Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Expected better
11/12/2008

Customer review by ShelliC

1.0 stars 11/12/2008 by ShelliC
by ShelliC

The bag is super cute, and we were looking for a rolling bag for my fourth grade daughter so we thought this would be perfect. Several problems though: The interior of the bag is too small. The wheels are small AND the wheelwell intrudes upon the interior of the bag. As you see in the picture, the wheels and the skids are not even visible! The backpack straps were impossible to get out of the way when pulling the bag, so the straps are toast. The handle is very inadequate, being mounted in the bottom interior of the bag with a catch of some sort, and through the fabric top of the bag with a cap to hold it in place. The fabric covering the bottom of the bag (between the wheels) was torn open within days. From day 1, the bag would flip over when hitting the slightest uneveness in the pavement. Since the wheels hold the bag so close to the ground, the sides of the bag (where the fabric comes down the side to meet the bottom of the bag) is torn through. The handle broke out of the backpack entirely within 6 weeks. My daughter could still carry it, but with the holes in the bottom, she can't have loose pencils or anything small in the main part of the bag. I normally love Walmart, but this thing was not worth the gas for the trip to the store, let alone the hassle of owning it or the $16 paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelliC
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as great as expected
8/10/2008

Customer review by 3IdenticalGirlTripletMom

3.0 stars 8/10/2008 by 3IdenticalGirlTripletMom
by 3IdenticalGirlTripletMom

My daughter and I were so excited to see her new backpack. But, when I opened it, I was less than enthused. She loves it, but I see the fatal flaw. The wheel wells stick into the main compartment and greatly reduce the space available. There is a small flap of material covering the plastic that surrounds the wheel, but it will not stay in place. We haven't started school yet, but I can see it may be a problem. Think twice before purchasing. It is too cute, though and has multitudes of other storage pockets. So, we are going to take the good with the bad for now and see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3IdenticalGirlTripletMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good All Around Backpack
10/16/2008

Customer review by LuvinCee

4.0 stars 10/16/2008 by LuvinCee
by LuvinCee

I bought this product for my daughter that's in the third grade. With her bigger heavier books the shoulder backpack was putting to much of a strain on her shoulders. She requested that I buy her a rolling backpack and with me being in the Army this was the perfect backpack for her. She loves this backpack it has plenty of pockets and it's very roomy. You can use it for more than just school. I would buy this product a 100 more times if need be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinCee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child's Backpack
7/29/2008

Customer review by Arkansasgrl

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Arkansasgrl
by Arkansasgrl

Looking in store and on websites, we were trying to find a proper backpack for an upcoming 1st grader. We found this one & decided for the price and description to give it a try. We haven't used it at school yet but think it's going to be a winner. It seems very sturdy, huge pockets on the sides and 2 extra on the front not counting the main compartment. For $17 and free shipping to the store - GREAT DEAL!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arkansasgrl
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
just what i was looking for
1/2/2009

Customer review by lyss78

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by lyss78
by lyss78

My daughter LOVES this back pack. I bought her 2 for christmas paid 3 times as much for the LL bean and go figure she likes this more! The straps in the back will drag but you can easily stitc them up or pin them. Totally cute. I would like it if they continue this line but made more variety of colors .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyss78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very strong product
8/10/2008

Customer review by kdymom

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by kdymom
by kdymom

I bought this for my 8 year old for school. Even though we only had it a short while now it really seems to ge holding. And it is very easy for her to pull around to with the way the wheels are made on it. It is also very roomy too. It may not look like it in the picture but it really.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdymom
White Castle, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome and 'in style'
7/31/2008

Customer review by 31and17and8

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by 31and17and8
by 31and17and8

Backpacks are heavy and the ones with rollers are usually too old (college look) or too young (cartoon characters) for my 9-year-old daughter. This one has plenty of pockets, lots of room and in the stylish pink camoflauge for girls! Oh yeah, and reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
31and17and8
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for seven year old girl
12/27/2008

Customer review by review12

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by review12
by review12

rolling backpacks are hard to find for 7 year old girl and backpacks without wheels too heavy for their young backs. this one is great, not too youngish. does not really look camoflauge either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
review12
san francisco bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2008

Customer review by JandJdaddy

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by JandJdaddy
by JandJdaddy

Overall good value. Wish it were slightly bigger and that zippered pouches had two zippers each for greater functionality. Regardless, my daughter loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJdaddy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pink Camoflauge Rolling Backpack
12/4/2008

Customer review by MotherofaPinkPrincess

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by MotherofaPinkPrincess
by MotherofaPinkPrincess

It was a lot of storage options. The wheels and handle work with out any problems. It can take the daily abuse of a 2nd grader and still look good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherofaPinkPrincess
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/6/2008

Customer review by nikksmom

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by nikksmom
by nikksmom

This product is made very well, very sturdy. It has many pockets, which my daughter loves, and it's also very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikksmom
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item Not worth money
8/19/2008

Customer review by JBARbie

1.0 stars 8/19/2008 by JBARbie
by JBARbie

When I received this item the buckle was broke, the bag was small. Daughter not happy with item neither am I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBARbie
Would recommend to a friend? No