Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Tripod Sprinkler
8/2/2009

Customer review by Johnbbq

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Johnbbq
by Johnbbq

I live on a large lot with most of it in wild plants. A tripod sprinkler is essential to really water the place. After trying several units, we found Orbit and it is superior in durability and ease of use. We have 3 of them to help water during the dry times and they have made a big difference for keeping our plants and trees going in the summer heat. I am an old man and I love any product that works as well as this one does.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnbbq
Encampment, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Sprinkler on a Tripod!
7/5/2008

Customer review by CatMac

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by CatMac
by CatMac

For years I have struggled with a hose and having to put it up on a pedestal to water my garden. This morning as I was dragging the hose around to another side of the garden, I wished there was an easier way. When at WalMart today I saw this Tripod with a sprinkler on it and it was just what I had wished for. Now watering my garden is easy. I LOVE it!! I am going tomorrow to buy two more.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatMac
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
11/8/2008

Customer review by L1194

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by L1194
by L1194

Sprinkler exceeded expectations. Adjusting height increasing range. I have an acre of lawn. I position it in 4 places in my front yard for full coverage and just 5 in the back. Standard sprinklers don't compare. Sprinkler head never gets stuck.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L1194
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Does Exactly What It Says
6/15/2009

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

I have a back yard that is difficult to water. This does it wonderfully. By raising/lowering the legs I can control the distance and the rainbird-type sprinkler head gives me total control of the spray.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/20/2009

Customer review by GetOutdoors

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by GetOutdoors
by GetOutdoors

I bought one and it worked so great I bought all the ones left at the store and am ordering some site to store for my office and my parents now. Covers a large area and works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetOutdoors
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
9/28/2009

Customer review by barginhuntermama

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by barginhuntermama
by barginhuntermama

This is very sturdy, easy to adjust, works really well, and is very easy to move around our acre lot..........just what we needed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginhuntermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product - worth the money
5/15/2009

Customer review by Grannylovesretirement

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Grannylovesretirement
by Grannylovesretirement

This item was exactly as described. Well made, easy to assemble (especially for retired grannys)and works great. I would recommend this to anyone. My vegetable garden is flourishing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannylovesretirement
South Eastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent idea
9/23/2009

Customer review by Valueator

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Valueator
by Valueator

This sprinkler is the best I"ve ever used. It"s versatility makes it perfect

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valueator
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Sprinkler
7/1/2010

Customer review by CatDuets

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by CatDuets
by CatDuets

This is Beyond what we were looking for! I does everything our old sprinkler didn't! Easy to attach to hose just place and set and turn on water and you are done. And off it goes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatDuets
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good sprinkler
9/21/2009

Customer review by texasfarmboy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by texasfarmboy
by texasfarmboy

does a great job of watering the lawn. wish it were a tad cheaper. it covers a very large area. don't hesitate to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasfarmboy
houston texas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/3/2010

Customer review by sofar48

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by sofar48
by sofar48

We have a very big yard and other sprinklers we bought just covered a small part at a time. Our neighbor has one and we asked where he got it and said Walmart a few years ago. There were no more available in the store so went online. This one covers a large amount of our yard. We bought 2 of these (one for the backyard and one for the front. Delivery from Walmart was very quick and easy and they notified us when the item reached the store. Great product and great service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofar48
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT For Med. to Large yards
5/24/2011

Customer review by SNAILSHORTS

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by SNAILSHORTS
by SNAILSHORTS

After moving around 8 small sprinklers all day long just to water my yard, A friend told me about the tripod sprinkler. So I bought one for the back yard, and was so impressed I bought 3 more for the front and side yards. Now I can water in one shot. I tried smaller versions, but my well and pump were to powerful, and would blow the plastic ones, and smaller metal ones apart. These are awsome, and well built, and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNAILSHORTS
WEISER,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
World's Best Sprinkler
8/29/2009

Customer review by SafetyO

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by SafetyO
by SafetyO

I have used this sprinkler for many years and was devastated when I broke it. It is the best sprinkler I have ever used, bar none. Wlamart was the only store where I could find a replacement!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafetyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Orbit Tripod Sprinkler
8/9/2009

Customer review by wjw62

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by wjw62
by wjw62

Well built. Easily adjusted. Heavy duty sprinkler head. Covers about 40 ft radius with 40-60 psi well pump pressure. Well suited to rugged terrain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjw62
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product
9/8/2008

Customer review by Dragonslayerr1

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Dragonslayerr1
by Dragonslayerr1

The Orbit Tripod Sprinkler is a great product. I will be buying another one for the back of my home as I don't have to move this one very often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonslayerr1
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best sprinkler I've purchased in years!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Lesran

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Lesran
by Lesran

I needed a sprinkler that would do an odd-shaped rectangular lawn. This sprinkler is very well made and works PERFECTLY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lesran
Pikesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best sprinkler system for your garden!
7/12/2014

Customer review by WisconsinGardener

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by WisconsinGardener
by WisconsinGardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd Orbit Tripod Sprinkler we've purchased from Walmart. The first one was last year. This is a solid, well made product and the watering radius is substantial. With the extending tripod legs, it allows us to raise the sprinkler to shoot high enough to go over pole beans, tomato plants and even corn. An on the ground sprinkler could never do that and we had to move those constantly. Because our garden is large, we purchased a second tripod sprinkler this year and now we can water our whole garden without having to move a sprinkler. Great products make gardening more productive and enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WisconsinGardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, sturdy, easily used
6/29/2013

Customer review by Danoldguy

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Danoldguy
by Danoldguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very impressed overall. First with the rapid response from Walmart and second, the product met my expectations. The tripod is excellent. It is sturdy, easily adjustable with plenty of access room for the hose. The sprinkler head operates easily, shooting the water (I have 40 psi) across a 20 ft radius. It reliably rotates in either direction without getting hung up (stopping mid-stream as my current non-tripod sprinkler does). My only unmet expectation is the difficulty in adjusting the sprinkler head for an even distribution of water over the entire radius of coverage. But this is true of most sprinklers. Cheaper tripod mounted sprinklers are available, but they feature either plastic sprinkler heads or more difficult to use tripod legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danoldguy
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
10/9/2015

Customer review by Poppyseed

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Poppyseed
by Poppyseed

This little guy really works great. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppyseed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great adjustable sprinkler
6/6/2015

Customer review by EatsHealthy

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by EatsHealthy
by EatsHealthy

This is a very adjustable sprinkler and it does a great job. It is the best sprinkler I have ever owned and over the years I have owned a lot of them. It will do a complete circle or part of a circle and the legs are adjustable which is a help on ground that is not level or if you want the water to go higher or lower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatsHealthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews