout without stopping. If you want a DVD that will challenge, motivate, and give you results, then this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredmom247
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dvd
4/16/2008

Customer review by jugirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by jugirl
by jugirl

I used the Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred for just two weeks and see great results already. I started out weighting 210 lbs...now I weight 201 in just two weeks. I 'm going to keep going: as I see great results already.

Was this review helpful? (192) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jugirl
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Thinnerandstilllosing

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Thinnerandstilllosing
by Thinnerandstilllosing

This product is amazing! I worked out 4-6 times per week and did weight watchers points and at week 3 I have lost 14 pounds. Jillian really knows how to get results.

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thinnerandstilllosing
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Exactly What I Need
7/11/2010

Customer review by NoTime2Spare

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by NoTime2Spare
by NoTime2Spare

I got out of the Army 3 years ago, and at the time of course I was in excellent shape from all of the running, push-ups, and sit-ups. But, when I got out, I vowed to never run again, mostly because of multiple injuries and a boarderline heat stroke. Since then had two babies and got a new career, and lost the time and motivation to work out. So, in the end I have about 20 lbs and a lot of jiggle to lose, and no muscle definition. Between my children and my career, I have to get up at 4:30am to get any sort of workout accomplished, so I have to have something quick, effective, and motivational. I'm on day three and I already feel results. I'm sore in all of the right places, and Jillian's right, physical change takes effort and determination, which goes beyond the work-out because you have to talk yourself into doing it again when your muscles feel like they're going to snap from yesterday's work out. I know what it feels like to get a good workout, and I'm completely confident that this is going to work. On a side note, I have never seen the Biggest Loser; just not really my thing. I got this because of a recommendation from a former friend of mine from the Army. What I can't stand about most at-home work outs is the gooey bubble gum instructors; they make me want to put my fist through my tv when the work out gets tough...shut up and get off the speed Barbie >:(! There's nothing bubble gum about Jillian, it's just straight forward fact and motivation. She's not exactly a Drill Sergeant (who are typically much worse), but she's just tough and gritty enough to motivate me to push a little harder. This is a great workout and I'm looking forward to Levels 2 and 3.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoTime2Spare
Crofton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by Eciduo

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Eciduo
by Eciduo

This is a great dvd. I have been doing this for 10 days now and have lost 6 lbs. Thank you Jillian!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eciduo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good exercise dvd
2/21/2014

Customer review by JULESAB

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by JULESAB
by JULESAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never watched the biggest loser or seen Jillian on any show so I didn't have any preconceived notions about what to expect. I assumed that she was very good and she is. Her straight-forward, no-nonsense approach is very comforting when you are struggling to maintain the moves that she asks of you. I love it when she says "You can do this move! I have 400 lb people doing this move and they do it just fine" or something to that effect. It reminds that I can push myself because a if a 400 lb person can do this, so can I...lol

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JULESAB
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best 10 $ I ever spent at walmart !!
4/2/2016

Customer review by CourtneyB

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by CourtneyB
by CourtneyB

I started off at level 1 and i thought i was going to die the next day after the workout my body was so sore i could barley move at all but as i progressed on i made it thru level 1 and iam now on level 2 and have noticed a huge difference i can do the workouts i sweat like crazy and i can push myself harder then before i have lost over 10 pounds ive done before and after pics and after seeing them gave me so much more motivation to wanting to stay healthy and fit . I'm so excited to start level 3 ive never been this happy about working out but eating right and this dvd will definitely prove that jillian does deliver when she says she going to make you you fit and healthy thank you jillian !!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtneyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DVD for the price
11/22/2015

Customer review by Samella

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Samella
by Samella

This is my first time buying a workout DVD. I don't have time nor money to go to the gym being that I have a 2yr old. I do not work out AT ALL and I have about 60lbs I'm wanting to lose. I weigh 216lbs right now. The heaviest I have ever been in my life. I did this workout DVD yesterday. It was very hard even though the moves weren't too hard. I did get through the whole 1st level but I kept stopping and cheated some just so I can make it through. I only stopped for no more than 10 seconds on some parts. I could not do the push ups at all but hopefully within a month I will be able to do the whole DVD with no problems. I plan to advance to the next level within 10 days. I will be doing this DVD once a day. Thanksgiving is coming up so I won't be watching what I'm eating or going on a diet just yet. LoL Shame on me. I will write another review in a month or so and see how my body is changing. I loved the workout and it did keep my heartrate up and I was very tired. I'm so excited and ready to get in shape!!! So far it is worth the buy and I love Jillian. She pushes us to not stop and go futher and futher.

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews