Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 119 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Nice large center open box.
5/1/2014

Customer review by FlorenceSC

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by FlorenceSC
by FlorenceSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the price and the box. I do a lot of fishing for different fish, salt and fresh water and I got tired of taking multiple boxes with me. I still keep my saltwater gear in a separate tackle box, but this box is plenty big enough for me to fit everything I need for virtually all of my fresh water needs. I really like the center opening because I can see and get to everything in the bottom of the box without removing half the stuff to get what is at the back of the box. I also carry a large selection of some serious big gear, and usually have 2 or 3 pounds of weights, so the big box works really well. Very happy overall. The box is a little tricky to latch at first, but once it's closed the clips insure that the box won't open accidentally. The clips are also pretty heavy, so I don't have any reservations about the weight I'm putting in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlorenceSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Hondo551

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Hondo551
by Hondo551

I've owned 3 Plano boxes over the years, still have two, and then bought this one sight unseen. All have been high quality and this one is no exception. It's the smallest I own now, but I wanted something I could leave in the back of my Jeep once filled with items from my shallow inland lake and deep water Great Lake boxes. This box offers plenty of room for a dozen or more small lures plus a dozen and a half medium to larger ones and a dozen large ones. Trays are scaled down for the size of the box so medium to large lures with fat bodies may not fit, but the shallower trays leave room for a deep bottom that can hold medium size reels, bottles of baits, and tall spools of line, or a flask for refreshments. At the clearance price it's a great box for a beginner to grow into, at any reasonable price its a great box period!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hondo551
Garden City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
excellent buy
3/10/2011

Customer review by w8n4daMrs

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by w8n4daMrs
by w8n4daMrs

This is a really nice, big tackle box but not too big and the cost doesn't set you back. There are a few brands out there that are similar but the quality is not as good. I owned one of these 30 years ago and was thrilled to find that they still make it. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w8n4daMrs
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Huge!
1/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i didnt expect it to be this large it has tons of room

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
perryton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broken already
4/26/2009

Customer review by Fisher365

2.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Fisher365
by Fisher365

I liked the roominess of this box, and the price of this one compared to the other Plano (9606) that looked similar was less than half of that price. BUT, the connectors, especially the pivots, that connect the shelves are cheap and poorly designed and broke withing the first week. I did not overload the box or abuse it. I think the $40 or $50 model (9606) looked like these pivots and arms are riveted. I'll have to look at it more closely in person next time I goa store that carries it. Now I have the hassle of finding the receipt to return this, empty all of my nicely organized tackle, and have to buy a better box to put it in. Don't wast your $$ or time on this one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisher365
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
OK, but don't load it heavy....
8/13/2008

Customer review by Sundrop

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Sundrop
by Sundrop

You get what you pay for. I do alot of bottom fishing so I carry alot of rigs, hooks weights, scales etc and I suppose there is a limit. :) My handle snapped with what turns out to be (according to my scales) 22lbs of tackle/gear. A nice box with good features but for me, not heavy duty enough for a full weekend of catfishing. Plenty of room for lures, etc. Good for the all around fisherman, just be care ful how much you put in!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundrop
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent light tackle storage
4/26/2014

Customer review by PapawBigguy

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PapawBigguy
by PapawBigguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2, 1 for my freshwater tackle, 1 for my daughter for all her fishing needs. Plenty of different size trays, large bottom storage for extra reels, trays, etc.. Very happy with purchase, very reasonable price from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapawBigguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The one and only tackle box you need.
6/15/2011

Customer review by TheOldDutchman

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by TheOldDutchman
by TheOldDutchman

This is the best hard case tackle box on the market. I has all the room you need for lures, hooks, extra reel, extra fishing line, just has room for everything. No need to have to carry another tackle box, it is very well made, even has cup/can holders built in the top! I also like the feature of no clear plastic on the outside, so nothing gets over-heated on the inside. The very low price doesn't reflect the quality, it is very very well made. So, do yourself a favor and get one of these great tackle boxes, YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOldDutchman
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Multi-Use!
8/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not just for a tackle box! I was sick of the selection of makeup cases! For the same price I got one twice as big, more pratical and more organized. So - guys - buy one for your ladies...they may look at you funny but tell them what it's for and they'll think you're a genious! I fit 2 curling irons, 1 hairdryer, 2 brushes, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, 1 hairspray, all of my makeup, nailpolish, etc for a trip. Works like a charm!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is very compack I am enjoying it
3/14/2014

Customer review by ferco

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ferco
by ferco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I wanted, every thing fits in it and is durable

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferco
west palm beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value
4/19/2014

Customer review by none9999

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by none9999
by none9999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trays are good and it's sturdy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none9999
19973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas 2015
11/22/2015

Customer review by Order1

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Order1
by Order1

Outside was durable and sturdy, was exactly like the picture :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Order1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!
11/17/2015

Customer review by pakimber

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by pakimber
by pakimber

Best box for the money I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pakimber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice...
6/3/2014

Customer review by Xriders

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Xriders
by Xriders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used Plano tackle boxes for years. This one is great,nice size. Can still get the name plate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xriders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tackle box
5/16/2014

Customer review by Ranger2121

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Ranger2121
by Ranger2121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of storage and well made

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranger2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/10/2015

Customer review by Elvishostler

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Elvishostler
by Elvishostler

Ya can't beat the value...cost to effectiveness truly surprising!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elvishostler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/21/2009

Customer review by Phillygirl8765

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Phillygirl8765
by Phillygirl8765

I have never gone fishing in my life, nor do I intend to go fishing, but I bought this box for my makeup collection. It works great for this purpose...I especially love that the spots in the box are different shapes...very helpful. For the price it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillygirl8765
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Thanks
10/26/2015

Customer review by georgesshop

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by georgesshop
by georgesshop

Great Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgesshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like an 80's boombox for your tackle.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Rated850R

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Rated850R
by Rated850R

This thing's a beast! I ordered it site-to-store and when I went to pick it up I thought they grabbed the wrong shipping box. But yeah, the tackle box is definitely enormous. It had more than enough space to hold everything I previously had to lug around in three two-tray tackle boxes. My only concern is that it doesn't feel very sturdy. I haven't field-tested it yet, but I worry it will begin to degrade after only a few uses. Holding it and walking around, it just "feels" cheap if you know what I mean. Kind of flimsy, with plastic pieces where metal should be. But for $15 it was definitely, well hopefully a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rated850R
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well made for it's price category
6/18/2014

Customer review by DLH1711

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by DLH1711
by DLH1711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The photo in the ad is accurate. However, do not expect much versatility with the adjustable dividers. They are supplied but it does not offer much modification which is not really needed anyway. The bottom of the box offers a good amount of storage. I put a standard pair of binoculars in turned long ways with the wide side facing the end of the tackle box. That left about an inch or two free space on the side. Length wise there was room for about 1 & 1/2 more binoculars to reach the other end of the box. There was 2 to 3 inches free space from the binoculars to the bottom of the trays when closed. So, for me that provides satisfactory storage for a tackle box. I bought the box on sale at 1/2 price but at it would be well worth it at msrp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLH1711
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews