Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a good product for the price
5/29/2008

Customer review by hucklb2047

4.0 stars 5/29/2008 by hucklb2047
by hucklb2047

so far i have been satisfied with this pressure washer.setup was easy.engine started on first pull. excellent performance.has plenty of power to do most any cleaning jobs a homeowner might need to do.seems to be a good quality product.what you would expect from a briggs and stratton product.i would recomend this product to anyone looking for a good pressure washer at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hucklb2047
grenada ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Choice for Home use ... but ...
6/12/2008

Customer review by SmootherRide

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by SmootherRide
by SmootherRide

The 2500 PSI / 2.0 GPM Brute Pressure Washer is reasonable priced and should meet the needs of any average homeowner. Pros: Plenty of pressure, Easy Setup and Start. B&S engine is not underpowered and should last. Wand accessories are handy. Nice, easily adjustable pressure and stream/ fan spray. Cuts green slime from concrete and cleans siding well. I use it on my Car and Pickup and it makes the job easy and fast. Brass garden hose attachment is easy to tighten and loosen. Pressure Hose stiff but manageable and brass couplings are nice. Cons: The Pressure Hose connection (at the pump) is not well engineered and made as a casting rather than having machined threads. The second time I attached the pressure hose at this coupling it threaded on part way and then stripped away the first two threads of the cheap cast threaded end of the pump. The way this pump thread is made, it has two flattened sides and cross threads very easily. I was very careful but it cross threaded anyway. I finally was able to get the coupling off and had to spend two hours getting the mashed metal out of the hose coupling. I got it reattached and will leave it on permenantly now but this would be a problem if I didn't want the hose attached permenantly. It's unfortunate since the rest of the pressure washer is designed and made well. I knocked one star off for this since it's a problem that should not have occured. (Poor Design at the pump coupling). Bottom Line: Overall, I like the pressure washer. I don't think the spray opens up to a wide enough fan but it still works well in getting the grime off. I used it to clean our travel trailer which had a layer of green slime on it from winter storage in the Pacific Northwest. It cleaned up to look as good as new and didn't damage anything in the process. I would recommend this to any homeowner with a BIG CAUTION about the cross threading problem where the pressure hose couples to the pump. If you need to disassemble the hose each time then this is not the pressure washer you need. I would definitely not recommend this pressure washer for commercial use. Now that it's together and running fine it's a nice setup and will be a handy addition to our home maintenance tools. The walks look nice now and getting them that way was quite easy with this washer. Note: If you do get this model, I would highly recommend using some tefflon tape or graphite on the problem thread before assembly. It will likely work fine then but I would leave the hose attached at this end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmootherRide
Carson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/7/2008

Customer review by Skimo

4.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Skimo
by Skimo

Every power tool, lawn equipment etc... that has an Briggs & Stratton engine that I have purchased in the last 30 years starts on the first pull or as soon as you turn the key. The main reason for the purchase was the engine, second was the price. Very good deal for the price. I use it for cleaning sidewalks, patio and mainly the boat and vehicles. My boat stays overboard in a saltwater river. Even with antifouling paint it still gets a certain amount of slime, muck etc... I pull it up about every six weeks and give it a "bath". This pwer washer is excellent and easy to use. Have used the inexpensive electric ones in the past. For the money this is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skimo
Urbanna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
8/11/2008

Customer review by SDLSR

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by SDLSR
by SDLSR

easy setup and clear instructions. Works perfect for household use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDLSR
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Brute 2500 PSI / 2.0 GPM Briggs & Stratton
6/29/2008

Customer review by BullMooseIdaho

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by BullMooseIdaho
by BullMooseIdaho

I finally got around to assembling this unit. one job I hate to do, but it went very well. easy to follow instructions. I attached the water hose and pulled the starter rope. It fired up on the first pull. that impressed me right off. when I squeezed the handle to begin cleaning, I was more than happy with the results. this is a really good unit. absolutely top shelf. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullMooseIdaho
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pressure washer
8/28/2008

Customer review by art77554

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by art77554
by art77554

I found the pressure washer to be as good as I had hoped for. It was easy to assemble, and has done a very good job on the deck cleaning jobs that I bought it for. I also bought it because I have heard of several bad experiences with equipment and I wanted to have the option to return it to the store should I have a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
art77554
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Brute Pressure washer
7/26/2008

Customer review by tut01

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by tut01
by tut01

I received it as a gift and find it very helpfull on tasks around the house. I figure I will save $400.00 a year from the car wash. I plan it using it to power wash my deck and house for painting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tut01
Hays, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT VALUE
6/9/2008

Customer review by davefan1984

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by davefan1984
by davefan1984

i searched lowes, home depot, and sears for a new pressure washer. i found that this was the best buy for the buck when it came to PSI available. plus this has a great engine with it. very easy to assemble out of the box with very little effort. from out of the box to running in less than 30 minutes. seems very durable and reliable. the only thing is that it only comes with a 25 ft. hose but you'll just have to use a longer garden hose. but over all for the money this is a great value and buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davefan1984
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It did the job
8/5/2008

Customer review by mreasy1

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by mreasy1
by mreasy1

I used this product to wash the siding on my house it did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mreasy1
Monticello, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Highly disappointed
8/13/2008

Customer review by DestroyItNow

1.0 stars 8/13/2008 by DestroyItNow
by DestroyItNow

The setup of this pressure washer was easy enough but, within 30 minutes of work, the engine blew up! I checked the oil and it was all burned and dark gray in hue as compared to the honey-brown color it went in as. I had been anxious to get my deck washed so I purchased this machine thinking it was a great price and a powerful-enough machine to do the job. After about 20-25 minutes of washing, the moment I released the trigger, I heard a loud POP and the engine turned off. It would not start back up. It also had a really bad smell and smoke coming off of it. Turns out cheaper is not always the way to go. I picked up a Power Boss 3000 PSI Pressure Washer with a Honda motor and paid about double. This one is a beast and has not failed after several hours of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DestroyItNow
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
8/14/2008

Customer review by YorkiesForever

1.0 stars 8/14/2008 by YorkiesForever
by YorkiesForever

Pressure washer did fine until it ran out of gas and it was refilled. Then it would not start up again. Product returned to store for refund. Very disappointed as project it was purchased to do was not done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YorkiesForever
Olney, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
10/21/2008

Customer review by Hendog5050

1.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Hendog5050
by Hendog5050

Engine broke down. Never finished the job that it was bought for. Lots of smoke. Too much hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hendog5050
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brute 2500 psi 2.0 gpm pressure washer
9/4/2008

Customer review by motoman23

1.0 stars 9/4/2008 by motoman23
by motoman23

DO NOT BUY, is all i can say. I have purchased two different Brute Pressure washers by BRIGGS and STRATTON from walmart in the past 3 years. The first one lasted about 2 years before the pump blew the front O Ring and broke the bolt off in the housing of the pump therefor ruining the pump. The replacement pump was 195.00 when the pressure washer itself was only 199.00. the second one, this one i paid 249.00 and a year later, it blew the same O Ring on the pump and i CANNONT find an exact replacement in the relatively large town of 300,000 people. I called and tried to get help from Briggs and Stratton only to get hung up on by one of their reps after waiting on hold for 45 minutes. Because i did not have my model AND serial number of the product. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. STAY AWAY FROM BRIGGS AND STRATTON PRODUCTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motoman23
lubbock tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month