Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Brinkmann Q Beam Max
10/24/2009

Customer review by BowlegstheOilman

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by BowlegstheOilman
by BowlegstheOilman

I like this Q beam. It is very powerful. Just plug into the your car lighter socket and rock and roll. The downside is the short cord. You may want to get ( or make ) some kind of socket extension. There is no light adjustment dial or switch. However, I just changed the bulb with ease. I do part time security. I go to a site with no light at all. Believe me, with one sweep I can cover lots of ground. I care for this baby to keep it running. Don't yank the cord or smack it around. I have had it for a year, I think. I have not tried to get any parts so far. HML.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowlegstheOilman
Gainesville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Brinkmann Quality
2/27/2009

Customer review by threetoes

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by threetoes
by threetoes

I purcheased this product to check cattle and for fishing. It works well and very bright. Only down side is no adjustability of light brightness. it is either a spotlight or wide beam with no brightness adjustability

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threetoes
Maryville, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent protable spot light
7/4/2011

Customer review by Dataman01

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Dataman01
by Dataman01

First of all, if you are trying to recharge this unit, you are in trouble because it does not have a battery. The only low reviews talk about the battery. I wanted a non chargable, light weight, high beam light that was 12 volt and pluged into the cigarette lighter of a vehicle. The unit meets all of those requirements. I can carry this unit in my vehicle and not have to worry about charging it before I use it. It even comes with a carrying case and an extra bulb. I would recommend this light to anyone with those requirements.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dataman01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what i expected
2/19/2009

Customer review by cjs10410

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by cjs10410
by cjs10410

OK first of all the person thast wrote a review before me said that there was no switch to turn the light on and off. There is on the top. Yes the trigger only controls the focus kinda weird but ok who cares it was 20 bucks

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjs10410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/11/2011

Customer review by bgirl29

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by bgirl29
by bgirl29

I have bought 3 of these light since January none of them lasted the first lasted 3 months the second 1 month the last i bought did not last 2 weeks i will not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgirl29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2008

Customer review by vinnie48

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by vinnie48
by vinnie48

Gets the job done but was disappointed with the fact that the trigger only adjusts the beam: the light stays on once you plug it in and is not controlled by the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinnie48
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/27/2011

Customer review by BillWilddog

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by BillWilddog
by BillWilddog

I bought this light on line. The light I got did not work, however I returned it to my local Walmart and got it replaced. The light is extremely bright. The only problem is that the plug is a little long for most 12volt sockets. I use the light in my boat for running at nite, so I cut the plug off and put clips to hook directly to my battery. Light does come with a nylon case and extra bulb................

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillWilddog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Spotlight!
10/21/2009

Customer review by sassygt

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by sassygt
by sassygt

This spotlight is very light, so it's very easy to use, and your arm doesn't get tired to quickly. The beam is wider than what I'm used to in a spotlight, but that just means that you can see more. The flood light feature is great also. It is very bright and you can see a long way with it. Overall, a very good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassygt
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work
9/19/2012

Customer review by scottishdoll

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by scottishdoll
by scottishdoll

I bought this a few hours ago, cut it open, plugged it in, and it wont work, I plugged in my cell charger, and it worked, so it is not the port I used, It must be the charger fuse, and Brinkmann,s are out of stock, and on back order, I paid $27 for my light, so I can not say if I like r would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottishdoll
Saucier MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Qbeams
3/25/2012

Customer review by RRTT09

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by RRTT09
by RRTT09

My original Qbeam just expired. It had frequent use back around 1995-1997. I sold the 4x4 and it got occasional use from 1998-2012. I am pricing its replacement as it died yesterday. It took its share of bumps and I will now buy its successor. I see that its CP has been bumped up and the design has changed a bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRTT09
Bexar-TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great light but power hungry
5/26/2012

Customer review by gfmucci

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by gfmucci
by gfmucci

This is a strong basic spotlight, but power hungry. If you use it for longer than a half hour, keep your engine running. I tested it on a 22 Amp Hour power pack for 6 minutes and it depleted 25% of the power. I think it pretty much uses the same amount of juice as a car headlight, and you don't want to leave your headlights on for long. The trigger for going from spot to flood (spot is default) is handy, but it would be even nicer if you could lock it onto flood instead of keeping the fairly stiff trigger depressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfmucci
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/28/2012

Customer review by JBsWife

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by JBsWife
by JBsWife

After a few uses the battery will no longer hold a charge nor will it recharge. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBsWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
BATTERY LIFE IS SHORT, DOES NOT HOLD A CHARGE
7/7/2011

Customer review by onetrueblueamerican

1.0 stars 7/7/2011 by onetrueblueamerican
by onetrueblueamerican

I HAVE OWNED THREE (3) OF THESE LIGHTS NOW. I NEED THE BRIGHTNESS BECAUSE OF THE ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE AROUND MY HOUSE. THIS IS A VERY BRIGHT LIGHT AND USEFUL IF YOU PLAN TO USE YOUR CARS POWER SUPPLY, BUT THE SPOTLIGHT'S BATTERY WILL LOSE ITS ABILITY TO RECHARGE AND HOLD A CHARGE VERY RAPIDLY. WITHIN A FEW MONTHS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE LIGHT FOR LONGER THAT A COUPLE OF MINUTES BEFORE ITS BATTERY NEEDS RECHARGING.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onetrueblueamerican
Florissant, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is a very good product
10/26/2012

Customer review by tomeny

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tomeny
by tomeny

There is only one thing that I have a problem with and the is the replacement of the bulb. U don't carry them and when I do find them they cost more then buying a hole new light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomeny
San Manuel, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will not last
4/27/2011

Customer review by connieb1928

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by connieb1928
by connieb1928

I have bought two of the rechargeable Q Beam III and they aren't cheap. Both have quit working. They will not charge after a few times of using. Very disappointed in this light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
connieb1928
sunset beach, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month