Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Best mower I've ever owned!
5/8/2008

Customer review by BandAngel

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by BandAngel
by BandAngel

I shopped for months locally and on the internet before deciding on this mower. I tried and reviewed other major brands. For the money, this mower cannot be beat. The electric start is really nice and works as expected. I tried the pull cord and it cranked on the first pull. It's powerful, lightweight and very maneuverable. By the way, it's made on the same assembly line as JD**** and Sn***** push mowers. Just costs a lot less. They're getting hard to find. And you cannot beat Walmart's return policy. Get one while you can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandAngel
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
5/31/2008

Customer review by DodgeRamMan

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by DodgeRamMan
by DodgeRamMan

Brute has put together on awesome package here. Same mower as the Snapper and John Deere top of line for half the price, just the color and decals are different. Mower runs great, cuts great with tons of power. Built like a tank for many years of use. Continuing service is available from Snapper or Deere if parts are ever needed. Best value I have seen out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DodgeRamMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEST
6/6/2008

Customer review by GUZ08

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by GUZ08
by GUZ08

BOUGHT IT ONLINE BACK IN MARCH....I CUT SEVERAL NEIGHBORS YARDS ALSO.....BEST MOWER I EVER OWNED.....HAVEN'T HAD TO ADD OIL YET....STARTS 1ST TIME EVERY TIME.....ENGINE SMOOTH AND QUIET......WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT SELF PROPULSION.....BAG A LITTLE SMALL BUT I DON'T BAG.......NEVER BOGS DOWN ....HEIGHT ADJUSTMANT EASY......GREAT MOWER IF YU CAN FIND ONE.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUZ08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The bucks stop here!!!!!!
8/8/2008

Customer review by norrdi

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by norrdi
by norrdi

I have used this lawnmower twice, and I can truly state that I am completely satisfied with the price and performance of this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norrdi
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/8/2008

Customer review by peruse

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by peruse
by peruse

We purchased the 21" Brute self-propelled lawn mower a little over a week ago. After extensive comparing to other mowers on the market, we choose this one. We couldn't wait to use it to see if our decision was a sound one. IT WAS! The mower started on the first try, so quiet, glides along with ease and mows the lawn beautifully. We expect each week of mowing will bring us the same results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peruse
puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super Mower
8/8/2008

Customer review by SantaRon

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by SantaRon
by SantaRon

Priced mowers with the same features, all were $40.00 to $80.00 or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaRon
La Pine, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice mower
8/7/2008

Customer review by DawginVa

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by DawginVa
by DawginVa

Starts easily (even with pull cord) and mows very well. Adjustable cutting height a nice feature. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawginVa
Suffolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a great machine
6/16/2008

Customer review by lovetomow

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by lovetomow
by lovetomow

my husband and I have a mowing bussiness and mow all the time we got this mower for one of the yards we do because are bigger mower wouldn't fit in some parts. since we got it we fund we use it all the time because it mows even and has the 3-1 we both love the only problem we have is are wal mart does not carry the blades but other that we love and recommend this mower to everyone who ask

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetomow
Alva, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who even LIKES to mow??
8/12/2008

Customer review by godblessUSA

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by godblessUSA
by godblessUSA

This is the first self-propelled mower I have owned. I definitely recommend this mower. The only way it could be better would be if someone else did my mowing. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godblessUSA
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Worked nicely
8/15/2008

Customer review by Brenna

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Brenna
by Brenna

Starts on first key turn. mows great runs great but blowing out grass around bag door badly had to insulate with foam. But great overall would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brenna
Comanche, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Brute says it all
8/16/2008

Customer review by zarniwoop

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by zarniwoop
by zarniwoop

Best walk behind lawn mower I ever purchased.Easy to assemble, quick battery charge time. turn key once and starts fast and with 1 try. easy 2 second switch from bag to mulch to side throw. Works in tall grass but struggles a little in wet tall grass, which I expected in wet tall grass. Outstanding mower for the price.I would defiantly buy this again & I may purchase a second one for my parents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zarniwoop
Rochester ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
8/21/2008

Customer review by Likesiteasy2

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Likesiteasy2
by Likesiteasy2

This mower is easy to use, easy to start and make mowing easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likesiteasy2
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Mower!
8/19/2008

Customer review by Shutterbug74

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by Shutterbug74
by Shutterbug74

This mower is very nice. It's self propelled and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shutterbug74
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best
8/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best lawnmower ever! Starts everytime and cuts great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Radcliff,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
8/26/2008

Customer review by louonastor

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by louonastor
by louonastor

I had a Cub Cadet mower for 8 years. It did the job. It took a liken and kept on ticking. I never even changed the plug. I messed it up hitting a tree root and bent the shaft. I started looking for the same mower. I couldn't find it at Lowes where I bought it or any other place on line. At the last, I tried Wal-Mart. I didn't find the Cub Cadet, but, I found the Brute. I couldn't believe the price. Other reviewers raved about it. I figured I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. It is a real bargin and does a very good job. I almost feel like I stole it, it has so many features and works so well. I can't believe a $600 Honda does any better. Electric start - I'm spoiled!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louonastor
Mahopac, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worth every penny!
8/27/2008

Customer review by iagramjec

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by iagramjec
by iagramjec

If you have a bad back and are a "mature" female, this mower is just perfect. The electric start has been wonderful and I've actually managed to shave cutting time because it's such a good power mower. the maintenance and starting instructions are very clear. The grass catcher takes a little getting used to, but overall, the performance of this mower is great! My last mower was also a power mower from WalMart that had a Briggs & Stratton engine which lasted for 18 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iagramjec
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value
9/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tried a couple of other name brand mowers, all more than $100.00 than I paid for this mower. This Brute mower will run circles around higher priced mowers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
best i've ever used
9/4/2008

Customer review by malaka1

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by malaka1
by malaka1

I have used many lawnmowers through out the years but none come even close to the performance and excellence that this one exhibits. I bought it at the beginning of the summer and since then I actually don't mind cutting the lawn. It's also the first mower I had that the grass actually fills the entire grass catcher(bag), even when the grass is wet. usually just the front of the bag fills up. All in all this is the best mower I've ever used. You won't regret buying this mower!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malaka1
Lindenhurst, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy Starting
9/12/2008

Customer review by CreditPayment

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by CreditPayment
by CreditPayment

Mowing has never been a big favorite around our house. Not having a mower start up and getting exhausted before you've even cut 1 blade of grass is aggravating. This mower has proven to be great so far. Quick start up, self-propelled at my chosen speed and mulching (so I don't have to bag)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreditPayment
Humid Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BRUTE BEST
7/14/2008

Customer review by DeanOTheLawn

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by DeanOTheLawn
by DeanOTheLawn

I returned my T/B and got this one. faster, easier, cleaner cutting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeanOTheLawn
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews