Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
5/17/2008

Customer review by pg22aw

5.0 stars by pg22aw

This book is so awesome. It is the best of the series so far...definitely buy this book!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pg22aw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Waiting worth it
9/25/2008

Customer review by azsilver

5.0 stars by azsilver

When reading this book Brisinger- I felt as if I were there with the characters. I was seeing and feeling what they were seeing and feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azsilver
N. Ft. Myers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
brisingr
4/3/2010

Customer review by eragonfan

5.0 stars by eragonfan

I loved this book it held me captivated until the very end. It had very good balace of hate, laughter, fear and bravery. I loved the way that the author let us see into other peoples world besides Eragons. It was exciting to see what Angela had predictied in the first book was repeated not once but twice to Eragon in this book. It was a very good book and cant wait for the fourth book. And wal mart has the best price anywere believe me I looked at all other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eragonfan
Mulberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing
1/21/2009

Customer review by gr8andpowerfulZ

5.0 stars by gr8andpowerfulZ

I love this set!!!! No joke, it really is amazing. I'm really glad that I bought this. I would totally recommend reading the first two books first, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gr8andpowerfulZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boring
10/7/2008

Customer review by SeventhOne

3.0 stars by SeventhOne

I was very disappointed with this book after waiting so long for it to be published! This book was full of boring filler information just building up to the last book in the series. Eragon and The Eldest were so packed with action and suspense that this book is truly a letdown in comparison. Although, it was a boring read, it is necessary to be ready to read the last book in the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeventhOne
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty good
10/28/2008

Customer review by vgress

3.0 stars by vgress

this book had a kinda slow plot, but it was good anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vgress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A severe disapointment
9/24/2008

Customer review by TravelinGnome

2.0 stars by TravelinGnome

This book is to long winded and all the excess words take away from the story.He could have left off all the flourish and combined the last two books in one.It feels like he was just trying to postpone the last of the story to make more money.Half the time I was just bored or aggrivated with how the characters seemed to have grown into tyrants or weaklings.I will buy the next book but only because the first two books support the weight of the Cycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TravelinGnome
warren,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/17/2008

Customer review by Arty2008

1.0 stars by Arty2008

I really did not like this book it was a let down it was not worth the money nor my time I don't see it makeing best seller I don't think Christopher Paolini even wrot it! it was nothing like the frist two if it was not for me juat wonting to say I finsh the book I would not be able Ido not recommend this BOOK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arty2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ugh! What happened!
5/14/2009

Customer review by FlexasGatorHorn

1.0 stars by FlexasGatorHorn

Wow, how could something start off so good and then go so wrong! Like many fans I eagerly waited what felt like forever for the 3rd installment of "The Rider Returns"(what I call them) to come into publication. But be careful what you wish for! The book starts off well enough with a damsel in distress rescue along with fight scenes, but then slowly settles into quicksand. The book just goes off rambling on and on unnecessarily! The action dries up and it feels like everything is a set up for the next book! Truely disappointed with a series I came to love. I couldn't even bring myself to finish the last 3 chapters. Save your money and watch Dragonheart instead!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlexasGatorHorn
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
not bad...
8/11/2009

Customer review by ashishc

4.0 stars by ashishc

but the series seems to be going downhill...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashishc
palo alto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brisinger
9/20/2008

Customer review by chuy2

5.0 stars by chuy2

Great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
9/25/2008

Customer review by Trombone23

5.0 stars by Trombone23

The Book is fantastic, however it did not arrive when it was supposed to it took 5 extra days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trombone23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Usage:Every day
Brisingr book
9/26/2008

Customer review by slam64

5.0 stars by slam64

I haven't finished the book yet, but so far so good, it's as good as or better than the first two books! Can't wait to see how this one ends. If you enjoy reading about fantasy, you will enjoy this book, just be sure to read Eragon and Eldest first!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slam64
Wolfe City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome Book-Best Deal
9/28/2008

Customer review by OnlineShoppingMommy

5.0 stars by OnlineShoppingMommy

Great Read- A must buy. A very good price on the book as well with affordable shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShoppingMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Brisinr is the best!!!
9/29/2008

Customer review by Bullethead1991

5.0 stars by Bullethead1991

just as good if not better thean the rest of the series. it definately meets expectations and was worth going to walmart at 1 am to purchase my copy. i would recomend this book to anyone who loves to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bullethead1991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2008

Customer review by bookworm259

5.0 stars by bookworm259

The Aragon saga is a great read for any age. I'm half way through this book and can't wait until the 4th one comes out. Christopher Paolini is a wonderful storyteller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bookworm259
Winder, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived a few days late.
10/3/2008

Customer review by Goatrancher

5.0 stars by Goatrancher

I had pre-ordered this book, and they told me that it would arrive on the day it was released, or the day after. However, I didn't receive it until 6 days after the release date. However, it did arrive it perfect condition, and has been a very engaging read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goatrancher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! What an amazing book!
10/3/2008

Customer review by Aiedail

5.0 stars by Aiedail

This book is wonderful! Totally the best book out of the cycle so far! The book I received in the mail came the day the book came out at a much cheaper price than what I would have had to pay at a bookstore. The book was pristine and, like I said, an amazing read!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aiedail
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Book
10/4/2008

Customer review by bigmackDuckHunter

5.0 stars by bigmackDuckHunter

I got this book and i'm finding it excellent. I'm not done but i can't put it down. I reccomend this book to anyone that likes good fantasy and magic in a book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigmackDuckHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A page turner!
10/5/2008

Customer review by cynchal

5.0 stars by cynchal

I haven't finished the book yet, but so far it's living up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cynchal
Patterson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews