Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Air Compressor For Home
3/22/2008

Customer review by rookman101

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by rookman101
by rookman101

This compressor is a good one. It comes packaged in a box, with some assembly required and no accessories included, but thats the only cons about it. It cranks up to 125 psi in no time and runs one impact wrench for those do it yourself car repairs. Great for around the home projects and inflating tires quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rookman101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Questionable
6/8/2008

Customer review by Smearedinkjammedpaper

3.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Smearedinkjammedpaper
by Smearedinkjammedpaper

Product worked well from the start. Met all expectations. Worked exceptiionally well for spray painting. After 10 weeks of light use and 2 occurrences of spray paining compressor froze. I do not know if the failure is the result of continuous operation for 3 hours or faulty design or construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smearedinkjammedpaper
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Shipping Damage
11/4/2008

Customer review by Exfarmer

1.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Exfarmer
by Exfarmer

I thought I had found the air compressor that would fit my needs. Right size air tank and motor, supposed to produce air to run the tools what I wanted. --- But the first air compressor I order through the site to store program, came damaged, (top cover smashed into many pieces. Returned it to store, ordered another, this time WalMart had the second air compressor delivered to my address. UPS delivered the compressor to my address., The shipping box looked a little worn, but not too bad, carefully opened the top and found the top cover smashed worse than the first. I don't know if the compressor is good or bad, Just can't get one all in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exfarmer
Carlisle, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Well Worth It
4/28/2008

Customer review by ShawnK75

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by ShawnK75
by ShawnK75

Before buying this I owned a 1.5 gallon that I bought at Home Depot, that lasted 2 uses. I bought this due to the price and size, and I love it. The other one I would have to wait for the pressure to build up after about 10 seconds of use, this one just keeps running full power. One downside is this unit doesn't come with the accessories, but for the price what do you expect. This unit is well worth more then what it's selling for. It was very easy to put together as well, even though the instructions were kinda confusing. For around the house do it yourself people like myself, look no further for an air compressor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawnK75
Collinsville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A must have
10/16/2008

Customer review by valuesurcher

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by valuesurcher
by valuesurcher

If you need a compressor this is the one. Don't think twice. I have been shopping around and read reviews of others. It runs my air tools with no problems at all. Strongly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valuesurcher
Coconut Creek, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
4/14/2008

Customer review by masterschatzie

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by masterschatzie
by masterschatzie

I looked all over for a compressor that could air up tires, blow out the garage, and just do general around the house honey dos. I found it with this product. Every place I found a compressor of this caliber, it was well over $120.00. At $98.00, this compressor was a bargain. The Briggs and Stratton engine is guranteed to be a good one. That company has been around forever! I would definately reccomend this product to all my friends. Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterschatzie
Tulsa, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY pleased!!
1/11/2009

Customer review by 6blessings4Him

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by 6blessings4Him
by 6blessings4Him

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and it has been the BEST gift I've ever given him in 20 years!! It exceeds all of our expectations for our very busy family. we have 4 young children involved in EVERY sport and this has been a lifesaver...not to mention when I run over a nail!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6blessings4Him
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
1/18/2009

Customer review by grampypoo

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by grampypoo
by grampypoo

Missing 1 3/8 compressor bolt.Easy fix but would suggest thorough once over.Works great, easy to assemble,and start-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampypoo
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Compressor for normal home use.
5/10/2008

Customer review by gyoung1988

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by gyoung1988
by gyoung1988

I bought this to use around the house for the occasional car tire, pool toy, 4-wheeler tire. It is is perfect and what a great price. It is able to run an air ratchet for rotating vehicle tires, but I would not want to run it in a business like condition. It does not come with any a hoses or any attachments. You can't go wrong with a Briggs & Stratton engine. I can highly recommend this for your usual home jobs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gyoung1988
Manchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great portable air compressor
5/17/2008

Customer review by fuhrmanracing28

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by fuhrmanracing28
by fuhrmanracing28

Excellent & very portable ; Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuhrmanracing28
Pennsylvania, USA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
11/22/2008

Customer review by CollectOldies

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by CollectOldies
by CollectOldies

I purchased this compressor well over a year ago and my neighbors and I use it to work on our vehicles. I paid a bit more because mine came with an air tool kit. The only drawback is the on/off switch doesn't work like it should.When you first plug it in you have to hold the switch down manually.That is just a minor inconvenience. This compressor also works great as a leaf blower to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollectOldies
Kenner La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/27/2008

Customer review by gandydancer80

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by gandydancer80
by gandydancer80

Its works good but in the off position without any hoses hooked up it leaks the air out overnight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gandydancer80
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/9/2008

Customer review by nanawolf

4.0 stars 5/9/2008 by nanawolf
by nanawolf

good product for price and size. gets smaller jobs finished faster. Air runs out rapidly, but refills quickly. Runs most air tools efficiently. Highly recommend it for jobs around the house and then some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanawolf
Sumiton Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2008

Customer review by casper00735

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by casper00735
by casper00735

so far so good, great for painting, filling up tires and for chipping cement with the right tools. only recommened not to use it with extension cord. my started humming and the start up capacitor blow now to buy one. all other feature are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casper00735
Ceiba, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year