Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thirty percent restocking fee
9/9/2016

Customer review by BigAl

3.0 stars 9/9/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best swing trainer around
5/21/2009

Customer review by Metsulcer

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Metsulcer
by Metsulcer

This trainer is awesome for players of all ages. Of course kids cant use it right away, thats why it's a swing trainer. It takes lots of practice to be able to use it as a kid, but thats the point of it. As you child's swing gets better, shorter and levels out, he or she will be able to see the results by how consistently they can hit the ball around the pole. As an adult this is by far the single best product to keep your swing in a groove or to get it back in a groove after a long time off or when in a slump. I take a few swings before my games to get loosened up and to focus on making solid contact. The key to using this is not taking a big swing. It's a balance, contact and coordination trainer, not a HR trainer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metsulcer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SKLZ Hit a Way
5/4/2009

Customer review by Sandlot430

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by Sandlot430
by Sandlot430

I wouldn't suggest buying this product for any child under 8 years old. As an 8 year old my son's swing has improved dramatically since he started using the hit a way this year. He didn't have enough power in his swing to make it operate as a 7 year old but this year he can keep it going. Looking back I wouldn't have bought this so early but overall good tool for hand eye coordination. No substitute for the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandlot430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excelent
7/18/2016

Customer review by kary

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by kary
by kary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excelent

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
7/13/2009

Customer review by RedsVolsDevils23

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by RedsVolsDevils23
by RedsVolsDevils23

I am a High School Baseball player. I got this thing to help me bat, because my sister does not like pitching to me and I don't like chasing the ball every time I get a hit. This is great, I notice harder, faster swings. It also helped on my timing. Can't use for long periods of time without breaks or it causes blisters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedsVolsDevils23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome for your little leaguer
4/2/2012

Customer review by kujo5856

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by kujo5856
by kujo5856

We had a hit away for about a year and my son hit it so much he broke it. Well I didnt get him a new one and he went from batting clean up to 7th or 8th in the bating order. We took him to the baseball academy in our area and they worked on his swing were he was hitting in field hits were he was hitting home runs before. I finally got him a new hit away and he is back in the clean up spot and just hit the first ever over the fence home run in his league. He hits about 200 swings a day on the swing away and he has his power back and its all because of the hit away!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kujo5856
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hitting aid!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Beachguy13

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Beachguy13
by Beachguy13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 8 and this is his second year of playing Coach Pitch Baseball and after just a few minutes he was hitting with NO problem! Just make sure you have a small enough tree or poll. I think 4" tree is suggested. He loves it!! I would recommend this for a youngsters! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachguy13
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by NYRangers

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by NYRangers
by NYRangers

I had high expectations after watching the commercial for the hit-a-way on Tv and it didn't really live up. It's a solid buy and helped my swing out a little but not really as much as I expected it to. It's good if you need to practice on your own

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYRangers
Brooklyn, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product with quick results!
9/24/2013

Customer review by screamface

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by screamface
by screamface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hitaway has been around a long time for a good reason. Its a great product to help you with seeing the ball and tuning your swing. If you don't square the ball up cleanly you will know because the ball won't flip around smoothly. Not a tool for beginners but great for the player wanting to improve focus and bat speed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
screamface
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My boys love it!
10/15/2011

Customer review by BallPlayingFamily

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by BallPlayingFamily
by BallPlayingFamily

I bought the trainer for my sons - 8 & 10 years old who love baseball. The boys were able to use it from the first day. I also play adult softball and we have all been using the trainer to warm up before games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BallPlayingFamily
Long Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for adults, not kids.
5/27/2008

Customer review by shopnet

3.0 stars 5/27/2008 by shopnet
by shopnet

This product is good for adults training in small spaces. If you can't hit a real pitch then it's OK. But it's no substitute for the real thing. Impossible for a small kid to do alone, especially if you bat opposite your throw. An adult needs to start the ball winding first. My son (8) has shown no interest in it since the first day. And if you don't buy the stand for it, you need to put a pole in the ground. A vertical basketball pole will work too. Overall it was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopnet
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Very kid friendly, Adults enjoy 2
6/25/2013

Customer review by GoTigertown

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by GoTigertown
by GoTigertown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 yr old son. He loves how easy it is. Great way for him to practice his swing in the backyard without chasing balls. Saves more energy for swinging. My only negative would be that the bands you wrap around poles or trees was a little bigger round. But that's not a big deal. I'm 35 and have fun re-living old glory days. The bands are real easy to change heights. My 5 year old daughter enjoys it 2. Great swing tool at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoTigertown
GR, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing trainer
9/15/2014

Customer review by sportstaxi

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by sportstaxi
by sportstaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son bought this Hit a Away baseball and it's been a literal hit no pun intended, him and his friends used it for at least an hour first time out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportstaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

meets every purposes it has ben bought for! My son is overwelmed with it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
willemstad, Cur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
correct application
7/7/2013

Customer review by DL616

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by DL616
by DL616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want to become a better hitter this is the tool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DL616
nyny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hit-a-way
9/15/2010

Customer review by 2001toy

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by 2001toy
by 2001toy

Great for practice.. Very helpful..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2001toy
Riverside County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month