Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
43
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 137 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
great value crib
5/18/2009

Customer review by cocosiz1

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by cocosiz1
by cocosiz1

i looked around for a while before buying this crib and i absolutly love it!all the sides are stationary and the same height, the drawer is actually on glider tracks&attached to the bottom of the crib,it is made of solid wood.the only downfall-THE WOOD IS SUPER SOFT AND DINGS/SCRATCHES VERY EASY.just put it together in the room you want it in,be v.careful not to hit the pcs into eachother&dont overtighten bolts/screws.im 7mths and i put it together myself-you just need smone to hold the matress spring thing&front panel while u attach it.the instructions are easy, just sort ur hardware into piles and follow evthng step by step.f.y.i. measure the inside after you put toghether,then get ur matress so it will be as snug as poss. i promise you will love this crib!!plus site to store is the best thing since slice bread!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocosiz1
socal, cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Crib at a great price...
1/16/2010

Customer review by MoLeigh

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by MoLeigh
by MoLeigh

This is the perfect crib! I saw this very same crib/set at BRU for hundreds of dollars more (they just name it something different). We used site-to-store and the items were here in no time. We liked that this is not a drop side crib. It is lower than some other cribs which will help when lifting the baby when he/she gets bigger. Pros + Easy assembly - approx 50 minutes + Stable and solid + Beautiful Dark wood tone + Underneath drawer + Comes with toddler conversion rail Cons - Hard to fit a bumper because of the width of the slats, but when you go with a modern style crib, this is common. Also, our bumper was too long to go around the inside of the crib. The mattress fit fine so I dont know it is something about the crib or the bumper we purchased. We would definitely purchase this crib/set again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoLeigh
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Modern best price of all sites
8/29/2011

Customer review by ProMachineQuilter

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by ProMachineQuilter
by ProMachineQuilter

Sturdy construction and easy to assemble- Great value for a modern crib. This is the best price of all the sites for this model. We are very happy. Free shipping was great and had it in 2 1/2 days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProMachineQuilter
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this crib!
6/16/2009

Customer review by danigrace

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by danigrace
by danigrace

I was nervous to order a crib without viewing it in person, but similar cribs were selling in stores for much more, and this was the style I wanted. So I went ahead and ordered it. It arrived quickly and with no damage to box or crib. I was able to put it together by myself, 6 months pregnant! It took a little longer than what it would probably take most, but I took my time and took breaks. It looks great, color is beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it was. I didn't notice that it dented easily as others have said, I banged the pieces a feel times while assembling and didnt notice any dents/scratches. Although, my baby is not here yet, so I don't know how she will like it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danigrace
Oahu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's Gorgeous!
2/7/2009

Customer review by MS1113

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by MS1113
by MS1113

Well, let's take out the fact that I don't have a baby to put in it yet (2 more months!)....BUT I have to say that my husband actually read the directions, put it together in 2-3 hours, and there isn't even a scratch on it! (Don't waste time with furniture pens until you know you need it.) It looks just like the picture, yes it's not AS dark, but it's close. The drawer is perfect and for not being able to see it before we ordered it, I'm very pleased. Just get ready for your explanation to your mom about why there's no dropping side rail (it doesn't need one, it's waist height). Plan on a "dust ruffle" though...You can see through to the drawer and no one wants that!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MS1113
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100% satisfied
5/12/2009

Customer review by ShoppingCanuck

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by ShoppingCanuck
by ShoppingCanuck

After looking for the perfect crib for months, my husband and I took the plunge and ordered the Babymod ParkLane online. I kept coming back to it, but was nervous about buying a crib online without seeing it first. Hubby was even more concerned than me, but we loved the look and decided to take the plunge. We are so glad we did! The design is modern and clean, the finish is gorgeous, and it's rock solid. We found that many cribs just felt rickety (even those without a drop-side), but not this one. Putting it together was a breeze, and the instructions were very clear. There were a few stickers on the wood that were hard to get off, and that was a bit annoying, but not major. We haven't used it with baby yet (due in 2.5 months), but are so far very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingCanuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good buy for a modern look
2/25/2009

Customer review by brittiang

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by brittiang
by brittiang

This crib looks awesome. I looked all over for a modern crib like this, and this was the ONLY one I could find for this price. Other sites had styles like it for 5-8 hundred. It was easy to put together (took my husband and I less than an hour), and looks and feels sturdy. The only CON is that I noticed the wood is pretty soft (this is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5). As I was peeling off one of the stickers with my fingernail, it left an indentation in the wood. Other than this, it is a great modern/designer purchase for a not-so-modern/designer price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittiang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Looks Great! Great Value
8/9/2009

Customer review by Newbies

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by Newbies
by Newbies

We are very happy with the crib! We were looking for something that was contemporary with an espresso finish. Other ones we looked at were much more expensive. This fit the bill for us! Very easy to put together! Looks great in our baby's room! Has not been used yet since the baby is not supposed to come until November 6th, however we are pleased with our purchase. We would recommend this to others for sure for the price, look and value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newbies
Middleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
exactly what I was expecting
3/30/2010

Customer review by QueenDNH

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by QueenDNH
by QueenDNH

Love this crib. Found it on walmart for much cheaper than other sites. It's perfect for someone who wants a modern looking crib, and for someone who is short! I'm only 5'1" and can easily reach the mattress on the lowest setting without having to stand on something. The finish is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenDNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far so Good
6/20/2009

Customer review by KartersMOM

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by KartersMOM
by KartersMOM

I just got this product this week and my husband and I put it together. It was not hard and so far I am extrememly happy with it! I actually haven't used it just yet, but I feel that it is very sturdy. I put most of my weight on it and it held up just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KartersMOM
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great look
4/7/2011

Customer review by Roachman10

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Roachman10
by Roachman10

We recently purchased the Parklane crib. It looks exactly like the mercer which we love. Very contemporary. It is very easy to put together and I agree with most the other reviewers. The wood is very soft and scratches easily, but it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roachman10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a bargain!
7/15/2009

Customer review by JenniG99

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by JenniG99
by JenniG99

I'd fallen in love with the Baby Miro Mercer crib, and when I saw this one for $100 less I did a double-take. They are the exact same crib with the exception of the price! (The box and instructions even had the Baby Miro name on them, and the two brands are made by the same manufacturer.) My husband put the crib together in about 2 hours, and had a fairly easy time with it, though he did also have problems with the drawer hardware as a previous reviewer did and had to take it off and reverse it. As other reviewers have posted, normal crib bumper ties are a tight fit because the posts are so wide, but I think we'll be able to make ours work. We don't have our mattress yet, but it appears that the standard mattresses are very close to the same size as the BabyMod mattresses. I was told that the Sealy Naturalis will fit. The color has a definite cherry tint to it, so if you're ordering other furniture, wait until you see the crib first or things might not match perfectly. The wood wasn't nearly as soft as I was expecting it to be after reading the reviews (and everything was packaged very well so there were no dings on the crib despite a big ding in the box) but I'm guessing we will need to get a guard for it once our son starts teething. All in all I'm very happy with our new crib!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniG99
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 15 month old son LOVES this crib!
2/25/2010

Customer review by caelsmama

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by caelsmama
by caelsmama

I love this crib SO much! Our son wanted in his new crib IMMEDIATELY! I put him in, he walked back and forth, plopped on his bottom, and played for a good 20 minutes in it! As others have stated, the wood is very soft. My husband put it together in no time and we moved it into place. We managed to accomplish those two things without scuffing it. However, as soon as our son got in it, he bit into the top rail on one end. Bummer, but I will sew something up to protect them. I also have to add some length to the ties on the bumper in order to get it to tie at the corners; this is no biggie to us. Drawer is awesome and big. It is one large drawer with a divider in center. We haven't loaded it down with anything yet, but I'm sure it will be plenty strong for sheets and mattress pads. I gave it four stars on the overall rating because of the soft wood, but I expected that when I ordered it. We love it and it is very sturdy! It is also great for a shorty like me (I'm 5' 1")!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caelsmama
Fairview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality for the price
11/23/2009

Customer review by Djheid

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Djheid
by Djheid

We purchased this crib for our lil boy due in March. My husband was able to put the crib and dresser together in 4-5 hours. We did quite a bit of research before purchasing this crib and are very pleased with our results. 1) it's great quality for the price 2) I'm short (5'2") and it's a perfect height for me 3) Love the espresso color 4) the exact same crib on another major discount retailer site is called DaVinci Mercer and costs $100 more 5) the extra storage drawer underneath is a plus 6) the site to store free shipping can't be beat. We would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a high quality crib at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djheid
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/7/2010

Customer review by soldierswife13

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by soldierswife13
by soldierswife13

This replaced our older solid wood Bassett drop-side. I wanted a shorter crib with no drop-sides. I was very surprised to find that even the slats were thicker and sturdier. My 3 year old and I assembled this in under an hour with a fussy, teething 7 month old right there with us, so as you can imagine not all the focus was on the crib! The instructions were actually simple and easy, parts seperated well (3 year old had no issues sorting them!) and the crib itself was packaged well. And it includes an awesome toddler rail! I did run into trouble putting my crib bumper on, but that was easily fixed by tying each tie on the next bar over and tucking it firmly around the mattress. A mesh bumper with velcro would work better and be a more snug fit. Nice crib, looks fantastic, super sturdy and no frills. We love it! It's worth double this amount... which is how much you pay if you get the same crib with a different name on it, it's from the same company!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierswife13
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2008

Customer review by CSMomof2

4.0 stars 10/16/2008 by CSMomof2
by CSMomof2

We picked this crib for our 15 month old and expect to be converting it to the toddler bed soon. So far it has worked out well. It did take a while to put together, but looks great. I look forward to using it as the toddler bed and later as a daybed. Things to be aware of (not deal breakers): 1. it doesn't come with a teething guard, so after the first nap I discovered multiple teeth markings along the side... scraped off the finish down to the wood. I plan on trying to find a guard, but haven't had a chance to go shopping yet. I recommend finding one before using it with a child who is pulling up or standing to keep the finish looking it's best. 2. the screws that are used to install the glide rails for the drawer are round heads and should be flat. The round heads catch and cause the drawer to not open or close very smoothly. It's a simple fix, but with the crib already put together it will be more difficult to change them out when we have time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing modern crib
12/21/2008

Customer review by ophelia74

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by ophelia74
by ophelia74

I had my eye on this crib for quite some time....I wanted a modern yet child friendly design for my son's nursery. Interestingly, it appears to be the exact same crib as the more expensive Baby Miro Mercer crib (sold elsewhere for $100 more) and in fact the exterior packaging was indeed labelled with the "Mercer" name but also had a Babymod sticker.... The crib was packed remarkably well- not much styrofoam to get everywhere in the house but enough in the corners where it counts....the crib came out in perfect condition. It took my husband and 1 about an hour to assemble- the directions were very easy to follow and everything was as it should be. The drawer is huge and glides smoothly. The only thing that struck me as odd is that some of the hardware is inside the crib- the part that adjusts the mattress height. I notice it as we do not have a bumper in the crib to cover it up. This crib replaces a Simplicity Ellis crib that we had used for my daughter, so far the quality far surpasses it in terms of finish and durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ophelia74
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, sturdy and $100 less than Babyletto
8/17/2011

Customer review by Leahdub

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Leahdub
by Leahdub

I struck gold when I found this crib on Walmart's site. As other reviewers have said -- This is the EXACT same crib at the Babyletto Mercer found on Target and Babies R US sites for $100 more. I was SO close to buying that one! The product arrived in an MDB (Million Dollar Baby) box, as would a Babyletto crib. So, if you are wondering which to choose, save the 100 bucks! As for look and quality, I was nervous it would be a little bit red, as the photo showed a bit on the reddish side, but it is a nice dark espresso. I refinished an armoire recently, and it almost exactly matches the espresso-like color I stained it. Couldn't be happier. So many friends have commented on it, and asked if I'd care if they got it for their baby too... The more the merrier! It's very sturdy, after the intense shake-test I got it. BUILDING: My husband took one manhattan and 2 hours to put it together. I read reviews on here, so I told him it'd probably be frustrating and would take 2 hours, so he made the drink in advance, took his time, and hit a few small hiccups, but was prepared for confusing labels, and having a little trouble with the drawer. It all came together just fine. Good luck and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leahdub
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect addition for a modern nursery
3/28/2011

Customer review by Mary1124

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Mary1124
by Mary1124

I must have read every single review on this product before buying it, but am very happy with the purchase. In my opinion, it was pretty easy to put together; you really have to pay attention to the directions. The drawer does seem flimsy so I followed in the steps of other buyers and used wood glue to help make it a little more sturdy and at 6 months pregnant I only needed the hubby's help to put the mattress frame in. The finished product is adorable yet modern and not too babyish since our nursery doubles as a guest room. The price is a little higher than other cribs on the website, but compared to other modern style cribs on different websites, it was a steal and we are quite happy with everything. I also bought the Twilite 6" foam crib mattress- very light but fits nice and snug. I gave it 4/5 stars because I feel like the drawer could be a little sturdier and because the price is a little much compared to other cribs on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary1124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
the crib for parents with modern taste
1/12/2009

Customer review by after4whats1more

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by after4whats1more
by after4whats1more

This is my fifth kid and since we weren't expecting anymore, had given away EVERY baby thing in the house. We never had to buy a crib, as all had been given to us. So we had a choice to buy a cheesy used crib that didn't fit our style, but affordable, or get something we'd actually be happy with that wouldn't break our bank. On craigslist, nothing matched what we liked and people were selling cribs for almost the price of a new one. When I saw this crib online, I HAD to have it, since it reflected those clean, modern lines that we have we incorported in most rooms in our home. Now or dilemma was getting something we liked to match our home ( lots of west elm stuff). This definitely fit the bill. We've seen the same model for upwards of $100 to $300 more. Beautiful, affordable and sleek. Only problem was, some directions were a little confusing and the bottom drawer is not as sturdy as I'd like it to be. Otherwise, very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
after4whats1more
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews