Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 192 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Good cooler if....
7/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

you don't mind the wheels falling off. I took this new cooler to the beach for the weekend and it lost one of the fasteners that kept the wheel on. I managed to roll it back to the car with the wheel on but then the entire wheel assembly fell off when I went to put it in the car. Also, Coleman boasts that it keeps ice up to five days...not so true. Maybe if you put five 10 pound bags of ice in it. I had cold water with two 10 pound bags of ice after two days of outside/inside conditions. Last rant, the cooler is not completely flat at the bottom of one end near the drain which makes it difficult to stand bottles up when the ice begins to melt. Things I do like: the four deep cup holders on top of the cooler are awesome! The wheels (when they're attached) are great when the cooler is heavy and you have to park a quarter mile away from the beach. It's a nice size cooler. All in all, it's a decent cooler and I'll try to get a new fastener for the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved this cooler
8/26/2009

Customer review by NDD1

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by NDD1
by NDD1

We got this cooler because we wanted a bigger cooler. We also wanted a cooler with wheels, after years of carring a cooler I thought why not make like easy on your self? We have lots of Coleman products and love them all. But when I read how long this cooler holds ice I was like wow. I did like the instructions said and left everything in the frig. that night to chill it down next morning all cans on the bottom, layer of ice to cover all meats and bowls on top fill around everything with ice close it up. We left out went out of town Thurs. came back Sun. still had ice opened back up Mon. night ice water but still ice. Don't drain the water out til you are finished with it this helps the ice stay, old coolers you had to keep draining to keep ice not this one. Also we brought the cooler inside the night before this also helps the cooler drop the temp inside. I think I will give my old coolers away and get more like this one, this is the best cooler Coleman has out, like I said I have many but not like this but not for long. Excellent !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDD1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Just My Size Ice Chest
6/14/2016

Customer review by DHankins

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by DHankins
by DHankins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is better designed than previous models with better location of the pull handle. With the size and durability of this ice cooler I expect many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHankins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new cooler!
6/5/2016

Customer review by NCmomof4

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by NCmomof4
by NCmomof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is perfect for the trunk of my small sedan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCmomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just new havent used
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice wheels should help

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman cooler
6/14/2016

Customer review by befuttled

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by befuttled
by befuttled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice cooler, handles are a bit flimsey, hover holds lots and lots of items to keep cool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
befuttled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Extreme cooler
6/30/2016

Customer review by BigCamper

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by BigCamper
by BigCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality and well designed. Works as well as advertised keeping ice several days in 95 degree heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/29/2016

Customer review by Lunchlady

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Lunchlady
by Lunchlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have over 100 for my Summer Feeding Program

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunchlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler
3/10/2009

Customer review by Bamabigg

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Bamabigg
by Bamabigg

Does what is says. Mine is still holding ice from last wed and today is tuesday, and the temps down here in Alabama are around 80 for the high this past few days

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamabigg
dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome cooler
10/29/2008

Customer review by Evabear

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by Evabear
by Evabear

I bought this for work to transport frozen research samples from a freezer in one building to a different freezer in another building across campus. It holds 2 racks of boxes and keeps everything frozen very nicely. I know this is not typical usage of this cooler for the average consumer, but I'm going to purchase a second one for my beer at home! :-)

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evabear
Abington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
6/21/2016

Customer review by lully

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by lully
by lully
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I m very happy with purchase. Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler!
9/16/2013

Customer review by FlaCamper

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by FlaCamper
by FlaCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used to have a Coleman 48 qt cooler for years. We live in Ft. Lauderdale and camp in the summer months when it is very hot down here. We finally sprung for the Coleman 62 qt Xtreme Wheeled Cooler and just used it for the first time. We went to a National Forest on a 3 night tent camping trip. We packed the cooler's bottom with 3 blue ice things and 4 20 oz. frozen bottles of water, like the directions said. We put all our food including steaks, chicken, bacon and lunch meat, all pre-frozen, and all the other necessities for a happy camping trip; eggs, cheese, etc. We put one 10 lb bag of ice atop everything. To our amazement, the 2nd day out, we bought one more 6 lb bag of ice at the campground and that kept everything cold for the ENTIRE trip. When we returned home on the 4th day, the water bottles were still half-frozen!! The temperature at our campsite was 90 degrees except for around 2 am until 8 am; it would drop to probably 70 degrees. Needless to say, we only regret not buying this cooler sooner; it would have paid for itself a long time ago considering all the ice we had to constantly purchase for the old cooler. Having the wheel is a nice option as we have to place the cooler inside our truck overnight to outsmart the bears and fearless raccoons. The size of it is perfect to fit on the front seat of our small Chevy S-10 pickup. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaCamper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
6/17/2010

Customer review by kevhead12345

3.0 stars 6/17/2010 by kevhead12345
by kevhead12345

Not a bad cooler for the price, but I'm pretty sure the wheels will be falling off. I'm going to buy some lawn motor wheels to replace the cheap plastic wheels this came with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevhead12345
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Cooler
4/11/2010

Customer review by icebreaker68

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by icebreaker68
by icebreaker68

This cooler works great. Haven't tested it for the 5 days yet, but used it to keep 10 fish with a 20lb bag of ice and kept it very cold with very little to no melting. I saw this same cooler priced for about $15 more. Seal on the cooler is great. Lid is not loose like most coolers. I would definitely recommend this cooler to anyone/everyone. Thanks Walmart for the great transaction.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icebreaker68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great
3/23/2016

Customer review by WorkingMom

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by WorkingMom
by WorkingMom

Works great, love the handle & wheels for easy moving

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It leaks
5/5/2010

Customer review by ColdenChilly

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ColdenChilly
by ColdenChilly

Used only twice and already leaks from drain spout. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdenChilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made
5/5/2010

Customer review by Dealtaker2001

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Dealtaker2001
by Dealtaker2001

The handle came off (broke) the first hour of use. I will return this frail cooler to get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealtaker2001
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best price on a great cooler!
2/8/2009

Customer review by GoodWillTalking

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by GoodWillTalking
by GoodWillTalking

The price could not be beat! I bought this cooler online for $40, which was the best price for this cooler from anyone. I like that it has wheels and a drain plug, which makes it so easy to drain the water. The only problem that I had, was that the lid sealed so well that I had to be extra careful when opening it not to break my fingernails. I suppose the hard to open lid would be a plus out on a boat, though. I use this cooler to keep milk that is delivered to our doorstep cold until I can refrigerate it. Milk is delivered at 4 AM in the morning, but I don't get to sleep until after midnight, so the milk sits outside my house for several hours before it is refrigerated. This cooler keeps the milk nice and cold until I get up, then I just roll in to put the milk away and roll it back outside for the ice to drain. I don't even use that much ice and the milk stays nice and cold, although I'm sure I will need more ice in the summer months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodWillTalking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Solid cooler for the price
4/25/2016

Customer review by RocketDog

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by RocketDog
by RocketDog

I bought this cooler for an upcoming camping trip so I can't comment on its performance yet, but it appears to be a good cooler at this price point. Two weak spots: the plastic hinges, and the drain plug. I swapped out the plastic hinges for metal ones (for an additional $10 *cough*). The drain plug just pushes in, it doesn't screw in, so we'll see how that holds up over time. I like the drink holders built into the lid, and the handle on one side and wheels on the other will make it easy to get through doorways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheels don't work
10/22/2011

Customer review by heebiejeebies

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by heebiejeebies
by heebiejeebies

The wheels do not roll, otherwise an OK cooler

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heebiejeebies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews