Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 64 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Good produc, well priced.
11/12/2009

Customer review by leonids321

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by leonids321
by leonids321

For the exact same product offered at 60-90 dollars on other sites, Walmart offers a steal at 40. Assembly was easy and the greenhouse is sturdy and has a good amount of surface area. I have already started cuttings inside of the greenhouse and I can't wait to start seeds come springtime! :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leonids321
Annville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mini greenhouse
2/4/2011

Customer review by MiniGarden

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by MiniGarden
by MiniGarden

This product is working out nicely. Its easy to get plants in and out of. Assembly was easy. Good for starting seedlings and small plants. I put an old small crock-pot on the bottom shelf on the low setting to keep my plants warm at night.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiniGarden
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3 shelf greenhouse
11/5/2009

Customer review by kandybuyer

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by kandybuyer
by kandybuyer

Overall this product is a good size. Even though it's labeled as a 3-shelf greenhouse, you can't really put things on the top shelf because of the vinyl cover. The product picture shows that the unzipped cover is rolled up and seems to be held up somehow. The cover is actually held up by tape (as discreetly shown on the box), not by elastic bands as you would assume. The center of each shelf is on the weaker side. I would feel the value of this product should be around $30 and not $38-39. It is easy to assemble though, took about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandybuyer
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
a real life saver
3/2/2010

Customer review by scoobydoo1943

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by scoobydoo1943
by scoobydoo1943
Walmart associate

I love my greenhouse. it is just the right size to fit in the house. It was so easy to put together. One person can do it. I did. My veg. are already coming up & it has only been one week since I planted them 7 put in the greenhouse. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobydoo1943
Joplin, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Little Greenhouse
4/16/2009

Customer review by ILoveFlowers2

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by ILoveFlowers2
by ILoveFlowers2

I was pleasantly surprised over how well built this little greenhouse was for the dollar. One of our high priced local stores had a couple at about the same price, but poorly constructed. I love this little greenhouse!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveFlowers2
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
greenhouse
6/14/2016

Customer review by retired

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by retired
by retired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy- heavy plastic cover- easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Greenhouse
11/9/2011

Customer review by KellCat

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by KellCat
by KellCat

This is a great little greenhouse for either early starters or keeping the frost from killing your plants. If you live where it snows, I'd add a low heat element in it. I have tropical plants, succulents, and herbs in mine and they've stayed green so far. I had one of these yrs ago and kept tons of succulents in them ALL winter long!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellCat
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect compact greenhouse
2/28/2009

Customer review by Donbroro

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Donbroro
by Donbroro

I had bought this product previously from a competitor, so I have a year of use before buying my second one here. I found it very easy to assemble and all sturdy metal. The clear cover is thick and well made with heavy duty type zippers. I placed it on my deck in spring and it has been there since through rough weather and has held up very well. Only suggestion is that if strong winds come up try to have something heavy hold greenhouse in place as it may be blown out of place. I have started some plants in it and have had good results. The second greenhouse I bought from Walmart this year to place next to the first after I use it to start seedlings earlier this year indoors. Walmart's price is the best I've seen and site-to-store shipping makes it better. I've seen other makes similar to this, but they have plastic parts that could break. This greenhouse meets my needs very well and I would'nt hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donbroro
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Great purchase
1/7/2012

Customer review by ShopperSB

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by ShopperSB
by ShopperSB

This greenhouse does a great job keeping animals out of my herbs and vegetables. It also protects from extreme weather and keeps the moisture in so that you don't have to water as often. My only complaint is that it doesn't keep everything out (like snails, bugs, etc.) since the bottom doesn't lie completely flat against the ground. Overall, I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Early start
5/19/2010

Customer review by weeping4youwillow

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by weeping4youwillow
by weeping4youwillow

This is the best product ever. I purchased this and planted some leftover tomato and green bean seed into peat pots and put them in the greenhouse. This sit out back on my screened in porch. In no time the seeds sprouted and are now in my garden. Would recommend to anyone who want humidity for plants. Think it would be good for year round growing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeping4youwillow
Holiday, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for smaller porch.
7/27/2011

Customer review by Juannie

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Juannie
by Juannie

Much sturdier than I expected with deep shelves. My largest pots of tropicals will sit comfortably with plenty of air flow around them. Assembly was easy and only took maybe 10 minutes. I really like this product. Wish I had bought 2 of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juannie
Smithville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY GRO STARTER
3/10/2010

Customer review by GROWMASTER

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by GROWMASTER
by GROWMASTER

THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE TIME WAL MART SAID IT WOULD.VERY VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE,VERY DURABLE,FITS IN A SMALL AREA.I WOULD RECOMEND THIS FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO TRY STATING THEIR OWN PLANTS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GROWMASTER
HILMAR,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WINDOW GREENHOUSE
3/26/2016

Customer review by kwitcherbellyaken

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by kwitcherbellyaken
by kwitcherbellyaken

I first purchased this model 3 years ago. It has served me well and is still in service. I needed an additional unit so purchased this second unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwitcherbellyaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weathering the cold
2/5/2010

Customer review by WinterGardner

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by WinterGardner
by WinterGardner

I set this small greenhouse up inside my potting shed to give my winter hardy plants (which are in pots) more protection from the cold temperature (there is no heat in the potting shed). It assembled easily, the plastic cover is fairly thick and fits snugly over the shelves. The shelves are somewhat sturdy and can hold a fair amount of weight-- except the top shelf, I would not put anything on the top. The zippered clear plastic cover opens up wide enough to reach all the plants on the shelves. The greenhouse fits my needs because it is inside, I am not so sure how it would hold up outside in the elements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterGardner
Dix Hills , New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like these shelves--great seed starter!
5/28/2011

Customer review by songweaver

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by songweaver
by songweaver

Bigger than I imagined--but that's me and my sense of measurements. lol I like it very much. Plastic seems thick enough. Have had it a few weeks now. Note: Plastic caps that go on the ends of the metal (so it doesn't cut through the plastic), keep falling off, whenever you take off or adjust the plastic. (I just gave up, and put duct tape on the metal edge.) The front only zips--wish the other sides did too, for more heat and humidity control. All in all, I like it a lot. I recommend it. Thinking about getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
songweaver
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A cute and very useful product!
4/8/2010

Customer review by StarterGardener

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by StarterGardener
by StarterGardener

As soon as my husband and I put this together we knew it was going to be a sturdy piece of work. We've had it for a little over a week now and I can't say enough good things about this "little" greenhouse. It's "small" enough that we have it in our dinning room under the window. We tied up a few grow lights and expanded our potted plants growing in there. My son, who's 2, even loves zipping and unzipping the sides to reach in and turn on and off the lights. If we had room I think I'd buy another one. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarterGardener
Northern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my husband wanted.
5/7/2011

Customer review by VLADESIGNS

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by VLADESIGNS
by VLADESIGNS

He has been wanting a greenhouse for years. I finally found this one that fit the budget and the space available. Only problem was one of the bolts would not screw in all the way. It does not affect the performance of this product. I would recommend this mini greenhouse to anyone who wants to protect young seedlings and start new plants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLADESIGNS
ST PETERSBURG, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful
5/30/2010

Customer review by handyjan

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by handyjan
by handyjan

Very happy with my "little Greenhouse:...should have purchased it a long time ago as I start a lot of plants early in the spring. Quite sturdy and well worth the price to me. Altho I live in the south, this would really be a good item for "northern" states due to the late planting season. I know, I lived up there for many years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyjan
Greers Ferry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
generally very good
6/13/2011

Customer review by flowerlady25

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by flowerlady25
by flowerlady25

I really like my new greenhouse, the one thing I would change is make the height of the center shelf adjustable. I am using boxes to lift up small seedling and have some too large for the bottom, so an adjustment would be very welcome. Nevertheless - I really like it, it's sturdy, easy to put together and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowerlady25
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Respectable Price
4/8/2009

Customer review by AnimalEnthusiast

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by AnimalEnthusiast
by AnimalEnthusiast

I read all of the reviews on this product prior to purchasing it. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to start seedlings indoors. It is sturdy, easy to assemble with the exception of the plastic covering; it's a little tricky to do by yourself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalEnthusiast
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews