Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful heartwarming movie for the whole family!
3/20/2008

Customer review by JulieM1211

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by JulieM1211
by JulieM1211

Once in a while you will see a beautiful film that will touch your heart and make you laugh, cry and smile all in one sitting. "Moondance Alexander" is such a film. I had the honor of seeing this movie during a film festival, along with my children, and all of us absolutely loved it. The actors in the film were brilliantly chosen for their roles--Kay Panabaker, Don Johnson, James Best, and the Olympic medalist Sasha Cohen, and was directed by an incredibly talented husband-and-wife team of Michael and Janeen Damian! This movie reminds us of so many important things in life-- how we all want to feel accepted by others, and how hard it is to miss someone that you love so much, but it is also has moments that will make you laugh and cheer! My six-year-old daughter loved this too..she is now asking for a horse named Checkers! :) We are excitedly waiting for the dvd release so we can watch it over and over. I wish this had had been in theaters across the nation so more people could see it on the big-screen, but now it will be available to see in everyone's living rooms to reach an even wider audience. This film is a must-see and a very memorable and beautiful movie for the whole family's dvd library. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieM1211
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome family movie
10/4/2010

Customer review by firefighterwannabe

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by firefighterwannabe
by firefighterwannabe

heart warming, funny, great movie for everyone

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighterwannabe
Stilwell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Movie
11/25/2008

Customer review by theotherpeggy

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by theotherpeggy
by theotherpeggy

A great family movie for all to watch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theotherpeggy
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Family show
11/26/2008

Customer review by rjmobbley

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by rjmobbley
by rjmobbley

Excellent movies for the Family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmobbley
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/4/2008

Customer review by weloveRoscoe

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by weloveRoscoe
by weloveRoscoe

This movie was excellent and very well acted. My husband who never watches movies absolutely loved it.. Mr James Best (Roscoe P Coltrane) was a wonderful atribute to this movie. We are recomending it to others as well as buying it for a gift for others to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weloveRoscoe
Hurricane WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A movie for all ages.
4/14/2008

Customer review by Bronwen

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Bronwen
by Bronwen

My 5 year old enjoyed this as much as I did at 39. I think everyone can relate to Moondance on some level either from having lost someone or from being the one that was left out. This story shows how we can persevere & rise above. The movie is well written, well directed and well acted. I am already recommending it to all my friends and family. It is a true shame that it did not make it into the national theaters so that more people could have seen it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronwen
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Moondance Alexander
3/19/2008

Customer review by Bethann328

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Bethann328
by Bethann328

Finally a real family film you can take your whole family to see.I think everyone can relate to Moondance she is a shy girl who wants to fit in.I was also glad to see how dealing with the mean girls was written in a non-violent positive way.We need more film makers to do more of this type of film.It was also refreshing to see a movie so positive.Having lost my father to lung cancer 27 years ago after watching the film I was able to sayI'm OK.You're always pulling for Moondance and Checkers at every jump.Thank you to Michael and Janeen Damian for making a truly heart warming family film

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethann328
York Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love this movie
5/8/2008

Customer review by 5StarFarm

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by 5StarFarm
by 5StarFarm

I enjoyed it as well - the kids have watched it several times and keep asking to watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5StarFarm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Family Film
3/20/2008

Customer review by GingerLJ

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by GingerLJ
by GingerLJ

I really liked Moondance Alexander, I saw it at the L.A. Femme International Film Festival in Beverly Hills. In fact, I can't wait for it to come out so I can give it to my niece! She loves horses. But most of all, the content is so heartwarming. The mother and daughter are a great example for today's kids and the way Moondance is so focused outshines the examples we see on TV. Thanks for making a positive, clean, uplifting movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerLJ
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
6/13/2013

Customer review by disappointedmoviegoer

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by disappointedmoviegoer
by disappointedmoviegoer

my impression of this movie was centered on "bullying". enough was enough. even at the end of the movie the continued bullying was never resolved. the mothers boyfriend was a disappointment. the young star did an amazing job very heartfelt but the storyline was not entertaining enough for me. the scenery was so beautiful. too bad the plot was not as equally great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedmoviegoer
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.