Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
Great Investment
10/30/2009

Customer review by DadCoach

5.0 stars by DadCoach

This is a great practice tool for little league on up... The person who complained that this did not work right, did not read the directions-- you have to grease the shaft in order for it to operate smoothly-- this is revealed in the instructions. My teams have used this for three seasons and it works really well. You can't beat the current price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DadCoach
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quality Product
2/15/2010

Customer review by BaseballExpert

5.0 stars by BaseballExpert

Definitely one of the better batting tees available today. Rugged and durable, well worth the money. Should last my 6 yr old for many years to come. Suggest that if you set it up in the basement to put tape on the floor to show your child where to put their feet and setup appropriately to the ball. Did this for both my 6 yr old and 3 yr old. After only a couple minutes for 2-3 times a week I've seen a dramatic improvement with their swings. Looking forward to ball season to see the improvement on the field.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BaseballExpert
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2009

Customer review by ShooterMC

5.0 stars by ShooterMC

Great product overall, the only disappointment was the carrying case. Zipper broke first time I used it but the product is very nice over all and is a great tool for my two teams to practice and warm up

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShooterMC
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
7/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

my son uses the hurricane almost daily. it has improved his swing and made batting practice possible in our very small yard.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2012

Customer review by MsLopez

3.0 stars by MsLopez

I do like the product and so does my son.I've been contemplating purchasing this item for a while now.I don't like the fact that you have to keep assembling/disassembling the product each time it's used,it's a hassel and annoying.It's also very heavy to carry,even though it comes in a carrying bag.The heaviness is good for stability purposes,but for transport-well that's a horse of a different color,especially for a child.The item should fold up flat for easy portability and be easy for a child to carry,with or without a carrying bag.Except for the suddenly reduced price just recently,I was going to spend the money,much more,and get the R.B.I.Vortex.The product is the same concept,but weighs just 18lbs.,as per the video w/the child lifting it up above his head from the ground,and folds flat in seconds and assembles in seconds with all parts attached and no tools needed.Sometimes spending more can bring you less headache in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsLopez
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2009

Customer review by bballfam

5.0 stars by bballfam

This trainer was brought by a kid's dad the day of a major tourney our boy's team played in. The team put up 21 runs on the competition for that first game and then went on to run the bracket and win the tourney. I give much of the credit to the swing timing the kids developed from the short time on this trainer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bballfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent training tool
6/19/2009

Customer review by ILovetoShare

5.0 stars by ILovetoShare

both daughter and teenage son are using, gives instant feedback, i shopped around b4 purchasing and this was the best value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILovetoShare
Stuart, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for travel
8/14/2013

Customer review by Prizel27

4.0 stars by Prizel27

This is a great machine when you are out of hands at a travel tornament or when you have young ones around the house who are always looking to do some batting practice. Great to be able to differentiate solid hits from the uppercut or downward swing. I just wish there was something to make it stop sooner and reset so kids don't get bad habit of swinging at a bouncing stick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prizel27
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Batting Practice
6/3/2010

Customer review by batterup

5.0 stars by batterup

If you get annoyed by the sound of a bat to ball over and over this is not something for you. My son just randomly goes outside and starts swinging away. I am even using it when no one is home to prepare for the home run derby at jamboree!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
batterup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
7/23/2009

Customer review by mtdewmountie

5.0 stars by mtdewmountie

I almost didn't purchase this aid as I thought it would be poorly built (not very heavy duty). Opened the package and put it together and found out right away that sombody put some thought into the design. Very nice piece of equipment and looks like it will hold up for years to come. My 8 yr old boy loves it as well as my 4 yr old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtdewmountie
right here, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Batting practice
8/5/2009

Customer review by lacrosselover

5.0 stars by lacrosselover

I purchased this for my 12 year old son and he loves it. He has been using it every day at least 2 hours per day and all the neighborhood kids have given it a try. My son's batting skills have improved greatly and he is looking forward to showing them off next season. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lacrosselover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommend
5/2/2012

Customer review by LyttlFysh

5.0 stars by LyttlFysh

I purchased the Sklz hurricane for our 7-8 year old little league team to practice batting. The machine is very sturdy, easy to assemble and comes with a transport bag. We are very satisfied with this purchase and would highly recommend. Only draw back is it is on the heavy side. That being said I believe it is a small sacrifice for how sturdy and well built this machine is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LyttlFysh
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
SKLZ Hurricane Swing Trainer
6/1/2009

Customer review by Irish91

5.0 stars by Irish91

This product is AMAZING!!! My son has used this product for 15 minutes everyday & it has made a tremendous improvement in his hitting. I'm going to start bringing the SKLZ Hurricane Swing Trainer to every practice for the rest of the team to use. I've even started to use this product to help improve my game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Irish91
Bushkill, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great training aid for all levels!
11/11/2013

Customer review by RockoTC

5.0 stars by RockoTC

My 9 year old son, 12 year old daughter, and I even enjoy using it. The height adjustment with tension cords makes this very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RockoTC
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/14/2010

Customer review by bstud

5.0 stars by bstud

Bought for my kid who loves it, I love it too! Great for working on batting skills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bstud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2013

Customer review by Lockridge

4.0 stars by Lockridge

The bands come off to easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lockridge
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2011

Customer review by KVbaseball

5.0 stars by KVbaseball

This Swing Trainer is awesome. My kids love it. All ages can enjoy it. It works on eye hand coordination, bat speed, bat power and swing form. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KVbaseball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all around great trainer
4/29/2013

Customer review by yurnicole

5.0 stars by yurnicole

My son got this for his 11th birthday two weeks ago and has played with it almost every day. I love the fact that there are no baseballs flying around the yard anymore and he can use this trainer independently. It seems to be well contructed, easy to put together. I think I may need to get a tarp to put over it since I'm not sure if it will get damaged from the rain overtime. I don't know if my son's swing has improved any yet, but he is having a great time practicing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yurnicole
Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it
4/23/2013

Customer review by agrumpy

5.0 stars by agrumpy

Purchased this for my son who is 9, looks like it helps with his strength. So far so good, the machine has held up. Plus this price is cheaper with Walmart than any other store including the SKLZ website. I would recommend it, i can tell we will get many years of use out of this. I also would recommend watching youtube videos on maint and how to setup. The tips help, especially from locking up or keeping the grease on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agrumpy
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Tool. Great Quality.
2/15/2010

Customer review by msboyce

5.0 stars by msboyce

The quality of the product is really top notch. This is not a toy it is heavy duty and meant to take a beating. After putting it together my son was more than eager to start swinging away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msboyce
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews