Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Solar Camp Shower
1/14/2009

Customer review by Confyushus

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Confyushus
by Confyushus

I go to the sand dunes every year to ride for a week and camp during that time. I have always just gone that whole week without a shower (ew, I know, I always get that reaction). This year, my girlfriend bought me the Coghlans Solar-Heated Camp Shower. Before we went riding one day, I filled it with water and went riding. When we returned that evening, it was warm, still a little chilly when poured over us, but a lot better than the water in the jugs we had. I am sure it would have gotten a lot warmer if the outside temperature had gotten above 70*. My girlfriend also bought me the Ozark Trail Shower Utility Room to use with the solar shower. The biggest problem I had was when the bag hung in the shower tent, I had to almost get on my knees to wash my head and upper body. Overall, the shower worked great and I would recommend it to anyone considering it!

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confyushus
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Deployment Fav
5/3/2010

Customer review by USMCSupportMom

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by USMCSupportMom
by USMCSupportMom

My son is a Marine deployed to Afghanistan and conditions are HOT HOT HOT with little opportunity (or time) for showering. Wet wipes are okay but water to actually rinse away sand and dirt is what my son wanted. I found a $43 solar shower at a camping supply place and then a friend found this online... I ordered four of them and shipped them three days later. It took over two weeks for them to arrive but they were the most popular box in the company that day! It's hot enough that 5G water is good for a shower pretty fast and every guy in the company got a shower that first day... I got a great big thank you and was thrilled. I'm sending four more as soon as I get them!

Was this review helpful? (141) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCSupportMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/23/2016

Customer review by Great

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked fine , I should have left it in the sun for longer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the lake!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Jude
by Jude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These amazingly are a pretty efficient way of showering, though not private depending on your circumstances, but the water warms and you can get clean and fresh with less water than you would ordinarily use to shower. Good alternative when nothing else is conveniently available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
5/24/2016

Customer review by LovesWalmartSite2Store

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by LovesWalmartSite2Store
by LovesWalmartSite2Store
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works so well that you will have to add cold water! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesWalmartSite2Store
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A hot shower if you have sun.
7/12/2010

Customer review by AHamIAm

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by AHamIAm
by AHamIAm

For years we took a shower using a cooler filled with warm water. We placed the cooler on top of our van and ran the hose down. We boiled water on the fireplace and mixed the hot with the cold to get the correct temperature. With the Solar Heated Camp Shower you might get your water too hot if it is left in the sun all day while we are hiking, but, it is a minor problem, as cold water can always be mixed in to get a proper temperature. On cloudy days, we are no worse off than we were before since we can still heat water on the campfire. Of course this Solar Heated Camp Shower takes so much less storage space than an empty cooler, that it is a joy to store. Plus, you can leave it in the van with 4 gallons of water in it while you drive to your campsite. It is not wise to leave 4 gallons of water in a cooler in the back of your van while driving over rough ground.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHamIAm
Maywood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/9/2011

Customer review by budgetsnoop

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by budgetsnoop
by budgetsnoop

I used indoor. Ordered two; they worked great as a temporary hot water source until I could get a new water heater installed. The water is actually hot! I would have enough for dishes and the tub. When filled they are heavy so I was concerned about hanging them, so I didn’t. I just laid it on a side table and drained as needed. Make sure the clip on the hose is tight or it leaks. Christmas is coming; I will be getting these for the hunters in my family. Water takes so long to boil at high altitudes, will be nice for them to have hot water after tracking deer all day. Price is perfect; can’t see 'em using the little shower cap that is included.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budgetsnoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the trouble
6/21/2016

Customer review by Kels

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Kels
by Kels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I was using it while camping the water was super hot it actually made me more stickier and the shower spout broke right off which made the water pour out instead of sprinkle. The water sometimes leaked out the hose on the way camping too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solar hot water
6/15/2009

Customer review by campingfan

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by campingfan
by campingfan

I have had ONE camp shower for about 10 years. It can last that long. The only 'problem' I have ever had is getting it raised high enough to get under the shower spray. I shortened the hose the shower head is on by cutting it. For one person you dont have to fill it full and I say this becaues it is heavy for me to lift high and hang up if too full. Honestly, you could use it to save energy by shutting off the water heater all summer long. I have used it more than once at home when the water heater or the well went out. IT"S GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingfan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works well
8/25/2008

Customer review by SnowGirl2

4.0 stars 8/25/2008 by SnowGirl2
by SnowGirl2

This is a great product for camping. It heats up fast and hot. The shower nozzel is a little hard to control and the valve system seems like the part that will wear out or break easiest, but for the price, it meets my expectations. We're using it as a primary shower right now as we are camping out while building our house. As long as it holds up, we will definately use it for future camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowGirl2
Oak Creek, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it was designed to do.
6/3/2010

Customer review by anothernickel

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by anothernickel
by anothernickel

First of all, it was a really good price for what you get, and it does heat the water. You just have to remember that five gallons of water is HEAVY, and the shower works on gravity, so you will need to be able to lift the thing up and have something pretty sturdy to tie it to. A tree with an appropriate branch would be idea, but we didn't have that. Maybe some kind of accompanying tripod like stand would be a good idea. It is a good product though. Be careful not to let the hose fall while transporting or it will leak of course. A really good use for us is the beach, to rinse off the salt water and sand before we get in the car.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anothernickel
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Investment!
5/18/2008

Customer review by ScionChick

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by ScionChick
by ScionChick

I bought this for camping and it worked perfectly. I filled it with freezing cold water, laid it flat on a table in the sun, and a few hours later I had a nice hot shower in the middle of the woods. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScionChick
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Solar Shower Test
7/30/2010

Customer review by GrillinMyName

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by GrillinMyName
by GrillinMyName

When I received the Solar Shower bag, I tried it at home on a sunny day. Filled bag 1/2 full and laid it on a sunny spot for about three hours as recommended on the instructions. After the three hours, the water was very warm and the shower head functioned properly. The real test will be when we go camping and use it there. We camp in a Pop-Up trailer and we hope to use the hot water to wash the dishes. For the price it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillinMyName
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Camp Shower
7/9/2012

Customer review by catg06

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by catg06
by catg06

This item in general is good quality and made well. It heats water in the sun in about 3 hours depending on it's location. It works better if you lay it down on a car roof or something level with a towel under it. It was too heavy for me to carry full, so make sure to put it in the area you intend to shower before filling. I used a gallon plastic milk container to fill it but try different things to find what works best for you. Don't expect a full force shower as you would have at home in a conventional shower, but it's fine for what it is. The only complaint I have about it is that the clamp that closes off the water leaks in mineCarolAnn, so make sure to put the hose up higher than the unit so it can't leak out. Other than that, it's a good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catg06
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Very Handy Product!
9/4/2010

Customer review by LivinginIraq

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by LivinginIraq
by LivinginIraq

I really like this camp shower. It works really good. Water flows out very good and freely. The only thing is that the clamp that pinches the hose is not strong enough. It does leak just very very minimally. Not enough to fill a small bowl that is how small the drip is. It could really use a turn on and off valve instead. And could also use a place to hang the shower nozzle. It could use a hook or clamp to hold the nozzle. But other than that it is great and does the job wonderfully!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivinginIraq
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the money.
8/24/2011

Customer review by Rushme2112

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Rushme2112
by Rushme2112

Price is reasonable although the supplied water cutoff clip leaks. The main reason I liked the shower bag was the construction. It is built with strong vinyl that doesn't leak and seems like it will last for more than just a couple of uses. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rushme2112
North east Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great shower
5/31/2009

Customer review by RVcamperttv

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by RVcamperttv
by RVcamperttv

This product worked well to heat enough water for one nice long-lasting shower. The water heater in my RV broke a long time ago and this is a very affordable alternative.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVcamperttv
cypress, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Solar shower works great!
7/18/2012

Customer review by DuskyRose

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by DuskyRose
by DuskyRose

I bought this solar shower to use while camping because my hair gets gross after one day. Plus I could use it if our water heater ever goes out. So we haven't gone camping since I bought the product, but I had to try it out. So I rinsed it out with warm water and baking soda like they suggested and then filled it up with cold tap water and put it on a flat surface in the sun. I left it for three hours and it worked great! I tested it out in my regular shower and the only thing it needs is a clip to hold up the shower tube so it doesn't drip when you clip it shut. I also decided to reinforce the handle with duct tape after reading some of the other reviews. I hope to use this shower every time we camp and maybe for washing dishes also. I noticed that the plastic smell still lingered after the first use though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuskyRose
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/24/2010

Customer review by karbine

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by karbine
by karbine

Used shower while camping in Colorado. Temps in 30's at night, but with a few hours sun during day the shower was warm and worked to clean self and equipment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karbine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Helped me with roommate problems
7/5/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldReviewMan

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by WallyWorldReviewMan
by WallyWorldReviewMan

This shower has made my life bearable. I share my college dorm room with a Russian Poetry major who has various phobias, including going into the dorm bathroom. He usually takes care of 'business' in the bathroom at the library, however he had not taken a shower for over 2 months. The room literally reeked so badly I was embarrassed to invite girls over! I bought this for my roommate, and also a big bucket. Now he can take showers so long as I go fill it up for him (he just dumps the bucket out the window when he is done). This shower ROCKS!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldReviewMan
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews