Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
great
8/20/2008

Customer review by peepers

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by peepers
by peepers
Walmart associate

this game was awsome between the arcade the tower of souls and playin online the game is just awsome but then u throw in being able to customize ur characters and it just goes over the top. i love the game and have been playin it religiously for 10 days its a must own for anybody who loves fighting games.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peepers
macclenny,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great fighting system.
12/24/2010

Customer review by GookyFFXI

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by GookyFFXI
by GookyFFXI

An awesome fighting game with excellent fighter selection. The ability to customize a new character or several characters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GookyFFXI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
9/23/2009

Customer review by JavaLava

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by JavaLava
by JavaLava

I was introduced to the game while visiting my brother in the states. Battling him through-out the night, I knew I had to get this for myself. I ordered it at a great price through Walmart Online and living overseas it took about 8 working days to get to me through my APO address. The X-Box 360 version, comes with Yoda for you to play. The PS-3 version comes with Darth Vader. Through X-Box 360 Live, you can also down-load Darth Vader to play. I'm not sure if this can be done through PS3 or not. I don't normally write reviews, but I really am glad I purchased Soul Calibur IV. My kids and I are having a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavaLava
Stuttgart, GE (APO AE)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Soul Crushing Excitement
9/5/2009

Customer review by MadMikeZero

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by MadMikeZero
by MadMikeZero

If you like previous Soul Caliburs and have an Xbox 360 then this is the game for you. All kinds of armor, characters, levels, achievements to collect and beat. This game never gets old because the variations you can create. Once you think you have mastered the game then it is on to the online part where you take on the worldwide xbox community.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMikeZero
Oakdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
crisp and flavorful
8/20/2009

Customer review by precisiongrind

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by precisiongrind
by precisiongrind

This product is deliciousl It tastes dark and smoky, with a rich chocolately flavor, notes of coffee and musk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
precisiongrind
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by Mrs350Z

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Mrs350Z
by Mrs350Z

Grandson loves this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrs350Z
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't live up to Part 3
9/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Soul Calibur 4 doesn't really live up to part 3. My biggest complaint is the unlocking of the extra characters...you actually purchase them, and they are so cheap, you can buy everyone after beating the game about 3 times. There is no story mode like in Part 3, where you could make a character and go through stages, there's just nothing in part 4 that matches that. If you do decide to buy it, buy it online so you can get the $15, which is not the same as the in-store price of $29, that's a good deal and worth it if you really want to buy Soul Calibur 4.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by wendybrodecky

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by wendybrodecky
by wendybrodecky

First of, the shipping was prompt and I got it 5 days sooner than I expected it to. The game it self is awesome, I hadn't played any fighting games in sucha long time, and this game allows you to make your own character using templates from already exsisting characters and the sky's the limit on that. I originally bought this for my husband for father's day (as he chose this and another game) and I think that I've become more addicted than he has. Definetely a game to own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendybrodecky
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great game
8/15/2008

Customer review by RagingDragon44

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by RagingDragon44
by RagingDragon44

I enjoyed playing this game, though I cant say I liked it more than SC3. Sure, I love the Soul Crushes and everything. But I miss the part of the story mode at the end when you got to interact with the destiny of your character. Also, there was a mode where you played a different kind of story. I had really liked that part on the game, shame it wasnt on this one. I still like the game all the same. I would really recommended this game. Character Design is really cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RagingDragon44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent game
8/7/2009

Customer review by OnlineShopper42

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by OnlineShopper42
by OnlineShopper42

Having loved Soul Calibur II on the GameCube I had high hopes for IV on the XBox 360 and it did not disappoint. I mostly play 1-on-1 with family members so I don't have much experience with the single player campaign. The graphics are excellent and the character abilities well balanced. Just about anyone will be able to pick up a controller and be competitive with just a little practice. Seasons players will love the numerous combo moves available for each character.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent New Soulcalibur
8/25/2008

Customer review by GameDawg54

4.0 stars 8/25/2008 by GameDawg54
by GameDawg54

Im a little disappointed that SC IV doesnt have the same type of story mode that SC III had. It was a lot of fun to go through the map and deal with all the different fight modifiers in the old version. Also, not as many extras to unlock, like the illustrations and CG. It seems like their main focus was all about the character creation feature. Overall, still a pretty good SC, but I hope they make more story mode improvements in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameDawg54
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
don't bother unless it's in the dollar bin
1/2/2012

Customer review by bandmom41

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by bandmom41
by bandmom41

This game looked so interesting from the packaging and I've had other Star Wars games that had long adventures. This game is nothing more than a boxing match in a small area. They might as well have put up a boxing ring around the characters. They even use wording like it's built over a boxing game. If I could return it for being a worthless game, I certainly would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandmom41
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awsome Game!
9/23/2009

Customer review by OhItsThatGuy

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by OhItsThatGuy
by OhItsThatGuy

Great game,Great price! Definately worth the purchase.This game has great graphics and gameplay features.It also has alot of replay value unlocking hidden items. A must for any fighting genre fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhItsThatGuy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
1/5/2012

Customer review by dj999

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by dj999
by dj999

this came in my bundle so I gave it to my daughter who is not a gamer at all for xmas. She loves it even better my son and her can play together. they are both 15. hours of fun....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj999
slc utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great but short story line
8/24/2008

Customer review by cody8595

4.0 stars 8/24/2008 by cody8595
by cody8595

This is a great game with incredible graphics. the story is short but gamplay is awsome. It is not worth 60 $ but should be 40 $ but overall this game is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cody8595
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
I love it
6/28/2014

Customer review by DANIEL2525

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by DANIEL2525
by DANIEL2525
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I remember this game back when I was a kid, so I had to get it .. Similar players ..great game for xbox 360

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANIEL2525
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
8/21/2008

Customer review by mlevine07

4.0 stars 8/21/2008 by mlevine07
by mlevine07

Best fighting game I have played so far. Period. End of story. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlevine07
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game
1/1/2012

Customer review by Shotslol

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Shotslol
by Shotslol

Great fighting game for cheap. Classic SC series. Buy it for a great fighting game under $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotslol
Niles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
7/11/2010

Customer review by ToxicMonstuH

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by ToxicMonstuH
by ToxicMonstuH

An great fighting game for the Xbox 360. I came to be everything I hoped it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToxicMonstuH
WF, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!!
5/18/2012

Customer review by ksldeal

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ksldeal
by ksldeal

My husband loves this game , he plays with our 9 year old. It was a good deal too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksldeal
Elko, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews