Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 74 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Good Value
7/28/2009

Customer review by jeepster45

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by jeepster45
by jeepster45

This hose is well worth the money. I have not had any problems with it since I've bought one. From what I saw, it was cheaper then hoses sold at home improvement stores but is manufactured much better. You can't beat the warranty from the company on this hose, lifetime and if ever a problem cut off the ends and send back and they'll replace the hose for free. I'd recommend this hose to anyone, can't beat the price and quailty.

Was this review helpful? (87) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepster45
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Garden Hose.
9/23/2008

Customer review by DominantInMo

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by DominantInMo
by DominantInMo

The hose I bought was intended for heavy duty projects on the farm and has been used for just that. I accidently drove over it with a D5 Bulldozer and it still worked fine with no leaks. I highly reccommend this hose to anyone who wants a high quality garden hose that has few if any problems with abuse and use.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DominantInMo
Lohman, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good hose
9/11/2008

Customer review by detasman

4.0 stars 9/11/2008 by detasman
by detasman

What can be said about this hose? Well, it appears to be of good quality. It is advertised as kink free, however I am not certain of the validity of this claim. Time will tell. The skin of this hose is very shiny and slightly tacky so it picks up dirt easily and tends to stick to itself. This is most annoying when winding the hose back onto a reel.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detasman
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great and Wonderful Hose
8/5/2009

Customer review by retire2012

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by retire2012
by retire2012

This 100' hose is the greatest length of hose that I have ever purchased. No kinks - It is a durable and very user friendly hose. I have purchased two additional ones since the initial purchase. I would recommend this hose above all other types of water hoses to anyone that wants a hose that they can depend on. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retire2012
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best garden hose ever
5/5/2014

Customer review by Walnut777

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Walnut777
by Walnut777

I cant even remember how many years ago I bought this garden hose. I would say at least 4 years ago. It has took a beating. I have took care of it and kept it rolled up and I have neglected it and left it laying in the yard for weeks. This past winter one of the hoses busted on me but it was my own fault. I had used the hose to wash something off and didnt unhook it and let the water drain out knowing the temperature was going to be about 26 degrees the coming night. The water froze and split the pipe. I patched it up with a repair coupling and Im still using it today. I am adding a new faucet to the other side of my house and I will be buying this hose to go on that faucet. Before I found this product I wasted my money year after year on cheap garden hoses. This hose has paid for itself just by being so durable. My brother uses these same hoses for his pressure washing business and he just throws them around, leaves them laying all around and they still work perfect. You can either spend 20 bucks for a cheaper hose every year or 2 or spend about 35 - 40 bucks for one of these and will get years of service as long as you dont let the water freeze inthe line.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walnut777
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Glad I Bought This Hose
3/17/2014

Customer review by deejaz

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by deejaz
by deejaz

This hose is well constructed, but more flexible than other hoses of its kind. It comes with a lifetime warranty, which, states if you turn in the brass fittings a replacement will be sent. Good product and I think it'll be a long time before I need to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deejaz
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if you are looking for a good hose this is the one
4/7/2012

Customer review by theking123

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by theking123
by theking123

i have been buying a new hose every year until now this will be the third year for this hose. still looks and works as new. im so tired of being hosed by d.g. hoses i will buy another this year to reach the back forty. i also use this hose to warm my pool in the spring running clorine through it does not seem to hurt it. also if you do have an issue with it just cut the end off and send it back.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theking123
kent ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for you Garden & Lawn
5/8/2014

Customer review by Zeekan

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Zeekan
by Zeekan

I am happy and confident with this Hose. great product with great value with lifetime warranty. There is a price difference in online Walmart.com and Store. In store the price is $37.47 and online the price is $31.86. I bought it from online and pickup in store after few hours. store pickup is free.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeekan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product! By far, my best hose ever.
5/15/2012

Customer review by poptop827

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by poptop827
by poptop827

I bought this hose because of the terrific reviews it got on Walmart's website. I am thankful for those reviews, because it is the best hose i've ever owned or used. With it there is little or no water wastage, no leaks at connections and you almost have to work at it to get a kink.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poptop827
Central Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Price on most common professional grade hose
5/21/2012

Customer review by Buffalocowboy

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Buffalocowboy
by Buffalocowboy

searched everywhere for a hose that would stand up to abuse and continue to work as expected. I have had too many poor quality hoses in the past - even when i have thought i was paying for a high quality product. after comparing prices at my favorite online and brick and mortar companies for farm equipment, gardening equipment, etc and comparing this product with the specs on the gilmour site i was pleased to find that the specs match exactly the most popular professional hose out there but at a savings of at least ten dollars per roll. been using the product heavily for over a month with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffalocowboy
north branch mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/18/2014

Customer review by BedfordHatLady

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by BedfordHatLady
by BedfordHatLady

This product more than met my expectations. I was surprised that the hose was black in color as I thought it would be green, for some reason. I purchased this item for my goat ranch and the quality and the lifetime warranty was an added incentive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BedfordHatLady
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best - no kinks
5/25/2010

Customer review by Steve0659

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Steve0659
by Steve0659

This is a real awsome hose. Easy to handle and most importantly...IT DOES NOT KINK! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve0659
Mansfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hose for long distance
6/23/2014

Customer review by Senileoldman

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Senileoldman
by Senileoldman

This hose is one of the longest we have ever had-sure beats having to hook multiples together and is doesnt kink or pinch shut-very happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senileoldman
Ridgeway,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Constant Kinks
6/11/2013

Customer review by Terrane

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Terrane
by Terrane

Based on some reviews I read I bought this hose to replace one I had that kinked, in the hopes that this one wouldn't kink so much. This one since the very first use this gets kinks (usually multiple ones) every time I move it, and is not a bit better than the one I bought it to replace. Completely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Garden Hose Ever
4/25/2013

Customer review by DKB46

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by DKB46
by DKB46

Living in SW Florida we have use for a garden hose year around. Bought this hose at our local Walt-Mart at the price shown on the internet, I would recommended printing the internet price to take to the store, they will match the price if it's lower. In my 40+ years of gardening I have never had a better hose. It absolutely will not kink, is easy to handle and winds on and off the reel effortlessly when the water is off and drained. With the Lifetime Warranty this will probably be the last hose I will ever buy. I would highly recommend buying this hose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKB46
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Long lasting garden hose
6/4/2014

Customer review by wgore3

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by wgore3
by wgore3

This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one is now five years old and still working perfectly. This one replaces a supposedly "professional" quality hose by another manufacturer which failed in less than 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgore3
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2012

Customer review by BlueRosaJoe

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by BlueRosaJoe
by BlueRosaJoe

I purchased the garden hoses to extend our irrigation system to the other end of our property. Had no problem laying the hoses out and appear to be of high quality and durable. We plan on storing them inside during the winter but I think they will work great for our plans and were relatively inexpensive compared to hard line and endless fittings and the need to drain and blow out permanent lines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueRosaJoe
Avery Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Hose
9/14/2009

Customer review by hostaking

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by hostaking
by hostaking

The hose has all the professional extras but does have a tendency to kink. The first time I used it the hose kinked in two places as I extended it around the house. I expect hose to last a long time due to heavy duty construction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hostaking
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not work on a hose reel - it leaks!
6/12/2013

Customer review by northland

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by northland
by northland

I thought the hose was a good deal until I put it on the hose reel. It leaks quite a bit from the connection because it is bent around the reel. I suppose it would work fine if you just kept it straight. I was extremely disappointed. I had to unwind it, drain the water & try to wind it up to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northland
Cedarburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Kinking? Really??
9/28/2014

Customer review by TGinLeesburg

1.0 stars 9/28/2014 by TGinLeesburg
by TGinLeesburg

This hose advertised as the last last hose I will ever have to buy. It certainly is the last Gilmour hose I will ever buy. The first time I used it it continued to kink and I spent more time walking back and straightening the kinks than I spent doing the job I was trying to do. Very annoying hose!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGinLeesburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews