Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

425 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

425 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
126
3 stars
44
2 stars
26
1 stars
49
1-20 of 392 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews
great buy
7/25/2016

Customer review by Oldsmartone

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Oldsmartone
by Oldsmartone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This filter replaced another brand; this is my third one and it is the best. The others just dribbled water when in filter mode but this one can be too much and I have to cut it back. When in normal use, it also runs great and has a spray setting too. It snapped on and it doesn't leak when it turns sideways like the other two did. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldsmartone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste like water should
10/31/2014

Customer review by Big1Sky

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Big1Sky
by Big1Sky

Water has no taste in real life, thats why many people enjoy drinking Nature Spring Water - my city water taste like chemicals with out using the Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System. Brita gives back the true taste of water. I will never trade my Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System again for any other product. Yes, the plastic parts that come with it to resize your faucet so it fits right needs to be throw in the garbage. I went to my local hardware store and bought the brass resize coupling now it works like a charm it stays tight on my faucet now and i LOVE the Natural Water taste once more. I used to buy bottled spring water it got to expensive to get anymore but my Brita System gives the same quality of spring water. I Thank Brita for giving me water I can drink again and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Big1Sky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Water Filter
6/19/2016

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Joseph
by Joseph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brita water filter arrived on time. It was easy to install and it works well. The price was better than other suppliers. I highly recommend the product and the ease of ordering this item online

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/22/2016

Customer review by QualitySpeaksAloud

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by QualitySpeaksAloud
by QualitySpeaksAloud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

water flow from filter was slow but it got painfully slow after a use of 3/4 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/27/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear your system was filtering slowly. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can help, please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST. We're always happy to help!

QualitySpeaksAloud
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
7/9/2016

Customer review by woonie

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by woonie
by woonie

I bought this to save on using bottled water and its proven to be worth every penny!!!

woonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and Easy Connection - Ready in minutes
7/23/2014

Customer review by trishaze

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by trishaze
by trishaze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised at how easy it is to connect this Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System. It was connected in just minutes and has the option of choosing the filtered water for drinking, regular tap water for cleaning up, or a spray of the tap water. It is so nice to have the choices so that you don't have to use the filtered water for simple cleaning tasks - saves time used through the filters so they don't have to be replaced as quickly. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trishaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Faucet Filter
5/21/2014

Customer review by pfmblevp

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by pfmblevp
by pfmblevp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had earlier bought a Brita basic filter which I did not like because of the poor replacement indicator design and the difficulty switching from unfiltered to filtered water. This line of Brita On Tap filters is well worth the increased cost, as it is a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfmblevp
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean water
6/4/2016

Customer review by sabbathkeeper

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by sabbathkeeper
by sabbathkeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item saves me money on water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabbathkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
4/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently bought this, I'm very happy about it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
12/1/2014

Customer review by BalaKrishnan

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by BalaKrishnan
by BalaKrishnan

I bought this product before 3 days, previously I used Brita Basic filter where the knob will be tight and difficult to turn between Filter and non-filter water and the indicator was very difficult to read. Based on this product review, I gave a try to this product. To my surprise . It was very Very Good. Comparison with Basic filter 1) knob has been removed and slider has been introduced with 3 features a) Filter water b) Non filter water c) Non Filter water from many small pores like a shower. 2) Indicator was very Good, it was blinking like a LED when you start using Filtered water. So far so Good with this Product ...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BalaKrishnan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits my bathroom sink faucet.
9/10/2014

Customer review by Liddyreturns

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Liddyreturns
by Liddyreturns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find a filter to fit a bathroom faucet. I like the unit. I provides a steady stream, or spray or filtered water. I use this filtered water to brush my teeth, rinse the brushes and for drinking water. I make sure not to run hot water through it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liddyreturns
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filtration, so so durability
3/5/2016

Customer review by Doug

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Doug
by Doug

I bought this product about 4 months ago. The plain plastic water jug that we keep our water in now stays clean and doesn't smell. We used to have to replace it every couple of months, haven't replaced it yet. Water bottles, even kept in the car, don't smell after a day or two even. The only bummer thing is that the holder (near the faucet attachment) got bumped by a very large dish. It started leaking out the sides quite a bit, so I had to pull the base up with heavy duty tape and some rubber bands to keep the leak plugged. Works fine now, but I would have liked to see a tougher base, seeing as it is used in sink and would need to be around dishes. Perhaps even a nozzle the put the filter up higher directly above the faucet, then had the filter spigot just to the side. It's a bulky base.

Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste good, built quality very poor
4/29/2016

Customer review by Waterfilterer

2.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Waterfilterer
by Waterfilterer

I got this filter new from the local supermarket. I installed it and the thread of the mounting ring is not correct cut. I measured it and the diameter is just too big. I fixed it with a thicker O-ring and some Teflon band but that's just poor. Next issue: My faucet was never dripping with the original end-piece. With this filter it is dripping on both positions. I like the water taste and would pay more for a good built quality, but I cannot recommend this unit.

Comment from Alex R. - 5/10/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can.

Waterfilterer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought for a Christmas gift
1/1/2014

Customer review by meema1961

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by meema1961
by meema1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother for Christmas. She absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meema1961
Monroe,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Water Filter System
3/12/2016

Customer review by keithgri

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by keithgri
by keithgri

This water filter was an excellent purchase for me. It is easy to attach to my kitchen faucet, plus it helps purifies the water when the Brita tap is turned on. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keithgri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Brita filter
1/23/2015

Customer review by ariessalamander

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by ariessalamander
by ariessalamander

This is a wonderful, easy to use water filter. The water tastes great and the filter is super easy to install. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariessalamander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An average filter
4/21/2016

Customer review by kjoconnell

3.0 stars 4/21/2016 by kjoconnell
by kjoconnell

I bought this about a year ago and thought it might last longer than it did.

kjoconnell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gift
4/21/2016

Customer review by luella58

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by luella58
by luella58

Bought this for a family member who recently moved into an older home. Report back was what a difference the Britta filter made to the taste and clarity of the water as well as gave them piece of mind about the safety of their children's drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luella58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
3/29/2016

Customer review by Rocky177

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Rocky177
by Rocky177

I've had this water filter for about 15 years..it's the only brand I've ever owned

Rocky177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Having trouble with filter replacents
3/11/2016

Customer review by fayev

2.0 stars 3/11/2016 by fayev
by fayev

I bought the filtration system a few months ago and have been replacing the filters around every 30 days. Cannot change website to remind that quick!

Comment from Alex R. - 3/18/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

fayev
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 392 total reviews
1-20 of 392 reviews