Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 169 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Great Cooler
3/10/2009

Customer review by Bamabigg

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Bamabigg
by Bamabigg

Does what is says. Mine is still holding ice from last wed and today is tuesday, and the temps down here in Alabama are around 80 for the high this past few days

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamabigg
dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome cooler
10/29/2008

Customer review by Evabear

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by Evabear
by Evabear

I bought this for work to transport frozen research samples from a freezer in one building to a different freezer in another building across campus. It holds 2 racks of boxes and keeps everything frozen very nicely. I know this is not typical usage of this cooler for the average consumer, but I'm going to purchase a second one for my beer at home! :-)

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evabear
Abington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Cooler
4/11/2010

Customer review by icebreaker68

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by icebreaker68
by icebreaker68

This cooler works great. Haven't tested it for the 5 days yet, but used it to keep 10 fish with a 20lb bag of ice and kept it very cold with very little to no melting. I saw this same cooler priced for about $15 more. Seal on the cooler is great. Lid is not loose like most coolers. I would definitely recommend this cooler to anyone/everyone. Thanks Walmart for the great transaction.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icebreaker68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good cooler if....
7/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

you don't mind the wheels falling off. I took this new cooler to the beach for the weekend and it lost one of the fasteners that kept the wheel on. I managed to roll it back to the car with the wheel on but then the entire wheel assembly fell off when I went to put it in the car. Also, Coleman boasts that it keeps ice up to five days...not so true. Maybe if you put five 10 pound bags of ice in it. I had cold water with two 10 pound bags of ice after two days of outside/inside conditions. Last rant, the cooler is not completely flat at the bottom of one end near the drain which makes it difficult to stand bottles up when the ice begins to melt. Things I do like: the four deep cup holders on top of the cooler are awesome! The wheels (when they're attached) are great when the cooler is heavy and you have to park a quarter mile away from the beach. It's a nice size cooler. All in all, it's a decent cooler and I'll try to get a new fastener for the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
It leaks
5/5/2010

Customer review by ColdenChilly

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ColdenChilly
by ColdenChilly

Used only twice and already leaks from drain spout. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdenChilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made
5/5/2010

Customer review by Dealtaker2001

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Dealtaker2001
by Dealtaker2001

The handle came off (broke) the first hour of use. I will return this frail cooler to get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealtaker2001
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great cooler!
9/16/2013

Customer review by FlaCamper

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by FlaCamper
by FlaCamper

We used to have a Coleman 48 qt cooler for years. We live in Ft. Lauderdale and camp in the summer months when it is very hot down here. We finally sprung for the Coleman 62 qt Xtreme Wheeled Cooler and just used it for the first time. We went to a National Forest on a 3 night tent camping trip. We packed the cooler's bottom with 3 blue ice things and 4 20 oz. frozen bottles of water, like the directions said. We put all our food including steaks, chicken, bacon and lunch meat, all pre-frozen, and all the other necessities for a happy camping trip; eggs, cheese, etc. We put one 10 lb bag of ice atop everything. To our amazement, the 2nd day out, we bought one more 6 lb bag of ice at the campground and that kept everything cold for the ENTIRE trip. When we returned home on the 4th day, the water bottles were still half-frozen!! The temperature at our campsite was 90 degrees except for around 2 am until 8 am; it would drop to probably 70 degrees. Needless to say, we only regret not buying this cooler sooner; it would have paid for itself a long time ago considering all the ice we had to constantly purchase for the old cooler. Having the wheel is a nice option as we have to place the cooler inside our truck overnight to outsmart the bears and fearless raccoons. The size of it is perfect to fit on the front seat of our small Chevy S-10 pickup. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaCamper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman xtreme cooler - 62 Quart
7/6/2010

Customer review by Brik9

3.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Brik9
by Brik9

Price was reasonable. I used it for the first time going up north this past week. The thing I was disappointed wtih was that it states it keeps ice up to 5 days which is not true. I kept the cooler in the cabin (non-airconditioned), but the high for the week was in the low 70's and the ice had all melted the third day of having it up north. I do like the cup holders which is very efficient. I would recommend the cooler is you are looking for something to use only a couple of days, otherwise I would not.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brik9
Green Bay, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved this cooler
8/26/2009

Customer review by NDD1

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by NDD1
by NDD1

We got this cooler because we wanted a bigger cooler. We also wanted a cooler with wheels, after years of carring a cooler I thought why not make like easy on your self? We have lots of Coleman products and love them all. But when I read how long this cooler holds ice I was like wow. I did like the instructions said and left everything in the frig. that night to chill it down next morning all cans on the bottom, layer of ice to cover all meats and bowls on top fill around everything with ice close it up. We left out went out of town Thurs. came back Sun. still had ice opened back up Mon. night ice water but still ice. Don't drain the water out til you are finished with it this helps the ice stay, old coolers you had to keep draining to keep ice not this one. Also we brought the cooler inside the night before this also helps the cooler drop the temp inside. I think I will give my old coolers away and get more like this one, this is the best cooler Coleman has out, like I said I have many but not like this but not for long. Excellent !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDD1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Wheels don't work
10/22/2011

Customer review by heebiejeebies

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by heebiejeebies
by heebiejeebies

The wheels do not roll, otherwise an OK cooler

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heebiejeebies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
almost the best
5/13/2008

Customer review by caddogap

4.0 stars 5/13/2008 by caddogap
by caddogap

I took the Coleman Xtreme 62 quart cooler on a 5 day fishing trip and kept it in a cool room tor the entire trip. It was prepared it as directed, I chilled it in advance, etc. However, I was unable to chill the drinks beforehand. There was still a little ice when we packed to return. All contents were still cold because I left all the ice water in the cooler. I was disappointed that there was not more ice, but I did miss that one step in preparation. Had I been able to chill the drinks in advance, I believe there would have been much more ice at the end of five days. It was a very good deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caddogap
heber springs, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
coleman extreme wheeled cooler
5/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We went on a guided fishing trip and wanted to keep our fish frozen on the return trip home. After freezing them in our rented kitchenette, we transferred to the cooler for the return trip, and when we returned home, the fish were still frozen solid, and some of the other food that had been in the refrigerator, not frozen, was trying to freeze as well. So I would have to say that it worked well for our purpose.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice for the price
6/17/2010

Customer review by kevhead12345

3.0 stars 6/17/2010 by kevhead12345
by kevhead12345

Not a bad cooler for the price, but I'm pretty sure the wheels will be falling off. I'm going to buy some lawn motor wheels to replace the cheap plastic wheels this came with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevhead12345
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy
7/6/2010

Customer review by MagicTravelBiz

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by MagicTravelBiz
by MagicTravelBiz

Very good bang for the buck. Keeps everything stays cold even on a 100 degree day. Used it the 4th of July at a family reunion and it was 101 degrees. The potato salad stayed cool ALL DAY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagicTravelBiz
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Handle to short
6/1/2010

Customer review by budlightgal

3.0 stars 6/1/2010 by budlightgal
by budlightgal

I had read that the handle was long enough for "worry free" carting around. I am only 5'6 and had to bend over to pull it around and kept hitting the back of my heals. This cooler was used in 70 degree weather and only kept ice for 3 days. Was going to buy two of them because they were on sale at a great price. I am glad now that I didn't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budlightgal
Black Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great cooler
9/18/2010

Customer review by ColoradoCampingMama

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by ColoradoCampingMama
by ColoradoCampingMama

This 5-day cooler is great. We liked the position of the wheels (as opposed to the 75 qt. cooler's wheels). My only complaint is that the pulling handle is a tad too long. When it's down, the edge drags on the ground and is already scuffed up and dirty. It should be an inch or so shorter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoCampingMama
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5-day ice?
6/17/2008

Customer review by coolerman

3.0 stars 6/17/2008 by coolerman
by coolerman

I love the cooler, however if you put in abag of ice, don't expect it to keep the ice frozen for 5 days. I imagine if you put in a big block of ice, it might keep it for 5 days (although I haven't tested that yet) smaller ice (bags or ice from a machine) haven't lasted longer than a day and a half for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolerman
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ice lasted three days
6/15/2011

Customer review by Sarah163

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Sarah163
by Sarah163

The cooler kept everything really cold for about three days. The cooloer was easy to transport and closes to be air tight. Overall the product did what I needed it to do but doesn't live up to keeping ice for 5 days

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah163
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Big Cooler
12/4/2010

Customer review by joice1600

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by joice1600
by joice1600

The size is very large. I got this to use on picnics and it is great. I can load it with ice and all my bowls and casserole dishes fits perfectly, still have room to put bottled drinks. The wheels make moving it from car to picnic area a breeze. The price value was awesome too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joice1600
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nothing special
5/4/2010

Customer review by Shootshellz

3.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Shootshellz
by Shootshellz

Although this cooler has several nice features I did not find it kept ice from melting any longer than any other cooler I have owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shootshellz
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews