Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 109 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Huge!
1/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i didnt expect it to be this large it has tons of room

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
perryton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
OK, but don't load it heavy....
8/13/2008

Customer review by Sundrop

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Sundrop
by Sundrop

You get what you pay for. I do alot of bottom fishing so I carry alot of rigs, hooks weights, scales etc and I suppose there is a limit. :) My handle snapped with what turns out to be (according to my scales) 22lbs of tackle/gear. A nice box with good features but for me, not heavy duty enough for a full weekend of catfishing. Plenty of room for lures, etc. Good for the all around fisherman, just be care ful how much you put in!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sundrop
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Multi-Use!
8/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not just for a tackle box! I was sick of the selection of makeup cases! For the same price I got one twice as big, more pratical and more organized. So - guys - buy one for your ladies...they may look at you funny but tell them what it's for and they'll think you're a genious! I fit 2 curling irons, 1 hairdryer, 2 brushes, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, 1 hairspray, all of my makeup, nailpolish, etc for a trip. Works like a charm!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken already
4/26/2009

Customer review by Fisher365

2.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Fisher365
by Fisher365

I liked the roominess of this box, and the price of this one compared to the other Plano (9606) that looked similar was less than half of that price. BUT, the connectors, especially the pivots, that connect the shelves are cheap and poorly designed and broke withing the first week. I did not overload the box or abuse it. I think the $40 or $50 model (9606) looked like these pivots and arms are riveted. I'll have to look at it more closely in person next time I goa store that carries it. Now I have the hassle of finding the receipt to return this, empty all of my nicely organized tackle, and have to buy a better box to put it in. Don't wast your $$ or time on this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisher365
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent buy
3/10/2011

Customer review by w8n4daMrs

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by w8n4daMrs
by w8n4daMrs

This is a really nice, big tackle box but not too big and the cost doesn't set you back. There are a few brands out there that are similar but the quality is not as good. I owned one of these 30 years ago and was thrilled to find that they still make it. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w8n4daMrs
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is very compack I am enjoying it
3/14/2014

Customer review by ferco

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ferco
by ferco

This is exactly what I wanted, every thing fits in it and is durable

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferco
west palm beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
6/1/2013

Customer review by Hondo551

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Hondo551
by Hondo551

I've owned 3 Plano boxes over the years, still have two, and then bought this one sight unseen. All have been high quality and this one is no exception. It's the smallest I own now, but I wanted something I could leave in the back of my Jeep once filled with items from my shallow inland lake and deep water Great Lake boxes. This box offers plenty of room for a dozen or more small lures plus a dozen and a half medium to larger ones and a dozen large ones. Trays are scaled down for the size of the box so medium to large lures with fat bodies may not fit, but the shallower trays leave room for a deep bottom that can hold medium size reels, bottles of baits, and tall spools of line, or a flask for refreshments. At the clearance price it's a great box for a beginner to grow into, at any reasonable price its a great box period!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondo551
Garden City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
The one and only tackle box you need.
6/15/2011

Customer review by TheOldDutchman

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by TheOldDutchman
by TheOldDutchman

This is the best hard case tackle box on the market. I has all the room you need for lures, hooks, extra reel, extra fishing line, just has room for everything. No need to have to carry another tackle box, it is very well made, even has cup/can holders built in the top! I also like the feature of no clear plastic on the outside, so nothing gets over-heated on the inside. The very low price doesn't reflect the quality, it is very very well made. So, do yourself a favor and get one of these great tackle boxes, YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldDutchman
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice large center open box.
5/1/2014

Customer review by FlorenceSC

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by FlorenceSC
by FlorenceSC

Very pleased with the price and the box. I do a lot of fishing for different fish, salt and fresh water and I got tired of taking multiple boxes with me. I still keep my saltwater gear in a separate tackle box, but this box is plenty big enough for me to fit everything I need for virtually all of my fresh water needs. I really like the center opening because I can see and get to everything in the bottom of the box without removing half the stuff to get what is at the back of the box. I also carry a large selection of some serious big gear, and usually have 2 or 3 pounds of weights, so the big box works really well. Very happy overall. The box is a little tricky to latch at first, but once it's closed the clips insure that the box won't open accidentally. The clips are also pretty heavy, so I don't have any reservations about the weight I'm putting in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlorenceSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent light tackle storage
4/26/2014

Customer review by PapawBigguy

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PapawBigguy
by PapawBigguy

Bought 2, 1 for my freshwater tackle, 1 for my daughter for all her fishing needs. Plenty of different size trays, large bottom storage for extra reels, trays, etc.. Very happy with purchase, very reasonable price from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapawBigguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value
4/19/2014

Customer review by none9999

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by none9999
by none9999

Trays are good and it's sturdy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none9999
19973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/21/2009

Customer review by Phillygirl8765

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Phillygirl8765
by Phillygirl8765

I have never gone fishing in my life, nor do I intend to go fishing, but I bought this box for my makeup collection. It works great for this purpose...I especially love that the spots in the box are different shapes...very helpful. For the price it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phillygirl8765
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice...
6/3/2014

Customer review by Xriders

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Xriders
by Xriders

Used Plano tackle boxes for years. This one is great,nice size. Can still get the name plate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xriders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tackle box
5/16/2014

Customer review by Ranger2121

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Ranger2121
by Ranger2121

Lots of storage and well made

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken and Cheap!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by Micah075

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Micah075
by Micah075

It was a porly made product... made in the USA, total dissapointment!!! It will be sent back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micah075
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8616 Tackle Box
4/22/2009

Customer review by WoodDoctor

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by WoodDoctor
by WoodDoctor

This Plano box is rugged and built to last. Plenty of room, opens easily, every item is visible. I highly recommend this product. Previous owner of a smaller plano tackle box which has lasted me many of years and is still in great working order. Thanks Plano for the great products you make available. Joe

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodDoctor
Lamar, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Utilitarian Product and Great Value
12/27/2008

Customer review by Walmart2000

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Walmart2000
by Walmart2000

I have two of these "tackle" boxes and recently gave a third one to my son as a Christmas present. I like the size and internal layout of the boxes both for fishing tackle and miscellaneous gun cleaning supplies and tools. Thus, the two boxes. My son saw the tackle box was adaptible as a guncleaning box, and wanted one. I have now purchased three of them, and think they are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart2000
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Unbelievable amount of storage space
8/26/2010

Customer review by Bodashes

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Bodashes
by Bodashes

I use this tacklebox to store miniture modeling tools and small train and track parts and accessories. The design of this box allows the user to qickly find what he wants without having to contend with the frustrating chore of digging through a bunch of items just to find one. Everything is out in the open for easy spotting and even easier access. Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodashes
Gainesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
6/10/2015

Customer review by Elvishostler

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Elvishostler
by Elvishostler

Ya can't beat the value...cost to effectiveness truly surprising!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvishostler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tackle Box
12/27/2008

Customer review by billb800si

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by billb800si
by billb800si

Had an earlier version of the Plano tackle box for about 20 years. Dropped it from 9 feet up and broke it. :o( Got the new Plano for Christmas. Only difference is the shelves are not quite as wide as the older box. But this is definately a keeper. If you need a large box to carry everything this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billb800si
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews