Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

ASTAK CAMERA
5/9/2008

Customer review by PvtDinky

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by PvtDinky
by PvtDinky

I have had this camera pointed at my front door since Sept.of 2006. It works great. I sometimes work at night and my wife and I are in our mid 50s. There have been home invasion type robberies in my area of older folks.I want to know who is knocking on my front door when or if I open it. There is also a drug rehab center for heavily addicted drug addicts next to our community. I want to see out at night too in case someone is trying to break in to our cars. This camera is good at night and works well in the heat of the summer or cold winter nights. I just made sure I mounted it under our porch roof to keep the rain off.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PvtDinky
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item !
6/4/2008

Customer review by LoveMyGrandkids2

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by LoveMyGrandkids2
by LoveMyGrandkids2

Bought this item over a year ago so I could keep an eye on my Mom who has Alzhiemers Disease. Night Vision is great, and day vision in picture perfect. Have some problems with audio but I dont use that part anyway. Never have had any problem with video reception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyGrandkids2
Kerrville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a wireless security camera.
4/16/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper4321

4.0 stars 4/16/2008 by OnlineShopper4321
by OnlineShopper4321

The wireless camera was easy and simple to setup. I wish the rechargeable battery life was longer that 4-5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper4321
TN - MS - AR - GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
it is terrible
8/18/2008

Customer review by matto889

1.0 stars 8/18/2008 by matto889
by matto889

I bought one today and the reception is bad even when the antennas are touching. The video is terrible quality. reds are pinks and blacks are blues, and white is yellow. the only good part is the night vision thats pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matto889
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Meets expectation
10/14/2009

Customer review by plysjack

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by plysjack
by plysjack

We bought our system for a totally different reason, my mother (76) is living with us and she has COPD and conjestive heart failure plus kidney failure. We put the camera in her room and another camera in the bathroom. Now I can watch her to see if her oxygen tubes are in her nose or if she has fallen or what ever the case may be. I give it a 10, it works great. Now I feel so much safer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plysjack
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day