Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier. Learn more.
Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier.

Customer reviews & ratings

Average Rating:(4.3)out of 5 stars
5 stars
237
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Most helpful positive review
6 customers found this helpful
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Not Disappointed, Very Pleased
I bought this item because I get upper back, shoulder, neck tension from working 12 hour shifts while being in front of computer in an awkward position and pushing buttons to open doors in awkward positions, which throws everything out of whack on my upper body. This items exceeded my expectations. I like how it has a front magnetic closure that keeps the Sunbeam Massaging XL Renue Heat Therapy Neck & Shoulder Wrap on my neck and shoulders, where it belongs. I like how the massage/vibrating feels on my neck and shoulders and the heat helps the massage part ease the tension from my neck, shoulders and upper back. I bought and paid for this item approximately a month ago and I have no regrets. 02/21/2016 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Most helpful negative review
7 customers found this helpful
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars
Disappointed. Barely gets warm.
I bought this for my wife because when we were mall shopping she tried a 'heat in a click ' heating pad... those liquid filled clear plastic packs that generate heat through a chemical reaction. She loved the warmth on her shoulders but the draw back of those is that between uses you have to heat them in hot water to reset the chemicals. I thought the electric pad would be less trouble. It was a waste of money because even after an hour it barely gets warm. We tried removing the fabric cover and putting the heating surface directly on skin but it still barely feels warm.
Most helpful positive review
6 customers found this helpful
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Not Disappointed, Very Pleased
I bought this item because I get upper back, shoulder, neck tension from working 12 hour shifts while being in front of computer in an awkward position and pushing buttons to open doors in awkward positions, which throws everything out of whack on my upper body. This items exceeded my expectations. I like how it has a front magnetic closure that keeps the Sunbeam Massaging XL Renue Heat Therapy Neck & Shoulder Wrap on my neck and shoulders, where it belongs. I like how the massage/vibrating feels on my neck and shoulders and the heat helps the massage part ease the tension from my neck, shoulders and upper back. I bought and paid for this item approximately a month ago and I have no regrets. 02/21/2016 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Most helpful negative review
7 customers found this helpful
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars
Disappointed. Barely gets warm.
I bought this for my wife because when we were mall shopping she tried a 'heat in a click ' heating pad... those liquid filled clear plastic packs that generate heat through a chemical reaction. She loved the warmth on her shoulders but the draw back of those is that between uses you have to heat them in hot water to reset the chemicals. I thought the electric pad would be less trouble. It was a waste of money because even after an hour it barely gets warm. We tried removing the fabric cover and putting the heating surface directly on skin but it still barely feels warm.
The Massaging Renue provides therapeutic heat and massage to the area of stress and strain for maximum relief, soothing away neck and shoulder tension. Area-specific heating pad designed with a unique shape and upper flap to allow for treatment of the neck, back and shoulder areas with both heat and massaging features. Slightly weighted edges provide a custom fit that securely increases contact with the treatment area. Extra Large size to fully cover and provide heat relief to the neck, shoulders and most of the back
356 reviews
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

LOVE IT !!!

Verified purchase

Cured my shoulder and back pain. Doctors tried with medication but nothing worked until I got my Sunbeam Messaging XL Renue. After few days of use I finally got relief and when ever it starts to bother me again I just use my XL Renue and it stops all pain. Will not be without it. This does not mean it will cure everything but it did mine.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

review of neck & shoulder wrap with massage

Verified purchase

Bought this for my wife who has had cancer surgery; and it has been a tremendous comfort with both the heat and massage. Helps her get to sleep, and lessens tension from the pain following the surgery. It was the only one that covers the neck and shoulders in a comfortable manner and is easily fastened and released.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Perfect for work and knitting

Verified purchase

I work at my computer a lot and love to knit, but the problem with my regular heating pad is that it doesn't reach my neck or shoulders. This was the perfect solution. I deal with fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis, and this heating pad is so helpful. There is a low and high setting for the warmth, and it is just right. Also, I don't generally like the vibration type of massage for my shoulders, but this is actually quite relaxing and there is a low/high setting. I would easily recommend this product to a friend. The only drawback is the cord, which sometimes I forget about and then pull it out of the wall, but that's okay. Maybe someday they will come out with a battery-operated heating pad?

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Not Disappointed, Very Pleased

Verified purchase

I bought this item because I get upper back, shoulder, neck tension from working 12 hour shifts while being in front of computer in an awkward position and pushing buttons to open doors in awkward positions, which throws everything out of whack on my upper body. This items exceeded my expectations. I like how it has a front magnetic closure that keeps the Sunbeam Massaging XL Renue Heat Therapy Neck & Shoulder Wrap on my neck and shoulders, where it belongs. I like how the massage/vibrating feels on my neck and shoulders and the heat helps the massage part ease the tension from my neck, shoulders and upper back. I bought and paid for this item approximately a month ago and I have no regrets. 02/21/2016 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

I use it on my knees!

Verified purchase

I have put off getting my knees replaced for years due to complicated factors. They are without cartilage and I'm in terrible chronic pain. I wrap the heating pad around my knee, positioning the vibrating places over the worst pain. Ahhhhhh it helps! Don't laugh! The heat and the low vibration relax the muscles and tissues and sometimes lull me into sleep! So it's not just for your neck. In fact, for my neck and back, I don't like it quite as much as it's precursor, the one with just heat. It's really helping my knees. And sometimes I use it on my feet for plantar fasciitis. Ok I'm rambling. You get the gist! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

This product has wonferful dual healing features!

Verified purchase

I bought this product about a month ago and just love it! It has both heat and two gentle massage settings which soothe and relax my neck muscles in just the right places while I'm sitting in my recliner watching television or reading. I love the fact that it has the flaps that go over my shoulders and snap together with magnets so it doesn't slide off, along with the slight rise in the back of the neck to also keep that area nice and warm. Another plus is that it's very slightly weighted at the bottom edges so it stays in place. I recommend it to anyone who will listen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Doesn't stay hot long enough

Verified purchase

I purchased this a couple of weeks ago because I suffer from neck and shoulder pain. The concept is great, but I do not like the massage element because the 2 electronic transformers are very uncomfortable to lay on. You feel them on your back. I also dislike the fact that the wrap heats up, but doesn't stay very hot enough to continue to offer relief.

Helpful?
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We do not recommend laying on or against the heat therapy wrap during use. I'm sorry to hear that your heated wrap is not maintaining the heat. Please give us a call at 1-800-435-1250 so we can help with this. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Disappointed. Barely gets warm.

Verified purchase

I bought this for my wife because when we were mall shopping she tried a 'heat in a click ' heating pad... those liquid filled clear plastic packs that generate heat through a chemical reaction. She loved the warmth on her shoulders but the draw back of those is that between uses you have to heat them in hot water to reset the chemicals. I thought the electric pad would be less trouble. It was a waste of money because even after an hour it barely gets warm. We tried removing the fabric cover and putting the heating surface directly on skin but it still barely feels warm.

Helpful?
We can definitely help you with this! I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-435-1250 so that we may assist you personally. We're available Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Not good product

Verified purchase

I brought this about a month ago and not very happy. I should have listened to the reviews and not purchased this item. It stays warm for approximately 15 minutes, then you have to turn it off and back on. The massage rollers are not really giving you any massage at all.

Helpful?
Thank you for the constructive feedback. We strive for all of our consumers to have the best experience possible. Our product team will be interested in your comments. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns.
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

DISAPPOINTING!

Verified purchase

Too heavy on my shoulders and back. Massage was just vibrating cylinders inside the wrap. they were also heavy. the cord was on the right side. my outlet was on the left and not very long. oh, did mention the vibrations, hardly a massage, was noisy. i thought the whole item was poorly designed, just thrown together not thought out. Back it went.

Helpful?
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your heat therapy wrap. We would love to help you find a product that may better suit your needs. I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-435-1250. We're here to assist you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Comfortable rollers

Verified purchase

You will love this heat wrap. It doesn't get uncomfortably hot on the high level. I hate the massagers that have the rock hard round disks that move and dig into your bones and muscles. This one does NOT do that. It is gentle and just the right amount for me.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Very impressive

Verified purchase

I bought one of these a month ago and I am very pleased. I love the dual heat settings, and also the different vibration settings. I was so impressed, that I bought one for my wife and also for my parents. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Worth the money

Verified purchase

Love it deep massage and heat at the same time.! Fast delivery!

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase

Assume long as u r using it Good relief

Helpful?
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Not so great features

Verified purchase

Can't lean against the wrap. Must sit straight or lay on your stomach to use. Very uncomfortable to use while watching TV. Must lean forward all the time as not to lean on the wrap. Sorry. Don't like the product.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Bought for my 91 year old mother

Verified purchase

We bought this for my 91 year old mother. My 90 year old father tried it now they "share". It works great for them. I'm getting my father his own for Christmas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

The best heat/massage pad ever!

Verified purchase

I originally purchased one for myself. I have chronic neck problems due to a horseback injury and MS. I loaned my pad to my grandson after he suffered a bruised collarbone in football; he loves it, so it stayed with him! I gifted one to my 92 year old mother-in-law; she loves it as well! For many, the deep, rolling/thumping massages other pads and chairs offer is too much and often worsens the problem. This is not the case with the Sunbeam massage.but is a very gentle vibrating massage. Now, I need to order one to replace my original purchase for myself!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Helpful?
Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars

FABULOUS PRODUCT

Verified purchase

I have a pulled muscle from my shoulder blade to the base of my skull. This heating/messaging pad works wonders while laying or sitting. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because where the cord connect to the heating pad there is a small hole and all the inside black beads are falling out all over.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Not Happy with product

Verified purchase

I purchased this product and was very disappointed in it. It only has a on and off, no settings for low medium or high. Does not get warm enough. Kicks off after a few minutes and you have to turn it back on. For the price I paid for it, I was VERY VERY disappointed!!!!!!

Helpful?
I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed and I hope to better your experience. The auto off feature should activate after 2 hours of continuous use when using the heat option and 30 minutes of continuous use with only the massage option. If your Heat Therapy Wrap is shutting off after only a few minutes, we definitely want to fix this for you! Please call us at 1-800-435-1250. We are here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

I Could Have Danced all Night . . .

Verified purchase

. . . if I danced on my neck, which I don't. But this heating pad is fantabulous, more than I could have hoped for and certainly worth the wait. It replaces a precious incarnation purchased some nine years ago, which made me cry when its lifespan ended. It, too, was fantastic, and for its time, didn't even "do the dishes" like this one does. Kudos to your engineers for everything from the new size to its heating to the pulsing it offers when I'm really miserable. It saves the day each and every time I use it. HHK

Helpful?
Electrode, App-reviews-app, Comp-9983c9e6-7b9f-402d-ace2-8277c20a6c47, DC-scus-prod-a4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-22.2.0, SHA-fae74fffcd8961d027afc2aad248cac484690b6c, CID-