Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Good produc, well priced.
11/12/2009

Customer review by leonids321

5.0 stars by leonids321

For the exact same product offered at 60-90 dollars on other sites, Walmart offers a steal at 40. Assembly was easy and the greenhouse is sturdy and has a good amount of surface area. I have already started cuttings inside of the greenhouse and I can't wait to start seeds come springtime! :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leonids321
Annville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mini greenhouse
2/4/2011

Customer review by MiniGarden

5.0 stars by MiniGarden

This product is working out nicely. Its easy to get plants in and out of. Assembly was easy. Good for starting seedlings and small plants. I put an old small crock-pot on the bottom shelf on the low setting to keep my plants warm at night.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiniGarden
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Little Greenhouse
4/16/2009

Customer review by ILoveFlowers2

5.0 stars by ILoveFlowers2

I was pleasantly surprised over how well built this little greenhouse was for the dollar. One of our high priced local stores had a couple at about the same price, but poorly constructed. I love this little greenhouse!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveFlowers2
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a real life saver
3/2/2010

Customer review by scoobydoo1943

5.0 stars by scoobydoo1943

I love my greenhouse. it is just the right size to fit in the house. It was so easy to put together. One person can do it. I did. My veg. are already coming up & it has only been one week since I planted them 7 put in the greenhouse. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scoobydoo1943
Joplin, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3 shelf greenhouse
11/5/2009

Customer review by kandybuyer

4.0 stars by kandybuyer

Overall this product is a good size. Even though it's labeled as a 3-shelf greenhouse, you can't really put things on the top shelf because of the vinyl cover. The product picture shows that the unzipped cover is rolled up and seems to be held up somehow. The cover is actually held up by tape (as discreetly shown on the box), not by elastic bands as you would assume. The center of each shelf is on the weaker side. I would feel the value of this product should be around $30 and not $38-39. It is easy to assemble though, took about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kandybuyer
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Little Greenhouse
11/9/2011

Customer review by KellCat

5.0 stars by KellCat

This is a great little greenhouse for either early starters or keeping the frost from killing your plants. If you live where it snows, I'd add a low heat element in it. I have tropical plants, succulents, and herbs in mine and they've stayed green so far. I had one of these yrs ago and kept tons of succulents in them ALL winter long!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KellCat
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
1/7/2012

Customer review by ShopperSB

4.0 stars by ShopperSB

This greenhouse does a great job keeping animals out of my herbs and vegetables. It also protects from extreme weather and keeps the moisture in so that you don't have to water as often. My only complaint is that it doesn't keep everything out (like snails, bugs, etc.) since the bottom doesn't lie completely flat against the ground. Overall, I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY GRO STARTER
3/10/2010

Customer review by GROWMASTER

5.0 stars by GROWMASTER

THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE TIME WAL MART SAID IT WOULD.VERY VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE,VERY DURABLE,FITS IN A SMALL AREA.I WOULD RECOMEND THIS FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO TRY STATING THEIR OWN PLANTS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GROWMASTER
HILMAR,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Early start
5/19/2010

Customer review by weeping4youwillow

5.0 stars by weeping4youwillow

This is the best product ever. I purchased this and planted some leftover tomato and green bean seed into peat pots and put them in the greenhouse. This sit out back on my screened in porch. In no time the seeds sprouted and are now in my garden. Would recommend to anyone who want humidity for plants. Think it would be good for year round growing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weeping4youwillow
Holiday, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for smaller porch.
7/27/2011

Customer review by Juannie

4.0 stars by Juannie

Much sturdier than I expected with deep shelves. My largest pots of tropicals will sit comfortably with plenty of air flow around them. Assembly was easy and only took maybe 10 minutes. I really like this product. Wish I had bought 2 of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juannie
Smithville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this for my father-in-law and he can't wait
12/13/2011

Customer review by JCappyD

5.0 stars by JCappyD

He can't wait for the weather to change to get started on growing his seedlings. He now can put them in one place and not all over the house in every window. He loves the size and the sturdyness of the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCappyD
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A cute and very useful product!
4/8/2010

Customer review by StarterGardener

5.0 stars by StarterGardener

As soon as my husband and I put this together we knew it was going to be a sturdy piece of work. We've had it for a little over a week now and I can't say enough good things about this "little" greenhouse. It's "small" enough that we have it in our dinning room under the window. We tied up a few grow lights and expanded our potted plants growing in there. My son, who's 2, even loves zipping and unzipping the sides to reach in and turn on and off the lights. If we had room I think I'd buy another one. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StarterGardener
Northern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seedling shelf
4/28/2011

Customer review by Rogpen

5.0 stars by Rogpen

This shelving stand is very durable and easy to put together. My plants are thriving well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rogpen
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful
5/30/2010

Customer review by handyjan

5.0 stars by handyjan

Very happy with my "little Greenhouse:...should have purchased it a long time ago as I start a lot of plants early in the spring. Quite sturdy and well worth the price to me. Altho I live in the south, this would really be a good item for "northern" states due to the late planting season. I know, I lived up there for many years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
handyjan
Greers Ferry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Really like these shelves--great seed starter!
5/28/2011

Customer review by songweaver

4.0 stars by songweaver

Bigger than I imagined--but that's me and my sense of measurements. lol I like it very much. Plastic seems thick enough. Have had it a few weeks now. Note: Plastic caps that go on the ends of the metal (so it doesn't cut through the plastic), keep falling off, whenever you take off or adjust the plastic. (I just gave up, and put duct tape on the metal edge.) The front only zips--wish the other sides did too, for more heat and humidity control. All in all, I like it a lot. I recommend it. Thinking about getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
songweaver
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weathering the cold
2/5/2010

Customer review by WinterGardner

4.0 stars by WinterGardner

I set this small greenhouse up inside my potting shed to give my winter hardy plants (which are in pots) more protection from the cold temperature (there is no heat in the potting shed). It assembled easily, the plastic cover is fairly thick and fits snugly over the shelves. The shelves are somewhat sturdy and can hold a fair amount of weight-- except the top shelf, I would not put anything on the top. The zippered clear plastic cover opens up wide enough to reach all the plants on the shelves. The greenhouse fits my needs because it is inside, I am not so sure how it would hold up outside in the elements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WinterGardner
Dix Hills , New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my husband wanted.
5/7/2011

Customer review by VLADESIGNS

4.0 stars by VLADESIGNS

He has been wanting a greenhouse for years. I finally found this one that fit the budget and the space available. Only problem was one of the bolts would not screw in all the way. It does not affect the performance of this product. I would recommend this mini greenhouse to anyone who wants to protect young seedlings and start new plants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VLADESIGNS
ST PETERSBURG, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I want one for me Now
1/14/2012

Customer review by CorinnaMae61

4.0 stars by CorinnaMae61

I gave this as a gift to my Uncle for Christmas. He was very pleased to receive it and now I want one for me. It is good quality and easily put together. I promote most purchases I get at Walmart either online or at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CorinnaMae61
Yarmouth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product, Respectable Price
4/8/2009

Customer review by AnimalEnthusiast

4.0 stars by AnimalEnthusiast

I read all of the reviews on this product prior to purchasing it. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to start seedlings indoors. It is sturdy, easy to assemble with the exception of the plastic covering; it's a little tricky to do by yourself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnimalEnthusiast
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
generally very good
6/13/2011

Customer review by flowerlady25

4.0 stars by flowerlady25

I really like my new greenhouse, the one thing I would change is make the height of the center shelf adjustable. I am using boxes to lift up small seedling and have some too large for the bottom, so an adjustment would be very welcome. Nevertheless - I really like it, it's sturdy, easy to put together and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flowerlady25
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews