Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 146 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Nice large center open box.
5/1/2014

Customer review by FlorenceSC

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by FlorenceSC
by FlorenceSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the price and the box. I do a lot of fishing for different fish, salt and fresh water and I got tired of taking multiple boxes with me. I still keep my saltwater gear in a separate tackle box, but this box is plenty big enough for me to fit everything I need for virtually all of my fresh water needs. I really like the center opening because I can see and get to everything in the bottom of the box without removing half the stuff to get what is at the back of the box. I also carry a large selection of some serious big gear, and usually have 2 or 3 pounds of weights, so the big box works really well. Very happy overall. The box is a little tricky to latch at first, but once it's closed the clips insure that the box won't open accidentally. The clips are also pretty heavy, so I don't have any reservations about the weight I'm putting in it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlorenceSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Hondo551

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Hondo551
by Hondo551

I've owned 3 Plano boxes over the years, still have two, and then bought this one sight unseen. All have been high quality and this one is no exception. It's the smallest I own now, but I wanted something I could leave in the back of my Jeep once filled with items from my shallow inland lake and deep water Great Lake boxes. This box offers plenty of room for a dozen or more small lures plus a dozen and a half medium to larger ones and a dozen large ones. Trays are scaled down for the size of the box so medium to large lures with fat bodies may not fit, but the shallower trays leave room for a deep bottom that can hold medium size reels, bottles of baits, and tall spools of line, or a flask for refreshments. At the clearance price it's a great box for a beginner to grow into, at any reasonable price its a great box period!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hondo551
Garden City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
six-tray tackle box
7/16/2016

Customer review by KLIM

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by KLIM
by KLIM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the tackle box to store my paint supplies. The compartments make are an excellent space for a variety of colors & there is plenty of room for paint brushes and thinners & miscellaneous items on the bottom. KLIM KLIMOVITCH

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/2/2016

Customer review by kickyourace

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by kickyourace
by kickyourace

This is a must have for anyone going fresh or saltwater. Easy to carry. It has spots for drinks. I bought two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kickyourace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent buy
3/10/2011

Customer review by w8n4daMrs

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by w8n4daMrs
by w8n4daMrs

This is a really nice, big tackle box but not too big and the cost doesn't set you back. There are a few brands out there that are similar but the quality is not as good. I owned one of these 30 years ago and was thrilled to find that they still make it. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w8n4daMrs
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
6/29/2016

Customer review by Help

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Help
by Help
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a box returning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Help
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge tackle box and a tiny price!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Campmaster55

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Campmaster55
by Campmaster55

How can you go wrong? I picked this up for $15. It is typical excellent Plano quality. It is perfect for your tackle collection - as long as you have a boat or shore fish. It is too large if you are in a canoe or kayak. I am using it for all of my overflow lures and reels that I use only on occasion. I've seen the exact same tackle box at a big name outdoor store for over$50. Not at deal at that price. But $15? Sign me up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campmaster55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/22/2016

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the size of this tackle box. I am new to gathering my own tackle and this box will last me a long time, It has so much room. It is made very sturdy. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge!
1/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i didnt expect it to be this large it has tons of room

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
perryton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You'll need a bigger boat!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Kevin

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a big tackle box, I plan on using it for storage and will use smaller tackle boxes when I'm out in the boat fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
6/19/2016

Customer review by wgray

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by wgray
by wgray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Plano 8616 is a great tackle box for the money. The trays hold more than enough lures hooks etc. and the main storage space is large enough for a spool of line and even an extra reel. At fifteen dollars it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wgray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
6/18/2016

Customer review by fishguy

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by fishguy
by fishguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its huge, not too big, has plenty of room, i can put padlocks on it and its overall perfect since i was out of room on my old box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken already
4/26/2009

Customer review by Fisher365

2.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Fisher365
by Fisher365

I liked the roominess of this box, and the price of this one compared to the other Plano (9606) that looked similar was less than half of that price. BUT, the connectors, especially the pivots, that connect the shelves are cheap and poorly designed and broke withing the first week. I did not overload the box or abuse it. I think the $40 or $50 model (9606) looked like these pivots and arms are riveted. I'll have to look at it more closely in person next time I goa store that carries it. Now I have the hassle of finding the receipt to return this, empty all of my nicely organized tackle, and have to buy a better box to put it in. Don't wast your $$ or time on this one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisher365
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good quality for the pricr
6/17/2016

Customer review by fishergirl

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by fishergirl
by fishergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good little tackel box for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great big box
6/16/2016

Customer review by tomr

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by tomr
by tomr

there is plenty of room in this box more than enough for you fishing needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much bigger box than I thought, but good quality!
5/27/2016

Customer review by corkyc500

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by corkyc500
by corkyc500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't realize it was so big! Great bargain for the money and will hold all the tackle you will ever need!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corkyc500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tackle box.
6/14/2016

Customer review by fightforfreedom

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by fightforfreedom
by fightforfreedom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can purchase this box from bass pro shop for $40 or get it on sale like I did for $13.98 on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fightforfreedom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tackle Box for the price
5/25/2016

Customer review by FloridaFisherman

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by FloridaFisherman
by FloridaFisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good, functional Tackle Box with a lot of space for the sales price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent light tackle storage
4/26/2014

Customer review by PapawBigguy

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PapawBigguy
by PapawBigguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2, 1 for my freshwater tackle, 1 for my daughter for all her fishing needs. Plenty of different size trays, large bottom storage for extra reels, trays, etc.. Very happy with purchase, very reasonable price from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapawBigguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK, but don't load it heavy....
8/13/2008

Customer review by Sundrop

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Sundrop
by Sundrop

You get what you pay for. I do alot of bottom fishing so I carry alot of rigs, hooks weights, scales etc and I suppose there is a limit. :) My handle snapped with what turns out to be (according to my scales) 22lbs of tackle/gear. A nice box with good features but for me, not heavy duty enough for a full weekend of catfishing. Plenty of room for lures, etc. Good for the all around fisherman, just be care ful how much you put in!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundrop
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews