Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

perfect
7/14/2010

Customer review by skyriderone

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by skyriderone
by skyriderone

In the 70's we all knew the drum solo by heart..I know I did. and to this day I can do the beat right on the money..I played the record till it started to skip because of the wear, then I bought another. I loved this group..The songs on this cd will take you back to flower power, peace and love.............groovy man...:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyriderone
Hagerstown,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Classic
3/31/2010

Customer review by rozzman1

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by rozzman1
by rozzman1

I bought this CD to replace the last one I had. It's been played so much it has lost some sound quality. It's a great CD that shows off the heavy psychedelic excess that some bands went too. But the title track, all 17 minutes of it, is what made this CD a classic. If you want to experience what the 60's were like in a small way, then this CD is one of the ones you want in your collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rozzman1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A Classic Album
7/30/2014

Customer review by C141mech

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by C141mech
by C141mech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The actual title of this album was supposed to be "In the Garden of Eden". When the record company asked the band member for the name of the song he was allegedly high and slurred the word In the In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida. That then became the tittle of the song and album.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C141mech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great classic rock album.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Discomotofish

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Discomotofish
by Discomotofish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grew up listening to this album. Still have the vinyl version, but wanted a CD. Brings back a lot of good memories listening to In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida. Title cut is best song on the album, and the other songs, while a little rough, are still worth a listen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Discomotofish
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good listening product
7/23/2009

Customer review by Showtime2

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Showtime2
by Showtime2

This product is great to listen to and brings back memories. Shopping online at wal-mart is the greatest, I didn't have to go anywhere and it was brought to my door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showtime2
Carson City, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
still,nothing like the real true hard rock
2/1/2013

Customer review by grandpastump

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by grandpastump
by grandpastump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perhaps it needs a remaster,but still heavy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpastump
Middleburg,Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.