Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Nice trainer for the money!
4/3/2010

Customer review by BleedUKBlue

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by BleedUKBlue
by BleedUKBlue

This product is very helpful in teaching kids, and even adults, hand/eye coordination. Easy to setup and take down and saves time from recovering batted balls or passed pitches as the ball remains on the nylon cord even when hit. It's a little tough to keep the cord straight when pitching which produces breaking movement in the pitch, however my 4 yr old can still light it up. You can control the speed of the pitch which is convenient when pitching to kids or teens. So when you don't feel like driving to the batting cage, this is a nice alternative.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BleedUKBlue
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
6/21/2008

Customer review by OUTOFCONTROL1

4.0 stars 6/21/2008 by OUTOFCONTROL1
by OUTOFCONTROL1

THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT LEARNING TOOL FOR KIDS TO KEEP THERE EYE ON THE BALL...ALSO GREAT FOR GROWN UPS WE BEAT THE THNG TO DEATH IT WILL NOT BREAK...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OUTOFCONTROL1
DAYTONA FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Butttt....
4/4/2010

Customer review by Lisa741

3.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Lisa741
by Lisa741

This product is a great tool for baseball..Except the rope does burn out quick. There is a replacement rope that is included but after that one wears out there is no replacement rope you can buy, You have to buy a new full kit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa741
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SKLZ Zip-N-Hit Pro
5/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I previously purchased two of these. This is my third. I use it for grandkids. Great product. I saved $5 purchasing it at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works
5/27/2014

Customer review by xxxxxsportsxxxxx12345

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by xxxxxsportsxxxxx12345
by xxxxxsportsxxxxx12345

Got this for my baseball team of 10 and 11 year olds and it work great. Two kids in particular were having a hard time hitting at the plate. Within a few days of prictacing with this they both hit the next game..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxxsportsxxxxx12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works in a pinch
6/22/2014

Customer review by Snowdog12

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Snowdog12
by Snowdog12

We live in an area that does not allow us to hit live balls. This works great when we attach to the pole of our basketball hoop. One of the nice things is that it comes with a spare zip cord...since the friction of the ball will ultimately breakdown the zip cord. The ball seems to be very durable thus far. The zip cord seems to be decent. Unfortunately, the clip that attaches to our pole is made of plastic. It is also the part that takes the most beating from the ball. I actually took an auto wash sponge and some duck tape and created padding to protect the clip from the ball impact. After using twice, a couple plastic pieces on the handles seperated. It is still usable but proved it is of fairly inferior quality. Overall, it is a great idea and the ball seems to be able to take a beating. I wish they would have made the pressure points of the contraption out of more durable material. I expect it will last maybe 2 to 3 seasons. After the plastic pieces become useless, I plan to make my own more durable version and just reuse the ball.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowdog12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat concept, but difficult to hit
6/14/2011

Customer review by 9895614

2.0 stars 6/14/2011 by 9895614
by 9895614

I tried with my 9 yr old. Ball zips down the string nice and fast to batter, but if not hit perfectly it will stop half way between batter & pitcher. One player must bring it all the way back to the pitcher....time consuming and a pain in the butt. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9895614
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helped my 6 year olds hitting
10/23/2013

Customer review by JandImommy

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by JandImommy
by JandImommy

My son played his first year of baseball and was too old for tee ball. He was on a coach pitch team and was having some trouble hitting... we got this in the middle of the season because everything we were trying was not working. In his last 4 games he got a base hit almost every time he went up to bat...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JandImommy
Georgetown, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SKLZ Zip-N-Hit-Pro
6/20/2009

Customer review by AllStarQ1

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by AllStarQ1
by AllStarQ1

This product was great for my son. It has helped to improve his hitting skills and has capabilities to utilize various pitching styles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllStarQ1
Dyersburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful and fun
7/6/2009

Customer review by Junetownmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Junetownmom
by Junetownmom

This has improved our sons baseball hitting skills and he and his friends have fun with it also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junetownmom
Hastings,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful and fun
7/8/2009

Customer review by staticflash

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by staticflash
by staticflash

my kid is 9, plays baseball, and has used the product before at baseball practice. we purchased one to use at home. it is easy to set up and use. he enjoys it and I believe it will improve his batting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staticflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
training aid
7/21/2009

Customer review by pinkelephant888

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by pinkelephant888
by pinkelephant888

great aid for helping hitter of all ages. can throw slow, fast, curves,etc. very easy to setup and use. bought to help my granddaughter but now all the family has to practice young and old alike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkelephant888
Reidsville.NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/6/2011

Customer review by BLUECOLLAR

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BLUECOLLAR
by BLUECOLLAR

MY 7 YR OLD LOVES THIS. IT MADE HIM INTERESTED IN BATTING PRACTICE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLUECOLLAR
KANSAS CITY,KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great 4 batting practice
5/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great for batting practice. No need to chace balls and you can pitch as many time you like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tee ball
8/8/2013

Customer review by teeballer

2.0 stars 8/8/2013 by teeballer
by teeballer

Hard to use if the person that's hitting doesn't hit the ball back. I'm thinking about running another string on the ball so that I could pull it back if my kid doesn't hit the ball back. But I think i'm just going to make my own baseball trainer. DIY on youtube.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeballer
san mateo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/6/2008

Customer review by LoveToBeCheap

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by LoveToBeCheap
by LoveToBeCheap

My kids love praticing with it and I don't have to worry about them getting hit witht he ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBeCheap
15522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works
5/23/2012

Customer review by tinman58

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by tinman58
by tinman58

it works great although my daughter did some how to get it tangled but it was fine after i untangled it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinman58
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WOW - Great Trainer
7/17/2008

Customer review by BacktoschoolAGAIN

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by BacktoschoolAGAIN
by BacktoschoolAGAIN

Both of my sons love this baseball trainer. It is easy to use and allows them to get great batting practice anywhere. I highly recommend this product for ages 6 to teenagers. Dad even tried it out too. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BacktoschoolAGAIN
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Training Tool
6/14/2012

Customer review by Baumdrop

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Baumdrop
by Baumdrop

I use this with my 7 year old son who is in a pitching maching league. He had one hit in 8 games before I bought this. Since he's starting using it, he has gotten a hit in each game. The only drawback is that the ball does not always come all the way back. But, my 3 year old likes being the "ball boy" so he brings the ball back to me when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baumdrop
Magnolia, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/10/2013

Customer review by ConsumerofWM

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by ConsumerofWM
by ConsumerofWM

Purchased this for my 10 year old. My 4 year old grandson also has used it, (had him stand closer and not pulled as hard). It has been a great tool to work on hitting. We have had a lot of fun with this. Must be working because he hit a grand slam this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerofWM
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews