Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 84 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great!
6/22/2009

Customer review by Nomi

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Nomi
by Nomi

I like this a lot for cleaning the counters in the kitchen, cleaning behind the toilet, the shower, and my molding. The cord isn't very terribly long, but I find it works in my apartment. The capacity also isn't huge, but I find I can get the kitchen clean on a tank. I probably refill the tank while cleaning the bathroom if I'm also doing the tiles in the shower. But, all in all, not a big deal. The only thing I would perhaps change on this unit is to have an option for having a continuous flow of steam without having to hold down the button. But, I can see why it is safer to not have this option. All in all, a great buy! Thank you Steam Fast and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spend a little more
2/2/2010

Customer review by momof3boysandtomboy

1.0 stars 2/2/2010 by momof3boysandtomboy
by momof3boysandtomboy

I say spend the extra money for the Shark, it has way more attachments that are pretty useful, making it more versatile, and the trigger is easier and more comfortable to use. This steamer was not hot, I held my hand right in front of the nozzle and it was barely warm, hardly good for sanitizing. I used the Shark handheld steamer that I got to replace this one on a very thick wool flokati rug and the steam that went through the rug came out the other side hot, so I am much more impressed with that one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boysandtomboy
Northwood, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Almost but not quite
11/17/2008

Customer review by TriGem

3.0 stars 11/17/2008 by TriGem
by TriGem

This pretty much does what it says it will.... but for a normal household of 3 plus people, the water tank is just too small. I thought 8 minutes of "continuous" steam would be enough. What I didn't know was the steam is not continuous, you have to pause and allow the steam to build back up to get the steam pressure needed to get the job done...then...by the time you are done doing that it's time to refill again. I don't really think it can even clean a grill with one fill.... this is my opinion of this product, it may work for some folks, but not for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriGem
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product!
7/14/2009

Customer review by TiggerWolfieSly

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by TiggerWolfieSly
by TiggerWolfieSly

This steamer is terrific. I have VERY hard water and I just could not remove the stains in my shower and the main bath's tub. I did have to use a bathroom cleaner spray on the surfaces first and then used just the steamer with only the cone attachment. I tried not using a cleaner first, but the steamer didn't remove the scuz.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerWolfieSly
Hamburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect lightweight sanitizing tool!
11/11/2010

Customer review by MrsCleanFreak

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by MrsCleanFreak
by MrsCleanFreak

I bought this product to clean my kitchen counters, bathroom counters, and hard to reach areas in the bathroom - like around the toilet. I just use the one tool (the long nozzle) and spray and wipe down. It is so easy and leaves the surface beautifully clean and sparkly! It is not a heavy duty type steamer, but it is exactly what I needed and will use for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCleanFreak
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by cc999

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by cc999
by cc999

I bought this product hoping that it would be able to maybe clean some tiles and things in the shower that had built up over the years due to all the harsh chemicals in the water. I had tried everything before, even brillo pads, nothing worked, so I wasn't expecting much. I tried this for the first time and my mouth dropped it began eating away at something a brillo pad couldn't even touch. It is amazing. I would recomend this to everyone, its easy and safe, no harsh chemicals while stuck in the bathroom trying to clean. I just wish it held a little bit more water so I could keep going, but its a great product and the price is great also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cc999
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for light use
2/23/2010

Customer review by JustTooPicky

3.0 stars 2/23/2010 by JustTooPicky
by JustTooPicky

I was hoping this would have a little more pressure. It works well for removing things like dirt/soil off of surfaces, but don't expect it to remove things like hard water stains, grease or other tougher stains.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustTooPicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2010

Customer review by nature01

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by nature01
by nature01

I got worried when I first read the reviews because at the time I bought it, a lot of people were saying that it didn't last long enough. That was true when I first used it, but then I realized that I was not putting enough water in it. Mine takes up to three of the measuring cup that comes with it. I have to be sure that the water comes OVER the little metal bar inside. Once I did that, there was a lot more steam for a longer period of time! Now I love it. I even cleaned my outside metal door before I painted it, and all of the grease , handprints and all, came off. It is quite a hard worker. Also, I read one comment where the person said there was a white build up around the nozzle. I use filtered water from my faucet and I have none. The steam itself cleans the nozzle, so maybe she should try that, but definitely make sure there is enough water because that took care of any complaints I initially had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nature01
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
confused
7/5/2009

Customer review by add2cart

2.0 stars 7/5/2009 by add2cart
by add2cart

i dont know if i want to return this item. I havent read the manual inside and out but i added water, pluged in and waited 15 min and the steam isnt even hot with my hand 12inches away (dont try at home:) it doesnt clean the glass in my oven, not even a little. but when i get some real time i will try to see if im doing anything wrong. not as easy or just doesnt work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
add2cart
putnam, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
steamfast cleaner
10/7/2009

Customer review by cotton06

1.0 stars 10/7/2009 by cotton06
by cotton06

At firtst I loved the product and what it said it could do, but later I found that it took too long to do one chore with it, and the white water build up, even if rinsed out, would prevent the water too exit the spout, I still have it but cant use it, I'm poing that they will recall it and I can get my money back, it was pricey at the time, now they are cheaper, but I would NOT buy one. If it did what it should it would be great, now my warranty is over, I didnt use it in long while, by the time I did, the warranty was out, my luck. UGH! I wish they would update it with the new ideas WE have. Longer stream time, no build up after use, the parts cant be removed easily either to where maybe you can remove, scrape, I did soak the spout in vinegar, CLR no luck with it, I have it in a cabinet wish I could use it, but WILL not buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cotton06
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SteamFast Handheld Cleaner
6/16/2009

Customer review by warriorpooflinger

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by warriorpooflinger
by warriorpooflinger

I bought this item to replace my very old, reliable, but broken Scunci steam cleaner. I don't like this one quite as much. It didn't come with the extender hose, which makes the window squeege/clothes steamer attachment almost impossible to use. You have to hold the steamer and move it across the window/mirror/surface you're steaming instead of holding the steamer in one hand and the hose and steamer head in the other. They have combined the funnel/filler cup in to one filler which is nice, but difficult to hold on to (for me). If it had indentations on either side if it for grip, it would be much easier to use. But the actual steamer is terrific. Lots of steam, lots of pressure. I just prefer using the hose attachment to clean everything with instead of having to hold the cleaner and move it over the surface being cleaned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warriorpooflinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this steam cleaner does not clean
8/5/2011

Customer review by Victoria222

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Victoria222
by Victoria222
Top 500 contributor

It would have been easier to wash with soap and water - then 1 to 10 bleach solution for sanitizing. Anyway I am sure it would be fine for steaming clothes - I tried once - but too much of a hassle to get out and set up - although not difficult. But since the description states cleaner I had to give it a low rating for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria222
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
eeeeasy clean
4/16/2009

Customer review by jjerry

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by jjerry
by jjerry

This product cleans right down to the original surface of your appliances and counters. It cleans away residue from other cleaners I washed all my windows in the entire house using the squeegie in a very short time. It only needs water, no expense on cleaners. I'm in love with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjerry
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor performance
11/30/2010

Customer review by NOLAHome

2.0 stars 11/30/2010 by NOLAHome
by NOLAHome

Out of the 5 handheld steam cleaners I have tried recently, this one is the worst. Very poor pressure and cheaply made and doesn't clean nearly as well as other similar products. Good price but definitely not a bargain because of its inefficiency.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOLAHome
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so so product
11/10/2008

Customer review by arrggghhh

2.0 stars 11/10/2008 by arrggghhh
by arrggghhh

Great for steaming clothes and not bad for cleaning refrigerator, but didn't clean the stove too well or the grout in the bathroom. Overall it did not meet our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arrggghhh
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product performed well
7/17/2008

Customer review by Kells812

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by Kells812
by Kells812

I wanted this product to help clean some really nasty dirty windows & sliding glass patio tracks. The steam cut threw the caked on dirt that had been there for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kells812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish it had more power
4/11/2011

Customer review by SuperCleanMama

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by SuperCleanMama
by SuperCleanMama

It does steam clean, but I thought that it would have more power to just blow the dirt away

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperCleanMama
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
useful in hard to clean places
5/12/2011

Customer review by steaming

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by steaming
by steaming

Very compact, easy too use. Would perfer more reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steaming
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great handheld steamer
8/30/2009

Customer review by divegirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by divegirl
by divegirl

This is a great hand-held steamer! I got it to use around the toilet since my 4 year old son has less than stellar aim in the middle of the night! It cleaned up all the nooks and crannies and the grout with no problem at all. It is rather loud, but since I was only using it for a short period, it didn't bother me all that much. It also was great for cleaning out those little cover things that hold the toilet seat on that are sooo hard to clean!! I'm going to test it on my "used-to-be-white" grout in the kitchen, if it cleans that well, I'm considering buying this same brand in the larger unit/size!! As in other reviews I read, though, it would be nice if this had a place to store the attachments. But not a huge deal... It's really worth buying!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divegirl
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good and useful product
10/2/2009

Customer review by Sisu1945

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Sisu1945
by Sisu1945

This Steamfast steamer is very easy to use and the directions are easy to understand. Ensure that the nozzle is on completely - the first time I tried it out I shot the nozzle completely off the steamer! I tightened it and have had no similar incidents. Because of the pressure be careful using it on glass or mirrors, and perhaps some stainless steel products. Hold it some distance away. It is amazing what it will remove from places that were difficult to clean before. It almost makes housework fun! I have not used all of the accessories yet but plan to do so as the need arises. The cost of this steamer is comparable to others and I believe it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisu1945
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews