Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great skinning knife
7/9/2010

Customer review by angler10

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by angler10
by angler10

the grip on the knife was great and the edge is still sharp like it was just out of the box. I mostly use it for cleaning fish and hunting but its a great all around knife

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angler10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
5/13/2011

Customer review by Cranky1

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Cranky1
by Cranky1

I just picked up my new Gerber Gator Clip Point Knife and what a deal! This knife came so sharp that when I touched the blade it shaved off a very thin peace of my finger. The handle is a great fit for my large hands and has awesome traction. Well balanced and quite stout. I would only add a thumb knob for an easier deployment. This knife will be on my hip daily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cranky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great knife for $25
9/24/2012

Customer review by Flaguy99

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Flaguy99
by Flaguy99

Adequate steel, fit and finish are spot on. Seems to hold an edge well. Handle is very "grippy", without making you feel like you grabbed some glue or tape. Great EDC.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flaguy99
Tampa Bay area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great knife skinning
11/30/2012

Customer review by Spearchunker

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Spearchunker
by Spearchunker

I bought my boys 2 fixed blade gators years ago and they are great. The best skinning knives I've owned. Easy to sharpen and they stay sharp. I wanted a clip point fixed blade with the fine edge but couldn't find one. I see no use for the serrated edge on half the blade. It is just a gimmick to me no useful purpose. It's better to have the whole blade. The grip is unmatched. If your hand gets wet with blood you do not lose your grip. I'm going to buy 2 more for my sons. They are a little big for a pocket but they will work for that. They come with a cheap sheath but holds the knife fine. The knife is without a doubt a 5 the sheath is a 2. I'm giving it a five because I keep it in my pocket anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spearchunker
Crawfordville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice knife
1/13/2015

Customer review by TheDuckman1

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by TheDuckman1
by TheDuckman1

I bought this knife to replace the one I lost and carried for years in my backpack. Great all around knife with a handle that fits my palm well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDuckman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome knife
10/12/2014

Customer review by Atdahouse

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Atdahouse
by Atdahouse

The best overall knife i have ever had. Light weight, excellent grip, and the blade holds an edge very well, what else can ya want from a knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atdahouse
Wilson NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great well balanced knife
2/4/2015

Customer review by EP10

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by EP10
by EP10

I haven't taken this knife through its paces but I used to have a knife just like it when I was younger. It was the best knife I had owned. I did everything with it and it still out preformed very well. I loved that knife and I am glad I got it back. The only thing I don't like is the pouch it comes with. The older one it came with was much better and I wish it was still used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EP10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good knife
5/20/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Dave
by Dave

A buddy gave me a Gator one time and it turned out to be a fine deer knife. Just the right size and shape. It is also a good all around knife for fishing and outdoor use. I bought one for my daughter this year because she has started hiking and doing other outdoor activities. She knows to never be in the woods without a good knife. Wearing a big knife on your belt is no good. She can carry the gator in her pack or pocket. The handle shape and material is very good. She knows how to use the knife and a fire starter to make a fire. It is always easy to make a fire when you don't need one. When you really need one it can be tougher. If this knife is lost, broken, or has to be badly abused it is not the end of the world. This knife is a very good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes