Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Deployment Fav
5/3/2010

Customer review by USMCSupportMom

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by USMCSupportMom
by USMCSupportMom

My son is a Marine deployed to Afghanistan and conditions are HOT HOT HOT with little opportunity (or time) for showering. Wet wipes are okay but water to actually rinse away sand and dirt is what my son wanted. I found a $43 solar shower at a camping supply place and then a friend found this online... I ordered four of them and shipped them three days later. It took over two weeks for them to arrive but they were the most popular box in the company that day! It's hot enough that 5G water is good for a shower pretty fast and every guy in the company got a shower that first day... I got a great big thank you and was thrilled. I'm sending four more as soon as I get them!

Was this review helpful? (105) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMCSupportMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solar Camp Shower
1/14/2009

Customer review by Confyushus

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Confyushus
by Confyushus

I go to the sand dunes every year to ride for a week and camp during that time. I have always just gone that whole week without a shower (ew, I know, I always get that reaction). This year, my girlfriend bought me the Coghlans Solar-Heated Camp Shower. Before we went riding one day, I filled it with water and went riding. When we returned that evening, it was warm, still a little chilly when poured over us, but a lot better than the water in the jugs we had. I am sure it would have gotten a lot warmer if the outside temperature had gotten above 70*. My girlfriend also bought me the Ozark Trail Shower Utility Room to use with the solar shower. The biggest problem I had was when the bag hung in the shower tent, I had to almost get on my knees to wash my head and upper body. Overall, the shower worked great and I would recommend it to anyone considering it!

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confyushus
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
solar hot water
6/15/2009

Customer review by campingfan

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by campingfan
by campingfan

I have had ONE camp shower for about 10 years. It can last that long. The only 'problem' I have ever had is getting it raised high enough to get under the shower spray. I shortened the hose the shower head is on by cutting it. For one person you dont have to fill it full and I say this becaues it is heavy for me to lift high and hang up if too full. Honestly, you could use it to save energy by shutting off the water heater all summer long. I have used it more than once at home when the water heater or the well went out. IT"S GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campingfan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works well
8/25/2008

Customer review by SnowGirl2

4.0 stars 8/25/2008 by SnowGirl2
by SnowGirl2

This is a great product for camping. It heats up fast and hot. The shower nozzel is a little hard to control and the valve system seems like the part that will wear out or break easiest, but for the price, it meets my expectations. We're using it as a primary shower right now as we are camping out while building our house. As long as it holds up, we will definately use it for future camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowGirl2
Oak Creek, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great shower
5/31/2009

Customer review by RVcamperttv

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by RVcamperttv
by RVcamperttv

This product worked well to heat enough water for one nice long-lasting shower. The water heater in my RV broke a long time ago and this is a very affordable alternative.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVcamperttv
cypress, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Investment!
5/18/2008

Customer review by ScionChick

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by ScionChick
by ScionChick

I bought this for camping and it worked perfectly. I filled it with freezing cold water, laid it flat on a table in the sun, and a few hours later I had a nice hot shower in the middle of the woods. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScionChick
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/31/2009

Customer review by elohiymchild

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by elohiymchild
by elohiymchild

it works.........easy to use ....easy to store..........and .......it works........

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elohiymchild
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/24/2010

Customer review by karbine

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by karbine
by karbine

Used shower while camping in Colorado. Temps in 30's at night, but with a few hours sun during day the shower was warm and worked to clean self and equipment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karbine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/9/2011

Customer review by budgetsnoop

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by budgetsnoop
by budgetsnoop

I used indoor. Ordered two; they worked great as a temporary hot water source until I could get a new water heater installed. The water is actually hot! I would have enough for dishes and the tub. When filled they are heavy so I was concerned about hanging them, so I didn’t. I just laid it on a side table and drained as needed. Make sure the clip on the hose is tight or it leaks. Christmas is coming; I will be getting these for the hunters in my family. Water takes so long to boil at high altitudes, will be nice for them to have hot water after tracking deer all day. Price is perfect; can’t see 'em using the little shower cap that is included.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetsnoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money.
8/24/2011

Customer review by Rushme2112

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Rushme2112
by Rushme2112

Price is reasonable although the supplied water cutoff clip leaks. The main reason I liked the shower bag was the construction. It is built with strong vinyl that doesn't leak and seems like it will last for more than just a couple of uses. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rushme2112
North east Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Solar Shower Test
7/30/2010

Customer review by GrillinMyName

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by GrillinMyName
by GrillinMyName

When I received the Solar Shower bag, I tried it at home on a sunny day. Filled bag 1/2 full and laid it on a sunny spot for about three hours as recommended on the instructions. After the three hours, the water was very warm and the shower head functioned properly. The real test will be when we go camping and use it there. We camp in a Pop-Up trailer and we hope to use the hot water to wash the dishes. For the price it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillinMyName
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Does what it was designed to do.
6/3/2010

Customer review by anothernickel

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by anothernickel
by anothernickel

First of all, it was a really good price for what you get, and it does heat the water. You just have to remember that five gallons of water is HEAVY, and the shower works on gravity, so you will need to be able to lift the thing up and have something pretty sturdy to tie it to. A tree with an appropriate branch would be idea, but we didn't have that. Maybe some kind of accompanying tripod like stand would be a good idea. It is a good product though. Be careful not to let the hose fall while transporting or it will leak of course. A really good use for us is the beach, to rinse off the salt water and sand before we get in the car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anothernickel
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Simple comfort
10/11/2008

Customer review by BWCACanoeist

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by BWCACanoeist
by BWCACanoeist

The shower worked great. Only complaint, was that it was hard to fill by dunking into lake. It provided a nice warm shower. The PVC handle allowed for nice support while hanging the heavy shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWCACanoeist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/14/2009

Customer review by NewCamper2

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by NewCamper2
by NewCamper2

Worked as expected. Needed it on our month long cross country camping trip and need to use it at a camp site that didn't have showers. Worked for me in this emergency.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewCamper2
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Very Handy Product!
9/4/2010

Customer review by LivinginIraq

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by LivinginIraq
by LivinginIraq

I really like this camp shower. It works really good. Water flows out very good and freely. The only thing is that the clamp that pinches the hose is not strong enough. It does leak just very very minimally. Not enough to fill a small bowl that is how small the drip is. It could really use a turn on and off valve instead. And could also use a place to hang the shower nozzle. It could use a hook or clamp to hold the nozzle. But other than that it is great and does the job wonderfully!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinginIraq
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked Fine
9/18/2008

Customer review by RealTime

4.0 stars 9/18/2008 by RealTime
by RealTime

This worked fine in Walmart's OzarkTrails shower tent. The only real problem is that the hose tend to kink, which can prevent water flow. If the shower was very high (which it can't be in the tent), this might not be a problem. If you hang it in the OT tent, it is rather low - you have to kneel to get your hair wet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealTime
NE Corridor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
In hot water
1/4/2011

Customer review by borntobowl

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by borntobowl
by borntobowl

This really heats up the water for a shower. Very heavy when full and bent the poles of my canopy a little. Hangs down quite low, but had nice shower sitting down on a small bucket. Water pressure was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntobowl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Solar shower works great!
7/18/2012

Customer review by DuskyRose

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by DuskyRose
by DuskyRose

I bought this solar shower to use while camping because my hair gets gross after one day. Plus I could use it if our water heater ever goes out. So we haven't gone camping since I bought the product, but I had to try it out. So I rinsed it out with warm water and baking soda like they suggested and then filled it up with cold tap water and put it on a flat surface in the sun. I left it for three hours and it worked great! I tested it out in my regular shower and the only thing it needs is a clip to hold up the shower tube so it doesn't drip when you clip it shut. I also decided to reinforce the handle with duct tape after reading some of the other reviews. I hope to use this shower every time we camp and maybe for washing dishes also. I noticed that the plastic smell still lingered after the first use though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuskyRose
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/30/2011

Customer review by Wally1962

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Wally1962
by Wally1962

Works great, set it in the sun for 3-4 hours and you have a nice shower! I use this with my RV when I'm camping without electricity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wally1962
Holland, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean At Camp!
6/30/2010

Customer review by TopCat1965

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by TopCat1965
by TopCat1965

Great item when you are planning a weeklong camping trip in the backwoods of Maine. We filled it every morning and had ample warm water for two showers every evening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopCat1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews